Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
We miss the goats and the water slide but we love it here! Bathrooms and cabins are clean; owners really seem to care; great kid-focused activities. We'll see you next year!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
restrooms and showers are SPOTLESS! Grounds are meticulously maintained. Very well managed with friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay of 3 days: Highlights for us: 1) Very friendly hosts 2) Fishing pond 3) Game Room 4) The excellent hidden open spaces in the camping site - We all played cricket in the hidden grounds, next to the frog pond. The trails were very good here. 4) The heated pool Wish for the following: 1) Microwave oven in cabin 2) Need Little fridge - hard without. Thanks Bev and Team
Jul 08, 2013
Beautifully kept campground! My 3 y/o so didn't want to leave! He wanted to know if we could live here he had so much fun. Lots of things for families to do offsite also.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
I was back in the corner in a Kabin and had zero wifi! However because I had no service the owner let me use the camp phone as a emergency contact for my son at a camp in the area! People were awesome!
Jun 27, 2013
From the staff to the fellow campers everyone was Great!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We had a wonderful time and will be sure to be visiting again. We will recommend this KOA to everyone we know. It is very clean and the staff is super friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at Butler Mohican KOA. It is a beautiful campground, very family friendly and clean facilities! We visit every year!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I was greeted by the friendliest staff I've ever encountered at a camping facility. They escorted us to the cabins so there wasn't any confusion. Very helpful. I love this place. I would definitely stay again.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
Extemely helpful and friendly staff! Facilities were clean and in great shape. Tons of planned activities for the kids. Can't wait to go back!!!
May 29, 2013
This is a very nice and family friendly campground. The facilities are clean and well maintained, the staff all seem genuinely happy to see you, and the location is close to lots of other area attractions.
May 15, 2013
The hosts were fabulous! They provided us with everything we needed. The camp was neat and centrally located for what we wanted to see and do.
May 15, 2013
Very clean, and super friendly staff! Very accommodating, even gave us a space heater for the night!
May 14, 2013
We always enjoy our time at KOA! Our family loves the 1 room kabins as a perfect spot for my husband and I and our young children! The grounds were beginning to look like summer and the staff was wonderfully helpful and friendly! We look forward to returning when the pool and game room are open!! :)
May 13, 2013
Very enjoyable and comfortable. Bev was very friendly and helpful. Quick responses to all our requests & needs. Thanks for a wonderful "Mother's Day weekend experience.
Apr 30, 2013
Owners are very personable, conscienous, and accomodating. They are working hard to improve this KOA....
Oct 28, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
We stayed on a Halloween weekend. The staff did everything to make it a great weekend; activities, lunch, crafts and an AWESOME hayride and maze. Even doing little things like offering to stock some staples (milk, eggs) so we didn't have to pack them. Wonderful.
Oct 15, 2012
The camp store was not open during posted hours. The campers in the campsite next to us had 5 dogs that they let run all over the area.
Sep 21, 2012
two nights, very nice campground, stayed in a small cabin, as expected. overall good opinion of Butler KOA
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was super friendly. Activities for the kids were so-so.
Sep 03, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
I have been coming to the Butler KOA for the past 8 years and have never had a bad experience. Love the place and recommend it to all my friends and family. Keep up the good times!!!! Love cabin 2
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Loved it here!! It was clean, everyone was friendly, and willing to help. They went out of their way to make it fun for the kids!! Thank you!!
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
The new owners seem very competent and engaged.
Aug 06, 2012
The campground was well keeped and the staff was very friendly. The place was hopping with activity.
Aug 05, 2012
What a Great Group of people! Owners, workers and other campers we could not of asked for a better time!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.