Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Arrived early on the Friday of the holiday weekend, before the crowd. Pulling into the grounds on a fresh bright sunny morning was breathtaking as everything was trimmed, cut, graveled and ready to go. Looked great!!! Perfect weekend, wonderful staff. Bob
Jun 03, 2014
We stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA from 5-30 TO 6-2. This was a wonderful campground, the campground was very clean, our lot was large and everyone was very friendly and helpful. You can tell they really care about the campers. We will definitely be staying at this campground again soon.
Jun 03, 2014
Everybody was so nice and helpful!
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I am a traveler, not a holiday person and I travel alone. What I would have appreciated better was a lower rate, as I do not use the amenities. Your services are great for a vacationing family but you should have a section available for the traveler that's less costly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Good time.
Jun 02, 2014
the staff is alwasy friendly and very helpful. Facilities are always clean we love this KOA location.
Jun 02, 2014
Entertainment for kids, nice breakfast to purchase, security,clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our stay was great at the Koa.
Jun 02, 2014
outstanding
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful.....staff was great! We loved all if them!
Jun 02, 2014
We had a great weekend! There was a lot for our three boys to do. They kept busy. We camped awning to awning with my parents and it was perfect! We will be returning, for sure!
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Wonderful weekend. Love the staff there. They had to be exhausted, but never lost their smiles or their "over the top" helpful, friendly attitude. See you all soon, Roger & Ann
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
great place, lots to do, very friendly people
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Excellent for big rigs. Really enjoyed the premium patio sites.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
Other than the fact I was extremely concerned about the weather when we were there, I thought it was a great campground. Might tell campers that the siren is used to call vol firefighters. When it went off we were a bit concerned given the weather.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff,bathrooms clean, wish one was closer to campsite,especially at night. nice activities and music... hope to make it back.... thank you so much.
May 28, 2014
We loved our campsite # 88, off the path of others, great for our recovering dog. However, we did not like the very loud disco dance that went on late on Sunday night. It was not peaceful. Very clean bath facilities. Front desk Rhonda very sweet to us. Too many golf carts driving around. Buckeye Lake is a nice town. This KOA very clean and nicely wooded.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only thing back on 322 and Ed area we never can get on the internet we have to walk up to the office area to get on beside that great. Be nice to have a booster for the back 40 area lol
May 27, 2014
We loved this KOA. It is ran extremely well. Very professional, like a first class resort. Yet, it still has the personal feel of a small, family owned business.
May 27, 2014
Excellent stay
May 27, 2014
Lots of fun activities. My biggest complaint was never getting a clear answer on when the pool, jumpy pillow, putt putt course, and bikes were available. We were given different times and never figured out the correct times.
May 27, 2014
Helpful people at the desk and in the campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 27, 2014
Too pricey, roads extremely narrow and crowded, campsite very small, but staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had five units in our party. The office was very helpful in finding sights where we could all be together. There was plenty of entertainment for the kids.
May 27, 2014
Great job by the entire staff during this busy weekend.
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay wish it would have been longer. Are kids 12 year old boy and 11 year old girl evan said it is their favorite Koa because you give them so much to do
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our first camping trip ever and loved it! Friendly people and lots of activities for the kids. I mostly appreciated the spotless restrooms and showers. We have a boat at Buckeye Lake so we will be back a lot.
May 27, 2014
Very nice,lots of activities for the kids
May 27, 2014
Great weekend, with breakfast being served every day at the cafe I truly felt like I had a mini resort vacation. Kids loved the fire engine ride, playground and dance. Very clean campground.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.