Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
wow.....hilly
Aug 09, 2013
We got to camp a few minutes before dark so the kids didn't get much time to play, but everyone had a great time. We're returning this week.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay, very nice staff! Kids loved the bouncing pillow!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
frendially, clean nice
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have been to, lots of activities, great friendly staff, and clean grounds.
Aug 04, 2013
The office staff was not friendly on the phone. The bathrooms need to be updated. The tent sites are not well maintained. The cabins and RV sites are way too close together. The kids enjoyed the playground very much. The pool was broken when we were there.
Aug 04, 2013
the only thing bad about it was the backing into the spot but i knew how to do it so it worked out good job
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Wonderful campground, and hosts. Loved having dinner delivered to our site. Will definitely go back and have already told all our RV friends.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground is nestled in the hills away from the interstate and very quiet. The grounds are immaculate and the activities are plentiful.
Aug 01, 2013
The pool was closed for the whole 6 days we were there. My daughter and grandsons left early because the pool was closed and it was very hard to ride bikes in the heavy gravel.
Aug 01, 2013
I love the KOA brand, but this KOA was a disappointment. We looked forward to using the pool, but it was closed all week. They claimed a pump failure, but I questioned why they didn't have a backup pump, or they could not rent a pump. The game room was trashed, lost many quarters, and playground was rusty and trashed. Gravel roads, so no bike riding. All public areas were dirty.
Aug 01, 2013
Will not make a return trip to this kampground. The very worst site visited since I have been using our motor home. Hook ups not on same side of site. The gent that led us to the site offered to loan us a water hose if needed. Was raining, muddy and ruined a pair of shoes trying to hook-up.
Jul 31, 2013
My daughter had a blast. Staff went out of their way to assist. Will be going back soon.
Jul 31, 2013
Excellent customer service! Clean facilities and well kept sites. I highly recommend this campground for families as it has an excellent playground.
Jul 31, 2013
We called ahead for a site. When we arrived the agreed on site was not offered instead a poor second choice. disappointed with results
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Most decent site are occupied by long term guest. I was placed in a site that was under water and extremely muddy, Got stuck in the mud trying to mamnuver 36' fifth wheel. called ahead and made a reservation assuming that they would ensure a nice site. Late arrivals were placed in the best available sites, I don't understand this. One of the worse KOA facilities around.Please do something about it
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very hilly campground, hard to navigate with a big rig. Also hard to find at night in the rain. There are several signs... EXCEPT for the main turn leading to the campground. I would not stay here again.
Jul 26, 2013
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to the KOA workers Bill and his wife! They are awesome!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice location. Cabin clean - AC a plus and fridge and TV a real plus. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool nice but just a bit cloudy/buggy. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating. One of the best, if not the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thank you.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Steep grades on the way and in the park. Sites not level and crowded
Jul 21, 2013
Nice park, although according to our schedule we could only stay 1 night!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
the weather was so, hot that it kept blowing the circuit breaker. to reamdy the problem they put a fan on the electric to keep it cool. these people went way out of there way to make it right.
Jul 18, 2013
Great, friendly people and the best ribs around. This is a very nice park and we will be back if we pass this way agan.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
My stay was short but nice. Great service, Thanks
Jul 16, 2013
nice campground,will stay again
Jul 16, 2013
Great place to stay with family,especially kid friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Clean, pet run was great
Jul 15, 2013
Although promised a bag with instructions, etc. for after-hour arrival, this was second time none was available. Women's restroom needs upgrade.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a beautiful, well-cared-for campground; such a friendly atmosphere. I loved having TV and Wi-Fi in my cabin. The shower room was THE best ever at any campground I've stayed at. Total privacy and clean
Jul 14, 2013
There seemed to be confusion at the desk as to what site I was to be in. The escort had taken me to the site that was listed on my paperwork; but upon actual check in staff seemed to think I should have been in a different spot, and momentarily, I thought I was going to have to move, after having already set up. As for anything else, we were only there for one night, en route to other locations.
Jul 14, 2013
It may just have been an off week, but we were really disappointed. The pool was green and nasty, the grass was long, and the bathrooms not very clean. Also, we ordered the pizza that was $9.99 on the menu but turned out to be $15.99. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid & was excited to bring my own kid, but maybe KOAs aren't what the used to be. Maybe it was just this one, I'm not sure :(
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing that would have made it 5 stars and a ten was they did not do the movie that was advertised on the website and they locked up the jumping pillow, so there was absolutely nothing for the kids to do all evening.
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.