Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
LOVE your campground. It's a campground not a trailer park. Beautiful country setting, quiet, things for the kids of all ages. Very well kept up and lots of staff. THE BEST KOA CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a wonderful campsite. Our first time at a KOA. From the minute we arrived, we were treated well and everyone was so helpful. The campground was well-kept. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and attended to all day long. There is a very good pizza restaurant right next door. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. We stay here while we attend the Ohio State Fair. We love the location and the shade. Great staff and very clean! The Wi-Fi is a little slow but that gave us another reason to get outside. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 02, 2015
great staff, clean well kept campground
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. I would decently recommend you to anyone I know heading your way. Also I got turned around and one of your local police officer assisted us. I wish I would have gotten his name he was great. Five Stars.
Jul 31, 2015
The super soaker weekend was great fun.
Jul 31, 2015
A great place. We would do it again only stay a little longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 30, 2015
would stay again
Jul 30, 2015
Please fix your roads. They are hard to walk on too many ruts. Would not want to be there in rainy weather
Jul 29, 2015
had a great time. staff very friendly, restrooms and grounds always clean. kids had a ball, will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA was clean and well run. They provided an enjoyable atmosphere and fun family activates (super-soaker weekend). Our family enjoyed the experience. Thanks...
Jul 28, 2015
Great location but mosquitos were awful!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground and big rig friendly. We were just passing through and it worked well to pull in and pull out!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was fine, except the showers which either would splash all over the place or some of them wer enot very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility with many activities but each is at an additional charge or with a limited schedule.
Jul 27, 2015
We have been coming to this kamp ground for almost 5 years now. We always say we are going to check out another kampground but we always come back to here. The staff and owners are fabulous. They have a ton of stuff to offer the kids also. We literally enjoy coming here. 😄
Jul 27, 2015
It was great except we missed the super soaker because our paper said 3:30 but they had it at 2 and nobody informed us.
Jul 27, 2015
The sights were nice. The kids loved the activities. The people were very respectful in the late evenings.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a clean friendly, Kid friendly park. And the lake not to far beautiful.thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great location with a great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
sites are pricy
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, helpful staff, gorgeous surroundings, delicious water, giant trees providing shady groves with dappled sunlight for sites. Best ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Very pleased with our stay there!
Jul 23, 2015
visitor fee of $6/person way too high. get wristbands to charge for using amenities, $1 for just visiting.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA worked well for us to visit family in the area. I guess I 'expected' Buckeye Lake KOA to be ON the lake but it's not. Otherwise it was very nice, good level site, nice rest rooms, etc. Will come back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice park. We've stayed here before. There's a mosquito problem right now because of all the rain they've had
Jul 21, 2015
Our site became very muddy and it had sitting water after it rained. It made it difficult to prep to depart. Gravel on the site would help. Site 5
Jul 21, 2015
overnite stay very nice close to interstate
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was just OK, sites were very tight (length and width) compared to other KOA (picnic table had to sit over sewer for neighbor site), had to sign a waver to let the kids do most of the standard things any other KOA let them do and had to pay additional cost due to price increase since my booking.
Jul 20, 2015
spaces were really close together and we were charge $7 for every person who came and visited with us for a couple hours. Between that and the camping charge it was over $100 a night. Could of stayed at hotel.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful KOA. Rhonda (the Manager) does a great job!
Jul 20, 2015
friendly staff, ultra clean campground, bath houses, and all areas. monstrously expensive but I feel worth the price.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the pool and the gift store. Small sites for the price.
Jul 20, 2015
Good choice for a destination
Jul 19, 2015
Love the Deluxe sites and girls are friendly at the front desk.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We always enjoy stopping for a night or two at this KOA. The management and staff are great, however the mosquitos were hungry this trip -- how about some bug control?
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice campground, but disappointed that the cable would not work and the staff didn't have the time to fix it.
Jul 15, 2015
we enjoyed every thing. staff is great
Jul 15, 2015
Squirrels on camper roof not good. Weeds around miniature golf and poison ivy by restroom. lots of mosquitoes.
Jul 15, 2015
The Buckeye Lake KOA is a clean and friendly stop on my cross-country trips. Aside from some issues with mosquitos in July, I'm totally happy to continue stopping there.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
the only thing wrong was that there was so many mesquitos (sp) we had gotten so many bug bites just being out.
Jul 14, 2015
24 hr security as their sign suggests doesn't exist. Don't call management if you have a quite hour problem they will point the finger at you. Management needs to understand its their policy and own it. Don't blame those who are enforcing it for you. Underage drinking, drugs,loud talk about using the bathroom in the pool and sex is not family friendly until 3 am after told to quite down at 1 am.
Jul 13, 2015
A KOA with mature trees!! Stayed in center on buddy site with friends. Lots of shaded sites. Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and pool. Only bad was tons of mosquitoes at dog park early am and late pm. Best dog park i have been to though aside from the skeeters
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals