Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Who thought we could have pizza delivered to our campsite!
Aug 06, 2016
Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
Pool to open to public road. Every thing over all great, people very nice.
Aug 05, 2016
Awesome
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Very beautiful campground. Clean and very friendly people working there. And great having scoops of ice cream...Yummy
Aug 04, 2016
Fun
Aug 04, 2016
Easy and convenient.
Aug 03, 2016
large sites easy in and out,great people
Aug 02, 2016
Super soaker weekend was great fun for the grandchildren.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean accommodating we had softball tourney and had to stay past 12 on Sunday and office was very accommodating to us letting us leave by 2 without having to pay extra.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall good. One complaint there was only 1 wifi
Aug 02, 2016
We have plans to go back in a couple of weeks. Our 8th trip this year. Great place!
Aug 02, 2016
Only access to a couple of bathrooms and showers. The rest are locked.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is helpful, friendly and accommodating The campground is clean. The grandchildren had so much fun and the planned activities were a bonus for them
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time here. Plenty to do. Relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2016
We were relaxed. We felt safe with the Buckeye Lake PD patrolling inside the park. The kids and big kids enjoyed Super Soaker Weekend activities!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campsites and enjoyed a great week with my family!
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed her twice recently. Store and the candy in there is delish. Dog park is wonderful for our pets. Would like to see recycling efforts.
Jul 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
clean
Jul 31, 2016
The lady taking the reservation was borderline rude; the young guys in their golf carts need some training; they charged us more than the published price for a pull-through which really wasn't a pull through, the cabin roofs had several inches of green growing on them, the fire rings were dangerously too close - so like most KOAs it's crazy over priced.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, with a lot of activities for kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Very clean, everyone was very nice and helpful if needed. The only thing was the site we were given had lots of walnuts dropping on our camper. Don't stay at site 142 or 143. I think it was the only site that had tons of walnuts. Other than that excellent for shade, amenities, and nice and quiet. I definitely reccommend this campground! Hated to leave.
Jul 29, 2016
This is a lively campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Check-in was very efficient with a guide to the site. The site was clean and level. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place a bit pricey.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night but we had great showers and did some laundry. The campground was beautiful. When we pulled in and saw all the beautiful trees and after traveling all day in the summer heat, it was like entering a wonderful forest.
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant, quiet, beautiful big trees
Jul 27, 2016
A wonderful place. Great staff! Pleasant and courteous!
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks to Rhonda the worst camping experience in over 30 years. She was very unprofessional and arrogant. She messed up a reservation wouldn't take responsibility then when told she was a liar she had my daughter thrown out of campground with police escort. I wish I could give a minus 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was a problem as soon as she walked in the door, was not happy about anything and started complaining and demanding to my staff. She was given a full refund. Her attitude with staff and myself is why we had an officer on standby. Campers with her were offered a refund as well but declined
Jul 26, 2016
The dog runs are the best. I appreciate the security. This was our third summer here. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
The sites are very close together. If you want ANY space at all, be sure to upgrade to one of the premium spots. We were not happy with the hours of the activities. Close at 8 pm on Sat in the summer? Also, some kids' activities are included, but the cool stuff costs more (of course). We are already paying nearly DOUBLE a state park, for half the lot size, only to be nickel and dimed?
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked this campground - one of 10 we stayed at on our last trip. Nice sites, well set-up, and good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Rate is entirely too high! Too many trees for satellite. Upgraded site to receive satellite but rate increased again! Visitors - $6.00 per person, come on, this is a money racket!! And if my grandchildren would have come, there was a charge for any activities! The campground is outdated, sites are way to close, entry is bad, can't see office. Too many employees that set around & do nothing.
Jul 25, 2016
Too big for our family. Like smaller campgrounds but it fit our travel plans. The one bathhouse/bathroom building was a trailer and smell was the best.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff,and a great KOA. We stayed three days and enjoyed this campground. Laundry room was nice,plenty of washers/dryers. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
I just wish you all would of let so know that Buckeye lake was close because that the only reason we came up there. I know you all need to make money but it would of been nice to know it is closed for the next 5 years. Other then that we had a great time there will be back when the lake is open again Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Buckeye Lake is not closed. Small boats can still access the lake for fishing, etc. The water level is just lower.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is the bugs.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place
Jul 24, 2016
Great place workers were very friendly and cusomer satisfaction oriented, will deffinetly be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific stay-Knowledgeable staff- lots of amenities-Would highly recommend !!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good location and lots of things for the kids. Only down fall I went to take a shower in the bathhouse around 8:30 am and only had hot water for about 5 minutes.
Jul 24, 2016
very nice,George was very helpful
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay! Big area to walk our dogs. Nice hiking trail. Clean bathrooms and good showers.
Jul 21, 2016
we stay here several weekends a year. Everyone is so nice and will do what they can to make your stay better.
Jul 21, 2016
we first had problems with the breaker tripping but within the hours we got a whole new breaker box. not a big fan of sites facing each other when we had dogs and people wouldn't stay next to us for that reason
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed at this campground multiple times & pleased in the past, but will not be returning. Invited friends out to enjoy some s'mores & when they arrived we were informed of a $6/person. They arrived late when amenities/activities were closed, so the fee would have been strictly for them to sit on our lot. Highway robbery for a family to spend $24 on s'mores. Disappointed in obvious nickel &diming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed in the past, we have always had a visitor fee and customer is aware of this when they make a reservation, on their confirmation they receive and also when they check in. If visitors are here less than 1 hour they can return to the office for a refund.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals