Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
The stay was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. It was very relaxing and the Kamping Kabin we rented was very nice. The staff at the campground are incredible and did everything they could possibly do to make sure we were taken care of. There were a few glitches do to circumstances beyond there control (WIFI primarily) but it did not detract from the experience.
Sep 23, 2014
We were at a festival all weekend so just slept at KOA. All good except Sunday nite noisy neighbors til 2:30am
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The beds were hard as a rock! They told us to bring our own linenings but did not tell us they don't have pillows should I have brought my now mattress too. We stayed in a cabin that was dirty the floors were not even swept! The grass was long landscaping was terrible! When we became members with KOA we thought it would be nice like Hershy Pa .We were so excited to go & relax and it was TERRIBLE!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Very difficult ingress/egress for large rigs. Friendly staff and clean campground - thanks!
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful park, well kept, clean, FRIENDLY STAFF, helpful staff...RELAXING and a great get away,,,
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
The interior roads are not suitable for large motorhomes. It would have been helpful for the person who led us to our site to have warned us that the road to site 26 was quite uneven. Actually he could have led us in a different way. Entire place needs gravel and grading or pavement.
Sep 16, 2014
All staff were very friendly!
Sep 16, 2014
GREAT PLACE
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The people were terrific. And the facility clean and friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. Nice area with many attractions. Good food. Staff seemed concerned and asked many questions. Quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (I think a group of campers were watching a football game and making lots of loud comments).
Sep 15, 2014
Children are great but noisy. Campsites are very close together.
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin were very clean. Need heat the pool. Missed ice social they had one last year.
Sep 13, 2014
Campground was nice. Bathhouse clean. Employees wonderful. There were quite a few young families there with children. Looked like they lived there long term. The children were driving their electric cars for extended periods of time over the gravel roads. Dangerous for one thing, and way to noisy for weary travelers.
Sep 08, 2014
This clean, quiet, convenient KOA is a favorite of ours when we travel I-81 in Tennessee.
Sep 08, 2014
KOA staff was great, nice area and loved the cabin. Except the bed was like sleeping on boards...very hard matteress. Only thing we didnt like.
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was nice and the staff were friendly and responsive to your needs. The reason we gave it only 4 stars was because it was very hard to get our rig level. One side of the rig was 6 inches lower than the other side.
Sep 07, 2014
campground is clean , quiet. dog playground is nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
All staff were exceptional. Very friendly, helpfull and polite. Thelma was cute and photogenic but a bit reserved. Not bad for a goat. We'll be back.
Sep 04, 2014
Great staff, facility very clean, nice area. However, there appeared to be many long term residents ( maybe nearby construction site?) , and many went to work before 7am.....I would highly recommend this KOA after the full-timers have ended their stay/work. The campground, although very nice, had more of a mobile home park feel/atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. The staff is very friendly & our kids love the play area! We use this campground as a halfway point when we are doing long trips. A great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Great friendly staff make this a great place to camp. Stayed in the rustic cabin which was just comfy! I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2014
They were wonderful! Very friendly, I have a child with a problem waling, they went out of there way to get us on site where she did not have to go up hills.
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent campground! Staff was awesome and offered fast free delivery to our site. Pool was great and plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 02, 2014
It was our second time and we will return. It's a great place for the whole family!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We are full-timers and I had forgot that the weekend we had to move was labor day weekend. The host was great and worked with us to accommodate our arrival. They have a good cafe that will deliver to your site and a well stocked store. However, the entire campground is on side of a mountain and the park roads are tight. If you have a smaller rig, it is nice. It is not big-rig friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Site not very level.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities,nice campground.
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was great very well kept up campground the only reason I rated it 4 stars is they need a portapotty in the remote camping area 2 far 2 walk in the midlle of the night great stay
Aug 29, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Sparkling clean & they people/management went above & beyond to be nice! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Aug 27, 2014
Shuttle service for race weekend is great.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Always willing to help. This was during a race weekend when the campground was very busy.
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the staff are always freindly and ready to help with anything.
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone is very focused and attentive to the guests and making sure their stay is the best possible. We truly enjoyed our stay and we're made to feel like part of the family. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 26, 2014
We came in for the Bristol summer race and the campground was clean, quiet and the pool was one of the best we had ever been in. The staff was extremely friendly. A special thank you to Henry who showed us to our campsite and made us feel welcome. He is a huge asset to the campground!!
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed for the race everyone very friendly and helpful....loved the free delivery to site ...and the BBQ was amazing...pool was clean and refreshing on a hot day...would stay again...really enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the pool. Would like to see activities planned during race weekend. Didn't like the fact that the oil well workers beside us complained about race fans. Need circulating fans in bathroom-so hot. Campsite somewhat tight. Neighbors slide-out hanging over our site, not cool. Would pick a different site next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Folks there are great! Thanks for helping park my camper, for delivering the ice, picking up the trash, shuttling us to the race and for calling me by my name. Thanks, Jack!
Aug 22, 2014
All employes were extremly helpful, friendly, and courteous. I do have 1 question. There was a problem with my credit card. The number was wrong. Did it go thru for our reservation next year?
Aug 21, 2014
You should not advertise horse riding if you are not going to have it every day. My Grandkids were very disappointed.
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Plenty to do if you want activities. Close to Bristol and surrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.