Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
This clean, quiet, convenient KOA is a favorite of ours when we travel I-81 in Tennessee.
Sep 08, 2014
KOA staff was great, nice area and loved the cabin. Except the bed was like sleeping on boards...very hard matteress. Only thing we didnt like.
Sep 07, 2014
The campground was nice and the staff were friendly and responsive to your needs. The reason we gave it only 4 stars was because it was very hard to get our rig level. One side of the rig was 6 inches lower than the other side.
Sep 07, 2014
campground is clean , quiet. dog playground is nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
All staff were exceptional. Very friendly, helpfull and polite. Thelma was cute and photogenic but a bit reserved. Not bad for a goat. We'll be back.
Sep 04, 2014
Great staff, facility very clean, nice area. However, there appeared to be many long term residents ( maybe nearby construction site?) , and many went to work before 7am.....I would highly recommend this KOA after the full-timers have ended their stay/work. The campground, although very nice, had more of a mobile home park feel/atmosphere.
Sep 03, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times. The staff is very friendly & our kids love the play area! We use this campground as a halfway point when we are doing long trips. A great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2014
Great friendly staff make this a great place to camp. Stayed in the rustic cabin which was just comfy! I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2014
They were wonderful! Very friendly, I have a child with a problem waling, they went out of there way to get us on site where she did not have to go up hills.
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent campground! Staff was awesome and offered fast free delivery to our site. Pool was great and plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 02, 2014
It was our second time and we will return. It's a great place for the whole family!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
We are full-timers and I had forgot that the weekend we had to move was labor day weekend. The host was great and worked with us to accommodate our arrival. They have a good cafe that will deliver to your site and a well stocked store. However, the entire campground is on side of a mountain and the park roads are tight. If you have a smaller rig, it is nice. It is not big-rig friendly.
Aug 31, 2014
Site not very level.
Aug 30, 2014
Nice facilities,nice campground.
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was great very well kept up campground the only reason I rated it 4 stars is they need a portapotty in the remote camping area 2 far 2 walk in the midlle of the night great stay
Aug 29, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Sparkling clean & they people/management went above & beyond to be nice! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Aug 27, 2014
Shuttle service for race weekend is great.
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly staff. Always willing to help. This was during a race weekend when the campground was very busy.
Aug 26, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the staff are always freindly and ready to help with anything.
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone is very focused and attentive to the guests and making sure their stay is the best possible. We truly enjoyed our stay and we're made to feel like part of the family. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 26, 2014
We came in for the Bristol summer race and the campground was clean, quiet and the pool was one of the best we had ever been in. The staff was extremely friendly. A special thank you to Henry who showed us to our campsite and made us feel welcome. He is a huge asset to the campground!!
Aug 26, 2014
We stayed for the race everyone very friendly and helpful....loved the free delivery to site ...and the BBQ was amazing...pool was clean and refreshing on a hot day...would stay again...really enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Liked the pool. Would like to see activities planned during race weekend. Didn't like the fact that the oil well workers beside us complained about race fans. Need circulating fans in bathroom-so hot. Campsite somewhat tight. Neighbors slide-out hanging over our site, not cool. Would pick a different site next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Folks there are great! Thanks for helping park my camper, for delivering the ice, picking up the trash, shuttling us to the race and for calling me by my name. Thanks, Jack!
Aug 22, 2014
All employes were extremly helpful, friendly, and courteous. I do have 1 question. There was a problem with my credit card. The number was wrong. Did it go thru for our reservation next year?
Aug 21, 2014
You should not advertise horse riding if you are not going to have it every day. My Grandkids were very disappointed.
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Plenty to do if you want activities. Close to Bristol and surrounds.
Aug 19, 2014
The staff was outstanding had a DJ that played songs. Staff was there to anything you needed and could not have been friendlier
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
not good for big rigs
Aug 16, 2014
Gravel area to park your trailer is very uneven. Sewer drain was broken and relocated 30' away. Everything was filthy, we got foot fungus from the shower facilities. We paid for 4 weeks and left after 2 and did not receive a refund. Management was polite but facility was horrible. Oh and a single pork sandwich with a small bag of chips with a can of soda will run you $10 here.don't go here!
Aug 16, 2014
Weak WiFi
Aug 14, 2014
Super friendly staff!! No level sites.
Aug 14, 2014
This a small very nice park, Adam met us and took us to our site then showed us where do our hook ups. He actually came back and asked how our visit was going and made sure we were happy. We were having trouble getting the ac to work and he said look i am on till 9 so if you need me to come trouble shoot with you just let me know. He gave us a couple of suggestions and they worked.He really care
Aug 12, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well maintained.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty to do for our grandkids. I wish we would have had a better site (45) it was a little cramped. I would come back but would request a different site. Thanks
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was GREAT very helpfull , cafe food was VERY GOOD.
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. The site we were on was a tight squeeze, but KOA staff guided us into the spot. The kids had plenty to keep them busy!
Aug 06, 2014
The employees of this KOA were amazing! They were constantly checking on the guests and were very friendly. Would stay there again in a second.
Aug 06, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating as were fellow campers.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.