Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Off the beaten track. But overall nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Not much has been upgraded in 13 years since our first visit.
Mar 19, 2017
Very nice. We were traveling through and only stayed 1 night.
Mar 19, 2017
They were extremely helpful and understanding. I would be happy to stay there again for a longer period of time.
Mar 19, 2017
Staff quite friendly. Campground clean and I had no trouble getting into and out if the site. All amenities worked and no complaints.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Was a lovely site, will plan to stay longer next time.
Mar 14, 2017
very freindly
Mar 08, 2017
Saw a problem with bathrooms Mike took care of it immediately nice and quiet.
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice visit and lovely location.
Mar 05, 2017
Nice place very friendly folks. One night but very restful.
Feb 23, 2017
The Campground was great the staff was excellent and very helpful. Will defiantly be back.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 18, 2017
The only thing wrong was the cable TV. Apparently the booster had stopped working according to the KOA manager.
Feb 07, 2017
always enjoying staying at this KOA. Great area
Jan 26, 2017
Nice place but needs some work on the roads gravel down to the dog park would be nice also as well as some additional lighting
Jan 25, 2017
A+
Jan 22, 2017
They cooked us dinner! Showers needed some attention. But things seemed clean.
Jan 10, 2017
Warm welcome in spite of cold temps...except shower rooms were too cold to use. Totally understand though. Thank goodness they were still open! Had electric (most important!).
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Terrible camp site. We will not return here.
Dec 31, 2016
Too many hills for bigger rigs and dog poop all over the place
Dec 14, 2016
Awesome I plan on returning am looking forward to it - staff was tremendous!
Dec 14, 2016
Hilly RV park, clean bath and shower and staff very nice and helpful.
Dec 05, 2016
Very helpful! Great staff even for late arrival. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2016
The fellow who showed us the way to our site was helpful and pleasant.
Nov 27, 2016
Great KOA! Quiet and peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer. The K9 loved the doggy park. The only item of concern was getting to and from the KOA. Big rigs need to know that there are some Hill challenges.
Nov 26, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 25, 2016
Great place will stay again and again.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great location
Nov 16, 2016
This having been our first stay at this park, my husband and I can honestly say it was a very enjoyable and positive experience. The sites were leveled and the park was kept in prestine order, and most importantly, we found the owner and his staff to be very friendly, courteous, and accommodating while we were there. We travel in a 37' Motorcoach and tow our car.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very nicely laid out campground. very friendly staff. See you again.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground. Even though it was late when we got in and early when we left. Be aware of the steap hills when getting in and out.
Nov 14, 2016
This is a small and quiet KOA up in the beautiful TN mountains. It is in need of some upgrades however it was very clean.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay and the staff is the best and helpfull when ask questions.The cafe is under rated and is really a hidden jewel.Very clean campgrounds and staff picking up items on the road when they go by.The signs off the inter-state are a real help getting to the camp area and te same when leaving. Thanks for a nice relaxing stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nice and quiet
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff, great food with delivery. the only issue we had at all was our rear jacks dragging on the way into the park. sites are a bit narrow and if your rig is bigger than 42 feet you might have issues getting into your site or maybe not depending on your skill level, mine is mediocre, lol.
Nov 07, 2016
It was the right place at the right time.
Nov 07, 2016
Great campground. We are locals to this KOA and stay often. My only issue with this campground is the bathhouse. I love the fact the each unit is an individual shower/toilet... but they are definitely in need of repair. Missing lights in one. The shower heads are way to low.
Nov 07, 2016
The rv site we were parked at could use a little better leveling on the pad for parking. Otherwise great campground.
Nov 06, 2016
Thank goodness for Pinkie and accepting us after dark. You made our day.
Nov 04, 2016
There was only 1 shower available for use all other were closed for the season, had to stand outside waiting to use shower at 6:am. If your going to open year round you have to accommodate your guest
Nov 03, 2016
Nice.
Nov 01, 2016
Arrived for late check in with instructions and paid the next morning. Very nice campground and perfect for a one night pull through although needed some TLC.
Nov 01, 2016
The steep hills were a problem with are tow dolly.
Oct 31, 2016
Had so much fun. Halloween weekend was well done. Wish the pony rides were a little less expensive but our kids enjoyed the crafts, trick or treating etc.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps