Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 943 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
For vacation stay only, 12miles from main road, too far for travelers
Sep 15, 2015
Quiet weekend. Love the campground and the people that own it.
Sep 15, 2015
We called ahead and requested a pull thru site with full hook up. Our site also had a wood patio and a nice swing close to the fire pit. Even with the rainy weather we still enjoyed the large green space on our lot.We were not crowded close to another campers site. Obviously being off season the camp was not as full as in summer but we could see that the sites were all good size. Very Nice KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
This is our all time favorite campground to visit! Staff is very friendly and attentive. Lots of kids activities. We stayed during Labor Day when there was a carnival going on for the kids and it was very entertaining. We also visited nearby Malabar Farms which was just a quick drive and the kids loved it too. Clean ammenities and gorgeous nature surrounding. Deluxe sites are awesome! We'll be bac
Sep 11, 2015
I thought it was a very nice campground,pool could of been a little more effort in keeping it clean ,didnt look real inviting to me,but that's just my opinion.
Sep 10, 2015
great place to relax
Sep 10, 2015
When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful, we got an escort to out site which was very helpful. We had a small electrical problem at the pole and it was after hours and the staff was there to fix the problem and were very apologetic for the issue even though we know things will happen. I would gladly stay here again.
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs alot of work.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice KOA, might want to display a couple of those yellow arrow signs along the highway. Gives encouragement to folks like me that was unfamiliar with location.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved the picnic tables...spacious. Our site was shady and in a valley so it was 10 degrees cooler on a hot summer weekend! No bugs! Owners were great. Bad points....no hot water in the showers. NEED MORE BATHROOMS out around the campground...it was a long walk in the middle of the night.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly staff, nice campgrounds. Very limited Wi-Fi.
Sep 05, 2015
Great
Sep 03, 2015
Is a wonderful place to camp excellent host and staff they do a wonderful job.
Aug 26, 2015
Relaxing and fun time
Aug 26, 2015
Was very pleased. Was the only campgrounds I stayed at that had plenty of space to relax on my campsite. Wasn't cramped at all. Plan on saying in the near future.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. Nice clean, quiet campground & appeared to be run well. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
It was nice and quiet very relaxing.
Aug 26, 2015
they say that there pool is heated but the pool was not heated and it was cool the weekend we were there so we could not swim.they advertised bingo for our weekend for the kids and when we got there no bingo. nice sites and clean bathrooms and the trails were good but would not return due to the misleading info they have on there website.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with lots of activities to do with a family. My one auggestion for the park would be to spruce up the swimming pool. It was a little grungy on the walls etc.
Aug 26, 2015
What a great campground and a great experience. We are still kind of new at camper camping and Phil was there and eager to help us get set up. One of the best KOA experiences we've had. It was relaxing and quiet. We didn't do a lot but sleep and sit by the fire so I can't speak to amenities, but the campground was nice and the staff was outstanding.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
I was very happy with our stay we had a great time the staff was very friendly and helpful I just wish there were more bathrooms closer to the camp sites. thank you for a wonderful weekend wish it was longer stay.
Aug 20, 2015
we love the area & the fact we do not feel right on top of someone else. we will come back next summer
Aug 20, 2015
I found this by accident, and would make this an annual trip! You still hear traffic, and the putt-putt was a bit worn (that's the only reason I gave it a 4!). The people are lovely, it's so clean, and we would highly recommend this campground. Have already done so :-)
Aug 20, 2015
we loved how quiet it was! thanks
Aug 20, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here more often if it was close to home.
Aug 18, 2015
They were very accommodating to us and the grounds were well kept. We would definitely stay there again when we r in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Well the family was let down by the limited use of WiFi that didn't work very well and that the water wasnt as close as they thought to go fishing. But no complains from me and nice showers/ bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
Great people. Wish they had no smoking at the pool .. and the pool needs a good cleaning. But this place is our favorite !!!
Aug 17, 2015
Only complaints would be that the pool needs a good coat of paint/cleaning and some of the cabin sites seemed crowded (4+ cars, multiple tents) on sites that are only meant to accommodate a family.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The campground and restrooms were super clean. It was a quiet time which is exactly what we wanted. Thank you Bev for your help!
Aug 17, 2015
love the location. loved our shady site. Wish the pool did not open at check out time. Would have like to take a dip before leaving.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The facility was very clean...the campsite was very nice. The owners were extremely nice and helpful as well as the employees.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and pet friendly. Already booked for a weekend in September 👍
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
This KOA is so perfect for those that want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. It is away from the roar of the highway and the lights of the city. We got to watch the Perseid meteor shower on this last visit. It was amazing.. The owners Bev and Tom are doing a wonderful job with the new upgrades.
Aug 14, 2015
The campground was very nice and had mini golf. Bathrooms were clean, the only thing we were disappointed about was the fact that the showers didn't have any hot water. It wasn't that they ran out of hot water, I don't think there is any ever.
Aug 13, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. We are tent campers and had children but there was plenty to do at the campground that kept everyone busy. We will be planning to stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
I was disappointed with the WiFi, it barely worked.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly people- great staff-clean facilities- nice pool - great activities also a very good camp store.
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely Friendly Staff, lots of activities, pool needs updated .
Aug 10, 2015
The people were all very friendly. Restrooms were clean and in good condition. Lot's of activities. Firewood stored inside. Pool needed swept more often. Grass and leaves in the bottom. Putt putt could be a nicer course with some regular maintenance. A store with more supplies would be nice since it is so far out. Overall though,nice place. We will be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Our family enjoyed our stay and will come and stay again we were able to go off site when needed and had access to restaurants and stores.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a nice spacious clean campground only about 10 minutes from Loudenville.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps