Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
WiFi very slow. Need pet poop bags. More gravel for travelling campers. Cust. swev. good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Even though we were there only 8 hrs, the owners were extremely nice and pleasurable.
Jul 11, 2014
Had a long stay at this KOA to attend my sister's graduation from college. The facilities were comfortable and the staff was friendly. There was a burn-ban in effect due to the drought, so no s'mores.
Jul 04, 2014
Very disappointing. Pool not properly maintained, employees sitting around pool area smoking and campground just run down. Do not understand how this is a president award winner.
Jul 03, 2014
Great pool!
Jul 01, 2014
This is the third summer that we have stayed at this KOA. Personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. Really clean showers and rest rooms. Great swimming pool. We will stay again if in the Burkburnett area.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Stayed only 1 night. Nearly got blown away by 60 to 70 MPH winds. Should have had warning. It was too late once it was blowing that hard. It sounded like a train going by next to the camper. Very scary.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we could not predict the weather. We did not have a warning or we would have told everyone and taken down the flags instead of getting up the next morning to find broken flag poles and signs all over the place. We will check into controlling the weather for you.
Jun 18, 2014
Clean restrooms!!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
All sites are on top of each other...you can almost touch your neighbors camper out your window. More mud than gravel....not impressed thought KOA's had better quality :(
Jun 14, 2014
older facility but kept in good shape
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Wish the internet had a faster better connection. Everything else was Great! Thank you for your friendly help when we checked in.
Jun 04, 2014
Just a thought could use stool or chair or shelf within shower stall to put various items like shampoo cream rinse toothpaste etc instead of floor
Jun 03, 2014
The park was quiet & very easy to get to from the highway. Owner was friendly. I would be interested to see the improved park once he has completed the planned upgrades.
Jun 01, 2014
this koa was very friendly and helpful getting our wifi going and directions.
May 28, 2014
Nice KOA.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Great experience. Hosts were extremely nice and accommodating. Felt very welcomed. Plan on returning there.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The staff was very nice. The park was overrun with permanent trailers, house chairs outside and dogs outside unattended. I think they had about 3 sites for rv travelers. They couldn't figure out how to us my points for a stay, so I ended up just paying for the night. The sites were dry but if it had rained we would not have been able to get out of the muddy roads or sites on dirt. They tried
May 22, 2014
May 15, 2014
management was friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to coming back and staying again.
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
Nice people, so-so facility. Lots of full-timers in 1970s trailers. Our neighbor's yard area had old upholstered chairs, and a pit bull.
May 02, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Hostess very friendly and welcoming. Provided a cable when I discovered we had left ours at home. The hailstorm at midnight, however, was not so nice. Overall an enjoyable stay.
Apr 16, 2014
Wireless internet access was almost non-existant (1 page every 20 minutes) Fruadulent representation of facilities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At check in customer was told that we were changing our internet provider and upgrading the system to connect to our Wi-Fi system. Hughes Net tech was having problems with the dish and programing. The problem was not solved until the next day with a new Hughes net router. Customer did not care.
Apr 13, 2014
Easy access to a major highway. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The water tasted terrible and it made our coffee curdle with just powdered creamer. Don't know what is in the water, but I think it needs to be tested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We sent an e-mail to the customer, as no complaint was made at the park, to let them know that we are on city water & sewer. With the drought and very low water table, the water does at times have a bad taste, but the state is requiring testing and we have no control on city water.
Apr 01, 2014
Camp had a treeblown over in the wind and yet the staff were enthusiastic and welcoming. Great place
Apr 01, 2014
Newer owners trying to get it to the KOA standard. Looks like they have some work to do but they seemed very determined to make it work. The laundry and public shower area is extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if passing through the area. The drought has taken it's toll on the area. We are praying for rain for north Texas and the surrounding area.
Apr 01, 2014
It is OK for an overnighter and back on the road again. Not much room pads are adiquate. Not much on other ememities.
Mar 22, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
Overnight stay, cheerful staff, very nice facility.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Great staff, great location, great Wifi
Feb 24, 2014
It Is A Nice Place To Stay
Feb 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.