Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Sewer line connection right next to picnic table, unacceptable. Sites way too small for price charged.
Jun 10, 2017
We were a last minute reservation. They were able to accommodate us and our 45' motorhome. They have a nice concrete patio with an electric lamp post. There's also a nice two seater glider rocker and a couple potted flowers. I also liked the threaded pipe on the sewer hook up !
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground. I was there over Memorial Day weekend and it was booked solid and CRAZY BUSY. I was in town for another event so not there during the day or able to participate, but from what I saw, they go all out to accommodate their guests, especially for a holiday weekend. Lots of happy family gatherings :) My site was fine, level, everything worked, staff were vigilant and friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Great security
Jun 06, 2017
Our favorite. Already have at least 3 more visits planned this year
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
very nice,comfortable. very pleasant people
Jun 05, 2017
Took granddaughter. Great for kids. Friendly owners. Clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Everyone is very friendly and helpful! They keep this park very clean and are always making improvements!
Jun 05, 2017
Mr. Mike, Ms. Shirley, Ms. Rhonda, and their team are the sweetest, most accommodating bunch! They always make sure to make us feel comfortable. This KOA is our home away from home.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was interrupted with a mechanical problem. Rhonda was very accommodating and worked with us allowing us to get on the road. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
1st night stay in newly purchased 5th wheel RV, staff was so helpful, campground area was extremely clean..
Jun 04, 2017
We only stayed over night, so hard to make a more detailed evaluation. Clean and well kept. Would stay here again.
Jun 04, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Jun 03, 2017
The site we stayed at was extremly tight to the site next to us I have a fifth wheel they had class A could not use fire ring cause it was to close to both units. Barely had enough room to sit out under awning
Jun 03, 2017
The park was well maintained and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
A one night stay. Quiet n clean campground, friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Great Campground, very friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2017
Our second visit. Great place to stay!
Jun 01, 2017
Very clean facility. Campsites are large and level. All staff are pleasant and helpful.Will definitely stay here again,and recommend to others.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We were heading home to NJ from Arizona in our RV. Buckeye Lake was a nice place to rejuvenate ourselves for the rest of our journey. By far the cleanest and best Campsite we had on our trip. Thanks to the staff of Buckeye Lake KOA.
May 31, 2017
Prices have went up to the point we won't be coming back but the venue is very nice.
May 31, 2017
I liked the camping area. We came up to see family and they came over and all had to pay every time to see us. I think that is ridiculous. That was very expensive for my family who didn't use the pool or anything but the arcade.
May 31, 2017
Thought the restrooms/showers could be upgraded, otherwise park was nice.
May 31, 2017
Spaces were very tight, besides that, great place
May 31, 2017
I liked: ample facilities, things for kids to do, well-maintained grounds, the sense of community, and on-site shop for necessities. I didn't like: paying for little things like renting bikes or playing a few holes of putt putt - should have just been included in price.
May 31, 2017
First night there was a DJ. The music was way to loud for us. Had to leave grounds for awhile. But we enjoyed our stay overall.
May 31, 2017
Park is very clean. Plenty of activities for children. We were happy with our stay and had zero problems.
May 31, 2017
Site was extremely small couldn't even put out awning out cause it would hit the camper beside us.
May 31, 2017
The most expensive campground ever!
May 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our Memorial weekend stay. The facilities are top notch and clean. However, We extended our stay until Tuesday after Memorial day. After most campers left Monday the activities stopped and our grandkids were not able to Jump on the bouncy pad. The office was even closed for 2 hours due to being short staffed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The jumping pillow was open 10am-8pm over the Holiday Weekend. After that thru the week it is open from 3pm-8pm everyday and 10am-8pm on weekends. The office was closed for 1 hour for lunch not 2 hours. Outside staff was available to assist customers during that hour.
May 30, 2017
The sites are WAY TOO small. This is - by far - the smallest site we've ever camped on, anywhere, and for the price, there are much nicer/larger/greener campgrounds nearby. We were literally almost touching the awnings/sewer fittings of our neighbors. Camped in a 31 ft. TT with FHU.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
This place is like 2 campgrounds in one. The side with the deluxe patio sites are sunny with LOTS of space between campsites. The other side, where we stayed, was shaded (nice), but campsites REALLY close together (not nice). We felt really cramped. Lots of kids activities, but really should not charge for them. Place is pricey enough. Nice place, but we probably won't be back.
May 30, 2017
Staff very nice, over Memorial Day weekend it was very crowded
May 30, 2017
The campground we very well maintained, and very well patrolled by Koa team members. Very good place to take kids they have a lot of activities.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We love Buckeye Lake KOA and normally stay 2 and 3 times a year. But this time we were put in a bad lot and my RV jack sunk in the mud. It cost me 3 hours to get my RV out.
May 30, 2017
The only issue we had was the cable on both of our sites was very bad we ended up using and Ant. and the internet was very slow and would kick you off quite a bit. But we will be back Thanks
May 30, 2017
Loved the amenities for the kids. As always, wood is over-priced. Good DJ music Saturday. Great time overall.
May 30, 2017
Perfect weekend
May 30, 2017
Owner is extremely rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer had a dog with them that barked non-stop. We had several complaints from other campers. She was asked to stay with the dog. Her comment was he is a dog, dogs bark. She had no regards for her fellow campers. we were not rude, just asked her to take care of her dog.
May 30, 2017
THIS CAMPGROUND HAS A FINE FACILITY BUT THE PRICES ARE EXCESSIVE. I'VE STAYED IN MANY KOA'S OVER THE YEARS AT MUCH MORE REASONABLE PRICES THAT FEATURE FACILITIES OF EQUAL QUALITY.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer stayed over a Holiday Weekend in a Deluxe Patio Site and was aware of the price before making his reservation. They needed to stay an extra night. Even though we were full we were able to find them a site. They were very happy then. Not now??
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals