Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
i think the price is too over pricing for the area. stayed in other KOAs this summer but not this pricey
Oct 16, 2015
This was a great campground. I pulled in late but in the morning, a walk with my dogs showed off what a great site this campground truly is. I will definitely put this campground on my list of campgrounds to visit.
Oct 13, 2015
First time camping at a KOA in October enjoyed the caramel apple setup. Employees were helpful and courteous restrooms were extremely clean
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Love love love !! So clean, so safe, kids love all the activities and staff so friendly!! Just a great family campground !!
Oct 13, 2015
Excelant stay
Oct 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Our one hangup was that the our site was to close to the site in front of us. Unless you have someone going with you, buddy sites are not for everyone and our Dog did not have any space with the site we had. He had to be on a shorter leash due to the other site in front of us. Too close together. Other than that great time.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly staff and enjoy the all the activities.
Oct 12, 2015
Had a great stay this past weekend! This was a wonderful campground and we've stayed plenty of
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly people, beautiful campground. Clean restrooms. Very well maintained. Mostly level spots. Had a great vacation!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Great park
Oct 09, 2015
The campground is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2015
Beautiful campground. We had had some truck trouble and one of the employees looked at the situation with my husband. We loved the fact that they had lights atop the electrical boxes at each campsite. So handy for people who came in after dark.
Oct 07, 2015
We only stayed for one night, but the people and facilities were great! Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
Very quiet as it is the end of the season, but it served me well as I was passing through the area.
Oct 05, 2015
The bathrooms were extremely clean. The sites needed updating- new fire rings and picnic tables. When you advertise yourself as a "Holiday KOA" you should have better cable channel selection.
Oct 05, 2015
Great location for traveling through, but would return to enjoy the area and campground for a longer stay.
Oct 01, 2015
Campground was mostly gravel little patches of grass. Got in at 10PM left at 8AM. Used no amematies save a little electric/water cost us near $55. A little steep for a few hours sleep.
Sep 29, 2015
Great Campground. Lot's of loose trash on the ground, small pieces, water bottles,etc. Very nice facilities,clean restrooms,great laundry room We are KOA members, not offered FREE Saturday night stay over customer appreciation Weekend even though we were there fro 1 week, over weekend. Map in info book of area needs revision on how to get to Buckeye Lake State Park grounds, should be info bout
Sep 29, 2015
We were given spacious room at our site. Everyone was helpful and fun to talk too. Love them.
Sep 29, 2015
Great KOA!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean ... Tidy ... Spacious!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground, other guest too loud after quiet time. nothing enforced
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay. No bugs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This was our 10th trip this year! Great place with great people.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
First time camping with new trailer. I could not have asked for a better stay!!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be.staying again!!
Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed the Fire truck ride Wish we had been told about it for pictures it was over before we could ride. Only down side was the small spaces with neighbors septic hook-up next to our eating table GROSS & staff golf carts racing on road constantly. Enjoyed the Yummy Ice Cream inside store
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great time at campground. People very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only used the grounds to sleep. What I saw looked good. Thought it in poor taste to charge for the second wifi computer. Been long time and many KOA's since I was charged for a second computer. In fact the only time in 3 months camping n KOA's this year was I was charged.
Sep 27, 2015
Nothing wrong with this place- quiet and nice this time of year (late Sept). Extremely nice staff and set up.
Sep 26, 2015
We come here twice a year on our way to another KOA in Michigan. We really like both of them - we especially appreciate people like Rhonda, your office mgr! Everyone is very polite, very responsive whenever we have a request - recently we were credited with Buckeye Bucks when we left one day early this past Spring! We are K0A rewards members, because of all of this we'll be back!!
Sep 26, 2015
Lots of shaded area. Great dog park. Very little highway noise
Sep 26, 2015
ok but a little to expensive
Sep 26, 2015
Clean level sites and very helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice place to stop for the night. The facilities were very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 25, 2015
We have enjoyed this campground every time that we stay here. Grandkids like going to this campground as well.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 23, 2015
thank you all for being so friendly and to extend our check out on Sun. following the Back Woods Festival. We would love to come up some time and spend a few days sitting around camp but old father time is catching up with us and we had to depend on our daughter to drive the camper up this year. We love you all! The Sharps
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Love to camp here!!! Friendly, fun, safe and VERY CLEAN!!! Awesome job to the entire staff!!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is kept up and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty full campgrounds and still was quite at night. Clean and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service! Friendly staff and owners. Well maintained campground. Cleanest restrooms I've ever experienced.
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone there is nice and will help you if you need it or have problems with your unit. See you at Halloween. have a great week.
Sep 21, 2015
Mike & Shirley are always the quintessential hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps