Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
We arrived at Butler KOA quite late, and the evening manager was exceedingly pleasant, gracious, and helpful. We are truly thankful for his kindness.
Jul 18, 2017
This was THE best KOA experience I've ever had and I have to been to dozens. The owners and and all their employees really seem to love what they do and it shows. Such a easy, relaxing vibe. My family had so much fun 4th of July weekend we may just have it become an annual thing. Keep up the good work!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall, a very underwhelming experience. This campground, imo, is in need of some TLC. There are no grates on the fire rings(primitive tenter here), no bathrooms near primitive tent area, mini golf severely run down. On the positive side, our site was clean, dry and scenic after a week of heavy rains. Not bad, but could be better.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed this out of the way campground.
Jul 14, 2017
We love our Butler/Mohican, OH soooo much we have decided to not camp anywhere else. When you are treated like family, you just want to go back ASAP. We rave about our stay every time.
Jul 13, 2017
Well kept older campground, bathrooms/showers were clean. I enjoy camping here whenever in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very enjoyable time with our Girl Scouts and families. The camp ground was very nice.
Jul 11, 2017
Overall nice, clean facility with many activities. Would have liked to use the swimming pool but the water was greenish
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was great except for the amount of poison ivy at the sights! Camping comes with bugs and things such as poison ivy, but there was quite a bit at the first site we reserved so we had to move to a different one. The second site was better, but there was still a decent amount of it creeping into the open. Other than the poison ivy, the workers and campgrounds were pretty nice.
Jul 06, 2017
The camp ground was amazing and the staff was even better! I can't wait to go again.
Jul 05, 2017
Everything about this campground is top-notch. The staff is exceptional, facilities are very clean. I wish they had more seasonal sites, I would stay all season ! J. Baker
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent on a primitive site and loved the site location and size. Very clean facilities and lots of activities and entertainment for the whole family. We would definitely stay here again! Staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Coming to Butler/Mohican is our home away from home. We cannot stop talking about our visits. We cannot wait to get back.
Jun 26, 2017
My first experience at KOA, but it was good - especially with a 7-year old in tow. Road noise was a little annoying and there was a lot of partying happening a few campsites down.
Jun 26, 2017
The tent site was the perfect setting! Was very peaceful and relaxing and will most likely return and recommend to family
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
It was very peaceful.
Jun 11, 2017
They helped me pick a secluded quiet camp site. Bathrooms were extremely clean. Very helpful
Jun 11, 2017
They were able to get us in last minute, after finding out our reservations at another campground we far from what we were looking for. We were given a fantastic lot with tons of room for our puppy to play. Great place. Friendly staff. We will come back again
Jun 07, 2017
Stayed in a primitive site, and it was so secluded and calm!
Jun 03, 2017
Only one request to Mohican KOA. Please fix water tap because it was much rusty water now. Thanks
May 31, 2017
Tom and Bev, without fail every year make you feel like family. This is our go-to campsite when we want to be "weekend warriors" because they know us and are so very good to us.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice kids activities and nice location
Sep 12, 2016
I have never been to a cleaner camp ground. They go to a lot of effort and work to make sure it is always looking wonderful and clean!
Sep 12, 2016
THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL!
Sep 07, 2016
Great place to stay and relax.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, quiet and well maintained. Customer service was fantastic! Pond needs a little clean up work but no complaints about our stay. Will happily choose this campground again.
Aug 24, 2016
The pool and bathrooms were nice. The activites for kids were fun and creative. The firetruck ride was so much fun. We didn't care for the primitive camping area at all. It was too small and way to close to the road. The game room and putt putt should be included in the price if your staying more then two nights. Having our dog able to camp and no extra fee was a huge plus.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained grounds, clean bathrooms and FUN activities for families and non families alike!!!! Thanks
Aug 15, 2016
This is our second time coming to KOA and we love it the people are friendly my kids enjoy all the activities the old fire truck and of course the three kitties thank you for the wonderful time. Thank you for making the craft race car in the evening for my sons even though that craft was over with you guys are the best
Aug 15, 2016
average
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean,lots of activities and the staff were all very friendly,we will be back again soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Tom and Bev are doing a great job running this campground. They are friendly and accessible, always have time to talk to campers, and go out of their way to make sure your needs are satisfied. All facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jul 27, 2016
We always enjoy fishing and the pool. The bathroom/shower house is clean and well kept. Really would like a porta potty in the primitive sites. It's a long trek to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Otherwise awesome campground.
Jul 25, 2016
Great camp ground. Friendly staff. Very family oriented. Reccommended.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff was kind and friendly. We booked a secluded tent site, which was a short walk from the bathrooms, spacious enough to toss a ball around, and encircled by enough trees to keep us from blowing away during a thunderstorm. Very quiet, clean, and fun place to stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to stay nice people good atmosphere. Would reccomend to anyone looking for place to camp. Thanks will be back
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The owners were so nice and accommodating! The grounds were clean, and we really enjoyed our stay...looking forward to camping there again!
Jul 18, 2016
The primitive campsite was not to close to others, also kids loved the firetruck soaker truck.
Jul 14, 2016
Tom and Bev truly give you a "Welcome to our home" experience. We love our time at their KOA.
Jul 13, 2016
The campground host/owners were friendly and helpful !! They led me right to my site and suggested a good restaurant nearby. I had a great stay!
Jul 13, 2016
Enjoyed the camp grounds and activities available. Clean Bathrooms. Helpful staff. Nice store with useful items. Con: The campers in primitive camping area up into early morning drinking and singing to their music loudly.
Jul 10, 2016
New management has made a great campground even better! Grounds have beennewtoy trimmed everywhere and tent sites are spotless. We were escorted to our site. Assistance quickly given when our air pump broke . Grounds were patrolled by discreet trash collection several times through day and evening.
Jul 04, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA park once a year for the last 12 years and have never had a bad experience!
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was friendly. Had great time at KOA Butler. Will go back again. Thanks all for your kindness and making reservations so easy.
Jun 05, 2016
Not good, dead bugs all over bathroom floor, no hot water for 11pm shower, barking dogs everywhere, campsite not cleared out. Went to hotel instead of staying second night.
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. They made for a great camping experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals