Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
The campsite was great. Everything we needed was available. We could be Independant and enjoy our own space even with the other campers around. It was quiet and easy to check in and out.
May 31, 2016
We had a very good time. Campground is very clean, staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back next year.
May 30, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful with concerns. Bathrooms are a little difficult to get to from the tent sight for anyone that has a hard time walking uphill. Hopefully they will get one closer.
May 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
May 09, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
This is not my first stay at Bristol. I will be back! this is in heart of my target region! Thanks for the extra clean, non chemical facilities!
Oct 18, 2015
Nice off the road location. We had dinner delivered and it was great for the money. Fun campground all around.
Oct 10, 2015
great, will be back again
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was misrepresented on website; pool was much smaller than shown in pictures, there was no breakfast served on Saturday morning (as stated online), and the website omitted the fact that the pony rides cost $7. We were extremely disappointed by the misrepresentation and probably will not camp at a KOA again.
Jul 26, 2015
Tent sites were rather uncomfortable. Showers were dirty, shower curtains were moldy and smelt terrible
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
poison ivy at tent sites on trees
May 26, 2015
We had a blast this weekend--the staff were friendly and helpful, the facility was well maintained and we'll be definitely be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The people were terrific. And the facility clean and friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
It was our second time and we will return. It's a great place for the whole family!
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was great very well kept up campground the only reason I rated it 4 stars is they need a portapotty in the remote camping area 2 far 2 walk in the midlle of the night great stay
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There are awesome amenities, particularly for kids.
Aug 04, 2014
As always, KOA staff were super nice. Facilites a little closer to tent sites would be nice.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground was well marked, grounds well maintained. We'll definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2014
While I enjoyed the stay at KOA campground, my only complaint is the high price for camping- especially for one night and with no water/electricity hook-up. This would keep me from referring any friend, given the low cost of other local campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Fun activities for kids. Nice clean pool.
Jun 14, 2014
Great tent site, very quiet
Jun 02, 2014
I have rented tent sites at KOAs all over the country and these sites were the worst I have ever seen. They were out a gravel/mud road in a heavily wooded area. The sites had broken and muddy gravel 4'x4' tent sites, nasty picnic tables, metal fire rings with no grates, dangerous dead trees over head, poison ivy, and locals driving in and out all night.Local state parks nicer and less expensive.
Feb 24, 2014
KOA campgrounds are all nice. However, this one was more in a league of it's own. Extremely well kept. Cannot say one thing I would change about the location. Great staff!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Tent sites are too far away from the facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals