Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Relaxing and fun time
Aug 26, 2015
Was very pleased. Was the only campgrounds I stayed at that had plenty of space to relax on my campsite. Wasn't cramped at all. Plan on saying in the near future.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice clean, quiet campground & appeared to be run well. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
It was nice and quiet very relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
they say that there pool is heated but the pool was not heated and it was cool the weekend we were there so we could not swim.they advertised bingo for our weekend for the kids and when we got there no bingo. nice sites and clean bathrooms and the trails were good but would not return due to the misleading info they have on there website.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of activities to do with a family. My one auggestion for the park would be to spruce up the swimming pool. It was a little grungy on the walls etc.
Aug 26, 2015
What a great campground and a great experience. We are still kind of new at camper camping and Phil was there and eager to help us get set up. One of the best KOA experiences we've had. It was relaxing and quiet. We didn't do a lot but sleep and sit by the fire so I can't speak to amenities, but the campground was nice and the staff was outstanding.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I was very happy with our stay we had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful I just wish there were more bathrooms closer to the camp sites. thank you for a wonderful weekend wish it was longer stay.
Aug 20, 2015
we love the area & the fact we do not feel right on top of someone else. we will come back next summer
Aug 20, 2015
I found this by accident, and would make this an annual trip! You still hear traffic, and the putt-putt was a bit worn (that's the only reason I gave it a 4!). The people are lovely, it's so clean, and we would highly recommend this campground. Have already done so :-)
Aug 20, 2015
we loved how quiet it was! thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here more often if it was close to home.
Aug 18, 2015
They were very accommodating to us and the grounds were well kept. We would definitely stay there again when we r in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Well the family was let down by the limited use of WiFi that didn't work very well and that the water wasnt as close as they thought to go fishing. But no complains from me and nice showers/ bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
Great people. Wish they had no smoking at the pool .. and the pool needs a good cleaning. But this place is our favorite !!!
Aug 17, 2015
Only complaints would be that the pool needs a good coat of paint/cleaning and some of the cabin sites seemed crowded (4+ cars, multiple tents) on sites that are only meant to accommodate a family.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground and restrooms were super clean. It was a quiet time which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Bev for your help!
Aug 17, 2015
love the location. loved our shady site. Wish the pool did not open at check out time. Would have like to take a dip before leaving.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The facility was very clean...the campsite was very nice. The owners were extremely nice and helpful as well as the employees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly. Already booked for a weekend in September 👍
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is so perfect for those that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. It is away from the roar of the highway and the lights of the city. We got to watch the Perseid meteor shower on this last visit. It was amazing.. The owners Bev and Tom are doing a wonderful job with the new upgrades.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was very nice and had mini golf. Bathrooms were clean, the only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the showers didn't have any hot water. It wasn't that they ran out of hot water, I don't think there is any ever.
Aug 13, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We are tent campers and had children but there was plenty to do at the campground that kept everyone busy. We will be planning to stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
I was disappointed with the WiFi, it barely worked.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly people- great staff-clean facilities- nice pool - great activities also a very good camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely Friendly Staff, lots of activities, pool needs updated .
Aug 10, 2015
The people were all very friendly. Restrooms were clean and in good condition. Lot's of activities. Firewood stored inside. Pool needed swept more often. Grass and leaves in the bottom. Putt putt could be a nicer course with some regular maintenance. A store with more supplies would be nice since it is so far out. Overall though,nice place. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay and will come and stay again we were able to go off site when needed and had access to restaurants and stores.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a nice spacious clean campground only about 10 minutes from Loudenville.
Aug 10, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was great. It is good to see the Young Generation taking interest and being polite. However, on Saturday night there was a Family Reunion right next to us with people walking on our deck to get to Restrooms, dogs running and wizzing on our tires. Lots of kids not watched. I did not know that 7 cars and 40 people could rent 1 spot.? Just upset, sure it is nicer. Sorry.
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and clean
Aug 10, 2015
Only stayed 2 days and used tent site with water and electric. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. The only reason why I stayed was because everything else was booked.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice place but the pool was too cold. The staff was awesome as usual. I am hooked on KOA's
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice. Staff was great. Very clean and great site.
Aug 04, 2015
Game room was so musty that my wife couldn't enter, the pool looked green, and the WIFI is so week I consider it false advertisement. The Restrooms and showers were acceptable.
Aug 04, 2015
poor wi-fi and no cable, other than that is was a good campground. Roads in the area were horrible!!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I rate mohican koa number #1 and it is a wonderful place to stay and the staff are friendly and go out of there way to make sure you have a wonderful stay.I recommend anyone to stay there .
Aug 04, 2015
Have been coming to this KOA for over 25 years, one of my favorite! Our stay was as others, GREAT! The owners were very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I miss the goat but not the waterslide (Which took up too much space in the pool)
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Employees made the stay exceptional especially PHILL.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.