Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
The location was called Buckeye Lake KOA. But the site is about 0.5 miles away from the lake. There are no trails to lake. Also no access to lake near KOA, except marina locations. The whole campsite was small and congested.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The village is Called "Buckeye Lake" Hence the name Buckeye Lake KOA. We do not advertise that we are on the lake, it is across the street with access .5 mile away at the BL boat ramp. We are a 40 acre park, not small.
Jun 17, 2017
Great for RVs, we had a platform tent, we had many mosquito bites. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of facilities. Well stocked camp store and clean well maintained swimming pool. Restrooms clean and neat. Rates a little pricey for camping.
May 21, 2017
Really big mosquito problem. Grounds need to be treated. Only 2 bathroom stalls and shower stalls open at a time. One of 2 shower stall no lock and it's for male/ female use so anyone can walk in. Lack of communication with staff, don't know if your coming or gaming even if you notify them you put away your tent in prep for the rain - they clean up the site and throw away camping supplies.
May 12, 2017
Seemed like one of those places that people live in there campers. Some things that could be worked on. More then 5 tent sites, weed around things to make it look more neat, all bathrooms are not cramped and up to date, and if you have people who live or leave there camper there should be rules set in place to make sure the place stays looking as nice as it can! I wish no ill will on this place I
May 03, 2017
Good people, genuinely cared for my well being. Who does that anymore!
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and fortunate to have closer tent site to building in case of severe weather
Nov 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Oct 07, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and plenty to do for kids
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Very comfortable and quiet campground. Easy access to I-70.
Aug 29, 2016
Your park is very nice, clean and well-kept. However, I do believe your cost for a simple tent site is quite extreme. Simplicity is fine when I am tent camping, but your price should be more commensurate with that.
Aug 28, 2016
The first night of a cross country trip and it could not have started at a better place. so kid friendly, my grandsons had a ball.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and campground was really nice. They offered us different sites for the tent spot. Showers were clean and were separated from toilets. Wifi wasn't that strong, but could get on once in a while.
Aug 22, 2016
lovely,friendly,helpful,
Aug 01, 2016
The restrooms need updated.Screws ttaching FRP laminate are all rusted, spiders in corners. Showers don't have enough ventilation. A an drove up in a golf cart right into my camp smoking a cigarette with his engine running at 8:30 am wanting to know if he could take my trash already. How nice but could he stay out of my camp, not leave his gas fumes running and not be smoking like a stupid red nec
Aug 01, 2016
Staff wasn't very friendly. They seemed irritated that we showed up. The reservation was made 9 months before our stay so it wasn't like we just showed up. We had 11 people and 8 tents. Which was also mentioned when we made the reservation. They said we would not be able to fit that many tents. they took us back to the site and we found that we had about a half acre of room to set up. & poison Ivy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a scout group and was given a reduced rate, we always welcome our scouts and yes we gave them a large area as we always do. Staff didn't realize it was a scout group and was going by standard policy of 6 people per site but manager took care of it. There is no poison ivy where you camp at.
Jul 24, 2016
Good reception from staff of all ages, had neighbors stop by walking a dog to help me with my tent (slightly disabled here) and the send-off was equally pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
This facility is great! The staff was fantastic, there was lots to do, and very clean! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and professional.
Jul 01, 2016
I used your camp ground as a "just passing through" stop on a cross country road trip. You are very convenient to the interstate, had just the facilities I needed (easy tent site, shower and quiet location) for a quick stop. Staff was helpful yet not intrusive. A much needed walk (to the ice cream stand next door) was also helpful. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed the facility and our stay. However, the incredibly loud music coming from Buckeye Lake until 4am will be a reason we would hesitate to return.
May 23, 2016
Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals