Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
The staff was not very friendly the amenities are run down and the workers on the carts are driving too fast almost hit a child and did not smile or greet anyone. Not impressed at all.
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy staying here, sites are clean and staff is friendly. Thank you again for a great weekend stay.
May 22, 2017
It is a wonderful campground. I live very close to it and know the owners. Along with my camping with my grandson, Mike & Shirley & Rhonda were assisting us with a new event to benefit the local museum in Buckeye Lake. We are starting a annual event of antique trailers, cars and boats show. We are so pleased with our KOA !!They have a wonderful community spirit and a very popular camping area.
May 21, 2017
Clean, secure, and well maintained park. Perhaps a little high in price given it's not near any major attraction. All in all very satisfied.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have visited. It is good to see the owners as active in runnjng the campground and working as hard as any of the others.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great facility, nice staff, and clean. Always enjoy our stay at this campground.
May 16, 2017
Great weekend. We would definitely return.
May 16, 2017
It was wonderful my granddaughter had a blast a lot of activities for the kids to do while the adults relax yippee!
May 16, 2017
great place stayed many times and it is always the same
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The sites very close together the fire pit was 12 inches from front of our RV it is unsafe to use.Our neighbors sewage pipe was right next our picnic table and when they went to dump it was plugged and sewage spilled all over. KOA employee was not very friendly but did get wire and unplugged pipe and spillage was on/by our site so we could not sit out any longer.
May 16, 2017
Cramped sites, high priced and you feel like you are being watched. Also had a full hook up site and the sewer drain was plugged big mess no compensation for our time or trouble. Would not recommend this KOA.
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at your KOA it's probably one the best KOA we have stayed at.
May 15, 2017
They were very accommodating we were in the area for a wedding and had people meeting up with us to go to the wedding. They allowed them to park cars at the park.
May 15, 2017
I did not like my site. It was too close to the other sites and we could not use our fire ring. I also did not like being put on top of seasonal campers. I did like the exercise areas for dogs, they were great.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, great location, great weather last weekend. See you guys later in the year!
May 15, 2017
Great place to camp staff is very friendly and helpful, will go back again this year .
May 15, 2017
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay, very well maintained, and had things for kids, that I've never seen before, like the monster "jumping" pillow area!
May 11, 2017
Snack bar was not open which was disappointing. I saw nothing on website stating dates for snack bar.
May 10, 2017
Very accommodating and easy. Will go back
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The campground and staff were wonderful. The only negative was a vehicle was parked at the end of the road and made it difficult to turn getting out.
May 08, 2017
Nice park, great facilities. Can hear the interstate traffic through the trees; not crazy about the fire truck going around the park blowing the siren.
May 05, 2017
May 03, 2017
Not as nice as most.
Apr 30, 2017
This place is wonderful !! HOWEVER STUMPGRINDING at your site ! & ALL DAY LONG LAWNMOWING ! Noisy & ANNOYING ! I understand the great need for your Maintance ! However Start where there aren't KOA CAMPERS !!! 8AM !! Tree work ALL DAY !!! UGH !!!! $51.00 ??? One access for Wi Fi ?? Great for summer seasonals ????
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Great stay at Buckeye Lake KOA as always
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice campground but the water pressure in the women's room was very low and water would barely get warm.
Apr 26, 2017
It was nice just felt they could have mowed the sites
Apr 25, 2017
The check in person was friendly. The pull through site we had would barely accommodate our 32' motorhome and toad.
Apr 24, 2017
Even though our stay was for 1 night, we enjoyed checking out the lake and the surroundings.
Apr 24, 2017
When we arrived, we checked in and the escort was nice. There was only one other camp near us, we were early in the season. Even though there was no one else there, the kids, ages 12 and 14 needed to wear wrist bands so they could keep track of them. Very odd for this time of year, although, efficient means during busy season. Just didn't get a welcoming vibe.
Apr 23, 2017
Very. Nice! Highly recommend! Very clean restrooms & men's had a TV with news on. Nice store and great ice cream! A little buggy but it was cool & raining. Sites A little small & the sewer pipe had to go uphill on 133. Nice hosts!
Apr 20, 2017
This was our third stay there and our favorite place, we always enjoy it there.
Apr 20, 2017
They are great people and very helpful!! We had some problems with our coach and they referred us to someone that came right out to our site and fixed our problems at a reasonable price. We will stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff are very strict about the smallest of details. A staff member came by and fussed at a camper near us because there was water on the ground. She had washed some things off and there was water on the ground. Heaven forbid. When checking in they were asked more questions than anyone ever does. I'm a full time RVer, and no one has asked as many questions at check in as these folks.
Apr 19, 2017
Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating! Thanks for making our first nights in a new camper a wonderful experience.
Apr 18, 2017
Friendly welcoming
Apr 17, 2017
Only there for an overnight, but clean rest rooms and a bounce pillow for the kids made it an enjoyable stay.
Apr 17, 2017
It's a very nice campground but too expensive.
Apr 17, 2017
Most expensive KOA we ever stayed in.
Apr 14, 2017
One of many visits we have planned this year. Our favorite KOA! Great owners, manager and staff!
Apr 12, 2017
nice big place. Looks like a lot to do and see in season
Apr 10, 2017
Friendly staff and hard working, clean showers and restroom, nice level spots for motor homes or campers
Apr 07, 2017
Excellent reception. ! Internet difficult at beginning but OK after.Pizzeria nearby and Ice cream across the street. Some shrubs around the pool would be nice. Nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals