Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was very nice to be food for mosquitoes. I admit it was raining but additional treatments are needed. Your facilities & STAFF are FANTASTIC.
Jul 10, 2015
We are transit campers. In the past 14 months we have stayed over 40 nights in at least 24 different KOA's from Nova Scotia to Pine Island Fla to Cascade Locks in OR. While we know you have good services and weekend activities, I think your rates during the week are excessive.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very pretty camp area. Staff not very friendly. Back showers were poor and full of mosquitoes. Didn't like this one as much as other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It is very nice, but seems a little over priced. Overall very satisfied. Will come again.
Jul 08, 2015
Pull through lots too narrow, staff very accommodating.Bath up front wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is always clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and the amenities are great. Keep up the excellent job!
Jul 07, 2015
Only thing i have to complain about is the firewood. Understand the whole Ash Borer thing but if we cant bring our own then sell DRY firewood. Couldnt keep it lit, water actually seeping out ends. I know it might be trivial, but a campfire IS camping. Great Campground though.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place, friendly and clean. Excellent staff
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, prices reasonable, great location. The only complaint I would have is the spaces are extremely tiny, no room hardly at all. But that would not keep me from returning to this campground!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Park was very nice. Staff was great. The price was probably the highest we have ever paid, but the quality of the property mostly made up for that.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, organized and super friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
We camped on Fourth of July weekend and were very appreciative of the family friendly atmosphere. The staff was all super helpful and courteous and the activities were great for our three small kids. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time camping at KOA Buckeye Lake Ohio. Wish there would of been more adult and children activities, such as bingo ect. Bathrooms were very clean as well as the park.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome !
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time and lots of activities for the kids during the holiday. My only complaint was the mosquitoes. They are bad this year with the rainy weather.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
more expensive by $20 than any campground approved by GOOD SAMs from CA to WV and back.
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was great, very friendly. We only stayed one night on our was to DC but are considering this KOA as a destination for 2 or 3 days next time. Convenient location just off I-70 with no traffic noise.
Jul 05, 2015
Even though they were fully booked for a holiday weekend the grounds were very quiet and orderly. Lots of fun activities and staff always visible maintaining the grounds/customer satisfaction
Jul 04, 2015
very good
Jul 04, 2015
This a great place for a weekend. My whole site was stone which is hard on my feet. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked about the area. Mother Nature was partly to blame as the little creek that ran through the campground became a very wide stream and buried campsites under water.
Jul 04, 2015
Great KOA, very clean. Friendly staff, and accommodating. I called 45 minutes before arriving while passing through, it was 7:30 pm, and they were able to find me a full hook up pull thru spot (and was very kind about it)!
Jul 03, 2015
great staff. good location
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and well organized camp
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 01, 2015
We always enjoy our time with you.
Jul 01, 2015
People were very nice, but price is too high to begin with and include only two people, then there is an extra charge for a child. For 2 adults & 1 child, we paid $74. Sites are very narrow. Nice dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer paid $67.00 and children get free activities. Could have saved more with a Value Kard
Jun 30, 2015
Very Nice and well kept campground. Very nice restroom/shower at the front of the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The price is a bit higher than any other KOA I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Many activities and events.
Jun 29, 2015
we loved this camp ground! This was the 4th time we stayed there and if we every get back on the east coast, we will be coming back for another visit. the last time we were, was right after a huge storm and some of camp was flooded. The staff was out the all night making sure that the camper were OK and even into the morning helping relocate some of the campers as the water came closer.Great Place
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, great trees, level sites. Park like atmosphere would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Called in late for a spot got there and the check in was quick. they took me to my spot!
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Campfire rings are located immediately next to your vehicle and your neighbor's campfire ring is right next to your trailer. No privacy. When we called in advance to find out how far to Columbus Zoo, we were told 30 minutes away. Actually it is an hour away in heavy traffic. They advertise a lake but never saw anything but houses. The lake was not an attraction mentioned.
Jun 25, 2015
Buckeye lake Koa is an excellent place to camp. . We come every year Clean. nice landscaping friendly staff. Manager Rhonda very helpful and always there to help in any way.
Jun 25, 2015
Last minute since we couldn't make it to original destination. It was clean and organized. Only beef is with the wifi limited to one device, extra charge for the kids, and the odd locks on the shower doors. Otherwise nice.
Jun 25, 2015
We have 3 goldens and love the bark park. This visit was to take our oldest to Ohio State for testing. Very stressful time. Rhonda was so very kind. She is also an animal lover. We have been to this Koa a number of times. It's well cared for, flowers are gorgeous. Very nice staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We were passing through - and found the campsite to be one of the best; level sites, good amenities, great staff. But, for two of us, no children, and a short stay, $60+ was a bit much.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean, organized, friendly campground. Easy on and off I-70
Jun 23, 2015
This Koa is great as long is it does not rain. It rained a ton so alot of the campground was underwater.
Jun 23, 2015
absolutely the best staff and support personel in all of koa land. sunday breakfast on site a great feature. dispite inclimate weather (see Noah) our stay was super. will definately recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Thursday we arrived. Was yelled at about kids wristbands. Which was fine. Then you go ahead and spray and not let us know you are doing it. Have to set rules for both sides. Husband wanted to take a shower was asking where to park and girls behind counter thought he was a trucker and said down the road. Very rude place all around.
Jun 22, 2015
Wow, the staff here is extremely nice and helpful. This was our first time camping with our travel trailer and the staff was very helpful to us, providing guidance on how to connect and work out the first-timer kinks. Nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Will stay here on the way back also.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground offers a variety of activities for the family. It is clean and friendly. Unfortunately we had a very rainy weekend and didn't get to enjoy all the planned activities.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice stay
Jun 21, 2015
people very friendly, campsites a little small
Jun 20, 2015
The workers were very nice I did have some trouble with the owner regarding the way he speaks to people concerning rules we did have a conversation I let him know of my frustration and he continued to be rude and unapologetic. Other than that nice facility
Jun 20, 2015
The camp sites are beautiful. Plenty of shade to keep you cool. Every body was very nice and friendly. Will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.