Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 707 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
An ok park but not up to KOA standards unless they have been lowered!
Mar 19, 2017
Great place & location, my 2nd stay 😀
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff had my paperwork done for a late arrival and the park was clean and well groomed. Excellent assistance with my empty propane bottle and a quick renewal on my membership. Clean, hot showers!
Mar 14, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but showers didn't drain. Overall appearance of the park was poor.
Mar 14, 2017
A little run down. RVs that had been there a long time with broken down cars parked at them. Almost a trailer park, not a camp ground.
Mar 13, 2017
It was very quite and clean.
Mar 10, 2017
Great people!
Mar 07, 2017
Traveling for work it was disappointing that I was not able to log on to the wifi and get connected to the internet.
Mar 06, 2017
Good access easy to get to right off I-40 shower house is nice staff is friendly but didn't appreciate that the camp ground floods pretty good when it rains and they sprayed weed killer around my dogs when they were outside other than that great park
Mar 06, 2017
All good very helpful and easy to access. Very quiet as we were sleeping during day and working nights
Mar 05, 2017
Great place to stay. The people runnimg this koa were the nicees host.
Mar 02, 2017
Park upgrades needed badly.
Mar 02, 2017
Always a great place to stop!
Feb 25, 2017
Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
Roads are terrible  large depressions, mud, sites are narrow and muddy/dirty. Cable very poor picture quality (and yes I know about turning of power antenna)
Feb 06, 2017
Check in was easy; restaurant--Amie and Mike were wonderful!!!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Courteous staff. Unfortunately, no water service during our overnight stay due to damage to waterline.
Jan 28, 2017
Very basic koa could use some sprucing up but the staff was very nice & very helpful.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Friendly campground, has all the amenities
Dec 28, 2016
We have been staying at this campground for years and have seen many improvements. As with most parks, we wish the wifi was better, but other than that it's great!
Dec 27, 2016
We stay here in our RV every year for the Christmas Holidays. The management staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Dec 22, 2016
This is a nice KOA. It's far off the highway which is great unless you want to get a quick sleep and get back on the road. Clean and nicely kept.
Dec 16, 2016
Very convenient.
Dec 05, 2016
Great rates and friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 03, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, this is an older KOA and could use some upgrading (some interior roads)
Nov 28, 2016
Basic but very decent. We were there in the winter, so that is not the best camping time to begin with.
Nov 24, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice showers in restrooms.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to spend the night on our way home!
Nov 04, 2016
all good no issues, good pull thru spot
Nov 02, 2016
Very friendly and clean park. The bathrooms were outdated and in need of repair. None of the outlets worked. They were very dark and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We contacted the customer that the gfi was tripped and another customer did report it and was turned back on. All it needed was a call or telling the front desk. Yes, we are installing new LED lights. Sorry for the mess as we improve the restrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
Always stay here when in Burk Jack and family are always very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 26, 2016
Great for over night stay. Good staff and full hook-ups. Would stay there again with no problem.
Oct 25, 2016
Very convenient
Oct 25, 2016
The only problems were probably mostly out of their control. Sound on Cable TV Fox News was really odd; other channels fine. Some grassy areas had clover type weed with stickers that our dog really disliked.
Oct 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again next time we are in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
The Campground was ok... but spaces were much too close together. The whole campground is too tight and getting in and out off your space is tricky especially if people in front or back have their cars parked in their space as well. We'll stick to Walmart of coming thru here again
Oct 23, 2016
Everything was in order. Very Professional. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
Love the stay so much, we stayed another night. Very peaceful and restful stay. The weather co-operated so that we were able to keep windows open at night. Heard an owl and a pack of coyotes in the early am. love the staff.
Oct 19, 2016
easy pull though,
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Just stayed one nite in a 40' fifth wheel. All was good. Normal campground wifi. Convenient location
Oct 19, 2016
One night stay. They were very friendly & helpfull.
Oct 18, 2016
Trish was GREAT !! I needed a ride to the airport & she was so kind to take me. Also, I lost the keys to my RV (had to use the spare set)She found them after I had left and mailed them to me!! Well-maintained KOA with trees!! Will definitely stay at this KOA again. :) Thank you so much Trish.
Oct 18, 2016
Very convenient for a stay on the road!
Oct 17, 2016
the staff was AMAZING and super friendly! The bathrooms were immaculate. and the grounds were very nice!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps