Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Will not make a return trip to this kampground. The very worst site visited since I have been using our motor home. Hook ups not on same side of site. The gent that led us to the site offered to loan us a water hose if needed. Was raining, muddy and ruined a pair of shoes trying to hook-up.
Jul 31, 2013
My daughter had a blast. Staff went out of their way to assist. Will be going back soon.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent customer service! Clean facilities and well kept sites. I highly recommend this campground for families as it has an excellent playground.
Jul 31, 2013
We called ahead for a site. When we arrived the agreed on site was not offered instead a poor second choice. disappointed with results
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Most decent site are occupied by long term guest. I was placed in a site that was under water and extremely muddy, Got stuck in the mud trying to mamnuver 36' fifth wheel. called ahead and made a reservation assuming that they would ensure a nice site. Late arrivals were placed in the best available sites, I don't understand this. One of the worse KOA facilities around.Please do something about it
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very hilly campground, hard to navigate with a big rig. Also hard to find at night in the rain. There are several signs... EXCEPT for the main turn leading to the campground. I would not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to the KOA workers Bill and his wife! They are awesome!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice location. Cabin clean - AC a plus and fridge and TV a real plus. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool nice but just a bit cloudy/buggy. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating. One of the best, if not the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Steep grades on the way and in the park. Sites not level and crowded
Jul 21, 2013
Nice park, although according to our schedule we could only stay 1 night!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
the weather was so, hot that it kept blowing the circuit breaker. to reamdy the problem they put a fan on the electric to keep it cool. these people went way out of there way to make it right.
Jul 18, 2013
Great, friendly people and the best ribs around. This is a very nice park and we will be back if we pass this way agan.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
My stay was short but nice. Great service, Thanks
Jul 16, 2013
nice campground,will stay again
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay with family,especially kid friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, pet run was great
Jul 15, 2013
Although promised a bag with instructions, etc. for after-hour arrival, this was second time none was available. Women's restroom needs upgrade.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a beautiful, well-cared-for campground; such a friendly atmosphere. I loved having TV and Wi-Fi in my cabin. The shower room was THE best ever at any campground I've stayed at. Total privacy and clean
Jul 14, 2013
There seemed to be confusion at the desk as to what site I was to be in. The escort had taken me to the site that was listed on my paperwork; but upon actual check in staff seemed to think I should have been in a different spot, and momentarily, I thought I was going to have to move, after having already set up. As for anything else, we were only there for one night, en route to other locations.
Jul 14, 2013
It may just have been an off week, but we were really disappointed. The pool was green and nasty, the grass was long, and the bathrooms not very clean. Also, we ordered the pizza that was $9.99 on the menu but turned out to be $15.99. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid & was excited to bring my own kid, but maybe KOAs aren't what the used to be. Maybe it was just this one, I'm not sure :(
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing that would have made it 5 stars and a ten was they did not do the movie that was advertised on the website and they locked up the jumping pillow, so there was absolutely nothing for the kids to do all evening.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
good stay, needs paved road for kids to ride bikes, jumping pillow was closed at 8pm and sometimes not opened up until after 11am! The pool closed at 8pm way to early for summertime!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The remote bathroom house was always much cleaner and better stocked than the older/smaller stalls directly beneath the main office/store. The Sat. Night music was way too loud and went an hour longer than the official "Quiet Time" ... most people needed to get up early Sunday morning to either check out or go to church. "Miss Deanne Security" was a great gal and obviously loves her job ther
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was great and the staff were all friendly. The issue we had was the campground sponsored a party on Saturday night and the extremely loud music was blared until past 11 PM. Quiet hours are 10 PM to 8 AM and our grandkids(Age 3 and 5) could not sleep with the crazy loud music blaring into their cabin. I tried to call the office and did not get an answer, left a message.
Jul 08, 2013
Campground was not as clean and well maintained and monitored as in the past. Lots of weeds,grass needed cutting and late night music at the shelter until well after midnight by staff members.
Jul 07, 2013
A very nice experience overall but it would have been nice to have someone available to check us in at 2:00 pm instead of just being greeted by an envelope with our name on it.
Jul 07, 2013
great place to stay and appreciated the way they cater to the kids to make their stay a happy one.
Jul 07, 2013
Had a great time, camp employees were very helpful and nice. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
The staff was great. We had a blast.
Jul 03, 2013
We are always pleased with KOA staff wherever we go, but this team here truly goes above and beyond the usual. And they always do it with a smile on their face. They are truly hard workers, and set this KOA apart from the rest.
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again soon. The only thing that would make this camp ground better is a kiddy pool and a place to fish on property.
Jul 03, 2013
About an average KOA; not really good or bad. Prices are high, however, understand why. KOA people were very friendly. Overall our stay was fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.