Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and caring staff.
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground. We stay here each year for the HHH. Meets our needs perfectly! Showers and restrooms are clean and well stocked. A big plus in our book!
Aug 31, 2015
I've stayed at a lot of KOA's across the country. These were some of the nicest people I've ever encountered, and the little cabin I stayed in was the best I've ever overnighted in. I would definitely recommend to anyone and I'll come back next year.
Aug 31, 2015
The folks there are fantastic! Trish is awesome! They "all" went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect! The only thing that could make this place better is to have clean paved roads as they are hosting road bikers for the HHH! Can't ride in camp as the roads have too much gravel on them! Maybe in the future they can do this! But for now, great place, great staff and will be back next
Aug 31, 2015
1 star off for weak wifi signal and need for daily log in code.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean. Friendly professional
Aug 31, 2015
Our Favorite KOA Camp. The go above and beyond.
Aug 31, 2015
Found the new Deluxe Tent Sits a bit small and not accessible for vehicles. Also, would like to see more of an attempt to clean the sticker weeds from the site. The Staff as always was great, very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are the cleanest anywhere. Great job.
Aug 26, 2015
Owners are very nice. Allowed us a late checkout on our last day which was greatly appreciated. Good clean facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice bathrooms and clean bathroom. The one down side is that there isn't much space between tent sites, making them very cramped
Aug 18, 2015
Great time,clean and friendly.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff Clean restrooms great salt water pool
Aug 13, 2015
Clean, neat, friendly, will go back again!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Best thing was the couple with the child, very helpful , electrical problems, not enough power to run air, he said he tested and was good but we have used koa on a 4000 mi trip and never had a problem with the air working, had to use generator 100 degrees
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I'll definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times We are always greeted with friendly host and the cabins are always nice and comfortable. Camp sires are clean and neat. Awesome place and people. Highly recommend them to friends
Aug 08, 2015
Enjoyed the swimming pool. Kids loved the slide! Restrooms very clean. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean and maintained. Stayed at a tent site with electric. I arrived late and left early so I didn't have a chance to use the pool or meet the owners. Pleasant stay overall.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites were flooded
Jul 29, 2015
Roads needed to be scraped and graveled, pool was nice but hours very limited. Grass was trimmed but more concrete at campsites would be a big improvement.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, manicured and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2015
cabin was new, toilet rocked so had to put cardboard under it but other than that was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly, nice site. The pool however needs repair and at the very least a good cleaning.
Jul 17, 2015
Friendly staff. Had electrical issues, but staff was quite helpful. Not much shade. Great pool with waterslide. Cute place!
Jul 17, 2015
served it purpose
Jul 16, 2015
Good stay, helpful hosts and coffee in the morning. Would recommend.
Jul 16, 2015
The owner was absolutely amazing! We showed up at 1145pm but called ahead to let him know. He said he would leave a map out for me and to call anytime if I have questions. I ended up calling and he answered and assisted in a very nice! Definitely will recommend this!!
Jul 15, 2015
We just stayed for one night but this seemed like a very nice location. Thank you KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
Very convenient stop along the way during vacation.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Quick check-in and easy out
Jul 08, 2015
Cleanest KOA we've been to. Beautiful grounds, nice pull throughs, very clean bathrooms, swimming pool is sparkling and staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
One of the better KOAs we've stayed at on this trip. Lots of amenities, nice landscaping, and the free wifi actually works GREAT! We enjoyed our stay! Thanks!
Jul 04, 2015
Our family has meet here for several years for a reunion. staff is wonderful and so friendly and accommodating. we will definitely be back.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice staff, trees with shade and pool area with slide.
Jul 03, 2015
In 2 days was not even able to connect to the advertised free wifi - this needs a major upgrade - lots of pot holes in internal roads green areas only weeds not grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Wi-Fi system works fine the internet provider has been having tower problems and we were just informed on July 3rd that they are not going to fix their portion of the tower. SO WE are looking for a new internet provider and in the meantime have a phone hookup I the office.
Jul 02, 2015
Friendly staff always ready to help And accomidAte large group delux cabin wonderful. Love the pool
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The facility was old and outdated. Laundry facility only had one working dryer. Most spots were unlevel. And many spots appeared to have long term residents with unkept sites.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was very nice & helpful. This is our 2nd time & will stay again
Jun 29, 2015
It was muddy but they were doing everything they could to combat the issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for your kindness and for seeing that we are doing the very best we can do when mother nature gives us a blow of 23 plus in. of rain in 3 weeks and washes out most of our sites and roads, after a 4+ years of drought. We will make things better in time.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
met we old friends and had a great time.
Jun 22, 2015
WILL STAY AGAIN SO FRIENDLY AND CLEAN BEST PLACE TO STAY AWESOME I WOULD RATE THIS KOA 100 PLUS STARS !!!!!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
Quaint koa. Had a lot of rain and mud but I can't fault them for that.
Jun 17, 2015
Very polite people ready & willing to assist when needed. Thanks for a great stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.