Brighton / 401 KOA

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 04, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay as the staff and owners respected that people like the piece and quiet that camping should be . They also tried to explain the new system that seems to try and divide KOA members into slots and restrict them from some camp grounds because of length of stay
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Spent a few days there with Mari & Ed. Great place to go.
Oct 20, 2014
I really enjoyed the convenience of the microwave and fridge in the Kabin !! We WILL be back !
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent family camping. We came just before end of the season to do some fishing on the nearby Rice Lake. Lots of fun!
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful stay
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
great wknd.Had dinner with all of our camping buddies,awesome .
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Janice and Tom agreed ,I needed more chances to run away,so I took it.Looking forward to spring. May your winter be short and warm. Tom Rita and Janice
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay will tell people about your camp site Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
This campground couldn't have been cleaner or better maintained!!! A beautiful place to stay and the owners were very friendly!! Even called me when I was running late to check in, checking to make sure everything was ok! A+++++ for sure
Oct 13, 2014
as usual good friendly service
Oct 10, 2014
Its our favourite KOA...
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Especially enjoyed the activities for our grandchildren. Staff did a great job wih Hallowe'en. Enjoyed the pool
Oct 08, 2014
Excellent pour pour transit Bloc sanitaire bien
Oct 07, 2014
we were late getting to the campgrounds and someone still met us at the gate with our reservation
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Brighton KOA. All of our camping trips this year were at this campground. Great owners who are always accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
Love this KOa. Hosts are the BEST!!!
Oct 06, 2014
great wknd except a little rain & hail.
Oct 06, 2014
Always something sad about the last stay of the year but we'll be back for many more stays next season! Looking forward to seeing what's new in the spring.
Oct 06, 2014
Great playground for two young kids enjoyed the wagon ride
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Our stay was brief but enjoyed the grounds tremendously,everything was clean and well cared for, will no doubt drop in again. Thanks..
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
comfortable, clean
Oct 01, 2014
I am rating Brighton KOA as great, & Ed, Mari & their staff are wonderful!!!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Great park and staff. Always great. We have stayed many times
Oct 01, 2014
The owners are great people, very frindly,and helpful.The campground is very clean and great for kids and adults alike. the sites are big and well maintained.A little noise from the highway but not too bad.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great summer and wanted to thank our hosts Mari and Ed and their staff for their hospitality. Regards, Bill and Sandy.
Sep 30, 2014
Love the trails .every thing was close and the bath rooms were clean.great time would come again next year.thanks Tracy Riehlu
Sep 30, 2014
A fantastic campground to finish our camping season. Very well kept and it is evident that the owners try to continually improve on what they have already built. See you in the spring!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean, Mari is always welcoming, nice playground for grandchildren
Sep 29, 2014
as always a great wknd at Koa in Brighton .Good friend to visit with.A few drinks lots of laughs.Great owners of the park.
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful weekend. great park..terrific staff
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed in one of the Kabins, and they were great. We were arriving late, and they still met us at the late registration gate, got us settled. Quiet campground, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Our favorite KOA
Sep 25, 2014
stayed only approx. 15 days due to health issues
Sep 25, 2014
Suggest you change the incandescent bare bulb light fixtures in the washrooms / showers to enclosed fixtures from a safety perspective. With the right fixture, it will save you some $ on energy usage too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your suggestion. The CSA approved multi bulb light fixtures in the bathrooms are mounted on 10ft high ceilings.Energy Efficient bulbs do not work well with light timers/sensors.In our 9yrs we have never had a safety issue with lights in the public bathrooms
Sep 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.