Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Jackie went out of her way to assist our family in being able to extend our stay. We love this gem of a KOA and look forward to many more memories to come in 2017
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly welcome and very helpful staff. Thanks
Jul 22, 2016
The owners were amazingly attentive to all campers' needs. We raised concerns over what looked like a bad ground causing shocks. They were all over it, bringing in a licensed electrician to troubleshoot. Turns out another RV was the issue. That camper resolved the issue and life was good again. Lots for kids and adults to do. Clean and comfortable!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments and your understanding. This comment really made my heart swell this morning!
Jul 22, 2016
poor to nonexisting wifi paid way too much not to have a reliable connection

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I truly apologize that you had such a difficult time with the wifi. It is a bone of contention myself to be honest since I grew up with city high speed and now have to make do with rural speeds. That's why we offer way more than wifi to give value for the prices we charge.
Jul 20, 2016
Had a great time and had a really good time in your pool.
Jul 20, 2016
This place is amazing. Great staff. Great views. Clean and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
The activities where awesome.My grandchildren loved all equipment to play on.Jackie and her staff did a great job with anything we needed.Very friendly place.
Jul 19, 2016
Over priced for what they offer. Sewer connection is at the opposite end of the site from the water and electric (need 30ft of hose to reach). Could not have access to free wi-fi. Signal comes in but no connection. Easy access to 401 is about the only thing going which is noisy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. I am sorry that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. I wish you had of come down and told us the issues you were having and we could have helped. We could have fixed the wifi and loaned you a hose.
Jul 19, 2016
Great Place. We only spent one night, but felt very welcome. Hosts were very friendly and we could tell that they loved what they were doing Would definitely recommend this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We really do love what we are doing and I'm so glad it shows.
Jul 19, 2016
Over three weeks this was the most expensive camp ground for one night. Washrooms are in a state of disrepair.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We agree that the washrooms could use some modernizing, and have that as a plan when we have the budget. Most of the comments about our washrooms are that they are very clean which I believe is the most important aspect.
Jul 18, 2016
Un grand merci aux hôtes qui nous ont tellement aides....Nous avions un probleme mécanique avec notre roulotte et grâce à eux un réparateur à réparé notre roulotte le lendemain matin et nous avons pu continuer notre voyage...MERCI MILLE FOIS ,
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff.Great stay
Jul 18, 2016
Very well run campground. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Lots of fun activities for young and old alike. Definitely on our will be back list.
Jul 18, 2016
Très beau terrain, sauf que l'électricité est très faible (95 volts en moyenne) j'ai peur d'avoir endommagé mes équipements. Belle piscine sauf assez étrange que le monde se baigne toute habillé, problème d'hygiène.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci pour vos commentaires. Nous avons appelé un électricien pour enquêter sur la question du pouvoir . Nous vous remercions de le porter à notre attention .
Jul 18, 2016
Great spot, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
As always.....super clean and quiet at night
Jul 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am really glad that you had such a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Intéressant pour les familles. Bien organisé pour les jeunes.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice campground. Lots to do for kids
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice campground, easy on & off highway, good pull-thru, nice grocery store within 5km, good room between sites, sites close to level.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
This is a lovely spot. Very clean and cared for. The owner who greeted us was very nice and friendly. Her son showed us to our site and he was very polite. Beautiful location
Jul 14, 2016
Fantastic for kids. A tad disconcerting two of our coolers were stolen through the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I agree. I was really upset. We will be looking at even more night security after that violation to our campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Sites were spacious, cleaned after each guest, including the fire pits. Staff/owners were very friendly. Lots of activities for children. Although we did not use it, the pool looked well maintained and inviting.
Jul 12, 2016
Excellent staff. The bathrooms and grounds spotless, Quiet and the pool and hot tub were great. Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay, highly recommended.
Jul 12, 2016
The whole place was pretty much spotless. Sites were clean and well spaced. Staff was friendly and helpfull.
Jul 12, 2016
Family loved the Big Bouncer and the pool. Can't wait to visit again!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful campground! Great facilities and service! Lots of activities for kids - they loved the bouncing pillows and the swimming pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Nice Site
Jul 11, 2016
Terrific people,lots to do,great park.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay , clean park, friendly staff, only one concern is how fast people come into the park past the Main house where the play ground is . Just looking out for the young children running across the road to the play ground. Thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, this has been a concern of ours as well. We have just ordered new speed limit signs and we're debating on whether speed bumps will help or not.
Jul 11, 2016
Warm. Welcoming and family friendly
Jul 11, 2016
this is quickly becoming my favourite KOA
Jul 10, 2016
What a great place for kids
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome and the owners are very friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
Merci à votre personnel à l'accueil et ainsi qu'aux activités.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Vous êtes bienvenus. Je suis tellement heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour.
Jul 09, 2016
First time to a KOA with my family and it was great! Employees were friendly and the sites and facilities were clean. We would definitely return. The only request would be to offer a dog-sitting service so families could partake in local attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Now that's an idea. Thank you for the suggestion. I will see what it might take to implement this or possibly see if there is a local company we can contract for such occasions.
Jul 08, 2016
Very enjoyable campsite. The staff were curtious, informative and accomodating. Lots for the kids to do.
Jul 08, 2016
Not enought shaded area to my taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We do have many sites with much more shade than the one you camped on. If shade is a concern, please make a note of that for your future reservations and we can make sure you are in a site with more shade.
Jul 07, 2016
good wknd.
Jul 06, 2016
Great weekend. My nieces are enjoying all the new activities. Adults we enjoyed the BBQ
Jul 06, 2016
Stayed for July 1st weekend. Everything was well organized and owners were always friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2016
Wood was far better this weekend so great fires. Our dog literally will not walk past the dog park, she will sit down if we try to walk past so we're glad it's there. There were "packs of wild kids" wandering this weekend, all appeared to be having a lot of fun. Good on them, those two bouncer things are in constant use. Very friendly place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your note. I appreciate knowing that the wood was better this weekend. Our supplier had taken the concern very seriously and had come out to visit to help us determine what the issue was and make sure all wood being sold was the driest and best possible.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals