Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 22, 2014
We totally LOVE this KOA
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
site flooded all six days
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Fantastic staff, fantastic campground. Clean, well-cared for, and secure campground with tons of upgrades. There are TVs in the modern, tiled bathrooms! Even noticed security patrolling the grounds when we got back from a concert at 1 AM. Will be back again and again. The owners and staff go above and beyond for everyone, and it shows.
May 20, 2014
Very nice place, All the staff were very nice and helpful. great place to visit.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great family campground. There were many great activities for our daughter and for us(bouncing on the inflatable tube lol). We plan on coming back here again.
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful except for weather witch you have no control of. The fire wood we purchased from you was not seasoned and extremely hard to light and keep going. Rest rooms and facility were very clean and well kept.
May 20, 2014
We arrived in torrential rain and were greeted with such enthusiasm it made the day brighter. We enjoyed our stay, wet or not, and would stay here again.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very polite and helpful. Great place to stay.
May 19, 2014
This is an awesome campground. The entire staff are ready to serve in anyway possible. Mike & Shirley make you feel welcome.
May 19, 2014
Always top notch at Buckeye Lake!
May 19, 2014
Great staff nice campground
May 19, 2014
Our cable TV was not clear at all, very snowy, we had your guys check it and their TV was fine, we checked our TV out when we got home and it was fine, not a big deal just thought you would want to know.
May 18, 2014
Love Buckeye Lake KOA. Great people who run the place, clean sites, go there every year at least twice.
May 18, 2014
Good site. Nice facilities. Clean. Staff were very nice...all of them. Only downside was the weather. LOL!
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Best KOA ever. Clean, safe, friendly staff & always great programs for weekend fun..
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
I enjoy the wonderful staff as much as the grounds. Look forward to each visit. Pop us assistance program for seniors is great! Good work Mike! Won't be needing it now with the new camper. See you all over the holiday. Regards Bob
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
It rained the entire time we were there; but, the camp continued to provide activities and services that helped make our stay fun and worthwhile.
May 13, 2014
Normally I would rate the campground as 5 stars. However, the firewood that was sold to us on this particular stay was wet, green and extremely hard. It refused to burn without constant attention and even then minimal flame and lots of smoke. Campfire time is usually our favorite time. This was pure aggravation. It had rained a lot, but we have neveer had such a problem
May 13, 2014
heavy rain overnight flooded the campground's roads to a depth that made departing problematic and our ability to see the road impossible
May 13, 2014
Always enjoy our stays at this KOA. Clean and organized. Owners are always involved with operations. Large mature trees cover most of the grounds, creating a forest environment.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Great weekend. Everyone on same page as far as wanting all to have a good weekend dispite fowl weather. Mission complete. Thanks for everything. Ken Hibbitt & Family
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
High grass and weeds all over the sites, even my premium site at $112.00. My cable TV received 4 fuzzy channels.
May 12, 2014
Our stay was quite nice. The only problem was that our site was overgrown with weeds and dandelions. We asked at the office if it could be mowed/trimmed, but it never was during our stay. Very disappointing...especially for a "premium" site.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very nice campground and employees
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Our family enjoys your grounds very much, and it's always very well maintained . We would love to visit more often, but your prices are so expensive . So thank goodness for you buy one get one free weekends.
May 12, 2014
Plenty of shade, awesome crew members, lots of activities for the kids
May 12, 2014
STAFF WAS NICE BUT THE RAIN RUIONED IT IT WAS A MUDDY MESS !
May 12, 2014
I know that we had a lot of rain but regardless, it's time to put down some gravel on sites.
May 12, 2014
Great except for the rain and mud lol took 2 hr to clean the RV need more gravel in those area
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly people, fun atmosphere. We just bought our camper last September and we've already stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA three times! We'll be back Memorial Day weekend!
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, great campground. Not far from Columbus. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
May 09, 2014
Great KOA
May 09, 2014
Quiet, pleasant. Mature trees and level sites. Dog walk area and helpful staff. Looks like a nice place for family get togethers. Fort those who are foodies, they have cable, however not the Food Network. We have stayed there twice now. A bit pricey, more than the other campsites across the nation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.