Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it was great! It is always very clean and quiet. Also, I had to call Rhonda on a couple of occasions, and she always replied immediately and was very helpful!
Nov 28, 2014
Just a great place to stop at
Nov 04, 2014
it was great until I spent 2100 dollars for the season. then the rude owner mike said we could bring our camper back next year because it was to old! I hope no one has to deal with him he has no manners!
Nov 03, 2014
The campground it taken care of very well, they hold lots of activities for kids, car shows, and music etc. We will be back!
Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. No complaints. This was not our first stay nor will it be our last!
Nov 02, 2014
This is the best KOA in Ohio! Very clean and a lot of amenities. Love our seasonal site!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my walk along the lake. Information about the availability of this lake path should be on the camp information.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Worked with us on our moving dates of stay. Will return in May.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Spaces a little close together. Employees very nice.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
we only stayed one day but it was an great one day. this is our go to camp ground now. can wait until next year
Oct 27, 2014
Great weekend! Campground staff were outstanding.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
This stop was near the end of a7900 mile journey around the West and home to Michigan. We stayed indozens of Campgrounds. This KOA rates in the top 2 or 3; a superior operation for sure.
Oct 22, 2014
We were disappointed with the Halloween camp weekend. We did not like that the Trick-or-Treat was not at the campsites. That's part of the fun. We also felt that the site decorating was disappointing. Normally the campers walk through and turn in a ballot with their favorites. We had never seen it done where campground staff chose the winners. So much for thinking we're really competing.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Well organized events, fun for all ages, clean facility, We love it!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This was our second visit to the Buckeye Lake KOA this year.We had a great time and were really impressed how professional the staff were. The facility was immaculate and the progam was excellent! We will be back.
Oct 20, 2014
We loved it and will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time! This is a wonderful place for families to stay! Super sites, friendly helpful staff and numerous fun activities for kids. We'll be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
this is a very nice campground with lots to do especially for kids and the staff is very nice but it is a little overpriced and the owner is so rude more than on one occasion have we stayed and he has been very arrogant and rude because of him we will not ever return
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Arrived after dark; departed early morning in darkness approx. 8 hrs later. Found NO exit signs near site. Road covered with leaves made it difficult to find way out. Many lights on top of power posts were burned out. Not fun when you are half awake and headed out for another very long drive!
Oct 19, 2014
...great folks with a great place to stay...
Oct 17, 2014
Only stopped overnight, but looked around and this campground seemed like a great place. We will be coming out this way next year and will probably be sure to stay here a couple of days on our way out east.
Oct 16, 2014
Great group of friendly people, clean bathrooms, very good handicapped shower. Convenient to I-70. We will continue to come back!
Oct 16, 2014
Beautiful campground. lots of activities for kids. great staff.will camp there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground. Friendly, clean and great sites
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Was a nice place. However very disappointed that we made a group reservation well in advance to ensure we all were together. Only to find out the one family we were to be at a awning to awning site was 10 sites away. Not acceptable since supposedly the sites were set when we called in.
Oct 14, 2014
It was very nice and organized. Loved the site we stayed at and the patio furniture that was there.
Oct 14, 2014
very enjoyable thanks for all your hard work to make our stay a memory to cherish
Oct 13, 2014
Great time and lots of things to do for the kids. Getting geared up for next year. Have a great winter everyone. thanks Jim, Carol, Tracy, Anya & Bailey, woof woof
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground very kid friendly
Oct 13, 2014
Great Love ever time we have camped there.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
thanks for a great weekend
Oct 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and provided great service. Grounds are very clean. Dog owners need to be responsible and ALWAYS scoop. We plan to return next season.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Halloween weekend! My kids love to come there because there is so much to do.
Oct 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.