Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
We were disappointed with the Halloween camp weekend. We did not like that the Trick-or-Treat was not at the campsites. That's part of the fun. We also felt that the site decorating was disappointing. Normally the campers walk through and turn in a ballot with their favorites. We had never seen it done where campground staff chose the winners. So much for thinking we're really competing.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Well organized events, fun for all ages, clean facility, We love it!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This was our second visit to the Buckeye Lake KOA this year.We had a great time and were really impressed how professional the staff were. The facility was immaculate and the progam was excellent! We will be back.
Oct 20, 2014
We loved it and will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time! This is a wonderful place for families to stay! Super sites, friendly helpful staff and numerous fun activities for kids. We'll be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
this is a very nice campground with lots to do especially for kids and the staff is very nice but it is a little overpriced and the owner is so rude more than on one occasion have we stayed and he has been very arrogant and rude because of him we will not ever return
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Arrived after dark; departed early morning in darkness approx. 8 hrs later. Found NO exit signs near site. Road covered with leaves made it difficult to find way out. Many lights on top of power posts were burned out. Not fun when you are half awake and headed out for another very long drive!
Oct 19, 2014
...great folks with a great place to stay...
Oct 17, 2014
Only stopped overnight, but looked around and this campground seemed like a great place. We will be coming out this way next year and will probably be sure to stay here a couple of days on our way out east.
Oct 16, 2014
Great group of friendly people, clean bathrooms, very good handicapped shower. Convenient to I-70. We will continue to come back!
Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful campground. lots of activities for kids. great staff.will camp there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground. Friendly, clean and great sites
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Was a nice place. However very disappointed that we made a group reservation well in advance to ensure we all were together. Only to find out the one family we were to be at a awning to awning site was 10 sites away. Not acceptable since supposedly the sites were set when we called in.
Oct 14, 2014
It was very nice and organized. Loved the site we stayed at and the patio furniture that was there.
Oct 14, 2014
very enjoyable thanks for all your hard work to make our stay a memory to cherish
Oct 13, 2014
Great time and lots of things to do for the kids. Getting geared up for next year. Have a great winter everyone. thanks Jim, Carol, Tracy, Anya & Bailey, woof woof
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground very kid friendly
Oct 13, 2014
Great Love ever time we have camped there.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
thanks for a great weekend
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and provided great service. Grounds are very clean. Dog owners need to be responsible and ALWAYS scoop. We plan to return next season.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Halloween weekend! My kids love to come there because there is so much to do.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We really liked the buddy spaces, since we went with friends.
Oct 13, 2014
First time to visit a KOA campground and I hope all are like this one.
Oct 12, 2014
The people make the difference. Everyone goes out of the way to make your stay great. And they take great care to make the place top notch and fun.
Oct 11, 2014
In the off season it was good. But in the busy season the campsites are too close together. Other than that everything was very good!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Brief stay but the staff was great and the facility and facilities were top notch. Great location too.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful staff! VERY clean campground. Bathrooms were extremely clean! We give this KOA an A Plus Plus!!!
Oct 08, 2014
The campsite itself is very nice, however the restroom facilities are substandard - outdated, in need of cleaning. Also there are no vending machines should one want a drink or snack after the office is closed. The daytime office staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice people always make our stay better!
Oct 07, 2014
Great campground. Great staff
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great Campground! I had a very pleasant stay. Bathrooms we awesome!!
Oct 06, 2014
The only issue i have with this campground is the $6 fee charged for each visitor that stays over 1 hr. I believe there is a $8 charge per day for any additional kids/adults that are overnight family/guests. Great campground but be aware of extra charges.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very good campground with all expected KOA amenities...but $60 a night (with discount) for Fall season and about 10% occupancy...come on!!!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much we asked about a dog walker they said they didnt have that service but Alyse said she would walk the dogs I thought that was really nice that would be a good job for a vet student
Oct 02, 2014
Clean, attractive, lots of trees, staff very friendly, and accomodating.
Oct 01, 2014
Our stay was only for one night but the Koa was beautiful and people extra friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2014
Campground was clean and sites were spacious. Fee was WAY TOO EXPENSIVE and was charged $8 per child for which they got a 15 minute ride on a bike and a round of minature golf. After that we were nickled and dimed to death for firewood, and activities. Shower was cold. My daughter stayed at a DoubleTree for $30 more a night with a free full breakfast, indoor pool and fitness center.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rate for children is $6 for 3-17 years old and they get unlimited jumping pillow, 15 minutes on pedal carts and 18 holes of golf. There was an Ice Cream social that was $1.50 per bowl and no charge for any activities on that date.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.