Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Excellent very clean great breakfast
Sep 14, 2014
Friendly help in taking us to our site at night!
Sep 14, 2014
It's always a good stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA. Thanks to all.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and the campground, in general.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Our site was extremely small. The seasonal family next to us stated the site we stayed at is only reserved 3X a year, Memorial Day, 4th of July & Labor Day weekend. However, what the site lacked in size, the staff completely made up for with the amazing activities provided all weekend! My children had a blast with the kid friendly DJ & party, scavenger hunt, fire truck rides, nighttime movie, etc!
Sep 10, 2014
mosquitos were terrible
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The people there are so helpful and friendly. Rhonda, Shirley & Mike just go out of their way to help. We had a new trailer and that was our "maiden voyage". We needed lots of help and always got it with a smile.
Sep 09, 2014
OUTSTANDING
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great time and the food was good but the Mosquitoes were really bad.
Sep 09, 2014
This was our third time staying at this campground. Again I cannot say enough about the campground. It was clean and beautiful. Everyone made you feel welcome and they made you feel as if they were very happy you came there. I highly recommend Buckeye Lake/Columbus East, OH for anyone looking for a clean and friendly campground.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Campground was very nice but had problem with Wi-Fi and cable couldn't connect
Sep 08, 2014
Nice clean restrooms, well kept up. Maybe need some trees trimmed this fall. Great people. Great breakfast thanks all.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. Only complaint is your dog policy. You should not discriminate against breeds. You should say no aggressive dogs they should be current on their shots and no dog that is not socialized.
Sep 08, 2014
Great People
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Your staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and carefree. Bathroom was always clean as was the rest of the grounds. Kids loved the bounce pillow and mini golf. Would definitely stay with you again.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Ice cream was a real treat
Sep 06, 2014
Love to stay at Buckeye Lake. I spent most of the summer there while working and everyone was super friendly and helped me out with all sorts of things. They even stored my camper for a week while i drove home to Atlanta for the week. Awesome place.
Sep 06, 2014
Wonderful campground! Enjoyed being there. Thank you so much for such a nice place to stay!
Sep 04, 2014
Everyone was friendly and well organized--campground and facility was clean and well kept.The camping was pretty close for us--not your fault,just our preference.When we return we will get a deluxe patio site.Our camper is pretty large and this would have been more suitable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comment. Any time you aren't completely satisfied, we will try to move you, if at all possible.
Sep 04, 2014
This is a well setup, medium sized campground. The sites are clean spacious. The bathroom & shower facilities are excellent. The activity areas are great. The staff is friendly and helpful. The number & varieties of activities was not as numerous as some other KOA's that I have been too, but the activities they do have are well organized & run.
Sep 04, 2014
We have been to Buckeye Lake three times before and always find it very clean and neat. We hope to be back again.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful as usual.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sites are narrow and very expensive; too expensive for just a gravel site with your neighbors sewer next to your picnic table and door.
Sep 03, 2014
We visited your campground to see if it would work for our annual family camping trip in July. Every member of the staff was great and we will be considering this campground for our next trip. Only problem we encountered and it wasn't the campgrounds fault was some campers playing loud music and having loud motorcycles, both were a bit annoying. We enjoyed our stay very much!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. I am sure we can make your family trip a wonderful experience!
Sep 02, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at, friendly staff and great amenities.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice place, but silly expensive. $6 per visitor including kids is a bit over the top too. My friends brought their new born and had to pay for him. Just excessive nickel and dime for everything makes it a bit less enjoyable.
Sep 02, 2014
We have a great time. Hats off to the staff for a great job. Everyone was very friendly and help full.
Sep 02, 2014
This year Like all the times I have stayed @ Buckeye Lake KOA was nice. But this year we had a camper who stayed beside us were very loud both Friday and Saturday night. We have no problem with having fun but after 11 PM it needs to be a bit quiter...
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Appreciate u carrying OSU game on Sat. Loved the DJ. Pool was clean. Still feel u r priced too high. Do not like paying for whole stay in advance. One night deposit should be enough. Employees were very friendly. Will be back but wish prices would come down a little.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice park- friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
I like the campground, however there are a lot of trees with dead limbs in them that fall off constantly. During my recent stay, limbs fell and damaged 2 motorhomes that I know of. The owners were told by staff that "that's why you should pay for motorhome insurance." That was not a very nice response from staff. I feel that the campground should clear out the deadwood in the trees for safety.
Sep 02, 2014
The camp sites (non buddy sites) are small and fire rings are too close to campers - not too safe. We had a 17 year old that babysits our 10 year old son with us and she was not allowed to watch him on the bouncy pillow. The swimming pool is very dirty - everytime we come here it's always dirty - never clean as compared to other KOAs we've been to.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE love this KOA people and campers always so nice and its nice and clean too....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.