Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790


425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Good place to stay
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great time, my boyfriend won the Battle of Bristol Flag from the raffle!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed during Battle at Bristol. We would love to visit again. Y'all are awesome!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Our family fell in love with this campground!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Came for Battle at Bristol, will plan to be back. Great Staff and a beautiful campground
Sep 10, 2016
Had a great time, your staff is awesome.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a blast can't wait to visit again. Great staff.
Sep 07, 2016
We hope to see you again in the future, great staff and beautiful park.
Aug 31, 2016
Would love to come back when we could stay longer. This campground will deliver free to your site!!! Top Notch Staff;)
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground and great staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground..Friendly staff..
Aug 18, 2016
Great kids activities and staff is awesome. Everything clean and neat. Jumping pillow was a huge hit. Cant wait to go back!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and the owners took time for late check in to include circled maps of what was available. We were on the road and exhausted and it was a very easy KOA, like all of them to catch some sleep.
Jul 18, 2016
Owners were friendly. The kids enjoyed the amenities.
Jul 13, 2016
Good location. Kids would like it Staff was helpful and courteous
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This campground is truly for kids and family's with kids.. The staff is amazing and so caring about your vacation..
Jun 19, 2016
The campsite was great. Everything we needed was available. We could be Independant and enjoy our own space even with the other campers around. It was quiet and easy to check in and out.
May 31, 2016
We had a very good time. Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back next year.
May 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful with concerns. Bathrooms are a little difficult to get to from the tent sight for anyone that has a hard time walking uphill. Hopefully they will get one closer.
May 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 09, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
This is not my first stay at Bristol. I will be back! this is in heart of my target region! Thanks for the extra clean, non chemical facilities!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice off the road location. We had dinner delivered and it was great for the money. Fun campground all around.
Oct 10, 2015
great, will be back again
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was misrepresented on website; pool was much smaller than shown in pictures, there was no breakfast served on Saturday morning (as stated online), and the website omitted the fact that the pony rides cost $7. We were extremely disappointed by the misrepresentation and probably will not camp at a KOA again.
Jul 26, 2015
Tent sites were rather uncomfortable. Showers were dirty, shower curtains were moldy and smelt terrible
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
poison ivy at tent sites on trees
May 26, 2015
We had a blast this weekend--the staff were friendly and helpful, the facility was well maintained and we'll be definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The people were terrific. And the facility clean and friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
It was our second time and we will return. It's a great place for the whole family!
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was great very well kept up campground the only reason I rated it 4 stars is they need a portapotty in the remote camping area 2 far 2 walk in the midlle of the night great stay
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There are awesome amenities, particularly for kids.
Aug 04, 2014
As always, KOA staff were super nice. Facilites a little closer to tent sites would be nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground was well marked, grounds well maintained. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2014
While I enjoyed the stay at KOA campground, my only complaint is the high price for camping- especially for one night and with no water/electricity hook-up. This would keep me from referring any friend, given the low cost of other local campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Fun activities for kids. Nice clean pool.
Jun 14, 2014
Great tent site, very quiet
Jun 02, 2014
I have rented tent sites at KOAs all over the country and these sites were the worst I have ever seen. They were out a gravel/mud road in a heavily wooded area. The sites had broken and muddy gravel 4'x4' tent sites, nasty picnic tables, metal fire rings with no grates, dangerous dead trees over head, poison ivy, and locals driving in and out all night.Local state parks nicer and less expensive.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy