Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
we had a really nice time, campsite was nice, staff was very friendsly, loved the paths in the back, the pond fishing was nice
Aug 21, 2015
Was a very good first time family camp experience. The staff was very helpful and nice during the whole stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Campsite and grounds beautiful for the owner she was not welcoming ,very unpleasent . Booking was great over phone but not the same attitude or upbeat in person. As for the campground in general it was very nice but our entire party will not return to where we never felt welcome. owner had nothing but problems with past guests being loud etc, she said an treated us as if we were going to be .
Aug 17, 2015
Loads of activities great location and super friendly hosts, a great stay!
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome!
Aug 11, 2015
this was our 3rd time staying at the BMKOA, our first with friends and not family. it was a blast! the kids always enjoy themselves, you always have nice facilities and great activities for family fun. seems to be a great place to stay for our annual camping trips.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was great. Only thing was if everyone can be quiet after midnight it will be perfect!!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were all amazing the whole time we were there. If you're planning to have a quiet, calm vacation, this is not the place to do it. They were busy the whole time we were there. We had a very secluded tent site and it was still pretty loud and chaotic. It is a perfect place for a family with kids or a large group.
Aug 03, 2015
Two reasons this isn't a 5 star : the pool doesnt have a shallow area for children, and the bathrooms needed attention more than once a day. There were times where there was no toilet paper, dirty floors, or a clogged toilet. We had a great time and loved the campground otherwise.
Jul 28, 2015
Pool water looked greenish, algae??? Wasn't expecting to have to pay additional $ to play mini golf...that should be included in camping fee.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at Butler Mohican KOA was perfect. Everyone was very nice and welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet hours not respected by young campers, a nights stay is hard to be enjoyable when you get "no sleep".
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time at a wonderful family campground! My kids continue to create memories that will last a lifetime here! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2015
The owners were wonderful and the campground was very nice!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed so many things about this quiet and relaxing site: friendly staff, the sound of the wind in the trees, the beautiful pond, and the play area glider. They had the perfect KOA landscape: large area for tent camping, pool, pond for fishing, spacious showers & bathrooms, laundry, wifi and wide open spaces!
Jul 07, 2015
Camp is great. However we did experience one campsite #101 I believe that was overrun with guests. It appeared that they were having a family reunion and at some times there were 50 people at the campsite. Extreme alcohol consumption which did not end until 2:30 am.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great time, with lots of activities and friendly staff. I would have give you 5 stars, but I had to sleep on the ground... Ha Ha
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Super clean! Friendly and helpful, loved every minute.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great camp! The staff was wonderful, treated my family like their own. My only complaint (nowhere near enough to tarnish our stay) the condition of the restroom/shower. There wetter several showers out of order, and they were clearly not cleaned everyday (the one shower working in the ladies room had the same hair tie laying in the soap dish everyday of our stay). Going back soon!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground! Family centered! Friendly owners!
May 29, 2015
Nice site location, good hiking trails, fishing pond also fun!
May 29, 2015
I loved this campground! Wonderful people, great staff and plenty of stuff to do for the whole family! We are already planning our next stay!
May 28, 2015
The site was perfect. I would like to stay again in the future.
May 12, 2015
REALLY APPRECIATED THE SHOWERS ON TOP OF HILL BY SITE 81, BEEN STAYING HERE FOR 35 YEARS, NIC ETO SEE IT STILL OPEN. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, THANKS FOR THE GAS CAN USAGE, IT GOT US HOME.
Oct 27, 2014
We have camped here before and have liked this campground. lots of activities for the kids and clean facilities. Although the lake level seems to be dropping we were able to catch several fish while we stayed
Oct 07, 2014
My boys and I had a wonderful time on a very cold night. The owner even offered to move us to a cabin for no additional fee because she was concerned we might be too cold. The facility is very clean and the sites are very private for a campground.
Oct 02, 2014
great place, nice staff, peaceful surroundings
Sep 29, 2014
Had a really nice stay. Would have liked our spot to have more grass as our tent was set up over pebbles and rocks. Other than that, we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Owners Bev and Tom are BY FAR the best hosts we've ever experienced at any KOA around the world. They always had a smile and a laugh ready for us, were unbelievably accommodating to our large group's needs, and just all around great people. We can't wait to come back soon and enjoy the beautiful, well-maintained property! The kids loved the pool, the playground, fishing in the pond, everything!
Aug 25, 2014
I loved the calm atmosphere and my kids loved the pool.
Aug 18, 2014
great, family friendly place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. All facilities were clean and working. Our site was great, Had no problems with anything there.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was polite!!
Aug 11, 2014
Fantastic staff and owners. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The grounds were well maintained. Thanks for a fantastic weekend. We'll be back soon!
Aug 07, 2014
The restrooms and grounds were neat and clean and the staff very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
An overnight midsummer first time primitive camping trip to the Butler KOA was very enjoyable: Pool was warm and clean; Putt Putt course was fun and challenging for the entire family. It is a long walk to the latrine, though.
Aug 02, 2014
Having been camping at Butler KOA since 1978! Even through ownership changes it remains our happy home away from home. Can't wait to return next year!
Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic as usual..other than some plumbing issues one morning the stay was exactly what we wanted..we will be back again and again.
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was very friendly. The grounds were beautiful. The sites were very private and rustic. Thanks Bev for giving us your favorite site!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love the camp ground and the owners/management. Quite time is 10:30 and found people were loud past this time. Other than that it was a great stay
May 27, 2014
I took my entire family there and another family joined us as well. Ages ranged from 44-18 months, we all had fun! The campgrounds were very clean including the shower/bathrooms, pool everything were very clean and well maintained.The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Close to Mohican Park. Can't say enough good things. We will be back!
May 27, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.