Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
Great cabin and staff. I would recommend it
Jan 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Jan 06, 2016
overnight
Jan 06, 2016
Bathrooms need upgraded. Good internet coverage. Nice overnight stay. Good signage to get to facility. Staff was excellent help
Jan 06, 2016
Great place to stay. Always a friendly greeting.
Jan 03, 2016
nice
Jan 03, 2016
Very nice campground. We called from several hours out and received instructions for late check in. Very helpful.
Dec 22, 2015
Nice place. friendly staff
Dec 08, 2015
The camp employees are more than willing to take care of any problem immediately. Everyone was helpful, friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home.
Dec 07, 2015
We were very pleased with the campground and staff.
Dec 06, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
They were very accommodating with our late arrival, thank you so much, would definitely recommend and stay there again.
Dec 04, 2015
Thank you for your extra care to make sure our family stayed warm enough in our camping cabin with our little ones. We were toasty warm with you folks! I'm sure we'll be back!!
Dec 02, 2015
Great stay at a beautiful park.
Dec 01, 2015
It was nice, but we were travelling and stayed only one night. Everything worked well, except the Wi-Fi was iffi.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved staying in the cabin. Staff was great!
Dec 01, 2015
Tight corners. Roomy sites. Food service.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground but sites are located on hillsides and could be difficult to level. Good dog walking.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
People were nice,campground not so much.
Nov 13, 2015
These are the nicest people you could ever happen to meet. They went out of their way to see to it that we had a pleasant stay. Traveling this time of year is great as it wasn't over crowded. We'd stay here again.
Nov 09, 2015
Roads were rough, sites were muddy and need of gravel and unlevel
Nov 04, 2015
Site ok, friendly folks, but could do without the staff member riding around in his fancy golf cart at high speed kicking up dust
Nov 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay here again.
Nov 03, 2015
We stayed Halloween weekend and had a wonderful time!! There was so much for the kids to do. Lots of décor and contests. Just so much fun! We will most definitely return.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
it was fantastic! the Halloween activities were over the top. had a really great weekend
Nov 03, 2015
Great people to deal with. Tough turns and vehicles in the roadways made it difficult for my 40' plus towed vehicle. I thought it was also pricey.
Nov 02, 2015
Always a pleasure...hosts are absolutely awesome. Great stay and soooo much fun for Halloween. Going to be a tradition from this point forward. Will book 2 months in advance!! Thanks again...we appreciate all the hard work. Looked awesome.
Nov 02, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed the Halloween festivities!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
The staff went above and beyond the normal fun..Had a great time..
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of planed activities. Would recommend to all.
Nov 01, 2015
terrible shower facilities and too many campers living in the campground. the staff was very pleasant
Nov 01, 2015
Good, friendly staff, we had a great time.
Oct 28, 2015
Very family friendly, will be booking next year's trip.
Oct 27, 2015
Requested specific site on phone, and was told I would get it. Arrived late and had another site assigned. Was told that no one gave me permission to have the site I requested, owner basically told me I had to be lying because none of his staff would admit to approving the request. What happened to the customer is always right?
Oct 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with many activities for the kids. The only two concerns that kept me from giving is a perfect rating were the weak wifi and the fact that the sites were closer than I like. But these were minor concerns. We truly enjoyed the trip and are planning our next one.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the people here! They are always so friendly and welcoming! After our second trip to this KOA, they knew us by name and have taken good care of us! Special thanks to Mike and Sondra, they always stop to chat or see if everything is ok, great people at this KOA! Ivan (or Husky) loves all of the attention he gets here too! Thanks everyone, we'll be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful Puppies loved it
Oct 25, 2015
It was just ok. Well marked signs from the highway. Rural country roads to drive in. The road within the campground was rough and narrow. Sites were ok, bathrooms ok. This campground has long term campers that adds a different feel to the grounds. There were A lot of cars going in and out past our site at night, and rather noisy. Pleasant staff but Wouldn't stay here again.
Oct 24, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 24, 2015
Sewer was clogged. No one available to help.
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Mike is AWESOME!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Staff was really nice and helpful. Very hilly to get to the campground and in the campground. The roads and sites are stone gravel and not level in most. Maybe best to look at your assigned site first before driving into it. They have food cafe service and also delivery. Not bad.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is great. Site 33 very un-level. If I go there again I'll request a different site.
Oct 21, 2015
Campground was ok, but seemed like it needed updates on things like main bathrooms. Outdoor sink was no longer even hooked up. Camp k9 was set back a fair distance into the woods and seemed like the ground would stay soft almost muddy.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place! Friendly hosts. Great pizza. Our kids absolutely loved the huge "bounce pillow".
Oct 19, 2015
Convenient, quiet place to overnight. Friendly and helpful staff. But Wi-Fi access was not available in our location. And cable signal was weak, resulting in useless, snowy picture.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps