Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Super clean! Friendly and helpful, loved every minute.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great camp! The staff was wonderful, treated my family like their own. My only complaint (nowhere near enough to tarnish our stay) the condition of the restroom/shower. There wetter several showers out of order, and they were clearly not cleaned everyday (the one shower working in the ladies room had the same hair tie laying in the soap dish everyday of our stay). Going back soon!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground! Family centered! Friendly owners!
May 29, 2015
Nice site location, good hiking trails, fishing pond also fun!
May 29, 2015
I loved this campground! Wonderful people, great staff and plenty of stuff to do for the whole family! We are already planning our next stay!
May 28, 2015
The site was perfect. I would like to stay again in the future.
May 12, 2015
REALLY APPRECIATED THE SHOWERS ON TOP OF HILL BY SITE 81, BEEN STAYING HERE FOR 35 YEARS, NIC ETO SEE IT STILL OPEN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, THANKS FOR THE GAS CAN USAGE, IT GOT US HOME.
Oct 27, 2014
We have camped here before and have liked this campground. lots of activities for the kids and clean facilities. Although the lake level seems to be dropping we were able to catch several fish while we stayed
Oct 07, 2014
My boys and I had a wonderful time on a very cold night. The owner even offered to move us to a cabin for no additional fee because she was concerned we might be too cold. The facility is very clean and the sites are very private for a campground.
Oct 02, 2014
great place, nice staff, peaceful surroundings
Sep 29, 2014
Had a really nice stay. Would have liked our spot to have more grass as our tent was set up over pebbles and rocks. Other than that, we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Owners Bev and Tom are BY FAR the best hosts we've ever experienced at any KOA around the world. They always had a smile and a laugh ready for us, were unbelievably accommodating to our large group's needs, and just all around great people. We can't wait to come back soon and enjoy the beautiful, well-maintained property! The kids loved the pool, the playground, fishing in the pond, everything!
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the calm atmosphere and my kids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
great, family friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and working. Our site was great, Had no problems with anything there.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was polite!!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic staff and owners. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a fantastic weekend. We'll be back soon!
Aug 07, 2014
The restrooms and grounds were neat and clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
An overnight midsummer first time primitive camping trip to the Butler KOA was very enjoyable: Pool was warm and clean; Putt Putt course was fun and challenging for the entire family. It is a long walk to the latrine, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Having been camping at Butler KOA since 1978! Even through ownership changes it remains our happy home away from home. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic as usual..other than some plumbing issues one morning the stay was exactly what we wanted..we will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The sites were very private and rustic. Thanks Bev for giving us your favorite site!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love the camp ground and the owners/management. Quite time is 10:30 and found people were loud past this time. Other than that it was a great stay
May 27, 2014
I took my entire family there and another family joined us as well. Ages ranged from 44-18 months, we all had fun! The campgrounds were very clean including the shower/bathrooms, pool everything were very clean and well maintained.The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to Mohican Park. Can't say enough good things. We will be back!
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
I realize that Memorial Day weekend is a big time for partying BUT the staff at KOA did not adhere to any of their own rules about what time people should quiet down. There was a very large raging party of drunks (with their children/babies) playing loud music yelling, wandering around, throwing bottles and fist fighting until 3 am. We couldn't even use the playground as their party was also there
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 18, 2013
We had a great time. Very clean.
Oct 07, 2013
Great friendly staff with very clean facilities. Thank you!
Sep 29, 2013
Great location near Mohican State Park. Nice friendly people. had a real good time.
Sep 11, 2013
The campground was very nice. We stayed in a tent site that was right on the lake and very secluded. A nice quiet time. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very nice. We will be back again next summer. Thanks
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very clean, friendly helpful staff members, fun family activities and well kept grounds. Our family will go back again!
Sep 02, 2013
Very clean, friendly and relaxing
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed the camp ground very much.
Aug 27, 2013
We had a great time in the tent section. The staff was happy to help us find our spot as soon as we arrived and even told us they would switch it with another if we saw something we liked better. Firewood delivered right to our spot later that evening at a reasonable price too. Thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
It was our first time there. Everyone was so friendly. Bev is an awsome person. The bathrooms were very clean. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time. Lots for the kids to do,friendly people and clean restrooms. A++++
Aug 21, 2013
I have enjoyed my stay at this location for over 20 years in a row and have reservations once more in October. See You Then!! Thanks, Jeff
Aug 20, 2013
We rent camped with a 1 & 3 year old for two nites. Very kid friendly and great family experience! Both kids loved it.
Aug 19, 2013
A crowd of people along the lake where loud all night long, friday an Saturday. So we left sat night because we got sick of hearing the madness. I thought quiet time was around 10 an you didn't enforce that at all. Very disappointing stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and nice campground. The pool area could have had more lounge chairs and chairs.
Aug 19, 2013
Bev and Tom are absolutely the best hosts we've ever had at ANY KOA ever. Attentive, accommodating, friendly, and just a pleasure to talk to! A fantastic, memorable time was had by all!
Aug 19, 2013
We chose a busy weekend to stay so it wasnt as relaxing as we had anticipated. But the campground had a nice buzz of community amongst all the campers.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.