Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 820 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground and facilities were clean and maintained. A quiet and well run campsite. If it wasn't so far away we would stay again. Thank you for helping to make our trip enjoyable
Aug 18, 2017
If I could give 7 stars I would. Awesome staff
Aug 14, 2017
It was an adequate campground for overnight. The pad was narrow. Close quarters.
Aug 13, 2017
We called last minute to inquire about a cabin. The person on the phone was very friendly and allowed us to check in late. Also, they turned on the AC for us before our arrival, which was really thoughtful! We had a great stay. Everything was clean and everyone was nice! The pool looked great, thought we didn't have time to enjoy it because of our travel schedule.
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed in the RV and found it comfortable and just what we needed for the last night of a road trip. We had an issue with the fire alarm and they took care of it promptly. Very courteous folks.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice quiet place to stay after a long days drive. The bathrooms need a little updating. We would stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff, would visit again.
Aug 06, 2017
One night but fine stay. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2017
Everything was great
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, clean and a fun swimming pool with a slide that our grandkids loved.
Aug 03, 2017
friendly staff, clean campground, great access to the interstate
Jul 31, 2017
Getting a little worn out. Driveways and parking pads need upgraded. Power at my parking slot was as low as 109 volts.
Jul 29, 2017
Hosts were very friendly, campground is very plain, not much to look at, but may be the best site in the area after looking around. The pool was in good condition and my kids enjoyed it very much. The bathrooms and showers were adequate. Burk is a nice little town with only a few restaurants and gas stations. Look to drive 10ish miles if you need to resupply.
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
Just spent one night. Friendly staff. Nice, clean and large spaces.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice. Not under your control, if the heat was so awful it was hard to enjoy our stay. Wish you had a couple more working washers, but we're grateful for the two that you had, and got a couple of loads done.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late and had trouble hooking up our power. We were helped most graciously. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
Peaceful and cozy loved the cabin design.
Jul 18, 2017
The enternet is bad other than that it was OK .
Jul 18, 2017
Difficulty finding campground at night entering from northwest. Perhaps more signage would help.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic. Staff is very friendly, they have remodeled & everything looks great. Very nice park to stay. We've stayed here several times.
Jul 17, 2017
This was a stop on our way home from a long road trip. It was also our first stop on a previous long road trip.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well maintained. The only suggestion would be to put down some more gravel in the tracks for the site. My site was dusty and dirty and constantly tracked dirt into the trailer
Jul 15, 2017
Nothing to do and the monthly guests have to many animals on one site i think 2 loud dogs and three cats is over kill ya think !!! Boring with no putt putt or anything and the water is disgusting.
Jul 11, 2017
The place is clean and the staff are friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
I have reviewed this particular KOA before but am happy to do so again. I come here because it's close to home but not too close. I am a writer and sometimes I need to get away from the home distractions. The people at this KOA are very helpful and very nice. The park itself is small and uncomplicated but certainly up to KOA standards in terms of maintenance, facilities and care.
Jul 10, 2017
Good campground, great amenities...a little pricy with tight spots. Will be back
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly,clean
Jul 08, 2017
Pretty landscaping and lovely pool.
Jul 07, 2017
The manager Trish is very friendly, has great communication, and is extremely helpful. The actual site is clean, easy to navigate and the pool has a slide, which we fully enjoyed. If we were to be back in the area, we would definitely come back.
Jul 07, 2017
THE only thing was that I had to pay the my dog stay and sending a fax out of state not sure what the $25 was for the dog? the shower/restrooms was clean and everyone was friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do charge a $25.00 pet fee for the cabins only. Due to the extra cleaning to remove all pet odor and hair. We do not charge for pets in your RV or Tent.
Jul 05, 2017
Very accommodating we love our visits there
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed in the cabin and they warned us about a previous bug issue that they had taken care of. However we felt the cabin needed to be cleaned up a bit more (cobwebs, bug carcasses in the windows, dusty, and we found empty water bottles in the cabin just after we got in). Friendly staff and it made it all worth the minor inconvenience.
Jul 05, 2017
Roads need work but the staff very helpful and friendly
Jul 05, 2017
Our children really enjoyed the slide in the pool.
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful! We arrived around 9pm in a storm and the owner ran to our cabin to help us get in. They were extremely accommodative of our service animal.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great little hide a way at The Texas Oklahoma border with nice restrooms, showers and plenty of room to park with easy in and out pull throws.
Jun 30, 2017
Easy access, clean and nice.
Jun 27, 2017
it was very nice! we loved the cabin and also the grounds next to the cabins. The kids loved it as well. PLUS we forgot a couple of things in the cabin and your staff called us and even mailed our forgotten items to us! very nice to have good honest people! thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Great place and wonderful staff for our family reunion.
Jun 27, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs on this trip and have loved each one. However, we were disappointed here because the pool did not appear well maintained. The restrooms and cabin were VERY clean and well maintained though.
Jun 27, 2017
Good place for a quick stop over on our trip. Clean facilities and helpful staff. We will be back there soon on our return trip home.
Jun 27, 2017
To many old rvs that were junk worker s not in one area not keep up
Jun 26, 2017
The campground is well kept, quiet, and well managed. Great place to stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Muddy mess! Even though it had rained there was standing water everywhere, not a pleasant stay at all.
Jun 23, 2017
This was a nice little KOA. Not sure what some of the other comments are complaining about. The bathrooms were nice, private, and clean. Perhaps they were recently remodeled based on previous comments. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because the pool was down for maintenance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals