Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 16

Reserve: 613-475-2186

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Park could use some updates. We stayed at KOA Kingston last year and that was what we expected from a KOA. We did enjoy our stay though.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a fun time at the KOA
Aug 19, 2017
Grandkids enjoyed everything that you had to offer. Will be back
Aug 18, 2017
nice campsites - lots of room - hottub is in need of repair -
Aug 18, 2017
It was a very beautiful clean park with lots for the kids to do. Very family oriented park. I will definitely be returning with my family.
Aug 17, 2017
Excellent facility....enjoyed very much and will be back
Aug 17, 2017
Good weather and enjoyable fellow campers.
Aug 17, 2017
A good place to stay for a couple of nights. Asked to have our picnic table returned from a neighbouring site. This did not happen.
Aug 16, 2017
We really enjoyed all the activities for our kids to do, the passports handed out upon arrival kept the kids busy and motivated to try different activities throughout our stay. The park was very clean and well maintained. Our only complaint is that the sites are quite narrow and you can hear the traffic from the 401.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very kid friendly. The "passport to fun" had the kids very motivated to get out to get all the activities complete.
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, friendly staff, they had just put fresh gravel out on the road and we couldn't ride our bikes safely. We also would have preferred being right on the water. Location of the campgrounds is just off the 401, great for cross country travelers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The main road leading to our campground had just been redone. Tar and chip I believe they call it. But it is completed now.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. Kids loved it! So much to do and the pool and playground were amazing. Sites need some leveling. Biggest complaint was the specifisite we booked 8 months in advance was occupied when we got there so we had to pack up and move the next day, which was a hassle. Other than that we loved it and will be back next season!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful staff at the Brighton KOA. All the staff go beyond great customer service. Stayed 9 days and had a great vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
Overall a good campground. Polite staff. Nice camp sites. Good ameities. Garbage too visible. Bathrooms need some updating.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The stay was excellent. Jackie and Jason great hosts. Sabrina is a tremendous help and always willing to assist when needed. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground staff were friendly and approachable, the campground was incredibly clean and we will definitely book again. Thanks Brighton KOA team!!!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time at the Brighton KOA this weekend, there was lots of activities to keep our 6 year old daughter busy. The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and the pool was warm - what else do you need!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay at the KOA in Brighton! My two kids really enjoyed the pool and the playgrounds and especially the tractor rides! The staff are super friendly and knowledgeable.The bathrooms were clean, most of the time!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay mainly because our kids have a great time on the play sets, big bouncer and swimming in the pool. We found the cost per night a little bit on the expensive side and didn't feel there was much to do for adults. It would be nice if there were more trails in the park for walking and biking and the sites could use more privacy but understandably, it's made for large rigs to access.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great until we arrive 10 minutes early to go for a wagon ride .We were 1st in line so my grandson could go and when the wagon arrived we got swormed by impatient campers which had bud ahead so we didnt get on.Some people came down from the pool getting the seat all wet.I suggest a line up area for the wagon ride .We have rented 4 campsites this year.Maybe rethinking this KOA.Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments and I appreciate that you came in to comment. Next time please speak to the driver of the wagon at the time of loading so they can better organize who gets on first.
Aug 13, 2017
Cutting grass at 8am while we are having breakfast outside is a little early.... Other than that great camping!
Aug 13, 2017
Enjoyed it immensely despite cool weather. Owners and staff very efficient and helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Absolutely amazing for families with kids! Great space!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This park is fantastic. Very well kept. Nothing is left undone. Sites are clean and well maintained. Fire pits are always clean. The staff and owners are by far the most friendly and knowledgeable. So many activities for the kids and very well organized. This park came recommended to me and I would do the same. Need more signs to stop motorhomes from speeding past the playground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
très beau séjour, il manque seulement de toilette et de douche.
Aug 12, 2017
Lots of activities to keep the kids busy. Friendly staff, clean amenities, ease of use. We will be back!
Aug 12, 2017
Our daughter Jennifer really enjoyed her stay, the passport for the kids is a great idea. We enjoyed the facilities (pool, kid parks, volleyball and great grass field for kite flying) The area is nice, Brighton not far away. My only dislikes was the car noise from the highway and the plane noise at night. The staff was very friendly as were the other campers.
Aug 12, 2017
We had an excellent stay! We had previously been to a KOA in another province and it was a terrible experience and I vowed we would never camp in one again. However, the Brighton one had excellent reviews, so we gave it a chance. I'm so glad we did because we had a fantastic time. There was so much to do, the staff was super friendly and the campground was clean, tidy and peaceful. Faith renewed!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place to stay, pulled in super late and they accommodated us in the dark to help us get into the right site. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Did not like our site since it was on a hill
Aug 10, 2017
Have camped there twice and will again. Very clean park, with lots to do, especially with the grandkids
Aug 09, 2017
Great weekend, very helpful staff, we wanted to arrive a night early which they accommodated with ease. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for kids. We come here several times every year.
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent 2nd time and returning again in October So clean, well kept and awesome staff...right from the moment you get there everyone helps from staff to people in the park Got to meet the owners Jackie & Jason also, and what a great -welcoming friendly family they are, it's not much wonder how they have turned that park around to be such a popular place to camp at Can't wait to return!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals