Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms are very nice here!A lot of activities every day for guests to do. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
we had a good stay at this campground however the sites need to be a little more level, I realize this is nearly impossible, but we had a permanent lean to the camper, I guess if we had opted for a back in this would have not been the case. but all in all we had an enjoyable time and the management were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Wish the mattress where better
Jun 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
The laundry facilities were full of bugs inside and out of the machines, small pool, but people we're friendly
Jun 23, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years.
Jun 23, 2015
Just a short stop-over on our way to New Orleans. Campground is clean and kept. The balloon bounce is a gas. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean .
Jun 23, 2015
verry nice people pool great and clean
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 22, 2015
nice friendly people campers and staff. plenty of help and dog friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating,very clean,and very friendly, while passing thru for a one night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. Facilities were spotless. Scenic and relaxing after a long day of driving.
Jun 20, 2015
Well maintained and clean grounds. Site level and easy in and out.
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and all of the activities for our kids. The only comment I have is that the little ac couldn't cool the room very well. It was turned on for our arrival but didn't cool off the room until about 9pm. It was actually cooler outside on the porch.
Jun 20, 2015
it was a stop for one night but to expensive.there should be spots for a quick stop
Jun 19, 2015
We were there for only one night but the folks were very nice and helpful. The sites were nicely traveled and it was easy to navigate the campground.
Jun 19, 2015
It was great!
Jun 18, 2015
People were friendly grounds were well kept and food was great had a nice visit would stop again
Jun 18, 2015
Super as usual--great service and food!! See you in October!!
Jun 18, 2015
Really liked the location and setup of the campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground was fine, but not as accessible for big rigs (40 feet)particularly when towing. Good folks and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campsites....extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great visit !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
clean, beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay, ticks on jumping pillow was a bummer for the girls. Pool great, service great!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place small but very nice! Staff is very nice an helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
nice campsite but could not take a shower because there was no water in the whole place that morning so we left early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happen, there was a water line busted right down the road. The city of Kingsport worked to fix the problem quickly.
Jun 13, 2015
The people that assisted us were very kind and extremely helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful park in the woods and hills, quiet with all amenities and a fantastic staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice people
Jun 08, 2015
Always clean and well planned activities. The kids loved the horses, crafts and the swimming. The new pool was too small to accommodate all the campers. Too small for a slide. But, it was clean and the pool area was very nice. Management bent over backwards to make us comfortable.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
poison ivy at tent sites on trees
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and friendly place!!!! We really enjoy.
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect place and time for us to stop . Been on the road a 6 weeks . KOA is a haven all the time.
Jun 01, 2015
People were great, but the site was too close to other trailers and the showers and washrooms need upgrades
Jun 01, 2015
Clean. 1st rate service
May 31, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Food is great and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and neat.
May 31, 2015
Manager was extremely helpful and accomodating. It looks like this place is in rehab, and all personnel and facilities worked very well. Will stay there again.
May 30, 2015
Nice stay but needed a mountain goat to get to pad site. (Just kidding)
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves at the campgrounds. The grounds were very clean and well taken care of. There were plenty of activities for the younger generation. We will be returning. The staff were very professional, friendly, and had great attitudes. They displayed a, I love my job dispassion. We will be returning.
May 26, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.