Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706


4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities ,bathrooms and showers . The personal were nice and helpful . Had a great time
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! First class all the way!
Aug 10, 2015
Went to Buckeye Lake KOA for the night to attend the Mopar Nationals. This was a great friendly family oriented campground. It was clean and the staff especially Mike(the owner) was awesome.Thank you Mike for everything Monica and Lee.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful visit. Very good first time camping experience foe my daughter. Very clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff and fun activities for the family.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jun 15, 2015
Too expensive for the camp not to be close to anything truly spectacular. I needed a place to stay for the night so I stayed. I was quoted around $80 for a one room cabin without a bathroom. I settled for the expensive $50 tent site since I just needed a place to stay and needed relief from the road. Bring the prices down to by $20 or $30 like the other KOA sites and it may rate better.
May 19, 2015
Buckeye Lake KOA is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I have had the privilege of tenting it at.
May 18, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and escorted to our campsite. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If we ever visit Buckeye Lake again, then we will definitely stay here.
May 15, 2015
Great accommodations, everything you need, clean and quiet and Camp hosts are always so friendly.
May 03, 2015
Although close to the city, this KOA is quiet and clean. Host and owner are friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Honestly, the KOA teams across the country have been wonderful! Thanks so much for your gracious hospitality and your sense of humor. Blessings for safe travels, Amy Lynn Reifsnyder
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! Quick and easy check-in. Staff was very helpful and gracious. We took the dogs and they were very accommodating for them. We will definitely return!!
Sep 04, 2014
My son enjoyed the jumping bag a lot. Feinsona like the hole time we was there and, want to come back agina
Sep 03, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Easy check in. Clean rest rooms and clean hot showers. Quiet at night. No problems.. Loved that there was a nice large place to wash dishes!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Camp site was clean shaded and guilt bathrooms and showers. Lean and short walk all people I might freindy and easy to get around in park
Aug 18, 2014
This was my first time at this campground and I loved it. As an army veteran I love camping with my family but finding the right setting is not always easy But this location has it all. What makes this place different is that it's safe and family oriented. The staff is great and very friendly. What a beautiful place and wonderful people. This is the best of the best. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 12, 2014
Wonderful stay at Buckeye Lake KOA, as always!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a really great stay. It was our first time taking our Son (20months) camping and we were pleasantly surprised. We all had so much fun. The pool was clean and sparkling, the playground was a great place for him to play and he loved the firetruck ride. My family will be staying again!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
My son and I were on a three day drive from Rhode Island to Albuquerque via Colorado Springs to do some hiking along the way. We found your KOA site using an app called Roadtrippers. Your KOA campground was extremely clean, safe and well cared for. The staff was very friendly, and the families at the campground seemed to be enjoying all the activities. We enjoyed our short stay very much. Thanks!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This is my second year at this facility. I found some (not all) of the staff less than friendly to the point of being almost offensive. After making the remark, the gentlemen told me he was the owner. I will not stay again.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
I could not have had a better experience at this KOA. When i first arrived I was warmly welcomed. The bathrooms were delightfully clean. I was fed breakfast in the morning and played putt putt in the evening. Then I took advantage of the firewood on site and kicked back and relaxed. Definitely coming back! Thank you KOA!
Jul 28, 2014
Had a great overnight stay. Yellow shirts were nice and accommodating and the camp was well organized. Also had activities for the kids during our stay that added to the fun factor of the place. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2014
We arrived by motorcycles looking for a place to pitch a tent just after the rain had subsided. I was extremely disappointed to find that a tent site with no electricity or water was $49 and change. It was so late and we were wet and tired, they offered me a 10% discount and we agreed. On the way to a very late dinner, I passed two different hotel chains that had $39.95 rooms with free breakfast.


? I really don't know what to say about this one?
Jul 20, 2014
A little too pricy for a primitive tent site ($60.) Other than that, it had clean facilities.


The rate for a tent site the night that you stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA is $37.66 including your 10% discount. You paid $53.86 which included 3 additional kids
Jul 16, 2014
I Always think this is a great place to stay with children. You definitely keep them busy. During this stay I was not happy that there was a group of people that brought solo cups to the children's activity and also at the pool that was filled with alcoholic beverages. I know people drink, It should only be allowed at there camp site and not children's activities area's
Jul 14, 2014
Pretty pricey but nice facility.
Jul 14, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy