Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
Great RV park
May 25, 2016
Would have been better if posts had been marked better. Too low...needed a flag on them or remove them as they really don't serve any purpose other than running into them unfortunately. Beautiful campground otherwise and would spend more time there.
May 24, 2016
internet not good, but otherwise a great stop.
May 24, 2016
Great as usual! My 2nd stay.
May 23, 2016
very clean quite place to stay
May 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have stayed. the people are awesome, the sites are big and all have nice pads, with swings and picnic tables. Lots of area for pets to play and be curbed. Staff was on hand all the time, and always riding the ground checking on things. Had security at night until 10.. just an awesome KOA!
May 23, 2016
We have a permanent camper site-so obviously we love it. We actually rent other sites for our kids so we can all camp together. We love the owner Mike, and their manager Rhonda!
May 23, 2016
This campground has greatly improved since the last time we were here 20-some years ago. Very nice, very clean, very friendly and very helpful!
May 23, 2016
Nice stay.
May 22, 2016
Great management team and amenities. They really care about their customers.
May 22, 2016
The front desk staff were great but the Manager was a little blunt!!!!
May 21, 2016
Best KOA ! Very peaceful and I loved all the trees so shady . Bathhouse were very nice but if the campground was crowded it might be hard to get a shower . Overall I loved it and will definitely be back!
May 20, 2016
Knowledgeable host and hostess, Shaded beautiful sights. Quiet campground.
May 19, 2016
It was a nice campground, in a nice area. Gets very crowded on the weekends.
May 19, 2016
This is out 2nd time staying at this KOA. Both times have been great! Our only complaint are some of the 'rules'. We couldn't even have a friends parent drive their child to our site to drop him off for a few minutes. And our smaller children weren't permitted to go with their older siblings to do activities (age 15) which left the smaller children out if I couldn't go right away.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We had a great time and the service was awesome. The staff was very friendly. the camp ground was exceptionally clean and well kept. We really liked it and will most likely return in the future. Thanks for a nice weekend!
May 17, 2016
Clean facility with a lot of great activities for all ages.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground. It's great for making memories.
May 17, 2016
Awesome staff. Enjoyed the activities planned throughout the weekend. We Wil go again
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our visit there. Staff always friendly and accomodating.
May 16, 2016
Would not want to be any place else. Everyone is great and helpful,Rhonda is the best, she does everything she can to make your stay a great one.
May 16, 2016
You guys did a wonderful job on the fundraiser. Wish we could have had better weather. You have a wonderful and friendly staff you should be proud. The campground is beautiful we defiantly will be back.
May 16, 2016
This was a very friendly place to stay, all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The activities were well planned and a nice variety. Would stay here again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very kind ppl there and would go again
May 16, 2016
Very friendly, fun, clean and well kept.
May 16, 2016
There was an event going on for a good cause but it did go on quite late. Also my space was far from bathrooms and had to walk through soaking lawn with mud and puddles to get there in the cold
May 13, 2016
Definately one of the BEST places we have stayed. We have and will continue to recommend other RV'ers stay at this KOA when in the area
May 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and personable. Even helped us with a problem in our camper
May 09, 2016
I felt like I was a Princess of Royalty! Thanks for your hospitality, security, and beautiful facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment. We try to treat our customers like family!
May 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything is well thought out and the campground is maintained very well. Best of all you have Fox News on in the shower house lol!
May 08, 2016
This koa is a stop for us over the last 9 years, the mgt and staff are great. However, some work needs done on the small stream so that mosquito breeding is kept to a minimum.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Licking County Health Dept sprays our whole campground weekly for mosquitoes starting in mid May. They have tested the creek for mosquito larvae every year for the 14 years we have been here and found nothing.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Our favorite. Already have plans to go back
May 04, 2016
We needed to reserve side by side campsites, the folks at Buckeye Lake KOA were easy to work with and were happy to care for our request. The campground was quiet and well cared for. I will use them again in future travels.
May 03, 2016
Two over priced. No refunds. And people are not friendly. All about money.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful camping areas, clean showerhouse.
Apr 29, 2016
Well managed & well maintained c.g., owner and all staff wonderfully warm and helpful. Plenty to do in area. Enjoyed everyday of our stay. Sincere thanks to all!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The only thing I would like to see changed is the water pressure in the showers, too low.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground, with very helpful and nice staff. We had an amazing time.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff. Lovely well kept grounds. Great place to rest after a long day of traveling.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice reception people. But an expensive and poor value stay. Worst KOA experience we have ever had - and we are big KOA users. The attitude of the Owner to me was inappropriate and unnecessary. We left a day early as a result of his attitude. I am willing to provide more information if requested.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay more. The staff was GREAT. The grounds were clean and level. The access to interstate was easy. New shower house was outstanding. Only con was low water pressure in camper and new shower house. We will return !!
Apr 25, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEEP PLACE. STAYED THERE LAST FALL AND THIS SPRING. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FALL AGAIN.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Cleanest, nicest bathroom I've seen in a campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals