Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Only stayed one night, but was a great time. Owners are very nice and helpful with any questions we had. Pool was awesome. Alot quieter than most KOAs now days since most are moving to main highways. Loved the peace and slept like a baby
Oct 02, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
While in Burkburnett visiting family, your host made us feel like part of their extended family. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 26, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
Great place to stay. The only bad thing were the thorns in the grassy areas.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and the facility was well maintained and clean. Also, it was easy access to the bathrooms from the tent area. I had a great stay and would recommend your camp to all my friends.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the word of mouth advertising and we look forward to seeing you again.
Aug 25, 2013
Great people. Wonderful place to stay
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Nice swimming pool, great tent spots with electric and water, nice play yard for little ones, easy access off main road
Jun 22, 2013
Fast, easy check-in. Nice flat surface for tent. Posted signs got everyone quiet at bedtime. Loved our stay! See you again July 8th!
May 15, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
The owners were very friendly and made our first camping trip go smoothly and we had a lot of fun.
Oct 10, 2012
They were kind to us when we were down and almost out!
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great place to camp. They were in the process of making a few upgrades, which once completed, I would rate this as a 10 and 5 stars. The shuttle to the bike race was awesome! Thanks again Jack and co.!
Jul 28, 2012
It wasn't appropriate to have a male worker n the women restrooms each time my daughter or I wanted to shower or use the facility. There needed to be a better solution for your guests.
May 01, 2012
The staff is friendly and the owner went out of his way to make my son some hot cocoa. It is under renovations, but they didn't interfere with our stay. There's a wonderful play area with a trees and a picnic table. We only stayed one night in a tent, because the following day we were going to purchase an RV nearby.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.