Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 1 - October 26

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314


6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 941 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Five days of the great outdoors and beautiful fall foliage color, of this scenic country side. So many ways to enjoy and have fun at this wonderful KOA in Butler/Mohican, Ohio. The staffing was so helpful. Thank you
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Camped here before great place friendly staff
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful location
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!! We loved our site (#17) and loved the walking trails around the campground. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Sep 15, 2015
This is a very nice facility, especially fir people looking for a longer stay. The staff was very outgoing. Only drawback for us was it is a bit remote for a 1 night stop over. However we were glad we did.
Sep 13, 2015
My family and I had a great time staying at this KOA! We used to come to this KOA every year when I was a kid and it was great to be back.
Sep 13, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. Bev and her staff are extremely friendly, helpful and want to ensure you have a great stay. The facilities were so clean, so well kept we understand why this campground is busy.
Sep 10, 2015
It was exactly what we requested. We wanted to be away from the rest of the campground as to not disturb other campers and be able to make a little noise. It was clean and the staff was terrific. Our thanks to KOA Butler/Mohican! It's very likely we'll see you in another year.
Sep 09, 2015
Only problem we had was we were right behind the play ground and at night we couldn't get out young toodlers to sleep.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean facility
Sep 09, 2015
Awesome experience, kinda pricey, but overall excellent and great customer service
Sep 09, 2015
The pool needs some work. Was told it was cracked and had a hose constantly running and it greenish and not seem heated like advertised. The fishing was great, I like the catch and release so there's some nice size fish in there. The camp site was nice, lots of trees and not crammed next to other campsites. Lots of activities for the kids. Overall we really enjoyed it.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend went above to make sure we felt welcome
Aug 28, 2015
we had a really nice time, campsite was nice, staff was very friendsly, loved the paths in the back, the pond fishing was nice
Aug 21, 2015
Was a very good first time family camp experience. The staff was very helpful and nice during the whole stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Campsite and grounds beautiful for the owner she was not welcoming ,very unpleasent . Booking was great over phone but not the same attitude or upbeat in person. As for the campground in general it was very nice but our entire party will not return to where we never felt welcome. owner had nothing but problems with past guests being loud etc, she said an treated us as if we were going to be .
Aug 17, 2015
Loads of activities great location and super friendly hosts, a great stay!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
this was our 3rd time staying at the BMKOA, our first with friends and not family. it was a blast! the kids always enjoy themselves, you always have nice facilities and great activities for family fun. seems to be a great place to stay for our annual camping trips.
Aug 10, 2015
The stay was great. Only thing was if everyone can be quiet after midnight it will be perfect!!
Aug 08, 2015
The staff were all amazing the whole time we were there. If you're planning to have a quiet, calm vacation, this is not the place to do it. They were busy the whole time we were there. We had a very secluded tent site and it was still pretty loud and chaotic. It is a perfect place for a family with kids or a large group.
Aug 03, 2015
Two reasons this isn't a 5 star : the pool doesnt have a shallow area for children, and the bathrooms needed attention more than once a day. There were times where there was no toilet paper, dirty floors, or a clogged toilet. We had a great time and loved the campground otherwise.
Jul 28, 2015
Pool water looked greenish, algae??? Wasn't expecting to have to pay additional $ to play mini golf...that should be included in camping fee.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay at Butler Mohican KOA was perfect. Everyone was very nice and welcoming.
Jul 27, 2015
Quiet hours not respected by young campers, a nights stay is hard to be enjoyable when you get "no sleep".
Jul 21, 2015
As always a great time at a wonderful family campground! My kids continue to create memories that will last a lifetime here! Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2015
The owners were wonderful and the campground was very nice!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
I enjoyed so many things about this quiet and relaxing site: friendly staff, the sound of the wind in the trees, the beautiful pond, and the play area glider. They had the perfect KOA landscape: large area for tent camping, pool, pond for fishing, spacious showers & bathrooms, laundry, wifi and wide open spaces!
Jul 07, 2015
Camp is great. However we did experience one campsite #101 I believe that was overrun with guests. It appeared that they were having a family reunion and at some times there were 50 people at the campsite. Extreme alcohol consumption which did not end until 2:30 am.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great time, with lots of activities and friendly staff. I would have give you 5 stars, but I had to sleep on the ground... Ha Ha
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Super clean! Friendly and helpful, loved every minute.
Jun 30, 2015
Wonderful time! Clean campground, lots to do and see. Enjoyed a beautiful wooded site by the lake. The only reason not giving a perfect score was the pool didn't appear clean (although could simply be from hard water or well water) but the appearance was enough to avoid swimming. But we didn't mind since there was so much else to do! mini golf, fishing, game room, hiking. We had a great time!
Jun 24, 2015
One of the best camping experiences I have had. The staff was very friendly and the grounds very well kept. I will defiantly be coming back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very wet. Owners are very nice.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great camp! The staff was wonderful, treated my family like their own. My only complaint (nowhere near enough to tarnish our stay) the condition of the restroom/shower. There wetter several showers out of order, and they were clearly not cleaned everyday (the one shower working in the ladies room had the same hair tie laying in the soap dish everyday of our stay). Going back soon!
Jun 10, 2015
Great campground! Family centered! Friendly owners!
May 29, 2015
Nice site location, good hiking trails, fishing pond also fun!
May 29, 2015
I loved this campground! Wonderful people, great staff and plenty of stuff to do for the whole family! We are already planning our next stay!
May 28, 2015
The site was perfect. I would like to stay again in the future.
May 12, 2015
Oct 27, 2014
We have camped here before and have liked this campground. lots of activities for the kids and clean facilities. Although the lake level seems to be dropping we were able to catch several fish while we stayed
Oct 07, 2014
My boys and I had a wonderful time on a very cold night. The owner even offered to move us to a cabin for no additional fee because she was concerned we might be too cold. The facility is very clean and the sites are very private for a campground.
Oct 02, 2014
great place, nice staff, peaceful surroundings
Sep 29, 2014
Had a really nice stay. Would have liked our spot to have more grass as our tent was set up over pebbles and rocks. Other than that, we had a great time.
Sep 07, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Owners Bev and Tom are BY FAR the best hosts we've ever experienced at any KOA around the world. They always had a smile and a laugh ready for us, were unbelievably accommodating to our large group's needs, and just all around great people. We can't wait to come back soon and enjoy the beautiful, well-maintained property! The kids loved the pool, the playground, fishing in the pond, everything!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy