Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 566 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
This campsite was so bad I showed up and refused to stay! Mosquitoes were horrible horrible horrible! Millions of mosquitoes literally millions! No envelope at check out area indicating a reserved spot to set up!
Jun 28, 2016
Our extended family has met here the past 4 years for a family reunion. Beautiful, well maintained campground. The managers are very friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely plan on returning next year.
Jun 28, 2016
The various pads had weeds growing around them. It was an ok place, but I doubt I would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
I love the koa in burkburnett the staff is always accommodating and friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Sites were large. We have a 35' RV towing a vehicle
Jun 23, 2016
The only complaint that I could come up with is that we were told that the special dinner that evening was spaghetti, but we never got our invitation!! I'll go back anyway! p.s. It was a special birthday dinner. I enjoy birthdays!!!
Jun 19, 2016
I had low voltage electricity problems and had to change sites. The second site had electricity problems the next day. Next site sewer overflowed so I didn't even try to dump.
Jun 19, 2016
My stay was wonderful. I loved the cabin. It was very clean. The area was quite at night. The rates for the rental were good.
Jun 18, 2016
We came in late after the office closed, but a very nice lady & her daughter came out to help us. Really nice campground run by great people. Highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2016
Hardly a fair rating because of heavy rain but roads shouldn't have been in such bad shape. Sites are too close, neighbors sewer connection right outside our door.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great! My family loved the pool and the staff was wonderful! The bathrooms were spotless and the park was quiet! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleared of cigarette buts and be more tidy and better prepared like making sure each site has a picnic table staff very pleasent
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
They obviously try to make things good at this KOA. We appreciated that!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities with a small but clean pool. Everyone was friendless and accommodating. Location ia right near the highway, minutes from anywhere in Burk Burnett and Wichita Falls. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Mosquitoes the size of humming birds. Not too crowded. Oil pump noisy all night from field next door. Clean well managed and maintained. Nice camoground.
Jun 10, 2016
Was a great time.. The staff made some adjustments so that my brother could stay in the spot next to us and we could have our doors facing each other. Very well maintained despite all the rain the area had received in recent weeks.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Was disappointed by the hot tub being closed and the grounds needing up keep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reached out to this customer as we do not have a hot tub and our swimming pool is open late every night. The customer's response: It was a mistake I thought I was giving tucumcari review. Your koa was a10 all the way Sent from my iPhone
Jun 03, 2016
Great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground
Jun 01, 2016
Came here to get away and relax in the deluxe cabin. I had a wonderful time and the cabin was very nice and clean. Nobody bothered me and I was able to enjoy my weekend. I will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was phenomenal! Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The stay was good and clean with a tv in the KK cabin and fairly priced .we will return to this location.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Great stay; KOA all the way whenever possible; safe, secure, clean!!
May 27, 2016
Old facility, however grassy areas with mature trees. Had experienced a heavy rain leaving muddy drive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, This park was build as a KOA in 1969 and we are proud of the fact it is still here and doing well. You are also correct, that after 4 years of drought we are having a over abundance of rain as is most of the country. We do wish we could control the weather, we do try to do the best we can.
May 26, 2016
May 26, 2016
WIFI signal was strong BUT internet speed was SO SLOW that it was useless. WIFI should not be advertised if you can't deliver the service. WIFI/Internet is VERY important to us !!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this camper to explain that we do have a great Wi-Fi system but we have no control over our internet service provider and only have two that service our area and have tried both. We chose the one that is giving us the best speed and unlimited data and is the best they offer.
May 25, 2016
needs more road work
May 25, 2016
Due to inclement weather there were puddles of water. I am grateful the host helped me with the afterhours site assistance.
May 24, 2016
Great team players at that KOA.
May 24, 2016
Good location and quiet.
May 23, 2016
Very helpful, friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
Over the top service from the manager and the employees. They made me feel at home and treated me as one of the family. Nice country location with beautiful birds in the morning. I would recommend to anyone who loves the KOA experience to make this one a must visit location.
May 21, 2016
Hosts very friendly and helpful. Park is not to far from I44 but you would never know it. Great place.
May 19, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
Great place to stay. Very friendly folks! Enjoyed our overnight and plan on stopping there on our way back!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
The park was really quite, staff very friendly. The site we were in was kind of different, It was like they added a separate site after the fact. When people pulled in next to us and they put there slides out there was literally 2 1/2 to 3 feet between us. The pull thru was at a slant. There was plenty of space between sites on all the other ones in the park I saw. Seem like an after thought.
May 17, 2016
Not too shabby! Owners friendly and helpful. No issues. Work in progress. We have stayed there a couple of times. Spaces nice & plenty of room for parking.
May 17, 2016
May 05, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Grounds need to be better maintained. Staff needs to be at front counter more when campers come in. Do not think you should have to pay a dollar an hour for wifi when all other koa's we've stayed at offer it free.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
excellent. doing a very good job. especially considering all the rain they had. good job guys.
Apr 21, 2016
Rainy, Wet, Muddy - thanks for the escort to our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals