Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 612 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2016
Was disappointed by the hot tub being closed and the grounds needing up keep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reached out to this customer as we do not have a hot tub and our swimming pool is open late every night. The customer's response: It was a mistake I thought I was giving tucumcari review. Your koa was a10 all the way Sent from my iPhone
Jun 03, 2016
Great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was phenomenal! Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Great stay; KOA all the way whenever possible; safe, secure, clean!!
May 27, 2016
Old facility, however grassy areas with mature trees. Had experienced a heavy rain leaving muddy drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, This park was build as a KOA in 1969 and we are proud of the fact it is still here and doing well. You are also correct, that after 4 years of drought we are having a over abundance of rain as is most of the country. We do wish we could control the weather, we do try to do the best we can.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI signal was strong BUT internet speed was SO SLOW that it was useless. WIFI should not be advertised if you can't deliver the service. WIFI/Internet is VERY important to us !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this camper to explain that we do have a great Wi-Fi system but we have no control over our internet service provider and only have two that service our area and have tried both. We chose the one that is giving us the best speed and unlimited data and is the best they offer.
May 25, 2016
needs more road work
May 24, 2016
Good location and quiet.
May 23, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park is not to far from I44 but you would never know it. Great place.
May 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly folks! Enjoyed our overnight and plan on stopping there on our way back!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The park was really quite, staff very friendly. The site we were in was kind of different, It was like they added a separate site after the fact. When people pulled in next to us and they put there slides out there was literally 2 1/2 to 3 feet between us. The pull thru was at a slant. There was plenty of space between sites on all the other ones in the park I saw. Seem like an after thought.
May 17, 2016
Not too shabby! Owners friendly and helpful. No issues. Work in progress. We have stayed there a couple of times. Spaces nice & plenty of room for parking.
May 05, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Grounds need to be better maintained. Staff needs to be at front counter more when campers come in. Do not think you should have to pay a dollar an hour for wifi when all other koa's we've stayed at offer it free.
Apr 23, 2016
excellent. doing a very good job. especially considering all the rain they had. good job guys.
Apr 21, 2016
Rainy, Wet, Muddy - thanks for the escort to our site.
Apr 21, 2016
good enough for overnite - tight quarters - toilets not fastened to ground in bathroom - pitiful water pressure in showers.
Apr 19, 2016
No pride of ownership at this KOA. Lots of old, run-down campers parked here. Grass not mowed, so-so restrooms. Wifi was a joke.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried to reach out to this camper with "NO RESPONSE". There was no problem or complaint to the front desk. we have not mowed for almost a week as it has been raining for over a week.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
Easy check in to the camp. Friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2016
We appreciated the safe shelter during a tornado alert.
Apr 13, 2016
The owners should invest more into the campground, like grate the road so there isn't huge poodles after it rains.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE do invest in our campground every year and on an average must replace rock in our roads after very heavy rains as it is washed away. We also try to add one new feature every year.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Very easy access to and from freeway, yet off the beaten path. Everything worked perfectly.
Apr 10, 2016
Excellent place to stop. We travel 10,000 miles each year and we will be here again if in the area! Wonderful!!
Apr 07, 2016
This Kampground was my home for over 5 years. I was always treated like a member of the family. I will always remember the family's genuine caring for me. Thank's family for a wonderful almost 5 years.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but had an odor. Cable attachment to near ground. Difficult to attach.
Apr 04, 2016
WE WERE VERY COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED THE NIGHT WE STAYED THERE
Apr 04, 2016
Older KOA. Stayed one night
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
It was very pleasant!
Apr 01, 2016
Great to stay and the Hosts are great!
Apr 01, 2016
We really enjoyed our one night stay at this KOA. The staff and camp hosts were truly wonderful!
Mar 30, 2016
Just 1 night, but we got a warm welcome and a restful stay
Mar 30, 2016
This Koa had it all. Looked gr at, very clean and great staff. Would highly recommend.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Frindley staff, good site, clean, easy in and out (good access from Interestate Hwy.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly & helpful staff all around. We had a pleasant stay and wished we could stay longer than a weekend! Will definitely be back!
Mar 27, 2016
We had a great time, with a very late arrival in the Burkburnett KOA. Fresh, free coffee in the morning and the nicest of staff. Good showers, easy to find. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 27, 2016
Nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals