Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Great campsite. Clean campground
Jul 18, 2017
Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2017
This was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly. We checked in at the last min. And they were able to accommodate us even though half the campground was under water. These people made the best of it. We appreciated their hospitality. Thanks to all. we will definitely be back. The Webbs.
Jul 17, 2017
Despite the flooding, they gave us a great patio site. The owners and workers were very nice and helpful. Will come back!
Jul 17, 2017
I just bought an RV right before my stay. The people were so amazing and helpful. The concierge was patient with all my questions. I plan on coming back for the season next year.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome. Mother Nature was not very nice. There was flooding but they took very good care of people. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 17, 2017
Peaceful by the river. New diner is very good.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We need wifi. The wifi would not engage at all. We repeatedly typed in the code. It would drop our connection in 10 seconds. Please tell the owen ER to attend to this, we'll check on the wifi power before we stay with you next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry there were problems with your wifi. Had we knew this when you were here, we could have helped you and found the problem.
Jul 16, 2017
Pull thru sites were a little close, but really enjoyed the breakfast that was served.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.On the last day more gravel was put down so that the site was not muddy. Day late.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Flood waters receded the night before. No one can do anything to the sites when you have waist deep water in the campground. The owner was raking gravel that he put down just before the flood and also spreading more. Sorry it was not timely enough for your stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Never had any problems before at this KOA, but it appears someone took my blueox cover off the back of rv.
Jul 14, 2017
Worse KOA ever. Over priced, poorly managed and maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Level sites with easy hookups. Heavy rain this time caused bridge to flood that is needed to exit campground as well as a number of empty sites and roads. Recommend that a staff member be present to help those campers who are not familiar with safe exit roads.
Jul 13, 2017
The young lady who took our reservation over the phone, and again helped us in at check-in, was very polite. The two men (Ryan in the evening) and a different man the following morning were very nice and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2017
We were given a garden site due to flooding for the price of regular site.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Family friendly. Lots of activities included in the price of your campsite. Helpful staff. No on site fishing. Accommodated our request for side by side sites. We had nice, large tent sites, but some others were quite small. Played lots of Gaga ball. Overall, quite satisfied with our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Lots to do. Clean facilities.
Jul 12, 2017
Had our almost 3 year old granddaughter with us and we had a blast. Only issue was the stinky trash by the bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2017
We called at the last minute and we had a wonderful time. Liked all the activities for the kids!!!!
Jul 11, 2017
The deluxe pull through were nice but most had no shade. We were in a regular pull through. The sites were long enough but very narrow. My picnic table was next to my neighbor's sewer connection and my sewer connection was under my neighbor' s picnic table on the other side. Needless to say we didn't eat outside. All sites seemed cramped especially the permanent sites. Wouldn't stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We have stayed there four previous times and we always enjoy our visit.
Jul 11, 2017
Have several more visits already planned. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground that provided everything expected by a family on the grow. Great sites gor campers and tenters. Lots of activities as well as a nice pool and play ground. Only downfall is too many seasonal campers with very untidy sites. Including signs that indicate party town which is not "family correct".
Jul 11, 2017
Camp was good
Jul 10, 2017
Our family had a wonderful at the KOA. It was clean and such a beautiful camp group. The staff was very nice. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities. The only negative is that the sites are too close together.
Jul 10, 2017
Not at campsite much. Looks like activities for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
We had really great time! The property is great and the atmosphere was really nice! Activities were just ok.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a wonderful time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground with good security. Cudos to the owners and the staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The sites at the campgrounds is great and all but what got us was how much money we were shelling out all the time. My son came for one night and we had to pay for him to stay even after we had already paid over $300 to park our camper. Seems as if all they want is more and more money and it's not about the family fun or experience anymore. Would have been cheaper for us to get a motel room.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean, extremely hard working and friendly staff - fast and excellent service throughout, even during very busy times
Jul 10, 2017
Our site was fine-some were kind of small. Rate was a little high for campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Our fire pit was dug out too deep. We couldn't enjoy our campfire.
Jul 10, 2017
We arrived late at 9:30 pm and were very glad to see the office still open and also have an escort to our site.
Jul 10, 2017
Paid more so we would have cable TV .it was so snowy couldn't even watch it . Campers next to me had the same problem . Owner said he couldn't do anything about it . Other's said they would never stay there either .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cable was checked on our post with a TV and was fine Said we could not do anything about the wiring in the camper.
Jul 09, 2017
I already booked my stay for next year!!! great place!!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Overpriced
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was excellent, the park was beautiful and loved the restaurant.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff was nice when we had to interact with them. The sites did seem that hold water after it rained and left lingering puddles but since the sites are well arranged it is wasn't a problem. The only thing we noticed was how leaving was hard it someone was using the dump station. We had to wait a little to leave.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 11 days in our 40 ft fifth wheel. Site was small. Could not open our awning. No campsite to speak of. Congested. Paid over $700. They could have recognized that and given me a decent site. I went over to movie night. I was offered a bag of popcorn, I said thank you. They said .50 cents please...I walked away. They nickel and dime you at every turn. Dissapointing stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly workers and staff. Great campground with a lot to do.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean campground, friendly and helpful employees. Very satisfied with our RV spot and our stay. Great Job!
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding campground. Friendly, helpful staff. Level campsites with excellent hookups. Booked a site for our return trip.
Jul 06, 2017
Our family really likes staying at this KOA, we stay at least 3 times a yr. The problem I have is that smoking is allowed in public areas like the swimming pool, and when I make reservations they never get honored as to where we pick or pay for. Twice I have paid to have a swing and patio only to show up and be crammed into a small site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals