Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081


1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 470 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Nice staff, trees with shade and pool area with slide.
Jul 03, 2015
In 2 days was not even able to connect to the advertised free wifi - this needs a major upgrade - lots of pot holes in internal roads green areas only weeds not grass


Our Wi-Fi system works fine the internet provider has been having tower problems and we were just informed on July 3rd that they are not going to fix their portion of the tower. SO WE are looking for a new internet provider and in the meantime have a phone hookup I the office.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facility was old and outdated. Laundry facility only had one working dryer. Most spots were unlevel. And many spots appeared to have long term residents with unkept sites.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was very nice & helpful. This is our 2nd time & will stay again
Jun 29, 2015
It was muddy but they were doing everything they could to combat the issue.


We thank you for your kindness and for seeing that we are doing the very best we can do when mother nature gives us a blow of 23 plus in. of rain in 3 weeks and washes out most of our sites and roads, after a 4+ years of drought. We will make things better in time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
met we old friends and had a great time.
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
Quaint koa. Had a lot of rain and mud but I can't fault them for that.
Jun 17, 2015
Very polite people ready & willing to assist when needed. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful but the facilities were very old.
Jun 15, 2015
Over priced for what it is. Stayed in much nicer parks for less. But it was okay and owners were very nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Great, friendly, clean, and late night check in was a breeze.... Thanks
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice management. Camp needs some work but management is in the process of updating. A nice camp overall and I would stay there again and recomment to others.
Jun 06, 2015
Very nice campground, with friendly and helpful staff.


Thank You! We keep trying to improve even with the bad weather we have been having. Glad you enjoyed.
Jun 03, 2015
Friendly management but a less than great campground. Sites very muddy and full of flys.


Yes, 25" of rain in less than 3 weeks tend to bring muddy and flooding conditions. Sun and heat after the rain bring the bugs and flies. Money and dry weather bring 180ton of stone and loaders to fix the washed out sites and roads. We do our BEST! Thanks
Jun 01, 2015
The staff, or whatever you want to call them, have let the place run down! Yes, I understand we had record rain fall, however if the park was in decent shape before the rain you wouldn't have motor coaches being pulled out of spots with TRACTORS! Should have never got to the point. The reason I picked the KOA was so I would have a nice place to stay and enjoy my visit. Was not the case at all!


Judge for yourself with other reviews. management
May 31, 2015
Good site. Lot of mud due to recent rains. Would stay again.
May 28, 2015
Clean and easy area to rest/sleep
May 24, 2015
Ok. Ev Tyrone knows how much rain has been hitting Texas over the last few weeks. It was great to have a great cup of coffee with Jack to comensurate about the weather and other things we couldn't change. I greatly appreciated the time we had at the camp ground.
May 21, 2015
Some of the sites were a little muddy due to so much rain,ours was fine though. Campground looked to be well maintained and very kid friendly with a nice playground and pool with water slide. Our stay was short but we would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
May 21, 2015
Total dump! Would not recommend this place. The check in area was filthy & family members were just hanging around blocking the desk & store displays.


This is so totally tacky it does not even deserve a comment. We clean everyday and are proud of our grand kids who had just arrived from school and were waiting to tell Grandma about their day. We are VERY FAMILY friendly.
May 11, 2015
Great staff and park!
May 09, 2015
Great place
May 09, 2015
Arrived during a terrible rain storm.I got stuck in the mud. The camp manager pulled me out with his tractor in the rain so I could pull in to my site.
Apr 30, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities. Convenient location.
Apr 21, 2015
My stay was excellent. It was off season and not much to do but everyone was friendly. The place was clean and very well kept up.
Apr 19, 2015
clean bathrooms. good water pressure. fast Wi-Fi. friendly hosts. I recommend
Apr 18, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Only complaint would be the numerous cigarette butts in the site. Would not hesitate to return.
Apr 13, 2015
Folks were very nice and made you feel at home. Great little meeting room for our club.
Apr 13, 2015
Staff were as usual lovely. Restrooms cleanThe campsite was awful a mess.Poorly maintained, just grass&dirt standings.Utilty stand broken & loose.many full-time very badly maintained vehicles on site with lots of junk.Wifi very poor. Totally overpriced we deserve and request some form of refund
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly and quiet spot
Apr 10, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful. The site was level everything worked. We stayed in a 5th wheel
Apr 08, 2015
Falta mas vegetación y árboles, esta muy seco
Apr 05, 2015
The spaces were very rough and so was the road. We had a big unit and it was very rough for it. But it was quiet and they did have a dog park.
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly folks to deal with!
Mar 24, 2015
The site we were assigned was very muddy, while sites with grave and grass with no mud sat empty. The designated dog area was full of bull thorns and caused our puppy a lot of pain.
Mar 21, 2015
Nice Place To Stay
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campgound
Mar 09, 2015
Just stayed the one night. It snowed a few days before so was muddy
Mar 08, 2015
one of the friendliest campgrounds we stay at
Feb 20, 2015
Staff was friendly.
Feb 19, 2015
Great hosts, clean restrooms. Sites could use more gravel, muddy.
Feb 13, 2015
Employees were very friendly and both accomodating and helpful. Good local recommendations for restaurants and attractions. The Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.
Feb 08, 2015
Under development, but will be quite nice. very friendly staff
Jan 30, 2015
So-so place to stop for the night. Maybe it will be better after renovations. We were not able to connect to Internet, even after phoning for help.
Jan 29, 2015
No RV pads...even gravel would have been better. Uneven and ruts in pad area. This is a big negative. I bet when it rains, one is in a pig pen.
Jan 17, 2015
Too much dirt and no one seems to clean up after their dog. Bathrooms are great.
Jan 08, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy