Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice camp. With a little investment of $ and effort it could be fantastic KOA. The staff seemed friendly.
Sep 25, 2016
Bucolic setting in Amish territory-set back in rolling hills: don't give up getting there!! Good base to explore Mohican State Park's biking and nature trails. Camp has extensive and lovely nature trails for pleasant walking. Wish KOA allowed pools to be open past Labor Day-hot weather well into late September this year.
Sep 24, 2016
this was the first time simone my wife went camping and had a great time. the people of koa were perfect hosts, and the grounds were exellant. jeff newman
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Nice facilities, and very clean. The only negative was that the wi-fi was unusable. Either increase the band width or don't offer it. Couldn't even check sports scores.
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful staff; nicely spaced, level sites; comfortable surroundings
Sep 20, 2016
A wonderful park, VERY well maintained, and lots to do!! The restrooms/showers are the cleanest, nicest restrooms of any campground I've ever been too.
Sep 20, 2016
The people and the facilities were very good however the wifi was very poor.
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful and kind!!
Sep 18, 2016
The campground staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful time....
Sep 18, 2016
Not a very good location for RVs specialy longerror than 30 feet. It's ok for overnight stay.
Sep 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and it was wonderful! Staff were friendly, campgrounds were clean, campsites were not on top of each other, and it was quiet. Staff even warned everyone when a storm was coming which I thought was nice. Also got the campsite we requested when we booked. We will definitely be back and camping at KOA!!
Sep 17, 2016
have a very large 5th wheel (46 ft trailer). AAnd yes the roads are narrow - but I had no issues at all (this is a non-issue - not sure what others where talking about. Very nice staff ... and best priced KOA I've been to all year. Very clean restrooms..
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The site was mainly gravel and had little to no grass area, and we were in Tents. The bathrooms were really clean, and so was the pool.
Sep 07, 2016
Campground was in nice shape. No toilet paper or paper towels in men's room. Neighbor campers played loud music all weekend from 8am til 11pm. People talking and yelling loudly until 2am every nite. Campers walking around with open alcohol containers. Paid for full hookup but couldn't dump because sewers are on the uphill from campers. We stayed at 23 KOAs this Summer, this was the worst.
Sep 06, 2016
A family friendly location with clean restrooms and several activities to do. Close to Mohican State Park but without the rowdiness that area sometimes brings in a hiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
It's a very clean koa, but to far from the hwy.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, friendly people! Clean restrooms/shower facilities!Kids friendly and safe. Very relaxing!
Sep 01, 2016
.
Sep 01, 2016
Had a great time! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms ! Lake could use a fountain to put some oxygen in water... Great place to relax ,!!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
We had major problems with the slide out in our motor home . Phil was wonderful and used the Campground tractor to help retract the slide. THATS customer service.
Aug 24, 2016
As always, a relaxing stay with great people
Aug 24, 2016
This campground is in an area of the Mohician Hills. It is so peaceful and relaxing. The owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay a wonderful one.
Aug 24, 2016
There was no internet due to a farmer running the cable box over with a brush hog lol but all the same staff was very friendly accommodating and great hospitality
Aug 24, 2016
Little bit off the beaten track but clean and open spaces. Great Dollar General store in Butler.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice park but the site we reserved was not available so we were charged for a higher priced site. Wifi was disabled we were not given a discount, we will not stay there again.
Aug 22, 2016
Great place to stay clean and well kept up.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
I enjoy this campground the most of all. bev and Tom are always friendly as well as there staff. I feel safe and don't mind spending my time laying by the pool or lounging in my chair. Great family memories
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I stayed here because I heard that the bathroom/shower house was superclean. I would add to that the campground itself is very clean.
Aug 14, 2016
My family and I loved staying in the Butler, Ohio KOA!! The campsite was very well taken care of, and the restrooms were sincerely spotless! The owners were kind and treated you like family! Also, one of the employees even came around to warn us of an upcoming storm! We will definitely be going back next summer!!
Aug 14, 2016
For a KOA campground i was very disappointed, the road getting to the Campground was difficult for a rig larger than a small trailer or class c. Wifi was a joke so if you need it for your day to day communication don't count on it.
Aug 14, 2016
My favorite!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Boring. Pool was green.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Love this place!!!
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were suitable for camping. They were a little small and mostly gravel. I had uneven ground under the tent but we had a good time.
Aug 09, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground. Well kept, well maintained. Beautiful and exceptionally clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly owners and staff. Made our anniversary weekend trip one that we will definitely want to repeat soon
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in the water/electric hook up section by the lake. Wonderful spacious/shaded sites. Close to playground , pool, bath house. The staff was great throughout our stay. Prices for sites were very reasonable as well. Store prices, as usual, were high. Bathrooms were okay. Nothing special but decent. Would stay again.
Aug 08, 2016
No, tv reception...wifi is iffy..site was not level nor garveled well....road had a lot of pot holes and was very narrow.
Aug 07, 2016
The wireless very slow most time could only get one bar on phone if any service would drop call no cable lucky to get any TV only one local Chanel mostly informatals .
Aug 05, 2016
The campgrounds was nice and shady with the sites not too close. I liked the woods trails, and my kids loved swimming, the playground, basketball court, and putt-putt. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
The campground is not near a major highway so it is so peaceful. Bev,Tom and all of their staff are so very nice and helpful with whatever we have needed. Can't wait for our next stay. I hear there will be a meteor shower that weekend and the campground is perfect for the viewing of the stars.
Aug 04, 2016
Friendly staff, great activities, great location. The best KOA in the state of Ohio.
Aug 03, 2016
We didn't spend alot of time in the campground because we were running around putting the final touches on my daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful and friendly. one night someone had started a loud generator after "quiet time" and the staff responded swiftly and took care of the matter. Thumbs up for that. Thank you for being gracious hosts.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was friendly. My site was ok. It had a grass area in front of the site which was level enough. The putt-putt course was low quality and cost $2 per game. Most KOA's the putt-putt is free for campers. The pool was not the nice clear blue I see normally see. WIFI does not work and since there is very little mobile connection you are disconnected. I will not likely go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals