Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
The staff was great to assist us with our last minute arrival. We had great water pressure. Lots of good restaurants within driving distance. Plus it was very quiet for a good night's rest.
Apr 15, 2015
We had a short stay but everything was great
Apr 13, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!! THE CABIN WAS PERFECT AND THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!
Apr 13, 2015
The Campground hosts were very nice and extremely helpful. They met us as we came in helping us find the spot that was perfect for our group.
Apr 13, 2015
Very hospitable; good food; pretty setting; quiet.
Apr 12, 2015
We arrived with a cable problem on our pop-up. The staff was extremely helpful in getting the repair done. The facilities were very clean and in good working order. The stayed visible but unattrusive. They offered to deliver anything we wanted while the office or store were open. Very friendly and helpful. I recommend this KOA & will stay there again!
Apr 10, 2015
Very nice managers! Great food, reasonably priced and delivered right to our site! Friendly place!
Apr 09, 2015
really nice folks & their wifi works
Apr 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time despite the thunderstorm . We will be back soon
Apr 08, 2015
Very friendly they offer food delivered to your site the rib dinner for two was great
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff and campground! This was a first time in TN and first time at a KOA...great experience. My kids loved it here and and cant wait to go back. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating and really do make you feel like family. Cabin and campground was super clean...sites are not very secluded but that ended being a nice change. Would def recommend and cant wait to go again!
Apr 07, 2015
we had a great time revisiting this campground , and all the staff. everyone is so friendly, loved seeing them.Easter activites were fun. we are planning our next trip to this campground .
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of the campgrounds but this one is the best! What a marvelous property with lots of activities and the friendliest staff you can imagine. We have stayed there the last three Easter weekends and it is total fun!!!
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff & very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is lovely and the folks friendly. My only suggestion is "if you are going to serve breakfast, 9am is too late to start." We definitely will return.
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice clean and beautiful area and facility. Thanks for it being well kept .
Mar 30, 2015
Had a great stay, the owners are super nice!
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice decking at campsite.
Mar 28, 2015
vacation was great, great place to stay.
Mar 28, 2015
Not the best KOA that we have been at. Most others get a 10 and 5 stars. Sites not very level and office didn't open until 10:00 AM.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable. People are friendly. Fun play equipment!!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Nice surroundings, easy access, very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2015
Great people. Very accommodating to our needs. Will definitely stop here again if in the area
Mar 17, 2015
One of the best we have ever stayed at. Great place for kids and extremely freindly staff. Would recommend the KOA to anyone.
Mar 15, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean campground. Would stay again
Mar 14, 2015
easy on/off, pleasant setting away from hw noise
Feb 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. I have to say that Mike and Bill did such a great job for me. They were courteous and went beyond what was required. As I was leaving I got stuck in ice. They salted the road and then when I didn't quite get out, they hooked the tractor to my truck and help me get out. My thanks to all staff.
Feb 17, 2015
This stop was a nice stay away. Though we were only here a few hours, we checked in, found a nice spot, saw the beautiful stars in the very quiet area, and enjoyed our pretty private slot. It was quite nice!
Feb 09, 2015
What a great campsite. The hosts Bill, Kathy, Kate, and Mike are always so helpful and freindly. Tried out a deluxe cabin this time and it was a worthwile step up from the rustic cabins I usually stay in. Nice and new and clean and comfortable. Great job KOA!
Feb 04, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times. Everyone is friendly. We travel with a tear drop camper and they've accommodated us by putting us near the bath house. Have only been here in the winter so far will most likely stop again when the weather gets warmer.
Feb 01, 2015
Nice people. The parking spaces are not very level.
Jan 26, 2015
Always a great place to visit
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
A very quiet place. Nice facilities. I'll stay there again anytime.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The greatest BBQ ribs ever! Most friendly operators, ready to lend a hand if needed. Highly recommend this KOA!!! --Sharon & Michael Broggie
Jan 03, 2015
I offered up my lawyer wife's services to the owner to SUE to junkyard on the other side of the street. Yes, this is truly the ugliest approach to a KOA in the company's history, for sure. But, you couldn't ask for better hospitality. I came here with a 65' combination, was happily accommodated. Positive remarks will also be posted at RVParkReviews.com and iRV2. Thanks!!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Excellent campgrounds with clean showers and bathrooms. Very friendly staff
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful to two new campers on their first outing. Thanks so much!
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Just spent the night passing through on I-81. Nice convenient stop with extremely friendly hosts. A bit on the hilly side with steep grades entering, but most rigs should be OK.
Dec 01, 2014
The last night shown here wasn't bad except that the trash from our first visit to the bath house on Wednesday evening was still there upon our departure Saturday morning (now full to overflowing and quite smelly) More disappointing was the fact that we paid extra to rent cabin with bath the first two nights and couldn't use but was offered NO discount or refund at check out on Friday:(
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.