Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
They had good young kid activities. My 4 & 1 year old loved the sand pit, playground and pool. My 4 year old loved the jump pillow. Only reason I rated it 4 stars is because you had to pay $4 per person for the mini golf. With small kids it's pointless to pay extra for that. Nicer bathrooms up by the office so we walked up there to shower. Overall good stay.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Nice Campground. Very Friendly staff. They Probably the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. The camp store is well stocked, the sites are nicely done, I could stay there for weeks. Breakfast was very good as well. I do not have any piece of criticism to offer. Truly a nice place.
Aug 23, 2015
Buckeye Lake, Ohio KOA is a beautiful, well kept campground with lots to see and do. Their friendly, caring staff went out of their to help us when our truck was damaged in an accident. They made what would have been a horrible situation much easier for us. If you are in that area, please give them a try. It will be worth your while.
Aug 23, 2015
The location to family is the only reason for this place for us, otherwise we wouldn't stay. It is way too high priced $52.00 a night even with a KOA card.
Aug 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Level sites, fun activities, great service!
Aug 21, 2015
Campground was very clean. Employees were all so nice. Great things for the kids to do! Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
REALLY NICE! Easily accessible from I70. Big Rig friendly with wide, gravel roads and long, spacious sites. Friendly staff and numerous amenities: a beautiful pool, mini golf, game room, jumping pad, carts and outdoor checkers and chess. We camped here in our 43 foot fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our campground! Come back soon.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Nice shade trees, very clean bathrooms, showers, the best managed and well kept campground I have stayed! Only downfall during MOPAR NATS I feel they raise there stay way too high!!
Aug 18, 2015
We loved the campground everything was so very clean and nice all the staff were very helpful and easy to talk AAA++++
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was just over night while traveling. One thing I did not like was the unit next to us was facing us due to the way the utilities were placed (no privacy. Also, picnic tables were placed together for both sites. This KOA was the highest priced of any we've stayed at. Most likly because of the lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We love this place. It is well taken care of and maintained. Very professionaly operated.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
This koa was very clean and safe. The site that were were given was very close to and facing a camp site right next to us. There seemed to be many other full hookup sites empty but we were placed in one right next to someone else. If you do plan to camp here you will probably have to specify which campsite you want to avoid being sandwiched in. Definitely not worth the $65 we paid.
Aug 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. VERY FRIENDLY. THEY YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME THE STAFF WILL GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU IN ANYWAY. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR FOR THE 36TH MOPAR NATS
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in. Clean and the personnel were all great.
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent campground, clean, level lots, nice patio, swing, many amenities for grandkids. We stayed in a motor home but the cabins and tent areas looked exceptional as well.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Buckeye Lake KOA. Check in was fast, campground and its facilities were clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. My main complaint is the discrimination on part of our dog solely because of his breed (part pit-bull? without considering his actual temperament. Because of the park's policy of not allowing aggressive breeds he could not come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campground insurance companies do not allow us to accept certain breeds of dogs. If we did not go by the ins co policy and we had a dog bite by one of the unaccepted breeds our insurance would be canceled.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here to visit family in Columbus. We probably would not have spent that much if we could have found another campground close. Not good place to ride bikes. We could not take advantage of any of the activities since we were with family.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice, like the buddy site set up, great idea. Too many mosquitos and bees.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the campground, it was clean and friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. The only downside we felt, we paid $85 and $90 a night, but felt we were dinged for all of the extras and felt they should have been included, the WIFI, the pancake breakfast, the riding toys for the kids, putt putt etc. I don't mind pay so much for the spot, but if we do, those things should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Buckeye Lake KOA kids get 15min free on pedalcarts,free game of golf, free jumping pillow and 1 free wifi code. We do charge for a full breakfast menu.If kids want more golf or carts there is a charge. More wifi codes are $4.00 each. We have free heated swimming pool,chess,checkers,shufflebdetc
Aug 10, 2015
This is a well run campground. Great owners.
Aug 10, 2015
Our favorite. Going back aoon
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly, great accommodations!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Friendly folks, clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities for all ages. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff and facilities awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Huge campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so why the bad score?
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed one night but felt so comfortable talking to Shirley the owner. We would like to go back and enjoy more time there.
Aug 07, 2015
My only thot was your restroom cleaners need to attack spider webs in showers daily. I had at least 12 above and below
Aug 07, 2015
Better than the typical KOA wifi service which are horrible.
Aug 07, 2015
One of the best Koa's that we have stayed. Can't pin point my reason, but I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
was welcomed like I was family. the staff was fabulous and friendly. we had our camper and our pup dog with us. one guy stopped and walked over to help us gather trash and proceeded to take it to the dumpster for us.
Aug 06, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed in! Beautiful surroundings, excellent facilities and the staff were SO friendly and helpful. They make a real effort to make their guests feel welcome, and do lots of fun events.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a bit pricey for the area. The fact that you can only us WIFI for one device is not clearly outlined on the website nor is it explained during the reservation process. It is not until you check in that you are told about the very unusual policy. This may not be an issue for the weekend camper but for the full time RVers this policy makes this campground undesirable!
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Very well maintained & clean. Friendly staff. Sites were level and we had plenty of room. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very nice and helpful and they have a lot of things to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect and the camp guradians were most help ful. have been to buckeye but the state park about 35 years age. it was so clean
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was great, everyone was very helpful and Accomidating.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying with such nice people who keep the campgrounds in perfect condition. That brings good family. Loved watching the children enjoy the campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service, and they helped guide us into our site. A bit pricey for just an overnight stay. We stayed at a different place earlier that had a $25 special for those who arrived after 4pm and left by 10am.
Aug 04, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The facilities were clean and the service was friendly and inviting.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
LOVE your campground. It's a campground not a trailer park. Beautiful country setting, quiet, things for the kids of all ages. Very well kept up and lots of staff. THE BEST KOA CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a wonderful campsite. Our first time at a KOA. From the minute we arrived, we were treated well and everyone was so helpful. The campground was well-kept. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and attended to all day long. There is a very good pizza restaurant right next door. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. We stay here while we attend the Ohio State Fair. We love the location and the shade. Great staff and very clean! The Wi-Fi is a little slow but that gave us another reason to get outside. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 02, 2015
great staff, clean well kept campground
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.