Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 614 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
It is a very nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2016
A bit out of the way if your coming in from the west, but a nice tree shaded location, decent facilities and average WIFI. They have cable if your site has too many trees to get a satellite link.
Aug 16, 2016
The pictures of the campground showed a nice place to camp. It was quiet. The pool needed cleaning and the grounds needed weeding and mowing. The roads were dirt with many holes that rocked our bus as we drove to our site. I keep sweeping dead grass and sweeping dirt out of our bus. They need gravel on the sites and maybe some sod on the bare spots. We probably won't return.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and quite, except for Gabby. We'll be back in a couple of weeks.
Aug 13, 2016
No tree at site but just stopping for night. Neighbors door facing ours & our picnic tables few feet apart. Clean facilities. Fast, easy check in. Pool, playground. Friendly staff. Nice country setting but near town, stores, restaurants, etc. Recommend the Feed Lot Restaurant. Chicken fried steak, grilled chicken, good choice of veggies, sweet tea & dessert.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Do not know how to respond to a bad review when the comments do not reflect something wrong?
Aug 12, 2016
Pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for keeping the pool open later. Our grandkids really enjoyed it since we got in late. They didn't expect this. It was easy to get into and out with our 40' RV with 23' car trailer. Very nice!
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but had rented a cabin there in the past. (We were in a travel trailer this time). A very nice, quiet place with a surprisingly wonderful, cool swimming pool. Very nice folks
Aug 11, 2016
Very helpful and nice. Peaceful and restful.
Aug 08, 2016
Just a little pricy for a campground. Owner was really nice and even loaned us a coax cable. Will be awhile before we camp anywhere, just to dang hot.
Aug 08, 2016
Poor wi-fi, no shade, limited amenities, lost our registration (luckily I had copy of it)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish we controlled the internet provider but like electric, cell phone towers, and others we are to blame when they do not deliver, "limited amenities" see our web site, if we do not have what you want, you might ask and we will see what we can do. "lost registration" it was there.
Aug 08, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 08, 2016
nice place, spaces were a little tight. They alternate the directions of the RV so your none door side is closer to that neighbor to give you a little more room on the door side. Cuts down a little on privacy with the door to door parking. Nothing wrong with it just different. Owners were extremely nice and property was nice. no cable when we were there which seems to becoming popular among parks
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice place
Aug 07, 2016
The only complaint I have is the people next to us washing there dishes at the water connection. They were in spot 21.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we did not see them do it, nor was it reported to us. If it had been reported we would have acted on the report.
Aug 05, 2016
Great folks. Very helpful. Enjoyed the coffee.
Aug 02, 2016
WE actually stayed here for nearly a year during a work assignment in Burkburnett. Staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable. Great place!
Jul 29, 2016
Staff very friendly. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place for a weekend visit with family. The camp is a work in progress. Having stayed in nicer KOA KAMPS a 3 is stretching it. Good friendly customer service.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed while there visiting our grandkids and had a great time hanging out and swimming. We will stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
The yards need to be mowed and tables need to be repaired.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and hot shower after a long day of driving.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great place & location. 😀 I will be back ASAP
Jul 18, 2016
needed mowed and weedeated and parking spots deep dips filled up mud and water! couldnot use pet area for weeds
Jul 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early. Had everything we needed for our short stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Very clean showers & Bathrooms I will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Would like small bench/shelf in shower to hold soap, shampoo
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great people at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Trish was so sweet and welcoming. Place clean and very well maintained we will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place!
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful people, quite place in the country but close enough for convenience. Water slide is awesome
Jul 01, 2016
People very friendly. Site was level. Only issue was the water faucet which was wrapped and hard to connect to and leaked.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed this quiet KOA!
Jun 28, 2016
Our extended family has met here the past 4 years for a family reunion. Beautiful, well maintained campground. The managers are very friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely plan on returning next year.
Jun 28, 2016
The various pads had weeds growing around them. It was an ok place, but I doubt I would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Sites were large. We have a 35' RV towing a vehicle
Jun 23, 2016
The only complaint that I could come up with is that we were told that the special dinner that evening was spaghetti, but we never got our invitation!! I'll go back anyway! p.s. It was a special birthday dinner. I enjoy birthdays!!!
Jun 19, 2016
I had low voltage electricity problems and had to change sites. The second site had electricity problems the next day. Next site sewer overflowed so I didn't even try to dump.
Jun 15, 2016
Hardly a fair rating because of heavy rain but roads shouldn't have been in such bad shape. Sites are too close, neighbors sewer connection right outside our door.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great! My family loved the pool and the staff was wonderful! The bathrooms were spotless and the park was quiet! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleared of cigarette buts and be more tidy and better prepared like making sure each site has a picnic table staff very pleasent
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
They obviously try to make things good at this KOA. We appreciated that!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities with a small but clean pool. Everyone was friendless and accommodating. Location ia right near the highway, minutes from anywhere in Burk Burnett and Wichita Falls. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 10, 2016
Was a great time.. The staff made some adjustments so that my brother could stay in the spot next to us and we could have our doors facing each other. Very well maintained despite all the rain the area had received in recent weeks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals