Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 6 - October 24

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
We had a great time clean rest room only comment garbage cans could have been empty a little more often
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was wonderful!! I had grown up camping at a place that was very family oriented!!! The experience I had this passed weekend at the butler KOA was so similar!!! The owners went beyond to help the guest. Thanks for a great family vacation
Jul 07, 2016
Lots of family activities throughout the holiday weekend! Service was great. Owner Bev was even out at 11:00 PM on a Sunday night helping a camper who had cut himself fishing.
Jul 05, 2016
This was by far one of my favorite campground I've ever been to! Devon Tom are so present at this campground so kind and caring and made us feel like we are at home. They provide so many fun activities for the kids, it's very nice and clean campgrounds, and most importantly that feel of the campground that I remember from my youth. Thank you so much for providing us with a weekend full of fun, l
Jul 05, 2016
Tom and never do everything they can to make your stay great. Recommend this koa campground to all the people that want to know where we camp at. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to spend a week. Quiet location close enough for day trip to Mohican state park or surrounding towns. Very friendly staff. Clean and accommodating facilities. Definitely a return destination.
Jul 05, 2016
Everyone who worked there was amazing!!! Very clean restrooms. My only issue was all of the barking dogs and cars starting there engines very early in the am!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great time
Jul 05, 2016
Great 3 day trip! Newly remodeled shower and bath house. Very clean well kept campground. Nice clean pool! Great area to explore!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great campsite. Very clean and well maintained. Only suggestion would be to widen the main drive. That would help the larger units get to their sites.
Jul 03, 2016
The campgrounds and buildings were the cleanest we have been at. Staff goes out of their way to help with anything. We booked 2 more nights for our return trip. Thanks everyone!!
Jul 03, 2016
All the people working there were helpful and friendly. They escorted you to your site and helped guide you into place. The restrooms/showers were spotless. Very quiet and well kept.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful grounds, friendly people, VERY clean showers and restrooms. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 01, 2016
Really nice campground, nice hosts, especially the young kids that took us on a tour to choose a site. Nicest showers that I have ever seen a a campground! Large clean pool. We had to leave early, wish we could have stayed longer. Will be back soon to stay in one of the nice cabins.
Jun 28, 2016
The wifi was extremely slow and almost nonexistent most of the time. Even though we were on vacation, we still have to stay in touch at work by responding to emails and answering calls. There was no cellular service either. Very disappointing for KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
None of the roads are black top was very dusty also all the camp site are on hills I myself will not go back to this camp ground
Jun 27, 2016
The Wi-Fi might as well not exist. You can't get on the internet at all. The pool was very nice, but chilly. Gravel roads were not bicycle/walking friendly. Don't think I would stay there again. I've stayed at much nicer KOA's.
Jun 27, 2016
extra charge for mini golf and game room seemed excessive
Jun 27, 2016
Love the sites and the location! Quiet and lots of good birds to see!
Jun 26, 2016
Good stop for off road quite time, no cable service.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was ver accomadating and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. It was quite a distance from the interstate or any main road. Kind of unusual for a KOA. The wifi was really marginal, and just a warning about tv reception, which was nonexistent, would have been helpful. The bathrooms were immaculate, and the store was very cool.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Great location. Nice pool and very clean facilities. Friendly staff and very helpful. Good fishing pond, many family activities.
Jun 23, 2016
Very helpful, nice people running this KOA. Our site was well kept, but we could not get satellite TV. We were comfortable there, but it is a little far from the interstate. Lovely drive through the country side and two small towns.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place in the beautiful country side of Ohio!! Close enough to go into towns like Mansfield to your locate Walmart store. We ride a motorcycle also and the roads are full of so much beautiful things to see.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
This is my 4th time at this camp ground. The staff is super friendly. My kids love the fire truck ride and the movie on Saturday night. Keep up the good work and I hope to go camping there again soon.
Jun 14, 2016
Was very clean - staff was friendly - large lots - would stay again.
Jun 14, 2016
The staff and owners were personable and friendly. Fellow campers were great, too. Site was well maintained. No more time on this years schedule but we will seriously consider another trip there next season.
Jun 14, 2016
A great campground with great hosts
Jun 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very quiet campground.. pool was a little cold but felt good cause it was hot during our stay.. really nice facilities..
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful property, nice helpful staff, my only complaint is the bathrooms need an update. Everything was groomed and clean. Thank you. Would stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
+We very much enjoyed our stay at your site. thank you so much for the personal care and the extra effort to make the stay special by putting the satalite up of the Cav's game 3 for us! Hope you have a good season of camping
Jun 12, 2016
Great place with access to Mohican. It is a quiet place to rest and relax.
Jun 10, 2016
The facilities were very clean and the workers were very friendly; however the weather didn't co-operate.
Jun 10, 2016
very friendly
Jun 09, 2016
Our favorite place to vacation. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and the owners are great. The only negative this trip was some very loud, intoxicated tent campers that the owners swiftly and professionally dealt with so the other campers could enjoy Memorial day weekend. Even as they threatened the owner and staff as they left the staff remained very professional and polite.
Jun 09, 2016
The customer Service at this KOA is impeccable. We got rained out at our tent site site late at night and needed a cabin and Bev could not have been more accomodating. We will definite be back!!
Jun 09, 2016
The folks were very friendly and helpful when we arrived. Bathrooms were very nice--always something I look for. Lovely Amish country--fun to watch the horse-drawn plows and buggies. Drawback--cicada season--the noise was deafening during the daytime. As I have seen in so many KOA's, lots of permanent campers that are not particularly well-kept--does detract from the beauty and desirability.
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed here several times and come back because of the excellent campground and personal service. The Bulens make you feel like old friends and the facilities and lots are always suoer clean!
Jun 09, 2016
Nice campground. Large, level site. Friendly and helpful staff. We had strong wifi signal.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
The water left a rust color on our hose. The pool water had a green tint to it. There was a cat sitting on the counter when I walked in. This is Arn old campground and it's starting to show its age, The site was level and the provided ample room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals