Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
Pleasant stay good ribs would help if pads were more level so your head is not down hill when you sleep.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Great !
Jun 25, 2013
All KOA's owners should stay at this campground and take notes. Wonderfully family orientated, so much fun every day. Friendly place. Love it here!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We have visited several campgrounds around east TN and western NC including other KOAs. This is by far the best. The owner is very helpful and down to earth. Tons of activities for the kids. We booked another weekend before we left.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very relaxing atmosphere, great staff, lots of planned activities for kids, and evening for families.
Jun 24, 2013
Already booked my next visit!!! The staff is amazing!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Nice quiet location away from but convenient to the interstate. Would have been quieter if there hadn't have been a loud party with a DJ going on at the entertainment stage until after 10pm. Wish the shower stalls were bigger.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Grandkids loved the playground and pool. Nice facility, friendly staff!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Super friendly staff and quiet location
Jun 21, 2013
The Family and I had a great time at your facilities driving thru
Jun 20, 2013
We had a great experience at this KOA. Our kids enjoyed the playground and the park store and delivery were an additional convenience. Pool and bathhouses were clean.
Jun 18, 2013
We attend the NHRA drag races every year. We always stay at Bristol KOA. Management is excellent and the park is well maintained.
Jun 18, 2013
Certainly wish that your site's were paved due to the fact that I'am handicap and use a wheelchair. Some of our fiends feel the same. They to have stayed one time because of the same reasons they to are handicap. One thing I must say is that one of your employee his name is Bill was very helpful in setting up and when we were ready to leave he helped us. Great person to talk to.
Jun 17, 2013
Great place to relax for parents, Great Fun for the kids.
Jun 16, 2013
This was our 8th year with you--See you again in October 2013.
Jun 16, 2013
Mike is a very friendly guy. Very helpful. The grounds were very clean and cozy.
Jun 15, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Nice clean bathrooms. They had a DJ playing all kinds of music; kids had fun. Great signs on road to help find the campground.
Jun 15, 2013
Very clean with a friendly helpful staff. Lots of things to do especially for kids very and dog friendly. This is our third year. We come with our 5 jack Russell terriers and this KOA always makes us feel welcomed.
Jun 15, 2013
Really a nice campground with friendly staff!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Pull thru's need work, Staff was nice
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Got in late and left early. Seemed ok but very difficult to get into in the dark. Will have to go back to really rate this KOA.
Jun 07, 2013
What a great place to stay,wish we could have stayed longer.The grand kids had a wonderful time,and so did we
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Nice campground however our site (25) was not level and would suggest adding some dirt or gravel to level it up.Even with a board under the trailer we were tilting which was uncomfortable. All the personnel were very friendly and the food was great.
Jun 02, 2013
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at . very clean and the staff are so nice .lots of things for the kids to do
Jun 01, 2013
Nice and quiet but site not level side to side.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
We did not have long enough to stay and enjoy the amenities offered, but it seemed to be a great campground for families. The only negative was that we had to pull a very steep hill to enter our campsite and to exit and the roads were slippery from rain and it was hard to get a good traction on the wheels. Maybe the exit could be improved and the way to enter the campsite we were staying on.Thks
May 28, 2013
The best KOA that me and my family stay very nice people
May 28, 2013
Great Time! This is one of the best campgrounds we have gone to.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. I originally reserved the 3 day minimum due to a holiday weekend. My travel plans changed unexpectedly due to my wife requiring surgery. I had to cut my travels short and return to Texas. I arrived at the campground and advised them I would only be able to stay 1 night due to my wife's surgery. The lady expressed her sorrow and advised I would still have to pay for the 3 days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our reservation shows he was by himself, and he stayed the full three days. I called back and told him we would refund him the two nights, and we wished his wife well.
May 21, 2013
Clean and quiet. Staff was excellent.
May 20, 2013
Wonderful even though it rained much of the time. Will return again.
May 17, 2013
Overnight rate is high compared to other KOA's where we have stayed, thus the 4 star rating. The campground is nice.
May 17, 2013
Very friendly hosts. Bathrooms need a littlemaintenance.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
We LOVE the KOA in Bristol, TN. We only live 10 minutes away from it, yet we feel like we are on vacation far from home. Love the place, people, activities, atmosphere!
May 13, 2013
we are repeat campers at this KOA and enjoy the facility and kid friendly activities. Not sure if we enjoyed the live band this time, we prefer the DJ instead.
May 10, 2013
Roads inside park need maintenance. Staff great. Lots to do for kids. Family oriented.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.