Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
good cable, not able to use satellite,but that's ok.they delivered food to the rig if needed..
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed only one night. Very nice, helpful staff. Basthroom's very clean. K-9 park nice and private. Loved the bounce pillow.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We just came by for one night, the staff was very courteous and the grounds clean.
Jun 23, 2014
Hard to find, service was great regardless of the bad weather.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a great place to stay; helpful, friendly staff and plenty of things to do.
Jun 21, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for 10-15 years...and this year it's changed--all the extra fees and charges. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I realize they have costs, but they will soon become too pricey for average family to stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
wonderful staff and great restaurant also.
Jun 19, 2014
well-managed, clean, quiet, ideal for families, attractive surroundings
Jun 17, 2014
We stay at KOA's when possible. This is the best of the best. Park and management tops. Wayne Richards
Jun 17, 2014
We had a very nice stay . The camp host and staff are very friendly and made us feel welcome .
Jun 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Kids had a great time! Thanks to Mz Sondra, and Mr. Adam and the rest of the staff. Already made our reservations for next year!
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was great. However the sites are too small and crowded together for bigger units. Rear of our trailer hung over site behind us on a lower level and trailer beside me way too close. Dj music way too loud on Saturday night; even inside with TV and air conditioner on.
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night, so I wasn't able to use most of the facilities.
Jun 17, 2014
Common areas were clean and staff was friendly. That is where the KOA quality I am accustom to ends. The site was so narrow we could not open our awning. There were dogs running loose. (One was very large) Pool closed at 8:00 in 85 degree weather? Unsupervised little children invaded site as we were setting up. Will not be back.
Jun 16, 2014
Lots to do. Close to race track. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jun 16, 2014
We enjoyed our brief stay here as we were passing through. People were friendly. Kids said pool was very cold. We wished the cafe was open later on Saturday night. We would have liked to have breakfast before 9AM, but thats OK. Showers were good and we got a good nights sleep. Hope to be back someday
Jun 15, 2014
As always we enjoyed our stay and will see you in October 2014.
Jun 15, 2014
Our stay was great. The campground was in a good location for us to visit our family. Also in a good location for getting back on the road again for travel
Jun 14, 2014
I enjoyed the campground and the staff was most friendly. The weather was not the best for camping but I still had a great time!
Jun 14, 2014
Great tent site, very quiet
Jun 12, 2014
Staff was super very helpful. Rest rooms were squeaky clean and food was great. Definitely will stay again
Jun 12, 2014
It was very nice here. The staff was great and even delivered a pizza to our site in the pouring rain! Thank you.
Jun 12, 2014
Great staff quite campground
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 07, 2014
We had a great camping experience, the pool had just opened and everything was great. Thanks
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Real good
Jun 04, 2014
Clean cabins, fun activities for the kids.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
In a week traveling across the US, this was the most expensive KOA we stayed in. Nice nice people. The parking area that we were assigned was not very level and I didn't have enough boards to get it right. Not the end of the world.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff was available for any questions I had. The bath and shower house was clean and the campground was clean. If I go back to tn I would defitently stay here over any hotel room!
Jun 02, 2014
I have rented tent sites at KOAs all over the country and these sites were the worst I have ever seen. They were out a gravel/mud road in a heavily wooded area. The sites had broken and muddy gravel 4'x4' tent sites, nasty picnic tables, metal fire rings with no grates, dangerous dead trees over head, poison ivy, and locals driving in and out all night.Local state parks nicer and less expensive.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
There were a couple of hiccups at check-in when the internet registration information was not on file with the campground. Parking the camper was likewise a bumpy evolution. After we were settled in, the kids had a great time.
May 29, 2014
We were planning to stay at this KOA for one night, but Bill and Kathye were such wonderful hosts and the ribs were amazing so we stayed an extra night. The staff were amazing and fun to hang out with and the campsite was beautiful. We would definitely go back again. Thanks Bill and Kathye, we hope to see you again. Jeff and Tracy
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
We had so much fun! The DJ Saturday night was great, and the games for the kids were a wonderful touch. Everything was clean and serene and my whole family enjoyed the entire weekend and can't wait to visit again!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Wonderfull!! That's all I can say!,
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We've stayed here many times and we love it! A great family place.
May 27, 2014
we enjoyed it very much the people were so friendly and it was close to my sister in Kingsport
May 26, 2014
A lot more cramped than other KOA;s we have visited.
May 26, 2014
The cabin was nice and staff were friendly. My only complaint was the wifi. We stay at the KOAs because of wifi and it was terrible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.