Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
The staff at Koa are great, helpful and informative. They work very hard to maintain the camp with limited staff. Campground could use some updating at some sites and clean up of some areas around campgrounds. Excellent stopover when traveling north to south or east to west.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, proximity to bath house/lavs. Kids were allowed to rip and tear around after they were supposed to be at their campsites.
Jul 28, 2015
Just wish we could have found a way to stay longer
Jul 28, 2015
Everything far exceeded our expectations. We are planning another trip to come back soon.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice Kampgrounds and very friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was misrepresented on website; pool was much smaller than shown in pictures, there was no breakfast served on Saturday morning (as stated online), and the website omitted the fact that the pony rides cost $7. We were extremely disappointed by the misrepresentation and probably will not camp at a KOA again.
Jul 26, 2015
Tent sites were rather uncomfortable. Showers were dirty, shower curtains were moldy and smelt terrible
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is in the hills, nice location. Parking pad I had was quite slopey and staff thought it was fine. Main bathroom was weird - showers very small, no benches in them, except one which had no lock. The other restrooms were nice, shower, toilet, and sink in one room. The power went out at 6:45 am, not KOA's fault.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is clean, pleasant, and has lots of activities for kids. Nice place to stay! The staff is great, especially Kathy and Bill.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a nice campground, but what makes it outstanding is the people!!! When our RV decided to quit, they went out of their way to be helpful and kind! This is not unusual, as all of the KOA people have been good, but these folks were extra special and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 24, 2015
unable to level on the site . Host came to site and stated that he didnot know why I couldnt level my unit and added that the previous nights camper did. I was not offered another site and left the KOA due to the owners attitude . I will never camp there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I really like this KOA but bathrooms have plenty of room for improvement. Not what you expect with KOA. It looked like black mold on the paneling under the sinks in the bath house at the pool. The food is great. We had the BBQ delivered to our cabin. Love their camping cabins and the staff is wonderful. This was our 2nd visit and we definitely would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
very crowded, excellent facilities, kind wait staff.
Jul 23, 2015
great food
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! Be sure to order some ribs... Best I have ever had.... And they deliver right to your doorstep!
Jul 23, 2015
The water and cable were on the wrong side so although we paid for full hook ups we didn't really have them. In the women's bathroom there was black mold all over under the sinks. The showers were very small and outdated and the was no place to dry off. Not up to the standards we are used to at KOA. The staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great activities for kids and parents.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed a short time (over night) as we were on our way to PA. The staff was so nice!
Jul 21, 2015
My site was dirty. The site had only electric and sewer. I had to get water and cable from an adjacent site. This was totally unacceptable.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Very welcoming staff. All that we expected
Jul 20, 2015
Although I grade it as 5 stars, the only complaint I had was from the family on the small pool. The staff and our spot was amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
Real nice staff
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were able to have dinner delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers. We were passing through and were there one hight.
Jul 20, 2015
We were traveling and had an emergency with our motorhome and found this campground nearby. They were so gracious and kind to us. They accommodated us immediately and were absolutely wonderful. Campground was excellent and the pork bar-b-cue sandwiches were incredible.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is clean and just a nice place to spend sum time at. And the people that take care of the campground are super nice and are willing to do anything to make your stay nicer
Jul 19, 2015
The lawn service was inconsiderate of our young children while they worked around our kabib. Pool too small for amount of possible people staying. Bounce pillow rules need Enforced! Friendly staff. Bathrooms need work, very clean but soft floors and doors don't always lock. Walking trail would be nice. 1 Kanin had a great mattress, kabin2 was hard as wood!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing family reunion! I would definitely recommend them as an enjoyable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly hosts; lovely wooded setting; spacious restrooms! My favourite so far.
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, check in was easy, price about right. Campground was fairly small and very hilly. Our site was very level, but the hookups were problematic;I barely reached my electric and stretched both my sewer hoses to reach. My water hook up was on the other side of my rv. My brother's 20 feet of sewer hose wouldn't reach his sewer hook up. For a night or two,an OK place. Very small pool
Jul 16, 2015
A little rough to pull in but the place is great. the food was a delight.
Jul 15, 2015
great park, well taken care of and very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
They have to upgrade their wifi. It was off and on too many times during my stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We came up for a softball tournament so we didn't have as much time as my girls would have liked. They had a ball. The pillow was their favorite! The pool was good too!
Jul 14, 2015
This is a real get-a-way not to far off I 81 but far enough for no truck noise. The BBQ was wonderful. Pool and play area was clean. Security was on duty when I was awake!! Over all a great night stay. I will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were well kept.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities, lots of activities for kids. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom so that was nice and convenient. We'd stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Bill and Kathye were so accommodating. We met the owner as well, and every one of them bent over backwards to make our stay a very fun and memorable time. The people who worked there picked up our garbage within 5 minutes of setting it out. The camp ground is small, but I think that made it better, especially with having small children. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive. Will go again!
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not level - hard to drive into - utilities were not on the same side making it impossible to connect with hoses etc. - Staff at registration were not friendly however men on carts were extremely nice
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent family-oriented campground where the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of the group. This trip was just what our family needed! Looking forward to returning in September!!
Jul 12, 2015
came in at night didn't see much but the staff was very helpful with getting us to our spot for the night.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it ensured that we will stay at one again without hesitation. Nice, friendly, extremely helpful staff. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Restrooms were clean. KOA = Kampgrounds of Awesome!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA staff here is an exceptional group. They are always working to ensure we have everything we need. They make us feel like we've "come home to friends" every time we are there. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.