Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's EVER.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice, shady, level pull thrus... an RVers dream! Only here overnight but we will be back. Customer satisfaction was outstanding!
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sites fairly roomy and wooded. Escorted to your site. Off the beaten path so no highway noise. Would return if in the area.
Sep 26, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Off the beaten path a bit but extremely nice. Good layout, nice amenities and very clean
Sep 26, 2016
Clean facility, friendly personal
Sep 26, 2016
you have a great park with great employees. we just did not care for the afternoon of country music into the night. I still have a headache. But in all thanks for a great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Although a short stay we felt welcome and appreciated the quality of the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet; staff was great!
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff. We stop here every year on our way to Ohio from Nevada. One of the best KOA's in U.S. We will see you next week.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very pretty setting.
Sep 25, 2016
Price to high for the time of year
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is a little older but very nice. We stayed two knights,very friendly and knowledgeable staff,even received assistance with air for our tow car from "George" (a volunteer ). His assistance saved us considerable time.
Sep 23, 2016
We go here as often as we can. Very friendly staff and grounds are always clean. Great place!
Sep 21, 2016
Very lovely well run and clean campground. Nice staff and facilities
Sep 21, 2016
Rates are high, they charge extra for wifi *for more than one person in camp to have wifi; changed son to drive in to campsite *18 dollars to pick up kids;was told kids had 2 games of putt putt, only if they played w games in a row. Bundles of wood is 7, seems like you get gauged with money her and money there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed here many times over several years. We have always charged for more than 1 wi-fi, visitors & firewood. If visitors are here less than 1 hour the money is refunded. Putt Putt golf is a 9 hole course, when someone plays a game we tell them to go thru twice for 18 holes.
Sep 20, 2016
We had to ask for our free night. We are KOA members. We stayed for 5 nights and really like the campgrounds. We have been here before. Also, I made purchases in the camp store and when I asked if I received a 10% discount and was told yes. (no, I didn't) went in the next day with the receipt and they gave the deserved discount!! Staff was helpful when we needed a computer store.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Clean and friendly atmosphere. The staff is extremely helpful they have created a relaxing atmosphere for everyone. Looking forward to our next trip
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
All great
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly, helpful employees
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, outstanding restrooms/showers,and also great hosts at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is very nice and helpful and friendly and great activities for everyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Very clean n tidy. Only gave an 8 because of campsites small and is highest priced KOA that have stayed at in Ohio.
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I certainly appreciated the one free night stay and free meal. I really lucked out staying there that weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Well maintained with nice staff.
Sep 19, 2016
The quiet hours were not enforced.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, nicely kept and well run.
Sep 17, 2016
Pleasant and helpful personnel. Clean grounds.
Sep 17, 2016
Very accommodating and friendly. Extremely clean everywhere.
Sep 17, 2016
Most sites are gravel with little or no grass , not big rig friendly I had to diconnect from my trlr and was not anticipating as I was only staying as an overnight stop

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There were several big rig friendly sites available the night of 9/15/16. Our big rig sites have lots of grass, concrete patios, furniture, etc. You chose to stay in a site without the big rig amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
Really nice campground. Mature trees were at every site made. Sites were long and level. Would be a great park for a family with kids, seemed to be alot to do. Only drawback was our cable TV was not very good but we were only there for one night so it wasn't an issue. This one is a winner.
Sep 16, 2016
Nice place full of amenities
Sep 15, 2016
Was good!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Nice staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Showers large & clean. The people were very nice and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
I have stayed here many times it has always been a little pricey but 56 dollars for water and 30 amps service is way to much regardless nice or otherwise I am not going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed before and has always had a reservation. Didn't have a reservation this time and could have saved $3.00. There has always been a slight price increase every year based on the cost of living, insurance, etc.
Sep 10, 2016
good wifi very poor cable for our site. the owner was nice enough to get espn so my husband could watch Georgia. nice pool. and attentive staff
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Buckeye Lake KOA.
Sep 09, 2016
We always enjoy staying at Buckeye Lake KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Not a very kid friendly place. They watch the kids like hawk and if they do something the owners are getting on them. Paid almost $400 to stay for 4 days and left on day 3 because I didn't like the way we were treated
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
everything was great they even moved me up to a deluxe site which was full at the time I made my reservation but requested later to move up if one was available and they did that automaticly
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is nice and will help you if you need it. Clean area and lots of things got the family and kids to do.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals