Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I have been staying here fork the last 4 months while we have been looking for property in Tennessee so we can move there. Bill and his wife have bent over backwards to help us with our stay and any other problems we have had. The rest of the staff that works there are great, funny, frepiendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you for the help. Rick and Doreen.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff has a friendly attitude and eager to assist the campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean well managed. The staff was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were incredibly friendly with great personalities. Made us feel very comfortable staying at their KOA for the weekend.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, if there's any thing you needed there would help every way thy could. The food was good at the kitchen. The only thing the internet wasn't that good.
Jun 29, 2015
They were very helpful and the restaurant on site was really good. ..very clean. ...
Jun 28, 2015
A bit removed from the interstate so no road noise. Easy to get around the campground, picturesque. We just stayed for the night as we were passing through. No complaints.
Jun 27, 2015
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms are very nice here!A lot of activities every day for guests to do. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
we had a good stay at this campground however the sites need to be a little more level, I realize this is nearly impossible, but we had a permanent lean to the camper, I guess if we had opted for a back in this would have not been the case. but all in all we had an enjoyable time and the management were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Wish the mattress where better
Jun 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
The laundry facilities were full of bugs inside and out of the machines, small pool, but people we're friendly
Jun 23, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years.
Jun 23, 2015
Just a short stop-over on our way to New Orleans. Campground is clean and kept. The balloon bounce is a gas. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean .
Jun 23, 2015
verry nice people pool great and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2015
nice friendly people campers and staff. plenty of help and dog friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating,very clean,and very friendly, while passing thru for a one night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. Facilities were spotless. Scenic and relaxing after a long day of driving.
Jun 20, 2015
Well maintained and clean grounds. Site level and easy in and out.
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and all of the activities for our kids. The only comment I have is that the little ac couldn't cool the room very well. It was turned on for our arrival but didn't cool off the room until about 9pm. It was actually cooler outside on the porch.
Jun 20, 2015
it was a stop for one night but to expensive.there should be spots for a quick stop
Jun 19, 2015
We were there for only one night but the folks were very nice and helpful. The sites were nicely traveled and it was easy to navigate the campground.
Jun 19, 2015
It was great!
Jun 18, 2015
People were friendly grounds were well kept and food was great had a nice visit would stop again
Jun 18, 2015
Super as usual--great service and food!! See you in October!!
Jun 18, 2015
Really liked the location and setup of the campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground was fine, but not as accessible for big rigs (40 feet)particularly when towing. Good folks and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campsites....extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great visit !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
clean, beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay, ticks on jumping pillow was a bummer for the girls. Pool great, service great!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place small but very nice! Staff is very nice an helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
nice campsite but could not take a shower because there was no water in the whole place that morning so we left early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happen, there was a water line busted right down the road. The city of Kingsport worked to fix the problem quickly.
Jun 13, 2015
The people that assisted us were very kind and extremely helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful park in the woods and hills, quiet with all amenities and a fantastic staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice people
Jun 08, 2015
Always clean and well planned activities. The kids loved the horses, crafts and the swimming. The new pool was too small to accommodate all the campers. Too small for a slide. But, it was clean and the pool area was very nice. Management bent over backwards to make us comfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
poison ivy at tent sites on trees
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and friendly place!!!! We really enjoy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.