Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 588 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed the pool and hot shower after a long day of driving.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great place & location. 😀 I will be back ASAP
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
needed mowed and weedeated and parking spots deep dips filled up mud and water! couldnot use pet area for weeds
Jul 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early. Had everything we needed for our short stay.
Jul 11, 2016
My wife and I had a wonderful weekend! The staff were friendly and down to earth which made our stay very pleasant! We plan to visit again in 2016!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly & Helpful Staff. Very clean showers & Bathrooms I will stay again
Jul 10, 2016
Would like small bench/shelf in shower to hold soap, shampoo
Jul 09, 2016
Quiet campground. Could use some general maintenance .
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great people at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
Trish was so sweet and welcoming. Place clean and very well maintained we will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2016
The camping cabin was comfy, people were very helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice place!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Wonderful people, quite place in the country but close enough for convenience. Water slide is awesome
Jul 02, 2016
great stay, mosquitos were bad.
Jul 01, 2016
People very friendly. Site was level. Only issue was the water faucet which was wrapped and hard to connect to and leaked.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed this quiet KOA!
Jun 29, 2016
This campsite was so bad I showed up and refused to stay! Mosquitoes were horrible horrible horrible! Millions of mosquitoes literally millions! No envelope at check out area indicating a reserved spot to set up!
Jun 28, 2016
Our extended family has met here the past 4 years for a family reunion. Beautiful, well maintained campground. The managers are very friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely plan on returning next year.
Jun 28, 2016
The various pads had weeds growing around them. It was an ok place, but I doubt I would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
I love the koa in burkburnett the staff is always accommodating and friendly
Jun 24, 2016
Clean restrooms. Sites were large. We have a 35' RV towing a vehicle
Jun 23, 2016
The only complaint that I could come up with is that we were told that the special dinner that evening was spaghetti, but we never got our invitation!! I'll go back anyway! p.s. It was a special birthday dinner. I enjoy birthdays!!!
Jun 19, 2016
I had low voltage electricity problems and had to change sites. The second site had electricity problems the next day. Next site sewer overflowed so I didn't even try to dump.
Jun 19, 2016
My stay was wonderful. I loved the cabin. It was very clean. The area was quite at night. The rates for the rental were good.
Jun 18, 2016
We came in late after the office closed, but a very nice lady & her daughter came out to help us. Really nice campground run by great people. Highly recommend!
Jun 15, 2016
Hardly a fair rating because of heavy rain but roads shouldn't have been in such bad shape. Sites are too close, neighbors sewer connection right outside our door.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was great! My family loved the pool and the staff was wonderful! The bathrooms were spotless and the park was quiet! We will be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Sites need to be cleared of cigarette buts and be more tidy and better prepared like making sure each site has a picnic table staff very pleasent
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
They obviously try to make things good at this KOA. We appreciated that!
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice people. Clean facilities with a small but clean pool. Everyone was friendless and accommodating. Location ia right near the highway, minutes from anywhere in Burk Burnett and Wichita Falls. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 12, 2016
Mosquitoes the size of humming birds. Not too crowded. Oil pump noisy all night from field next door. Clean well managed and maintained. Nice camoground.
Jun 10, 2016
Was a great time.. The staff made some adjustments so that my brother could stay in the spot next to us and we could have our doors facing each other. Very well maintained despite all the rain the area had received in recent weeks.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Was disappointed by the hot tub being closed and the grounds needing up keep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have reached out to this customer as we do not have a hot tub and our swimming pool is open late every night. The customer's response: It was a mistake I thought I was giving tucumcari review. Your koa was a10 all the way Sent from my iPhone
Jun 03, 2016
Great stay
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean campground
Jun 01, 2016
Came here to get away and relax in the deluxe cabin. I had a wonderful time and the cabin was very nice and clean. Nobody bothered me and I was able to enjoy my weekend. I will definitely go back.
May 31, 2016
We enjoyed the stay and the staff was phenomenal! Thanks!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
The stay was good and clean with a tv in the KK cabin and fairly priced .we will return to this location.
May 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals