Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
While I enjoyed the stay at KOA campground, my only complaint is the high price for camping- especially for one night and with no water/electricity hook-up. This would keep me from referring any friend, given the low cost of other local campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Fun activities for kids. Nice clean pool.
Jun 14, 2014
Great tent site, very quiet
Jun 02, 2014
I have rented tent sites at KOAs all over the country and these sites were the worst I have ever seen. They were out a gravel/mud road in a heavily wooded area. The sites had broken and muddy gravel 4'x4' tent sites, nasty picnic tables, metal fire rings with no grates, dangerous dead trees over head, poison ivy, and locals driving in and out all night.Local state parks nicer and less expensive.
Feb 24, 2014
KOA campgrounds are all nice. However, this one was more in a league of it's own. Extremely well kept. Cannot say one thing I would change about the location. Great staff!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Tent sites are too far away from the facilities.
Aug 26, 2013
site we had,highway noise was very noticeable,
Aug 26, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great campsite! Had a lot of fun attractions on the camp grounds and many outdoor activities within a short drive.
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. Tent area was a but muddy but we were given the choice of sites and picked the least-muddy. Jumping pillow was fun. We would have appreciated at least a mini-bathroom near the tent sites as it was a bit of a walk to the bathrooms - which were all clean.
Jun 07, 2013
I love KOAs, but sadly, Im not a fan of this one. $30 for a tent site with no hookups; the sites are very small and close together, they are not level, there is poison ivy in close proximity to the picnic table and the grass was not mowed. Despite being the farthest loop from the office, the office is where we had to go for the bathroom and for water. There was not even a trashcan nearby.
Jun 03, 2013
More than what we expected from a campground, having only stayed at State Parks before.
Jun 02, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Wonderful place to camp
May 28, 2013
It was just one night. Everything was okay
Mar 20, 2013
My entire experience from the time I checked in until the time I left was Awesome! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even delivered firewood and ice to my campsite! What a nice surprise since Im not use to the Tennessee hills. The food was incredibly delicious and found myself eating in their restaurant instead of the food I brought. What a true vacation! I'll be Back for sure..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.