Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 725 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
The neatest, most comfortable and best designed cabin, all the comforts of home! The bed is high end fabulous! I will be buying that mattress!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a 8pm late check-in. The place looked unkept. Never saw one KOA employee.... It felt creepy beng there. Our kids had nothing to do! We left at the crack of dawn!
Apr 22, 2017
Personnel are great and very helpful, but the campground needs road work. Too much mud and water standing.
Apr 16, 2017
Very pleasant staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
STAFF IS GREAT AS ALWAYS
Apr 12, 2017
Great for an overnight stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Older park that needs attention and upgrading
Apr 10, 2017
Grass needed to be cut
Apr 08, 2017
Great stay.
Apr 05, 2017
A little wet last night. Sites could use some more gravel.
Apr 04, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Overnight stay.
Mar 28, 2017
Park has definitely improved lighting making it safer to take the dogs out at night.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly.
Mar 26, 2017
nice
Mar 25, 2017
This KOA is pleasant and quiet. Nice place to stay if you want quiet without a lot of amenities. Good Journey designation.
Mar 22, 2017
An ok park but not up to KOA standards unless they have been lowered!
Mar 20, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable,the campground was very clean and I will be back.
Mar 19, 2017
Great place & location, my 2nd stay 😀
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff had my paperwork done for a late arrival and the park was clean and well groomed. Excellent assistance with my empty propane bottle and a quick renewal on my membership. Clean, hot showers!
Mar 14, 2017
Bathrooms were clean but showers didn't drain. Overall appearance of the park was poor.
Mar 14, 2017
Nice and very friendly staff. This is a great quite place to stay. Would stay at this location again!
Mar 14, 2017
A little run down. RVs that had been there a long time with broken down cars parked at them. Almost a trailer park, not a camp ground.
Mar 13, 2017
It was very quite and clean.
Mar 10, 2017
Great people!
Mar 07, 2017
Traveling for work it was disappointing that I was not able to log on to the wifi and get connected to the internet.
Mar 06, 2017
Good access easy to get to right off I-40 shower house is nice staff is friendly but didn't appreciate that the camp ground floods pretty good when it rains and they sprayed weed killer around my dogs when they were outside other than that great park
Mar 06, 2017
All good very helpful and easy to access. Very quiet as we were sleeping during day and working nights
Mar 05, 2017
Great place to stay. The people runnimg this koa were the nicees host.
Mar 02, 2017
Park upgrades needed badly.
Mar 02, 2017
Always a great place to stop!
Mar 01, 2017
I love Burburnett/Wichita Falls KOA because it's a perfect designation for me as a writer. I have everything I need with no distractions. The management and employees are very friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit.
Feb 25, 2017
Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
Roads are terrible  large depressions, mud, sites are narrow and muddy/dirty. Cable very poor picture quality (and yes I know about turning of power antenna)
Feb 08, 2017
we stayed in a 2 person cabin witch was very nice. check in was great and staff was very kind. Campground was nice, they are working on it to make it nice. nice stay will come as soon as we can. thank you.
Feb 06, 2017
Check in was easy; restaurant--Amie and Mike were wonderful!!!
Feb 06, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
Courteous staff. Unfortunately, no water service during our overnight stay due to damage to waterline.
Jan 28, 2017
Very basic koa could use some sprucing up but the staff was very nice & very helpful.
Jan 15, 2017
Worst place ever
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Friendly campground, has all the amenities
Jan 04, 2017
My stay at the Burkburnett KOA was wonderful. I will be going back.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean grounds!!
Dec 28, 2016
We have been staying at this campground for years and have seen many improvements. As with most parks, we wish the wifi was better, but other than that it's great!
Dec 27, 2016
We stay here in our RV every year for the Christmas Holidays. The management staff is always very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps