Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 682 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Friendly campground, has all the amenities
Jan 04, 2017
My stay at the Burkburnett KOA was wonderful. I will be going back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean grounds!!
Dec 28, 2016
We have been staying at this campground for years and have seen many improvements. As with most parks, we wish the wifi was better, but other than that it's great!
Dec 27, 2016
We stay here in our RV every year for the Christmas Holidays. The management staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Dec 22, 2016
This is a nice KOA. It's far off the highway which is great unless you want to get a quick sleep and get back on the road. Clean and nicely kept.
Dec 16, 2016
Very convenient.
Dec 14, 2016
I'm a veteran RV and cabin customer of KOAs across America. Burkburnett/Wichita Falls is as good as they come in areas that are not major tourist destinations. In other words, it was fine. My only complaint is that when I checked in for 4 days I was given a 48 hour WiFi limit. It didn't work at all the first day then, 48 hours later, in the middle of a Sunday it quit on me.
Dec 05, 2016
Great rates and friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 05, 2016
It is a nice place!
Dec 03, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, this is an older KOA and could use some upgrading (some interior roads)
Nov 28, 2016
Basic but very decent. We were there in the winter, so that is not the best camping time to begin with.
Nov 24, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice showers in restrooms.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great place to spend the night on our way home!
Nov 04, 2016
all good no issues, good pull thru spot
Nov 02, 2016
Very friendly and clean park. The bathrooms were outdated and in need of repair. None of the outlets worked. They were very dark and small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We contacted the customer that the gfi was tripped and another customer did report it and was turned back on. All it needed was a call or telling the front desk. Yes, we are installing new LED lights. Sorry for the mess as we improve the restrooms.
Oct 31, 2016
Always stay here when in Burk Jack and family are always very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay, great staff.
Oct 26, 2016
Great for over night stay. Good staff and full hook-ups. Would stay there again with no problem.
Oct 25, 2016
Very convenient
Oct 25, 2016
The only problems were probably mostly out of their control. Sound on Cable TV Fox News was really odd; other channels fine. Some grassy areas had clover type weed with stickers that our dog really disliked.
Oct 25, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay again next time we are in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
The Campground was ok... but spaces were much too close together. The whole campground is too tight and getting in and out off your space is tricky especially if people in front or back have their cars parked in their space as well. We'll stick to Walmart of coming thru here again
Oct 23, 2016
Everything was in order. Very Professional. Thank you.
Oct 23, 2016
Love the stay so much, we stayed another night. Very peaceful and restful stay. The weather co-operated so that we were able to keep windows open at night. Heard an owl and a pack of coyotes in the early am. love the staff.
Oct 19, 2016
easy pull though,
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Just stayed one nite in a 40' fifth wheel. All was good. Normal campground wifi. Convenient location
Oct 19, 2016
One night stay. They were very friendly & helpfull.
Oct 18, 2016
Trish was GREAT !! I needed a ride to the airport & she was so kind to take me. Also, I lost the keys to my RV (had to use the spare set)She found them after I had left and mailed them to me!! Well-maintained KOA with trees!! Will definitely stay at this KOA again. :) Thank you so much Trish.
Oct 18, 2016
Very convenient for a stay on the road!
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. Dog park had weeds with stickers that caused a problem with my dog's paws.
Oct 17, 2016
the staff was AMAZING and super friendly! The bathrooms were immaculate. and the grounds were very nice!!!
Oct 16, 2016
The staff was courteous and organized. We did not care for the bugs that were attracted to the standing water in the pot holes on the gravel roads in the park. Mowing the grass in this park is essential to keeping the bugs away. Paving or grading the roads in the park is recommended.
Oct 11, 2016
Great
Oct 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin with bathroom, and it was wonderful. I would recommend it to anyone, especially if your coming in on a motorcycle.
Oct 09, 2016
We really liked the fact that connections were within a reasonable distance of each other. The Park is easy off Hwy 44 and easy on the highway. Owners are new to the business and VERY accommodating.
Oct 07, 2016
i love this place. in Oct it will be the 3rd time we have been there. staff is always accodating and super friendly. It it super quiet and its fun meeting other rv ers.
Oct 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and beautiful grounds!!
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful when we had a problem with our electrical system.
Sep 30, 2016
Staff was courteous and very helpful.
Sep 30, 2016
The nice grassy area for the tents was really nice. The only thing that was difficult, is the campground is right by the highway. So, staying in a tent made for a noisy night with all the big rigs hitting their jake brakes all night. That's not the campgrounds fault. Just know, if your staying in a tent, bring ear plugs. I heard an owl hoot during the night plus coyotes that was neat!
Sep 26, 2016
Always friendly customer service. Clean cabins.
Sep 24, 2016
needs a lot of work.
Sep 17, 2016
Mostly people whos seem to be living there. Many seem like construction workers on contract in the area. Long termer across the way from us was out yelling still at midnight. Others very noisy as well. It had rained and water did not drain from roads or sites. Grass not cut.
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals