Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Camp sites need maintainence
May 21, 2017
Nice park. Had great food,husband loved the ribs. We would stay again.
May 20, 2017
Ok for one night but needs maintenance. Staff was helpful and friendly. Good pulled pork delivered to your site. Stayed one night in motorhome.
May 20, 2017
The gentleman, Mike made our stay stress free. He assisted my husband with connecting the hoses and cable and also delivered our lunch from the café. His assistance was right on time as we were 1st time RV campers. The only negative, a confederate flag was displayed on a camping site which gave the impression that KOA supports that belief(hence,I couldn't give a higher rating).
May 19, 2017
Campsite had absolutely no yard and wasn't level. Very overpriced.
May 19, 2017
people there helpful and give you a real welcome
May 19, 2017
Low water pressure. Everything else was fine.
May 18, 2017
Best part was the helpful, friendly staff. They went out of their way to make things easier for us after a long, tiring travel day. This is what has brought us back repeatedly to this campground. Facilities nice too, and location a good stopping point for our usual travel routes.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent grounds . Owner a very caring person. Will be back.
May 15, 2017
Awesome facility we set up camp in a torrential downpour and their facility was handling the water better than any other KOA we have ever stayed at, awesome place would stay there again.
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy staying here, Sondra and Mike are awesome and we have such a great time at this KOA. This weekend was the Camp Care, and we really enjoyed the festivities.
May 15, 2017
We had an awesome stay, nic clean park.
May 12, 2017
All good ... thanks
May 09, 2017
The TV cable we bought there fell apart after the first use.
May 08, 2017
The directions to the campground were terrible. the place was way overpriced. the people in the office were great. the bathhouse left a great deal to be desired and the interior roads need work. it should be noted that BIG rigs need to excersize caution if going to this place
May 08, 2017
old park, infastructure needs to be restored. Lots of things for kids.Quiet, close to interstate. Bathrooms old and tired. $50 is a lot for a few hours rest.These campground owners need to realize they are competing with the Hotel/Motel industry that is doing a much better job!
May 08, 2017
nice staff, great pizza, quite location. Only negative was very steep interior roads and sewage UPHILL from site causing it not to drain without "milking" hose.
May 05, 2017
Great overnight stop in my travel itinerary
May 03, 2017
Have stayed here three times in the past year. Easy access to/from I-81. Level campsites, clean and quiet, friendly and helpful staff. A great option for those attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and not wanting to camp at the track.
May 02, 2017
GREAT SHOWERS!
May 01, 2017
Great RV park!
May 01, 2017
Good overnight stop
May 01, 2017
Though the people were very pleasant - both campers and staff. The sites felt crowded and the campground has the feel of Dog Patch. All in all, a good place for a quick overnight in a pinch but not a place I enjoyed staying or would go back to.
May 01, 2017
Campground staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOA We have stayed at. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place
Apr 28, 2017
Stay was very enjoyable and the staff was exceptional. Sites were large enough to accommodate our large Rig. See you next year.
Apr 26, 2017
Stay was good but weather did not cooperate. Reason for not giving 5 stars is cable picture was snowy all week.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
While we were able to get into the campground and back out it was not easy, I would recommend it to anyone with slightly smaller rv and Children. Host were pleasant and helpfull.
Apr 24, 2017
Help ful personnal
Apr 21, 2017
Always pleased when we come home
Apr 19, 2017
We had a great time at the campground,first time there for us. We will stay there again this summer.
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed two days and it was great. Lots going on and the owners/staff were terrific. All had a great time.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a great week. The staff was awesome & very friendly. Always asking if we needed anything and always waving with a smile. They even picked up my empty propane bottle and returned it full to my camper. The cafe with delivery was great also. And hearing the donkey's was so funny. We would laugh every time. We had a premium site with a patio which was perfect. Thank you. We will be back
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was great and they get an A+. Very kind and helpful. First time out with our bigger travel trailer and they escorted us to our site and helped a rookie like me back in successfully. Stuff for the the kids and family to do gets an A The size of the campsites, overall appearance, and the cleanliness of the extended campers campsites gets a D.
Apr 15, 2017
great night
Apr 14, 2017
stayed only one night but loved it
Apr 13, 2017
Very friendly man showed us to our spot and offered to help us set up ! Thanks KOA
Apr 12, 2017
Very pleased with stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Campsites well maintained. Bathhouse very clan and tidy. If in the area will stay with these folks again.
Apr 12, 2017
No social activities as compared to Yemmassee. Kids area was great, but we don't have kids. Didn't know the place even had showers until our last day there.
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay. Found the campground to be very clean & could see that a number of upgrades have be done.
Apr 11, 2017
It was fine; quite a bit different than most KOAs! Quiet
Apr 10, 2017
Great campground with tasty dinner delivery right to RV! Very friendly staff!
Apr 09, 2017
Always a great stay here. Love walking the dog and seeing deer or the 2 resident mules. People always outgoing and friendly. Facilities clean and welcoming.
Apr 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2017
We have visited here several times and will continue to do so. The owners and staff are super friendly and helpful! The campground and bathhouses are always clean and ready for use. A great place to visit!!
Apr 05, 2017
Only stayed one night every thing was good nice campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals