Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706


4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Clean restrooms, friendly staff and plenty to do for kids
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Very comfortable and quiet campground. Easy access to I-70.
Aug 29, 2016
Your park is very nice, clean and well-kept. However, I do believe your cost for a simple tent site is quite extreme. Simplicity is fine when I am tent camping, but your price should be more commensurate with that.
Aug 28, 2016
The first night of a cross country trip and it could not have started at a better place. so kid friendly, my grandsons had a ball.
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff and campground was really nice. They offered us different sites for the tent spot. Showers were clean and were separated from toilets. Wifi wasn't that strong, but could get on once in a while.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The restrooms need updated.Screws ttaching FRP laminate are all rusted, spiders in corners. Showers don't have enough ventilation. A an drove up in a golf cart right into my camp smoking a cigarette with his engine running at 8:30 am wanting to know if he could take my trash already. How nice but could he stay out of my camp, not leave his gas fumes running and not be smoking like a stupid red nec
Aug 01, 2016
Staff wasn't very friendly. They seemed irritated that we showed up. The reservation was made 9 months before our stay so it wasn't like we just showed up. We had 11 people and 8 tents. Which was also mentioned when we made the reservation. They said we would not be able to fit that many tents. they took us back to the site and we found that we had about a half acre of room to set up. & poison Ivy


This was a scout group and was given a reduced rate, we always welcome our scouts and yes we gave them a large area as we always do. Staff didn't realize it was a scout group and was going by standard policy of 6 people per site but manager took care of it. There is no poison ivy where you camp at.
Jul 24, 2016
Good reception from staff of all ages, had neighbors stop by walking a dog to help me with my tent (slightly disabled here) and the send-off was equally pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
This facility is great! The staff was fantastic, there was lots to do, and very clean! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 05, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and professional.
Jul 01, 2016
I used your camp ground as a "just passing through" stop on a cross country road trip. You are very convenient to the interstate, had just the facilities I needed (easy tent site, shower and quiet location) for a quick stop. Staff was helpful yet not intrusive. A much needed walk (to the ice cream stand next door) was also helpful. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed the facility and our stay. However, the incredibly loud music coming from Buckeye Lake until 4am will be a reason we would hesitate to return.
May 23, 2016
Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!
Apr 25, 2016
Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities ,bathrooms and showers . The personal were nice and helpful . Had a great time
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! First class all the way!
Aug 10, 2015
Went to Buckeye Lake KOA for the night to attend the Mopar Nationals. This was a great friendly family oriented campground. It was clean and the staff especially Mike(the owner) was awesome.Thank you Mike for everything Monica and Lee.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful visit. Very good first time camping experience foe my daughter. Very clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff and fun activities for the family.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2015
Too expensive for the camp not to be close to anything truly spectacular. I needed a place to stay for the night so I stayed. I was quoted around $80 for a one room cabin without a bathroom. I settled for the expensive $50 tent site since I just needed a place to stay and needed relief from the road. Bring the prices down to by $20 or $30 like the other KOA sites and it may rate better.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals