Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
This facility is great! The staff was fantastic, there was lots to do, and very clean! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and professional.
Jul 01, 2016
I used your camp ground as a "just passing through" stop on a cross country road trip. You are very convenient to the interstate, had just the facilities I needed (easy tent site, shower and quiet location) for a quick stop. Staff was helpful yet not intrusive. A much needed walk (to the ice cream stand next door) was also helpful. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed the facility and our stay. However, the incredibly loud music coming from Buckeye Lake until 4am will be a reason we would hesitate to return.
May 23, 2016
Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities ,bathrooms and showers . The personal were nice and helpful . Had a great time
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! First class all the way!
Aug 10, 2015
Went to Buckeye Lake KOA for the night to attend the Mopar Nationals. This was a great friendly family oriented campground. It was clean and the staff especially Mike(the owner) was awesome.Thank you Mike for everything Monica and Lee.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful visit. Very good first time camping experience foe my daughter. Very clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff and fun activities for the family.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2015
Too expensive for the camp not to be close to anything truly spectacular. I needed a place to stay for the night so I stayed. I was quoted around $80 for a one room cabin without a bathroom. I settled for the expensive $50 tent site since I just needed a place to stay and needed relief from the road. Bring the prices down to by $20 or $30 like the other KOA sites and it may rate better.
May 19, 2015
Buckeye Lake KOA is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I have had the privilege of tenting it at.
May 18, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and escorted to our campsite. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If we ever visit Buckeye Lake again, then we will definitely stay here.
May 15, 2015
Great accommodations, everything you need, clean and quiet and Camp hosts are always so friendly.
May 03, 2015
Although close to the city, this KOA is quiet and clean. Host and owner are friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Honestly, the KOA teams across the country have been wonderful! Thanks so much for your gracious hospitality and your sense of humor. Blessings for safe travels, Amy Lynn Reifsnyder
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! Quick and easy check-in. Staff was very helpful and gracious. We took the dogs and they were very accommodating for them. We will definitely return!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals