Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2016
Facilities were clean and well-maintained. Staff were friendly and courteous.
Nov 07, 2016
Really nice service being escorted to your site. Really clean facility and friendly helpful staff
Nov 05, 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. I enjoyed the wooded grounds and the area.
Nov 04, 2016
Awesome campground with terrific facilities and staff!
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Wife and I have been camping here for 10 years. Our children grew up here, loving everything from the weekend activities to other guest, to the workers and the owners. We would not change a thing!! GREAT STAFF each and every year! Ronda (Manager) youre the best! Keep up the positive yes we can customer service. KOA, Buckeye Lake is by far the best therapy a family could ever want. Thanks
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great staff very friendly and lot of great things to do
Nov 01, 2016
Always a great stay and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice staff! Very comfortable and clean. Hopefully we'll be back this way again!
Oct 31, 2016
First time at a KOA. We're tent campers, BTW. Site is nice and there were fun activities for the kids on the weekend. Super clean bathrooms are a real plus. Only problem was noisy, dusty fall leaf clean-up.
Oct 31, 2016
I found the overall layout and thought for the "guests" to be lacking. We stayed in the cabin. It was not clean with considerable dust on the fan and windows. Compared to other KOAs there were minimal cabin features. The Girl bathroom is on the back of the building on a road which is a safety risk and they parked campers in front limiting visibility more. The staff was stand-offish during our stay
Oct 31, 2016
Great host
Oct 31, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not like that we could not bring our wood but we'll likely return to this KOA again in 2017.
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground close to the highway but quiet. Nice dog park too.
Oct 30, 2016
Deluxe pull thrus, cabins and tent camping area, office and bathrooms all very nice. Standard pull thru over priced
Oct 29, 2016
I have stayed in a lot of campgrounds traveling 12 weeks per year and this one is way overpriced.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice. Liked the mgmt. Loved the dog park. Enjoyed the deer visiting. Beautiful all around!
Oct 26, 2016
As usual it was awesome. There is a shout out I would like to give. I can't remember the young mans name. It was Saturday evening, I think. It was 9:45, I ran out of propane and called the office, the young lady who answered said no problem. Within 2 minutes a young man arrived, grabbed m tank and brought back refilled. He said he would be available until 11 PM, if I needed anything else. Awesome!
Oct 26, 2016
Lot of fun
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds were very well kept. Our 4 dogs really enjoyed the pet walk and beautiful surroundings!
Oct 25, 2016
The grounds were very well maintained, kept neat amd clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely a very nice place for an extended stay.
Oct 25, 2016
Great bathrooms!
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Recently camped with daughter,son in law and granddaughters for Halloween theme weekend Grandsons joined us for Saturday activities. Kids had a blast riding pedal cars and fire trucks. They loved trick or treating and the Monster Dance Fun weekend for all!
Oct 24, 2016
This campground was great! Great atmosphere for families and very clean. The restrooms were very clean with hot water and great water pressure. We will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
We thought it was a nice campground with lots of activities for the kids. This is the most EXPENSIVE campground we have ever stayed at. Way more than any other private campground. There was one lady that was in charge of the activities and we felt that she he was very rude and not nice. We probably won't be back.
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time over the weekend. All the Halloween activities for the kids were great.. People were all very friendly.
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the weekend very much. WE will be back!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very happy friendly inviramet kids had a ball . Very clean and lots to do. Thank you
Oct 24, 2016
Nice campground with good amenities that are very kid oriented. Only used the public restroom once but I was impressed with the cleanliness. We were in a "buddy" site opposite friends and were very close to the backside neighbors, hence only four stars versus five.
Oct 24, 2016
I wish the water pressure as better it took almost 5 minutes to fill my coffee maker!!
Oct 24, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lots of entertainment for the kids.
Oct 24, 2016
The Halloween Party was a lot of fun!
Oct 24, 2016
Check in staff gave us wrong information,jumper,golf,and bikes were open until dark closed @5:00pm.staff didn't give wrist band. employee didn't know price of mini golf didn't have change. Events were scheduled but, not where to get hayride was from 6-9 and 7:45 went to office to ask,got rude/yelled at me. Told me not to come back to CG. Jumper was suppose to open @10am wasn't. Overpriced and rude
Oct 24, 2016
Far to expensive for site and time of year. Site 73 is not big rig friendly when pulling out due to cars parking across from site. Will not return.
Oct 22, 2016
Excellent tranquille et très propre
Oct 22, 2016
Great park. Nice people. A little bit pricey. Stayed in 60 campgrounds and this was 25% higher than any other one going through 10 states. Especially for the end of October.
Oct 21, 2016
very nice campground. very nice lawn furniture to use while there.
Oct 20, 2016
Park manager very helpfull. Nice big pull through with good accès to satellite dish.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
My site had a post that made getting out of site a tight fit. Why they have short post in the way is beyond me.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very one is very nice and helpful. Lots of things to do for the kids. Safe place and clean.
Oct 18, 2016
This was our 13th visit this year! Think that's all I need to say!
Oct 18, 2016
We always have a great time at Buckeye Lake KOA. This staff or incredibly helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Had a great time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy