Butler / Mohican KOA

6918 Bunker Hill Road South

Butler, OH 44822

Reserve: 800-562-8719

Info: 419-883-3314

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2012
This campground is one of the best around the area. The new owners are attentive and involved with their guests. The facilities are well cared for. I will definitely return!
Oct 17, 2012
We had a wonderful time at Butler/Mohican KOA. The kids had a great time playing volleyball, trick or treating and the haunted hayride was a blast. This KOA had clean restrooms and great full hookup sites. Thanks for a fun family weekend!
Oct 17, 2012
We stayed on a Halloween weekend. The staff did everything to make it a great weekend; activities, lunch, crafts and an AWESOME hayride and maze. Even doing little things like offering to stock some staples (milk, eggs) so we didn't have to pack them. Wonderful.
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Loved it will be back on lot 80 this weekend. Would like to see more people securing their dogs, we have 2 and never leave them off leash. We saw several and had two come to us at night while walking ours.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The camp store was not open during posted hours. The campers in the campsite next to us had 5 dogs that they let run all over the area.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Very nice and quiet.
Oct 08, 2012
We had a wonderful time here!! We ALWAYS DO!! The Bynon's
Oct 08, 2012
I would have given u a top rating if your wifi had been up. U r very remote and there was no other sign available which is unusual these days. Also, your bathroom was COLD!! How about a little heat!
Oct 08, 2012
As always your campground and staff are GREAT!! We camp 3 weekends in October at Butler every year for a nice fall vacation. See you this weekend!! Dallas & Jackie Moyer
Oct 08, 2012
The sites are good, and decently sized. The bathrooms are excellent. The camp store was not as well supplied as it should be. We could not buy a propane lighter when we needed one. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was extremely friendly. When I went to the office, I was invited to share a meal and they also offered to find a movie for me from their own collection. Restrooms and grounds very neat. We will be back!
Oct 08, 2012
very friendly and helpful. will be back next year!!!!
Oct 06, 2012
Nice place. Good hiking.Everyone was very friendly & helpful. Easy to get into spaces.
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Full hook-up site: sewer pipe higher than the exit from motor home - makes dumping of waste difficult as it is uphill - campsite should lower sewer pipe if possible
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Love this KOA. New owners are super friendly. The only complaint I have is that there is NO porta potty or bathroom back in tent camping area. Might be something that you should consider for the future. It's really annoying and hard to have to drive up to the bathroom in the middle of the night from the tent camp area.
Oct 02, 2012
Less gravel in the tent sites would be good but the bathrooms were clean and the people were friendly.
Oct 02, 2012
Late in season but nicely equipped for family entertainment and friendly owners. We will be back to stay for a longer visit!
Oct 01, 2012
Great place to stay and staff were very helpful. This KOA will always have a special meaning to us as when we bought our first RV in 2010, it was where we spent our first night at the start of a trip to ME. Since then, and over 31,000 miles later, the KOA sign is always good to see at the end of the day.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
We camped here with friends that camped in the site next to ours and loved it. The campsites had trees all around. The Restrooms and Showers were spotless. The staff were all very friendly. We plan on coming back next year.
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Fabulous as always. This is our favorite campground!
Sep 26, 2012
Super helpful staff! We did have to dodge several "land mines" left by doggies while hiking on the trails, but the grounds were clean. Great place to camp, and super quiet at night!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
two nights, very nice campground, stayed in a small cabin, as expected. overall good opinion of Butler KOA
Sep 17, 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA on our recent trip to the Mohican area. Large sites and great walking trails for exercising the dog and experiencing nature!
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
New owners are just great, and they really care about the customer and they care about the children. Great Firetruck ride and the hayrides along the the scenic path in the woods. My grandson just loved it. Pool is great and heated. Movies at nite are a blast. We seen the Long Long trailer w/ Luciel ball and Desie, what agreat time
Sep 10, 2012
We have not stayed at this Koa in a while. there are new owners that just took over this year. They and there staff were very friendly and helpful. the campground was very clean and modern also had alot to of activties to do.we wish them good luck and hope to see them soon. would recommend this campground to everyone.
Sep 10, 2012
Staff was super friendly. Activities for the kids were so-so.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
great campground - rating would be higher if wi fi would have been available
Sep 05, 2012
Overall stay was good! Lots of activities for kids. Bathrooms needed a little more attention throughout the day, but not too bad. This was our secound stay and I'm sure we'll be back! The Madicks
Sep 05, 2012
The stay was great (except for all of the rain). But, the facilities were great. My only suggestion would be an outhouse or restroom closer to the primitive sites. It was a long walk to the main house, especially in the rain.
Sep 05, 2012
Campground has nice, clean restroom/shower facilities. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Activities for kids and adults alike.
Sep 04, 2012
The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and maintained.
Sep 04, 2012
The campgrounds was beautiful and I loved the flowers. Good choices of activites for families. I was impressed with the balls provided at the playground/ trucks in the sand pit!I liked having hairdryer in the restrooms and the nice shower stalls. Great idea having fans in the Kabins, The showers/restrooms need cleaned more than once a day. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
I as very impressed with our stay! Grounds were clean and the Restrooms were kept so clean even with all the rain,Great showers,plenty of activities for the kids to do,quiet at night and very friendly staff!! Plan to stay again soon!!!
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.