Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Arrived late and left early in the morning. Did not see much of the park, hard to know how good the park was. The staff was very friendly and the comfort station was clean.
Sep 28, 2015
was a beautiful wknd. at the Brighton KOA.Great weather good friends what more could you ask for.Little disappointed in the internet service doesn't seem to matter how many campers are In still have trouble getting on.Looking forward to Thanksgiving wknd.See you all there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. We have just found out that we are able to get LTE in our area... YAY. Will take a while as we are on the list for installs, but next year the wifi service should be improved. We will be upgrading the service we use as well to spread it around the campground.
Sep 26, 2015
This KOA is wonderful. It offers cleanliness with great lots and a very friendly staff. They made sure they put us close to a rest station as my wife has a knee problem. We have stayed here 3 times this summer as we drive down from Bobcaygeon and we will be at this campground even more next summer
Sep 24, 2015
No coments
Sep 23, 2015
We have stayed at Brighton many times and enjoyed our stay every time. We wish you the best in operating the camp. Edgar
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Nice little campground. The new owners are very pleasant and seem eager to improve the campground. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the fact that it was still open since it was still very warm.
Sep 22, 2015
Love the fenced dog area. Friendly atmosphere with the campers. Helpful at office.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! Not a lot going on for the kids but otherwise a great campground :)
Sep 22, 2015
very pleasent
Sep 22, 2015
My stay was pleasant and as NEW owners you have done a remarkable job in providing a clean camping environment. However I found the WIFI was not stable when trying to use it and provided a poor signal. As a grand-parent I was scouting for activities for my 12 yr grand-daughter which did not happen. From other KOA sites, she likes the splash pads and slushing station are her favourite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much. We have plans for both the splash pad and the mining station in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent play grounds for the kids
Sep 22, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2015
Second time at this campground and we were disappointed in the site. It was a pull through but was so uneven we never did get our trailer level. Pull throughs need to be LEVEL!!
Sep 21, 2015
Amazing,lots to do for children!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome love the place people are very friend. Couldn't ask for better service from the owners and help. Thanks KOA for a great summer
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoy the camp fires both nights got a good deal on a bushel of apples in brighton had a good time.
Sep 21, 2015
Camped with our grandson was a fun filled wknd with swimming,new bouncey pillow,ice cream social, wagon ride thks koa
Sep 21, 2015
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Pool was nice. Only downfall is noise from hwy 401.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the beautiful pool! this KOA is kept very clean. Enjoyed a fire the first night, it had been awhile since our last trip out! Unfortunately the weather changed..... Otherwise it was perfect!
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great stay. No kids but the play structures were fantastic. Would have liked to have hot water for showers and better internet. The washrooms were very clean as was the property.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We just upgraded to a tankless hot water heating system so it takes a little bit longer to get the hot water if it's the first shower in a long while. But there is hot water!
Sep 18, 2015
Great pool and hot tub.Very well kept grounds. Beautiful playground structures. Lots to do in the area. We picked apples, visited the hydraulic lift lock at Peterborough, visited Picton and shopped for fresh farm veggies, and we went to the salmon run in Port Hope.Very noisy traffic.
Sep 18, 2015
could not use my computer very weak signal and almost nobody in the park to have extra use of the computer would suggest better wifi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We are trying desperately to get better wifi. Unfortunately there are no hard lines run in this area so we have to depend on the signal strength of the only internet provider in the area and I've called at least ten times begging for LTE. Hopefully by next year!!! fingers crossed.
Sep 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is neat and clean. The owners and staff are exceptionally nice and friendly.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice clean park, great view of Lake Ontario from some of the sites. Huge sites long enough for any rig. The hosts are extremely helpful and friendly. Super fenced dog park. Will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

NO rig Too Big. Phrase coined by these guests!! We will have to add that catch phrase to our website.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Site D7..very unlevel. Low Voltage situation through most of my stay..reported to office. Connected to next site for more stable power. Bathrooms at main building are sub-par for KOA...They need to be upgraded. On the goodside, staff was friendly and helpfull!
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Always enjoy camping here.
Sep 14, 2015
Reservation, for 50 amp site not honored. Dog "POOP" all round hook-ups on site assigned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. And I apologize for any misunderstandings. All our 50 amps spots were already reserved by the time you called to make your reservation so you were always booked in a 30 amp spot which I can understand to be very frustrating. And I am very sorry about the dog poop.
Sep 14, 2015
We had an excellent time. We are going again on the weekend of Sept. 25th.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Paid $68 for a 22 foot trailer W/S/E pullthrough ,then got noisy dog neighbours who finally moved. 401 traffic noise is continuous
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Propre, belle emplacement pour Big Rigs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
We. were welkomed very friendly the lady explaned us back in with rv is cheaper we diid not no beroer and they have a Vera Nice swimmingpool and hot tub
Sep 11, 2015
The atmosphere was family oriented yet it was quiet and peaceful. The staff are friendly and helpful. We love the new playground and 'jumpy thing'.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
our stay this past wknd was more comfortable than previous.would be nice to have grass cut.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a lawn service that comes in every week. They do leave it a bit longer than it was previously being cut now because when there isn't as much rain it helps keep the roots of the grass alive.
Sep 08, 2015
had a wonderful weekend ...weather was great ...company was great ...looking forward to next year
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first KOA experience back in the May long weekend. And we enjoyed it so much then that we decided to do it again for Labour Day long weekend. And we had another great weekend here. Thank you again for a great long weekend.
Sep 08, 2015
The KOA store kids candy was way to exspensive ...
Sep 08, 2015
We enjoyed our long weekend and the Brighton KOA. The owners and staff were always available and friendly. The heated pool was wonderfully refreshing on such a hot weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals