Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great location with a great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
sites are pricy
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, helpful staff, gorgeous surroundings, delicious water, giant trees providing shady groves with dappled sunlight for sites. Best ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Very pleased with our stay there!
Jul 23, 2015
visitor fee of $6/person way too high. get wristbands to charge for using amenities, $1 for just visiting.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA worked well for us to visit family in the area. I guess I 'expected' Buckeye Lake KOA to be ON the lake but it's not. Otherwise it was very nice, good level site, nice rest rooms, etc. Will come back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice park. We've stayed here before. There's a mosquito problem right now because of all the rain they've had
Jul 21, 2015
Our site became very muddy and it had sitting water after it rained. It made it difficult to prep to depart. Gravel on the site would help. Site 5
Jul 21, 2015
overnite stay very nice close to interstate
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was just OK, sites were very tight (length and width) compared to other KOA (picnic table had to sit over sewer for neighbor site), had to sign a waver to let the kids do most of the standard things any other KOA let them do and had to pay additional cost due to price increase since my booking.
Jul 20, 2015
spaces were really close together and we were charge $7 for every person who came and visited with us for a couple hours. Between that and the camping charge it was over $100 a night. Could of stayed at hotel.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful KOA. Rhonda (the Manager) does a great job!
Jul 20, 2015
friendly staff, ultra clean campground, bath houses, and all areas. monstrously expensive but I feel worth the price.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and the gift store. Small sites for the price.
Jul 20, 2015
Good choice for a destination
Jul 19, 2015
Love the Deluxe sites and girls are friendly at the front desk.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We always enjoy stopping for a night or two at this KOA. The management and staff are great, however the mosquitos were hungry this trip -- how about some bug control?
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground, but disappointed that the cable would not work and the staff didn't have the time to fix it.
Jul 15, 2015
we enjoyed every thing. staff is great
Jul 15, 2015
Squirrels on camper roof not good. Weeds around miniature golf and poison ivy by restroom. lots of mosquitoes.
Jul 15, 2015
The Buckeye Lake KOA is a clean and friendly stop on my cross-country trips. Aside from some issues with mosquitos in July, I'm totally happy to continue stopping there.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
the only thing wrong was that there was so many mesquitos (sp) we had gotten so many bug bites just being out.
Jul 14, 2015
24 hr security as their sign suggests doesn't exist. Don't call management if you have a quite hour problem they will point the finger at you. Management needs to understand its their policy and own it. Don't blame those who are enforcing it for you. Underage drinking, drugs,loud talk about using the bathroom in the pool and sex is not family friendly until 3 am after told to quite down at 1 am.
Jul 13, 2015
A KOA with mature trees!! Stayed in center on buddy site with friends. Lots of shaded sites. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and pool. Only bad was tons of mosquitoes at dog park early am and late pm. Best dog park i have been to though aside from the skeeters
Jul 13, 2015
Nice Campground with lots of amenities. We enjoyed it. The only problem we had was that the quality of the cable TV was poor. They need to update their cable TV service.
Jul 13, 2015
Arrived after office closed. Security was helpful, checking us in and getting us to our site. Stayed in pull thru with FHU. Very level site and not under water. Shower house was clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
great place friendly staff
Jul 13, 2015
Poor weather , but Rhonda and her staff were very good as always
Jul 13, 2015
The camp was nice,clean and quiet.Easy to get in and out.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
While the staff and campground itself is nice, we were kept awake by our neighbors playing music and partying outside their trailers until 1 am. We were in site #71.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our third time back. Your staff is a cut above all others. The grounds, sites and restrooms are great. Your handling of an unruly tent camping couples 2:00 am get together was handled well and truly appreciated. Thx again, we'll be back
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very pleasant one night stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed it. Very friendly employees.
Jul 11, 2015
This our second time at this KOA. Staff was extremely friendly. Sure we're well maintained and would highly recommend this location.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was very nice to be food for mosquitoes. I admit it was raining but additional treatments are needed. Your facilities & STAFF are FANTASTIC.
Jul 10, 2015
We are transit campers. In the past 14 months we have stayed over 40 nights in at least 24 different KOA's from Nova Scotia to Pine Island Fla to Cascade Locks in OR. While we know you have good services and weekend activities, I think your rates during the week are excessive.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very pretty camp area. Staff not very friendly. Back showers were poor and full of mosquitoes. Didn't like this one as much as other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It is very nice, but seems a little over priced. Overall very satisfied. Will come again.
Jul 08, 2015
Pull through lots too narrow, staff very accommodating.Bath up front wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is always clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and the amenities are great. Keep up the excellent job!
Jul 07, 2015
Only thing i have to complain about is the firewood. Understand the whole Ash Borer thing but if we cant bring our own then sell DRY firewood. Couldnt keep it lit, water actually seeping out ends. I know it might be trivial, but a campfire IS camping. Great Campground though.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place, friendly and clean. Excellent staff
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, prices reasonable, great location. The only complaint I would have is the spaces are extremely tiny, no room hardly at all. But that would not keep me from returning to this campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.