Butler / Mohican KOA

Open May 5 - October 23

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Email

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
We did not expect such a beautiful place. The scenery was breath taking. The peace and quiet was refreshing. Everything we needed was close at hand. The "Doggie Park" was a BIG hit with our "Pup".Thanks for a wonderful stay. See you next year!
Oct 19, 2015
The staff was very courteous & helpful, we will be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful fall colors and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
we enjoyed our stay, great hosts, clean campground, nice area, would stay again
Oct 19, 2015
Lots of mowed trails through the rolling hills in the woods to walk! Nice size camping lots. KOA Needs more full hook up sites. We were there in mid- October and it was colder weather. Shower rooms were too cold to take showers. The camp staff were helpful and pleasant. I would camp there again!
Oct 19, 2015
Our first camping trip with our new camper, staff was extremely helpful and nice!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great except the "free" wifi. They warned us it was slow, but they didn't say it wouldn't let you log on at all . Only thing I would change
Oct 19, 2015
Lovely, quiet location in the middle of Shaker country. A short drive to many local attractions worthy of visit. Super friendly hosts with the best stocked KOA store of many we've visited this summer. A must visit. And, see the cats!!!
Oct 19, 2015
We really loved this campground. It was extremely clean and very well maintained. There are trails and ponds right along the campground. The area is beautiful and there is canoeing, hiking, zip lines, and biking nearby. We stayed three nights and will be coming back in the future for more adventures.
Oct 19, 2015
CAbin was cozy and clean. The bath house was the nicest and cleanest that I have ever seen. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
The facilities are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will continue to stay at this KOA. Its great!
Oct 18, 2015
We've been going there at least one a yr for the last 4 yrs.They always treat us like family. Already have reservations for next yr!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice people, Nice new dog walk. Very nice clean bathrooms and showers. Was extremely impressed except for 1 thing - no cable TV.
Oct 16, 2015
Great people. Facilities ok
Oct 14, 2015
Great as always..see you this coming weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff, cold but clean restrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Loved it. Great place. Wonderful hosts. Very clean too
Oct 14, 2015
My husband, our two dogs, and I stayed in the two room cabin by the pond. We are usually tent campers but treated ourselves to this very reasonably priced cabin. The heaters in both rooms of the cabin were great and it felt perfectly cozy. Very clean property and facilities. The staff wonderfully helpful. Go get local steaks at Big Fish carryout and cook them on the charcoal grill.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice quiet, roomy site, staff was very helpful, pretty location, definitely will be back.
Oct 14, 2015
Camped here before great place friendly staff
Oct 08, 2015
Always enjoy my stay!! Home away from home!!
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent campground. everything was very nice!
Oct 08, 2015
Great time, nice and quiet at our site #79.Staff very friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we need and delivering our firewood to the site!
Oct 05, 2015
Thanks again for such a great KOA...had a great time even with the rain...love the new dog run. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful location
Oct 05, 2015
I love it here! The campgrounds are well taken care of. The bathrooms are extremely clean! The people are very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold and wet we felt comfortable in our cabin. The staff is super nice and we enjoyed our weekend
Oct 05, 2015
The cabin was spotless and comfortable.
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, Clean and relaxing. Bev and her staff make you feel like family.
Oct 03, 2015
Our campsite was nice and near the bathrooms Very quite Enjoyed area all around
Oct 03, 2015
Was many miles away from interstate
Oct 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. The people that run it are terrific and very willing to help with any need. Restrooms/showers clean. Great place to take children. One suggestion: Replace the curtains in the front room of the 2 room cabin to allow for privacy. See ya next time!
Sep 29, 2015
My husband and I were greeted at the front desk, we got in about 8 PM. And they could not have been any nicer and accommodating upon our arrival..
Sep 29, 2015
Routine maintenance is sorely needed at this campground. The biggest problem for us being that we had to move our tent to a different site after one night because underground plumbing issues caused flooding from the site beside us down to ours. We got an apology but gosh I expected at least a discount or the $2.50 in gift shop trinkets our kids picked out in the gift shop to be on the house.
Sep 28, 2015
This is our 6th year staying here, and we love it! Staff is awesome! Bev always accommodates us! Love her!
Sep 28, 2015
My favorite campground!! Bev is the best!!
Sep 28, 2015
Very nice and clean would stay there again
Sep 28, 2015
The trash cans were not emptied the entire weekend. Everything else was fine, including the bathrooms which were very clean and well stocked.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the rustic feel of the grounds Great people who own and operate
Sep 28, 2015
It was great quiet and peaceful
Sep 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!! We loved our site (#17) and loved the walking trails around the campground. Will definitely return and recommend to friends!!
Sep 28, 2015
Due to local festival campground full. We were given site in front of long term residence. There should not have even been a site built there. Didn't stay more than one night. Staff friendly.
Sep 27, 2015
This is the 5th yr we've stayed here in Sept and just made reservations today for a couple days later this fall with our youngest son & his girlfriend. LOVE STAYING HERE!!!Great campsites and such nice people always very willing to accommodate everyone.
Sep 27, 2015
Love the shady, country setting, the facilities are spotless and staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff, Quiet, lots of shade trees, Loved the firetruck ride!!!!
Sep 22, 2015
The camp ground is a little ways off the man road, but once you get there it's a nice place. Playground and putt putt for the kids. They do have WIFI, but it's pretty slow. It could just be the speed of the Internet there
Sep 19, 2015
Improve your wi fi coverage. Other than that it was a good place to stay!
Sep 18, 2015
It was quiet that was nice but, wish I'd known about getting the wrist bands so we could have done more of the activities. Didn't know anything about them until we walked in to the game room and saw the sign our last evening there.
Sep 18, 2015
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals