Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Nice campground, great staff, very clean restrooms and shower. Will be back
Jul 05, 2017
Very little grass around sites. When it rains, all that's left is mud. Store and pool were nice. They also charge for everything. After paying over $60/night they should provide for some activities. Even to vote on who won a parade cost $

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have free game of golf,free ride on peddle carts, FREE gaga ball,jumping pillow,horseshoes, checkers & chess,swimming pool,bike decorating contest,volleyball,playground, movies. Charged for pinewood derby $6.00, ice cream social $2.00, and golf cart entrance fee for parade $5.00 and votes were $1.00 each and $ went to KOA Care Camps for kids with cancer! Sorry you think we charge for everything
Jul 05, 2017
Cable not working owner was rude about cable but park was over all nice very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owner checked cable at the pedestal and was fine.
Jul 04, 2017
This was our first trip to KOK Buckeye lake and we had a blast! We are already planning a trip back in the fall. The last night of our stay we needed lettuce and tomato to complete dinner that night. We went to the cafe there in the hopes that we could buy some. The cafe was closed but I found an employee and they gave me leftovers from the night before, it worked perfect! Amazing staff!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Pad was not level and young staff were not very helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful setting, nice cool, however the bathrooms needed a little bit of upkeep. The doors inside the women's bath were Rusty and falling apart. And there seemed to be an infestation of little centipedes in the bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice amenities, but we were disappointed at the very small campsite and the fact that there was hardly any grass and 95% gravel. We felt it was too expensive for such a cramped site so close to others and had to squeeze our car vertically into the front of our lot.
Jul 02, 2017
We just stayed 1 night while traveling. Very friendly staff. May return soon.
Jul 02, 2017
Love the place, especially our favorite site. The site where we had to stay because of the holiday weekend - not so much. Paid full hookup, but could not reach hole.
Jul 02, 2017
Very fuzzy cable reception. It worked fine at our last stay, so it wasn't our setup.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoy staying at the Buckeye Lake KOA. One item that needs addressing is weed removal from around the Deluxe camping sites.
Jul 01, 2017
This is one of if not the most well run KOA we have ever stayed.There is not sufficient space here to express our gratitude to the owners and managers who helped us out while we were stranded due to engine problems. The park is exceptionally well run, spotless, and has an abundance of friendly employees picking up garbage at the site,planting flowers, cleaning, helping customers, and on guard at t
Jun 30, 2017
Lovely area. Great breakfast. Very clean and full of trees.
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds, safe environment.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely setting alongside a babblong brook, friendly and very helpful staff, great food and well-stocked store! We will hope to make this a regular stop on our North/ South route.
Jun 29, 2017
Did not want to fix our cable connection so we had to use antenna 3 days. $6 fee EACH DAY for each visitor is excessive for family just stopping by for a few hours. Amenities are only geared toward young children, not adults so what's the $6 for??
Jun 29, 2017
This by far is the best KOA we have camped at!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We arrived at 8 AM. There were bad storms on the way so we started our journey early. The manager let us in the office as soon as she opened. The site they had for us was vacant so she let us set up. Everyone is so nice and helpful.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff.Clean and accommodates large rigs.
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff and a very pretty location
Jun 27, 2017
Great camping place. Site was clean and we'll setup. Store was excellent . Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Had flooding at rv door. Office said someone would bring a pallet,never happened.
Jun 27, 2017
As always, the staff is wonderful, the campground is clean and we had a great time! It is very accommodating and we look forward to our next visit!
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was incredibly courteous.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
My wife and I were satisfied. The staff were friendly and the grounds were easily accessible to Columbus, Oh.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place and nice people. The bathrooms on the west side could be updated. Very small and tight but the east side are nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice campground with clean showers and lots to do.
Jun 25, 2017
our stay was just overnight, for our purposes it was fine. It is big rig friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
A beautiful campground run by thoughtful people.
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We will definitely return.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved your park. we stayed in a deluxe patio site and it was great. Would come here again in a heartbeat. Loved the Pizza Cottage and Witts frozen custard!!
Jun 24, 2017
Third time at this koa Will return often
Jun 24, 2017
Everything very nice. Cable had poor quality
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent! Clean, flat, shaded grounds with staff that was on point and helpful. Very easy to find! Bathrooms by the camp store had TV's and were extremely clean. Only pieces of advice would be to give the shuffle board a paint job. Also, lift the age range / minimum age restrictions to be on without an adult on the jumping pillow during the week. First time we have ever had that issue.
Jun 23, 2017
We have stayed at Buckeye Lake Koa several times. The staff is always nice and helpful. Restrooms are exceptionally maintained. Nice spaces with trees and without trees for satellite reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
Jun 22, 2017
my first stay at a KOA every thing was clean the staff was friendly I had a great week and learned a lot from other campers
Jun 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times- a very well run camp!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The only problem I have is the friend campsite. It should be more clearly marked whose table and fire pit is whose. Because we had a small complaint from the neighbors of whose table etc was whose. We were told to pull all the way up and park behind or camper which to us meant that, that table and fire pit was to be ours. The other camper did not pull all the way forward and they had a guest parke
Jun 21, 2017
Really great!! Clean, safe, clean bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was clean and hosts were friendly, however, the sites were not very wide and for price, I felt I should have had a larger site
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean park, plenty to see and do. Employees were excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Easy on/off I-70 and this is why we stayed overnight here while traveling east. Nice level sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully maintained. Necs environment. A little pricy for where it is.
Jun 20, 2017
I had problems with my new RV and the person that took us to our site went back to the office to get us the phone number of a local repairman.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals