Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081


1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 649 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Trish was GREAT !! I needed a ride to the airport & she was so kind to take me. Also, I lost the keys to my RV (had to use the spare set)She found them after I had left and mailed them to me!! Well-maintained KOA with trees!! Will definitely stay at this KOA again. :) Thank you so much Trish.
Oct 18, 2016
Very convenient for a stay on the road!
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Dog park had weeds with stickers that caused a problem with my dog's paws.
Oct 17, 2016
the staff was AMAZING and super friendly! The bathrooms were immaculate. and the grounds were very nice!!!
Oct 16, 2016
The staff was courteous and organized. We did not care for the bugs that were attracted to the standing water in the pot holes on the gravel roads in the park. Mowing the grass in this park is essential to keeping the bugs away. Paving or grading the roads in the park is recommended.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom, and it was wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if your coming in on a motorcycle.
Oct 09, 2016
We really liked the fact that connections were within a reasonable distance of each other. The Park is easy off Hwy 44 and easy on the highway. Owners are new to the business and VERY accommodating.
Oct 07, 2016
i love this place. in Oct it will be the 3rd time we have been there. staff is always accodating and super friendly. It it super quiet and its fun meeting other rv ers.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds!!
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful when we had a problem with our electrical system.
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was courteous and very helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
The nice grassy area for the tents was really nice. The only thing that was difficult, is the campground is right by the highway. So, staying in a tent made for a noisy night with all the big rigs hitting their jake brakes all night. That's not the campgrounds fault. Just know, if your staying in a tent, bring ear plugs. I heard an owl hoot during the night plus coyotes that was neat!
Sep 26, 2016
Always friendly customer service. Clean cabins.
Sep 24, 2016
needs a lot of work.
Sep 17, 2016
Mostly people whos seem to be living there. Many seem like construction workers on contract in the area. Long termer across the way from us was out yelling still at midnight. Others very noisy as well. It had rained and water did not drain from roads or sites. Grass not cut.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Great place
Sep 10, 2016
Great overnight stay
Sep 08, 2016
friendly people clean camp ground.
Sep 08, 2016
Very nice but small KOA. I would not recommend staying here the first week of hunting season...it's pretty loud late at night (after quiet hours). The roads need work as there are a lot of large holes
Sep 08, 2016
This was the worst KOA we stayed at on our vacation.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed one night and it was okay for one night, probably wouldn't stay longer then that. The lots were nice and flat.The pool needs some work and the people were very nice.Seemed more like a lot of construction workers coming in late and going out early am hours.
Sep 06, 2016
The couple who helped me were very helpful and pleasant . The place could use a little cleanup. I did not use any facilities. Would certainly stay again
Sep 06, 2016
Onsite manager needs to pay more attention. One site had extremely noisy generator running. Site next to us came in late had 3 vehicles, a 5th wheel and another trailer. Too much for one site.


We has Managers and Owners do pay attention to our park and help and solve any problems that arise. As for the "noisy generator" it was not a generator, it was a camper who's A.C was noisy and he was aware of it and apologized for it and we can not control the amount of vehicles when arriving late.
Sep 02, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
ALWAYS a great place to stay for the HHH events. The owners remember us which is super nice. We look forward staying here each year.
Aug 29, 2016
Wifi still a bit iffy but much better than last year. Super friendly, helpful staff. Great showers, nice pool. Seems bit expensive, but not a regular RVer, so not familiar with pricing at other campgrounds. Cost is only reason I didn't give it a 10.
Aug 29, 2016
Extremely helpful and friendly staff! Easy pull through with plenty of room.
Aug 29, 2016
GREAT support! This was one of the biggest weekends of my group's lives - we were competing in the Triple Threat event - and the support from the KOA family made it that much better! Thank you guys so much! I can't wait until next year!!!
Aug 29, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice...easy to get to..friendly staff
Aug 29, 2016
The facilities were well managed and it was a great place to stay for the night.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was great. They were friendly and informative. The campgrounds were clean and very nice.
Aug 27, 2016
It is a very nice and quiet place to stay.
Aug 25, 2016
A bit out of the way if your coming in from the west, but a nice tree shaded location, decent facilities and average WIFI. They have cable if your site has too many trees to get a satellite link.
Aug 16, 2016
The pictures of the campground showed a nice place to camp. It was quiet. The pool needed cleaning and the grounds needed weeding and mowing. The roads were dirt with many holes that rocked our bus as we drove to our site. I keep sweeping dead grass and sweeping dirt out of our bus. They need gravel on the sites and maybe some sod on the bare spots. We probably won't return.
Aug 15, 2016
This was used as a stop over between Dallas and Route66. Nice friendly site, well laid out, cabin was excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice and quite, except for Gabby. We'll be back in a couple of weeks.
Aug 13, 2016
No tree at site but just stopping for night. Neighbors door facing ours & our picnic tables few feet apart. Clean facilities. Fast, easy check in. Pool, playground. Friendly staff. Nice country setting but near town, stores, restaurants, etc. Recommend the Feed Lot Restaurant. Chicken fried steak, grilled chicken, good choice of veggies, sweet tea & dessert.


Do not know how to respond to a bad review when the comments do not reflect something wrong?
Aug 12, 2016
Pleasant stay
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Thank you for keeping the pool open later. Our grandkids really enjoyed it since we got in late. They didn't expect this. It was easy to get into and out with our 40' RV with 23' car trailer. Very nice!
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but had rented a cabin there in the past. (We were in a travel trailer this time). A very nice, quiet place with a surprisingly wonderful, cool swimming pool. Very nice folks
Aug 11, 2016
Very helpful and nice. Peaceful and restful.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice hosts who do the best they can with what they have. Some stuff needs some updates.
Aug 08, 2016
Just a little pricy for a campground. Owner was really nice and even loaned us a coax cable. Will be awhile before we camp anywhere, just to dang hot.
Aug 08, 2016
Poor wi-fi, no shade, limited amenities, lost our registration (luckily I had copy of it)


I wish we controlled the internet provider but like electric, cell phone towers, and others we are to blame when they do not deliver, "limited amenities" see our web site, if we do not have what you want, you might ask and we will see what we can do. "lost registration" it was there.
Aug 08, 2016
enjoyed our stay very much.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals