Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
I arrived at 3;30 pm and there was no one there. At the rv site there was an empty champane bottle and garbage on my site...welcome to koa...
Oct 29, 2014
Very clean (stayed in deluxe cabin), friendly - enjoyed our time there.
Oct 26, 2014
The new owners are trying to get this KOA up to speed but they have a long way to go.
Oct 25, 2014
Everyone was really friendly. It was a wonderful place to stay. The grounds bathroom were clean. Only problem was all the stickers in the ground. There are plenty of spots to avoid them though.
Oct 23, 2014
Many improvements have been made since Jack took over this campground and I see more every sept.when we return.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This park is made up of weeds and does not seem to be in very good shape.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Second time we have stayed here and would stay again.Dog poop not picked up very well.
Oct 14, 2014
Grounds need a lot of work. Very muddy after the rain. I slipped and fell because of the mud. Did not hurt myself, I'm fine.
Oct 13, 2014
ground poorly kept weeds stickers property not pet friendly
Oct 12, 2014
Stayed in a cabin. Staff very nice. Campground clean, showers and facilities very nice.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
WiFi access was instabile. Rest was ok.
Oct 04, 2014
Campground ok. Internet bad.
Sep 30, 2014
Owner and staff very pleasant. My only complaint is the dog area was full of stickers and thorns. Puppy did not like it.
Sep 30, 2014
Pleasant staff, level site, wifi, pool, clean. What more could you ask for.
Sep 25, 2014
Nice place. Pleasant owners
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
What was supposed to be 30amps was not. We kept blowing the breaker until we were moved to 50 amps and could use the dog bone to step down. From there it was okay.
Sep 18, 2014
This KOA is a little on the "rough" side. The spaces are simply West Texas prairie. There is no gravel, just dirt and stickers.
Sep 17, 2014
good place nice management
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Less than 110 electrical voltage reading on voltmeter! Had to turn off A/C to use microwave. In 90 degrees, RV's heat up fast. Why do one nighters get sandwiched between two 'semi-permanent' rigs? Come on folks, really?
Sep 06, 2014
Dumpy....
Sep 01, 2014
We had problems with our electricity throwing a breaker. We called the office and were told they would check it on their end. Apparently the problem was on the parks end but the park never came to check and make sure the problem was solved.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
No electricity the first night. VERY hot and long night. The second night they had to run extension cords just so we could use a fan and charge our phones.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 25, 2014
The facility was clean and the staff super friendly and helpful. The only problem was the misleading information about wifi service. Free to check email but a faster service cost up to $25 a day. That information would have been helpful to know prior to our visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and the bathrooms and pool were clean. The pool is actually cool and refreshing despite the 105 degrees. Newer picnic tables and a decent amount of shade trees and breeze made it bearable. The park was quite full with pipeline and construction crews. Two casinos are a couple of miles away. The Kiowa Casino has a King Crab Buffet on Tues nite for $25 which was great!
Aug 23, 2014
This is an awesome campground! Even though we were a late day arrival, on an event weekend, the staff was able to upgrade us to a very nice cabin. Bathrooms were clean and recent, and facilities well tended. Will be back!!!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Shower facility and pool very clean and nice. Did not have much contact with the staff but the surroundings felt like a "cheap motel". You could tell that this campground was not a tourist stop but a long term stop for workers. Grass was high and uncut under trailers. Found trash on ground that should have been picked up. Example was an aluminum can that was smashed and faded. Not recent.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice canpground. Restrooms extremely clean. Staff friendly and helpful. V/R
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This is a good place if you need a night but I don't get what these KOA's are turning into. They have become alternative housing. The site I was in was sandwiched between permanent trailers and one was a horse trailer. The guy was living in a horse trailer. Checkout time is 11 or 12 a.m. A guy came around weed whacking at 8 a.m. Seriously? Unbelievable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this camper to see what we could do to make it right and were told it would not be right no matter what we did. The person mowing and weed eating did move to another part of the park as requested.
Aug 01, 2014
A bit desolate. Not bad for an overnight stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, nice pool, clean restrooms, cabin has TV and mattress covers. Priced a little high. Don't ask to use the fax - significant fees.
Jul 26, 2014
The camp hosts were very friendly and very accommodating for us
Jul 26, 2014
I have stayed at many koas. Most are nice, some are great but none have been as poor as this one. Not sure anymore what is within the range of acceptable by koa standards but if this is then I am quite concerned. It is inhabited by migrant laborers, and while they need a place to stay I didn't think that koa was the place. We were on vacation with kids and this certainly is no vacation spot
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
WiFi very slow. Need pet poop bags. More gravel for travelling campers. Cust. swev. good. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Even though we were there only 8 hrs, the owners were extremely nice and pleasurable.
Jul 11, 2014
Had a long stay at this KOA to attend my sister's graduation from college. The facilities were comfortable and the staff was friendly. There was a burn-ban in effect due to the drought, so no s'mores.
Jul 09, 2014
Love this site wonderful people. Great pool cabins for small groups only but still had good time
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.