Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 15, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Way overpriced considering nothing was operable
Apr 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kept good hours. The sites are clean and level.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved our site, everything was clean and neat, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
The facilities are always exceptionally clean. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. The owners add a personal touch to our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
out of season - not much to do for the $ - power went out - neighbors water froze - all things seasonal and out of the control of owners but for the $ not a value
Apr 10, 2016
Friendy Staff
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
One our favorite KOA's. We are repeat visitors. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
I had to mess with y'all since my stay was before y'all officially opened. The campground was very clean for not being open. All this marine can say is Semper Fi
Apr 04, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Too expensive. Made a note in directory not to stop. Can see it as a tourist destination but not just an overnight on 2nd day open. Concerned about tree branches falling on RV in wind. Ad branches falling.
Apr 03, 2016
Our favorite KOA anywhere. The owners, manager and staff are the greatest!
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed in the off season and Rhonda and George were most helpful.
Jan 12, 2016
This was quite possibly one of the worst campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Despite having an advanced reservation we were assigned a site that was way too small for our 40 ft. MH and tow vehicle. We literally had to step over the fire ring to get out of the camper. There was no way that we could possibly have a fire in it because it was so close.
Dec 25, 2015
Even though we were there in off season, the staff was very helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. George and Rhonda both were a pleasure to deal with and would be the reason I would come back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
We r sold on KOA
Nov 05, 2015
Everything was GREAT!
Nov 05, 2015
We've camped here since we started camping in 2012. It is one of our favorite places to stay and we manage to camp here 3 or 4 times a season.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
This is an awesome campground and is excellently run. They really take care of the facilities and grounds. Will continue to come back year after year. Thank you for creating a lifetime of family memories.
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice but should be half the price at this time of year when all the amenities are not available.
Oct 30, 2015
I think all facilities should remain open through the camping season but in general I love this KOA.
Oct 30, 2015
helpful, convenient location from highway, quiet, flat! Enjoyed our quick one night stay!
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. The fall colors were very nice to see.
Oct 28, 2015
Too many rules, KOA states that you must take your pets with you every time you leave. You can't humainly do that, leaving pets in your car at the grocery store, resturants they would get too hot/cold. The sites were on top of each other. Sites were all gravel, workers ran up and down the roads in golf carts, and mowing daily, very noisy. Our rug, awing, chairs very dusty. Did not like it at all!!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice, very helpful staff. Wonderful showers. Great location. Glad we stayed there.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Great Weekend with great host
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
5th wheel. Meticulously maintained. Beautiful bathrooms. Lovely owners/hosts.
Oct 26, 2015
Lovely campground with large shade trees throughout.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
no problems at all. The pull thru sit was generous in space but the gravel where our patio rug went poked holes in it. One of the employees even got my lap top going in 30 seconds at no cost. Will go back if in the area.
Oct 26, 2015
Clean campground with pleasant employees. A little traffic noise.
Oct 25, 2015
Really nice campground! Quiet and peaceful Nice staff!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the whole experience
Oct 22, 2015
Friendly staff and a very quiet campgrounds
Oct 21, 2015
we had a great time even thou it was so cold great campground
Oct 21, 2015
Clean, nice folks in office. A little on the noisy side due to the adjacent highway. Perfect for an overnight pass thru.
Oct 20, 2015
Great car show that weekend along with a nice Holloween party. Restrooms and showers were outstanding. Nice lighting, furniture, patio. Overall one of the best.
Oct 20, 2015
We were dismayed to be told that 3 and under could participate for free, but then was told that we had to pay $5.00 for a 2 year old to get a wrist band so she could participate in painting a pumpkin. Get your act together so that all is on board as to what is going on. Very disappointed and felt the owner was looking for ways to make a few extra bucks! Won't be back.
Oct 20, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way home from a long trip but enjoyed our stay very much. This KOA is excellent. The bathrooms are the BEST!! Other KOA's could certainly use these as a guideline for upgrades! The staff was friendly & helpful. We will return at our first opportunity.
Oct 19, 2015
Well kept friendly
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone was friendly and the grounds were very clean. I like that the guys come around to bring you wood, take the trash for you and help you fill your propane. Top notch service.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals