Burkburnett / Wichita Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0842

Info: 940-569-3081

Email

1202 East 3rd Street

Burkburnett, TX 76354

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 769 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Fine for a stay but somewhat rundown.
Jun 22, 2017
Not bad for an overnight stop. In the middle of nowhere. Bathrooms were clean, but the outlets in the women's bathroom weren't working.
Jun 22, 2017
Office closes earlier than most and doesn't carry much. Staff friendly and really want to help
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful place. We rented a deluxe tent site there. Not real private as there is only a separation fence (not a privacy fence) but still nice. We were a little bummed the kids couldn't swim after riding for 10 hours but the pool was closed I beieve due to cleaning and chemicals. Overall still nice.
Jun 21, 2017
Nervous about camping with our small kiddos, but the Kozy Kabin was perfect!! The pool had just been reopened and was awesome after a long day in the car. Definitely recommending KOA!!
Jun 19, 2017
It was a nice stopping place. Seemed like a lot of people living there full time. Don't remember what site we stayed in, but the neighbors don't pick up their dog poop. We stepped in it hooking up in the middle of the night. Not dogs fault, owners!
Jun 17, 2017
Trish is a great Hostess. Needs more lawn care.
Jun 16, 2017
Staff noce. Place very run down pool was green and not open.
Jun 15, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. They are willing to direct you to your RV site and help you hook up if needed. We enjoyed our stay at this very friendly KOA campground.
Jun 14, 2017
everyone was friendly and courteous. ed
Jun 14, 2017
It was good.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place to stay but needs up grades and to be cleaned all areas need to be clean the workers were very nice .
Jun 11, 2017
Comfortable stay and the hosts are very friendly and accommodating
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience, wonderful Cabin and staff.
Jun 10, 2017
My site was unlevel
Jun 08, 2017
Very disappointed in the park. Workers were very friendly!
Jun 07, 2017
we stay at a lot of KOA,s across the country. This one......Fabulous...Really...the staff were great.Everyting neat and clean..thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful, but facility needs work. Gravel and lots of it on access roads and sites. Mud everywhere.
Jun 07, 2017
Older place. Needs updating. Laundry ok, some machines out of order. Pool closed for repairs. Playgrd fair. Roads poor. Lots of flies.
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA was all that we need, quiet, great host and easy pull throughs. Thanks again for the great service.
Jun 06, 2017
Okay for an overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Ok campground needed some yard work. Employees were super nice and very helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
The staff is awesome! Friendly, warm and kind. Check in was a breeze and campground was in a great location. Only drawback was that due to the heavy rains that gat had occurred prior to our arrival, there was lots of standing water,,,. Other than that it was great!
Jun 04, 2017
Not up to KOA standards. Roads need gravel to help with huge mud puddles. No concrete pads. Pool closed and appeared to need maintenance. Hosts were friendly.
Jun 04, 2017
There were quite a few people actually living there...they should have been grouped together, rather than dispersed throughout the campground.Not the cleanest restrooms and showers.The sites could have been more level, too.
Jun 04, 2017
It was great.
Jun 03, 2017
Campsite had many puddles after steady rain. Recommend more gravel to remedy this. Also, a recycle program would be nice. Overall, a nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
The staff were wonderful, very accommodating. The park itself left much to be desired. The pool was green ,we felt like we had happened into a commune. There were children and children's toys everywhere when we pulled up, the common area felt like we were in someone's living room. We felt like intruders. Again the staff did not make us feel this way it is how it is set up.
May 31, 2017
The people was very nice. The trouble was the mosquitoes were so bad that couldn't go outside.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Host was very sweet. Lot of nats but the pool was not available
May 25, 2017
Was a nice and quiet park. Not far from restaurants. Great for overnight stop.
May 20, 2017
May 18, 2017
We believe the facility should be upgraded
May 15, 2017
Instructions easy to follow. Nice people.
May 13, 2017
Needs some work. Great people, very friendly but sites need work. Mostly long term campers here.
May 13, 2017
Our first trip out in our motorhome so not much to compare to but facilities were nice enough, clean restrooms, grounds kept,, lots of gnats, and they were out of ice. The location was very handy for our visit. Would stay again.
May 11, 2017
It was so good the first time, we had to stop and stay here again on the way back. It was a nice, quiet park with good, clean bathrooms, again. We will stay here again!
May 06, 2017
Nice place to stop, even for one nigbht
May 06, 2017
Clean hot showers!
May 04, 2017
friendly, helpful staff who are receptive to requests, spaces are level and plenty of room for our travel trailer and tow vehicle
May 02, 2017
It is a beautiful RV park, and the facilities were nice and clean and even smelled really nice. The staff was very nice and we totally enjoyed our stay and will be back for sure!
May 01, 2017
Nice little park, friendly people. Very hot showers....although I am not sure where they drain to.....had to stand in water.
May 01, 2017
clean, friendly staff
Apr 27, 2017
The neatest, most comfortable and best designed cabin, all the comforts of home! The bed is high end fabulous! I will be buying that mattress!
Apr 25, 2017
We had a 8pm late check-in. The place looked unkept. Never saw one KOA employee.... It felt creepy beng there. Our kids had nothing to do! We left at the crack of dawn!
Apr 22, 2017
Personnel are great and very helpful, but the campground needs road work. Too much mud and water standing.
Apr 16, 2017
Very pleasant staff
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
STAFF IS GREAT AS ALWAYS
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals