Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween weekend every!! So much fun with pumpkins, apples, decorating, DJ, and more! We had a blast and will be sure to return🎃🎃
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed on site 168 in our travel trailer. This site had plenty of room and a great view of the Halloween activitiesat the pavilion. We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. They had lots of planned activities for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff very helpful. So beautiful!
Oct 16, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. Our dogs really enjoyed the pet play area!
Oct 16, 2016
This campground is very well maintained by the staff. They were very courteous in escorting us to our site , explaining where the hookups were located , delivering of the firewood to our site and making sure we were happy with our site. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to our camping friends.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Nice, level site with functional full hook-ups. Friendly and helpful staff. They were getting ready for a fun filled weekend; too bad we had to move on.
Oct 15, 2016
I can only give it 5 stars? Let's see, there's "Aunt Rhonda" and the staff taking such good care of me and my service dog. Many Cooper treats and talks w/me to pass the time. The time we couldn't get the sewer hose off the trailer it was so tight. The owner came over, sat on the ground and got it off after 3 people couldn't. Thanks Mike! Love this place. Be back next Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure, We will miss you and Cooper. Can't wait to see you in the spring.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great facility, nice sites, friendly staff. Just wish the free wifi wasn't limited to one device (not just one device being used at a time, but one device period). I understand limiting the number of users for a network to not slow it down, but why can't a second device use the wifi if the first device is disconnected?
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
This is a must stop whenever we are in Ohio. We have stayed many times over the last 5 years and love the Patio sites. The staff is terrific and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Lots of activity
Oct 11, 2016
The office allowed us a late checkout since we were in town for softball games that started early in the morning, but didn't have a definitely end time. Amenities were fantastic. However, $80 a night a night for 5 people is just too high. Our additional children don't use that much more of the utilities to justify the increase. Especially when the pool is closed for the season.
Oct 11, 2016
My first impression was set with my late arrival. Security (Sammy) was extremely helpful and friendly. He welcomed my family and helped us get set up in the dark. GREAT JOB!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground, clean,spacious sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do at the campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Another great stay at Buckeye Lake KOA
Oct 10, 2016
The camp ground was very clean, The staff and owners were super helpful, making the stay even more enjoyable. there were many choices of sites depending on your needs when booked in advanced. We plan to stay here when ever we are visiting Ohio or passing threw.
Oct 10, 2016
nice people
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is immaculately kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's a personal touch to everything they do.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Prices too high for this time of year. Pool is closed but rate stays the same. Lighting is poor. Cable has a bad signal. Person at the desk said they had s firemans discount but did not apply it. Probably just stay at Walmart in the future.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. We have just spent over a month traveling from the west coast to the east and working our way back home and it is the only KOA that we had to pay for Internet for more than one device. Ridiculous.
Oct 06, 2016
Would not stay any other koa.
Oct 05, 2016
Pull thru lot 73 is too narrow. I was on top of my neighbor in lot 74. Had very little room.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice park. Big rig pull through sites are really nice. Satellite worked great too.
Oct 04, 2016
I have recommended it often.
Oct 04, 2016
Why would the nice bath house be locked up and not available to use for restroom or showers on a Sunday afternoon,evening and Monday morning.
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, staff very attentive and friendly. Was surprised that was additional fee for adult to play putt putt with kids.
Oct 03, 2016
Superb
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground, but young folks in pop up were very loud two rows over and it seemed like a long time before they were told to quiet their music, even though the staff was riding around in golf carts constantly! The water hook up was close to the edge of the road, which meant you had to get an extension to have water! We have never seen this before. Camped 30 years!
Oct 03, 2016
So much to do here! Plus the grounds are immaculate! Perfect for kids and our four legged friends!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting & very very nice Koa.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a great grounds for a weekend, well kept sites, and great hosts make this one of my favorites.
Oct 02, 2016
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's EVER.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice, shady, level pull thrus... an RVers dream! Only here overnight but we will be back. Customer satisfaction was outstanding!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sites fairly roomy and wooded. Escorted to your site. Off the beaten path so no highway noise. Would return if in the area.
Sep 26, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Off the beaten path a bit but extremely nice. Good layout, nice amenities and very clean
Sep 26, 2016
Clean facility, friendly personal
Sep 26, 2016
you have a great park with great employees. we just did not care for the afternoon of country music into the night. I still have a headache. But in all thanks for a great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Although a short stay we felt welcome and appreciated the quality of the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet; staff was great!
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff. We stop here every year on our way to Ohio from Nevada. One of the best KOA's in U.S. We will see you next week.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very pretty setting.
Sep 25, 2016
Price to high for the time of year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy