Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081


1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 653 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2016
Nice place for a weekend visit with family. The camp is a work in progress. Having stayed in nicer KOA KAMPS a 3 is stretching it. Good friendly customer service.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed while there visiting our grandkids and had a great time hanging out and swimming. We will stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
The yards need to be mowed and tables need to be repaired.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and hot shower after a long day of driving.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great place & location. 😀 I will be back ASAP
Jul 18, 2016
needed mowed and weedeated and parking spots deep dips filled up mud and water! couldnot use pet area for weeds
Jul 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early. Had everything we needed for our short stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Very clean showers & Bathrooms I will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Would like small bench/shelf in shower to hold soap, shampoo
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great people at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Trish was so sweet and welcoming. Place clean and very well maintained we will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful people, quite place in the country but close enough for convenience. Water slide is awesome
Jul 01, 2016
People very friendly. Site was level. Only issue was the water faucet which was wrapped and hard to connect to and leaked.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed this quiet KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
Our extended family has met here the past 4 years for a family reunion. Beautiful, well maintained campground. The managers are very friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely plan on returning next year.
Jun 28, 2016
The various pads had weeds growing around them. It was an ok place, but I doubt I would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Sites were large. We have a 35' RV towing a vehicle
Jun 23, 2016
The only complaint that I could come up with is that we were told that the special dinner that evening was spaghetti, but we never got our invitation!! I'll go back anyway! p.s. It was a special birthday dinner. I enjoy birthdays!!!
Jun 19, 2016
I had low voltage electricity problems and had to change sites. The second site had electricity problems the next day. Next site sewer overflowed so I didn't even try to dump.
Jun 15, 2016
Hardly a fair rating because of heavy rain but roads shouldn't have been in such bad shape. Sites are too close, neighbors sewer connection right outside our door.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great! My family loved the pool and the staff was wonderful! The bathrooms were spotless and the park was quiet! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleared of cigarette buts and be more tidy and better prepared like making sure each site has a picnic table staff very pleasent
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
They obviously try to make things good at this KOA. We appreciated that!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities with a small but clean pool. Everyone was friendless and accommodating. Location ia right near the highway, minutes from anywhere in Burk Burnett and Wichita Falls. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Was a great time.. The staff made some adjustments so that my brother could stay in the spot next to us and we could have our doors facing each other. Very well maintained despite all the rain the area had received in recent weeks.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Was disappointed by the hot tub being closed and the grounds needing up keep


We have reached out to this customer as we do not have a hot tub and our swimming pool is open late every night. The customer's response: It was a mistake I thought I was giving tucumcari review. Your koa was a10 all the way Sent from my iPhone
Jun 03, 2016
Great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was phenomenal! Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Great stay; KOA all the way whenever possible; safe, secure, clean!!
May 27, 2016
Old facility, however grassy areas with mature trees. Had experienced a heavy rain leaving muddy drive.


Yes, This park was build as a KOA in 1969 and we are proud of the fact it is still here and doing well. You are also correct, that after 4 years of drought we are having a over abundance of rain as is most of the country. We do wish we could control the weather, we do try to do the best we can.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI signal was strong BUT internet speed was SO SLOW that it was useless. WIFI should not be advertised if you can't deliver the service. WIFI/Internet is VERY important to us !!!!!!


We reached out to this camper to explain that we do have a great Wi-Fi system but we have no control over our internet service provider and only have two that service our area and have tried both. We chose the one that is giving us the best speed and unlimited data and is the best they offer.
May 25, 2016
needs more road work
May 24, 2016
Good location and quiet.
May 23, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park is not to far from I44 but you would never know it. Great place.
May 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals