Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081


1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 470 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Beautiful grounds, safe & clean. Very peaceful...many amenities nearby. We would stay again with no hesitation!
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice clean park.
Oct 26, 2015
Not sure if it was our rig or your hook up, but the cable was snowy. Other than that, we had a great stay:
Oct 25, 2015
Had motor trouble and they were very understanding when my mechanic arrived and made needed repairs. Thanks!
Oct 23, 2015
The service and treatment we received there was definitely 5 star. Jack and Carol are still working on some sights and have many good plans for the campground.We love staying there.
Oct 22, 2015
The owner created us and advised they are available if needed 24/7 they answer the phone. Bathrooms where neat and clean. It was kind of close to the road so we had some road noise but the stay was very pleasant
Oct 15, 2015
internet access extra charge of $5.oo for additional computer seemed unfair since we've had no problem at other KOa's


Our standard policy for internet access is for a access code to cover 2 devices for free and extra for each 2 devices. There is also an extra charge for more band with to download movies and x-box devices as stated on your information package at checkin.
Oct 13, 2015
Sandspurs everywhere, even in graveled parking. Can't walk without them sticking to the bottom of tennis shoes.


We are sorry about the stickers, we have been fighting them for the last 2+ years during the 5 year drought we have been in. We have been in stage 5 drought restrictions until June of this year, therefore we were not allowed to water anything and lost all of our grass and had nothing but stickers.
Oct 12, 2015
Clean & quiet
Oct 12, 2015
The folks there were very nice. However the park is not what I expect of a KOA. In addition, everything that was green was stickers and I had to walk my puppy in the street. Also cable and WiFi did not work. I will not recommend this KOA to fellow campers.


We explained to you about the stickers and that we were full and that this was the only site left. We also told you that we had just sprayed another dose of weed killer and to be careful of the dog. You did not tell anyone about the cable but we were told about it the next day and had it fixed.
Oct 04, 2015
We were only there one night, but enjoyed the quiet and the shade.
Oct 04, 2015
I like this KOA and have stayed here before and will stay here again. Thanks.
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the saltwater pool. So refreshing after a day of driving. Free coffee in the morning.
Sep 25, 2015
very nice people and the camp ground was well taken care of.
Sep 22, 2015
This is a nice campground with good level hookups and adequate manwuverabilty. Unfortunately it is so level it has very poor drainage and needs more gravel and grading. It was very rainy and there were way too many big puddles around the RV and roadways.
Sep 22, 2015
It is a very nice and clean campground.


WE thank you
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were friendly. Tight turn pulling in, and not a great part of town.


The only thing tight about the turn in is the insurance inspector required we put the site markers by the street and not by the power outlets. Now that we have had most of the new markers hit they say we can move them in. As far as the town goes, we do not own it and the park is surrounded by 250ac.
Sep 17, 2015
The people were very nice and the laundry was good. The power for our site kept going out. Our poor doggies got too hot. There were many sites open, but almost all the RV's were in one row. We left after about two hours.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice park, in the process of upgrading gravel sites. Pool was fun and well maintained. Grass on sites needs filling in, bare spots detract from appearance.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Overall I was pretty disappointed about the facility. The owner told me he had spent several thousand dollars on upgrading the electricity but all our time there the voltage was very low. Had some problems but moved to another spot and tuffed out our stay. Didn't use the pool etc. so can't say much about that. Will probably stay again as it is the only campground in Burkburnett, TX.
Sep 02, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and caring staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. We stay here each year for the HHH. Meets our needs perfectly! Showers and restrooms are clean and well stocked. A big plus in our book!
Aug 31, 2015
The folks there are fantastic! Trish is awesome! They "all" went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect! The only thing that could make this place better is to have clean paved roads as they are hosting road bikers for the HHH! Can't ride in camp as the roads have too much gravel on them! Maybe in the future they can do this! But for now, great place, great staff and will be back next
Aug 31, 2015
1 star off for weak wifi signal and need for daily log in code.
Aug 26, 2015
Owners are very nice. Allowed us a late checkout on our last day which was greatly appreciated. Good clean facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff Clean restrooms great salt water pool
Aug 13, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly, will go back again!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best thing was the couple with the child, very helpful , electrical problems, not enough power to run air, he said he tested and was good but we have used koa on a 4000 mi trip and never had a problem with the air working, had to use generator 100 degrees
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2015
Enjoyed the swimming pool. Kids loved the slide! Restrooms very clean. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were flooded
Jul 29, 2015
Roads needed to be scraped and graveled, pool was nice but hours very limited. Grass was trimmed but more concrete at campsites would be a big improvement.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, manicured and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly, nice site. The pool however needs repair and at the very least a good cleaning.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Had electrical issues, but staff was quite helpful. Not much shade. Great pool with waterslide. Cute place!
Jul 17, 2015
served it purpose
Jul 15, 2015
We just stayed for one night but this seemed like a very nice location. Thank you KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Quick check-in and easy out
Jul 08, 2015
Cleanest KOA we've been to. Beautiful grounds, nice pull throughs, very clean bathrooms, swimming pool is sparkling and staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
One of the better KOAs we've stayed at on this trip. Lots of amenities, nice landscaping, and the free wifi actually works GREAT! We enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
Our family has meet here for several years for a reunion. staff is wonderful and so friendly and accommodating. we will definitely be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals