Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Great facility. The restrooms, cabin / cottages options and grounds are top notch. I don't think I've ever seen a hair dryer or a flat screen streaming news in the restroom. The only minus is the one row of alternate parking when your looking at your neighbors entrance door and your picnic table and fire ring are side-by-side.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice KOA. Our first stop when heading west from South Jersey. Easy in and out.
Jul 21, 2014
only negative comment was that the mosquitos were terrible.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground.Amenities rather pricey. Mixup w/site..Supposed to be next to family in cabins (family reunion) but that didn't occur.Also,disagree with "no outside firewood" policy supposedly due to "quarantine". Quarantine has been resolved for several yrs.in OH. Entire state is infested so there is no ban on moving firewood within state.Just a way for KOA to make more $$ by selling their own
Jul 21, 2014
This is a beautiful campground. The facilities were spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. Our only issue was with the mosquitoes. They were numerous! However, using insect repellent was very helpful. This didn't affect our opinion of the campground at all.
Jul 21, 2014
Buckeye lake is close to us so it is perfect when we just have a weekend. But I think for what they charge they could fix up their sites. Some more gravel in the sites would help with the mud problem on rainy weekends. And our fire pit and the neighbors sewer hook up were a little too close together
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The campground was great but the mosquitos were awful! I know you get bugs in the summer but these were bad!
Jul 21, 2014
I would not recommend this campgrounds to black families. We were put right in the middle of a reunion with a big dog.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
was a nice place, we were told we would get a Veteran discount when we made our reservation, but never got it. they already ran the charge and no discount so that was that???
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We have loved this campground and once stayed several months while working in Columbus. However, WIFI for one device with 5 family members is not workable. Also kangaroo bounce was not inflated...disappointed kids.
Jul 20, 2014
We have stayed at a lot of KOA's across the country and this one is an excellent example of how a KOA should be managed and look like! We came in for one night, stayed two and wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 20, 2014
We had a great time. There were a lot of free activities for the kids and the field was perfect for soccer and baseball. The only bad thing about our stay was the mosquitoes!! THEY WERE AWFUL! We returned home with about 20+ bites which drive us crazy. I am NOT exaggerating! The stagnate creek is a mosquito nursery. Something more has to be done then just spraying on Thursdays.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Grand kids had a blast playing min golf in the rain! Very nice camp.
Jul 19, 2014
the people where great. Very friendly. and the park and bathrooms were clean,clean,clean
Jul 19, 2014
Very unlevel sites for the price you have to pay.
Jul 19, 2014
What a great staff!!! After 6 visits in the past 2 years, you're almost like family. Roger & Ann
Jul 18, 2014
Great service and a clean, well organized location. Management upgraded us free due to flooding. This place is our new traditional trip destination. Highly recommend!
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Just did a pull through for the night but a beautiful campground and friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2014
STAY WAS GREAT !!! CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Good trip as always. Kids had lots of options. Very strict rules caused them to miss out on their round of golf but otherwise it all went smooth. Several commenters mentioned the mosquitos and they were a little worse than usual this year but it's rained far more than normal also. Pricey but still our favorite campground.
Jul 17, 2014
showers mosquitoes infested and bleach needed for cleaning mold shower also rest of camp rate #1 drop to #5 because of showers.
Jul 17, 2014
Lots to do for kids. But if you're traveling and passing through it is to expensive. So many mosquitoes I got 22 bites. For $72 a night, they certainly they could afford to spray the area for mosquitoes. TV reception was poor. The staff was just okay not as friendly as most KOA staff. Level sites, clean, secure. Just expensive for overnight.
Jul 17, 2014
Great but packed in like sardines
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful park. We were only passing through. My only disappointment was that I was not informed that cable was part of the sites when I asked for a site where our satellite dish would work. I had to pay $14 extra for a premium site to not be in the trees. I didn't ask the right question, but good customer service rep would have asked me if I knew cable was included.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Awesome as always
Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean place but I thought the nightly rate was a bit high.
Jul 16, 2014
You guys really need to control the mosquito population due to the standing water in the ditch that runs down the center of the park. Otherwise the Kampground is great!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We had a family reunion there and this campground was one of few that allowed us to enjoy our self late into the night. They kept an eye on us but allowed us to stay up around the campfire till the wee hours and the staff was very pleasent!!! Thank you for providing us a fabulous place for our reunion.
Jul 15, 2014
Campground is very clean. The campsites are very small though your picnic table is right beside another capers septic hook up. A little to much security, kids cant ride their bikes past dusk. Only one device on Wi-Fi is pretty much ridiculous for $75.00 a night.
Jul 15, 2014
Staff was incredibly helpful and professional. They were genuinely friendly and attentive; probably the best I have experienced in my travels. Sites were way too close together for my taste. The grounds were well maintained and clean. I would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Mosquitoes were terrible!! Dump station needs to be relocated or drive widened so that you can pass someone to leave.
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. The employees are helpful and kind, and we always look forward to staying here!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Kids had the best time of the summer
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great place to stay. They are great with service dogs.
Jul 14, 2014
Way to tight,over priced and the employees are very Unfriendly. No way I stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
At 79.00 a night with are 5 wheel 50 amp is pretty steep.. and the hooks up were not lined up properly so we could use the 50amp service cause the outlets were to far apart from each other there is better places right down the street and still very close to Buckeye Lake..and they are 30 a night ,, so double think before you stay here,.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.