Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
The rv site we were parked at could use a little better leveling on the pad for parking. Otherwise great campground.
Nov 06, 2016
Thank goodness for Pinkie and accepting us after dark. You made our day.
Nov 04, 2016
There was only 1 shower available for use all other were closed for the season, had to stand outside waiting to use shower at 6:am. If your going to open year round you have to accommodate your guest
Nov 03, 2016
Nice.
Nov 01, 2016
Arrived for late check in with instructions and paid the next morning. Very nice campground and perfect for a one night pull through although needed some TLC.
Nov 01, 2016
The steep hills were a problem with are tow dolly.
Oct 31, 2016
Had so much fun. Halloween weekend was well done. Wish the pony rides were a little less expensive but our kids enjoyed the crafts, trick or treating etc.
Oct 31, 2016
The park is fine, the staff is great, but the hook ups are totally unreasonable with only access to sewage being convenient. There are not enough available rr/showers for size of park. The rr show their age and need some attention. Half of rr require a key--why and how does a camper acquire a key?
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground, great staff, plenty for kids to do
Oct 31, 2016
LOVED THE HALLOWEEN WEEKEND! LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR.
Oct 31, 2016
The remote bathrooms need updating. Some of the access roads need to be graded and asphalt needs to be replaced
Oct 30, 2016
They sell the Cabin to sleep 6 but charge you extra if you have more than 2, the sleeper sofa is the worst, it sank at the head and reclined at the foot, could feel the wire springs. Ordered a grille and spent 30 minutes getting it clean. Now I have said all that just so maybe they will look into giving some attention to details. The location is great, camp grounds are nice. Might stay again
Oct 30, 2016
Fantastic time! Lots to do at the campground & surrounding area!! Great time of Trick or Treat for the kids!!! Will definitely be back & will recommend it highly to family and friends!!
Oct 30, 2016
Made a reservation online with KOA application, was called by the campground because apparently the site that the system gave me was too short for my fithwheel...? was move small lot anyway. but i meet another overnight camper who had the same call and was move also to another spot for the same reason. Is it a problem with KOA online app. or good place are reserve for longer than 1 night stay ?
Oct 29, 2016
Had a one night stay in October. Good location away from interstate noise, nice layout, good wifi, clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful & appreciative. Nice kids park & pool. Bathrooms clean. WE were on a premium site with small patio, furniture & fire pit. Sites were not very level, but sufficiently wide & long enough.
Oct 28, 2016
Overpriced.
Oct 28, 2016
Good campground Good location
Oct 28, 2016
I joined KOA only 2 weeks ago and u were my second stop. The staff was friendly and I like the uniformity of the ca. I went to the speedway and the caverns and had a gr8 time. Loved the burros!
Oct 26, 2016
Because of the great experience we have had everytime we stay, we have now made it a family tradition to stay the weekend before Halloween, and plan on coming back during the summer months as well.
Oct 26, 2016
We try to always stay at a KOA
Oct 25, 2016
We loved it ! The staff was full of smiles and very friendly. The campground was clean and offered a ton of things to keep the kids entertained. All the animals were really fun too !!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful, quiet environment....I recommend it!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly people. Very nice, quiet setting.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Had a great time. Relaxing and quiet. Great people.
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone one was very friendly and helpful!! The grounds were clean!!
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy access to the highway
Oct 22, 2016
Best service
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. They gave us a great let else site with room to leave our toad come infected. This place is very clean and well maintained. It is close to a lot of shopping etc. We would stop back any time.
Oct 22, 2016
We were only there one night. The people were very nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
The facility is really well-maintained and the staff is friendly.
Oct 21, 2016
Loved this campground. Great staff. Had something to do for everyone. Convenient location for race fans.
Oct 20, 2016
A lot of full time campers units look trashy like a mobile home park. Workers need to be in their yellow shirts to be more identifiable.Some were not. Cable tv was not good at all. It was fuzzy. Good friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. We stopped to stay only one night, ended up staying for two nights! There is a cafe, the BBQ ribs are outstanding. We look forward to returning sometime soon. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2016
Great campground, great staff and great time!
Oct 17, 2016
Great little place. Grounds were immaculate, bathrooms crazy clean, staff was incredible. top notch operation
Oct 17, 2016
Terrific place. Friendly staff!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. New to the south and wanted to check out the Bristol area.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground was well Maintained. We had trouble leveling the coach and had to move a couple of times within the site.
Oct 12, 2016
Just ok. Site not level. Very noisy. An auto club there for 4 days. Night noise curfew not enforced. Some Interior roads need work. An average KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
I have through the years stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds. As a matter of fact I seek them out. Now I will rethink my choices. After staying at this campground I couldn't be more disapointed. First the guy in his golf cart was rude. I thought I was a paying customer? The restrooms that we used were dirty.One toilet was falling through the floor(soft floor from water damage)Not KOA standar
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for allowing us to host our car event at your facility. I know you had to bend some rules for this to happen and we truly appreciate it! Nice and scenic campground, also very quiet, at least until our group arrived! Entrance to our site was a bit tight, but our 65 foot long 13.5 foot tall rig fit without issues. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay , everyone made us feel very welcome
Oct 11, 2016
Nice little clean,peaceful campground
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome staff! Beautiful site! Very clean facilities! Food at the restaurant is great. Easy access. No complaints at all. We'll be back.....!
Oct 11, 2016
RV sites very unlevel. Too many steep hills. Did like Camp K-9. Staff seemed friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were dirty and didn't work.
Oct 10, 2016
Despite reporting our tv not working- which was important at the time because coming from Florida during hurricane Matthew - at the end of our stay (4 nights) it had not been fixed - Despite telling them twice !
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time. Clean facilities. Nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps