Brighton / 401 KOA

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
great wknd.Had dinner with all of our camping buddies,awesome .
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time. Janice and Tom agreed ,I needed more chances to run away,so I took it.Looking forward to spring. May your winter be short and warm. Tom Rita and Janice
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great stay will tell people about your camp site Thank you
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
as usual good friendly service
Oct 10, 2014
Its our favourite KOA...
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Especially enjoyed the activities for our grandchildren. Staff did a great job wih Hallowe'en. Enjoyed the pool
Oct 08, 2014
Excellent pour pour transit Bloc sanitaire bien
Oct 07, 2014
we were late getting to the campgrounds and someone still met us at the gate with our reservation
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Brighton KOA. All of our camping trips this year were at this campground. Great owners who are always accommodating.
Oct 07, 2014
Love this KOa. Hosts are the BEST!!!
Oct 06, 2014
great wknd except a little rain & hail.
Oct 06, 2014
Always something sad about the last stay of the year but we'll be back for many more stays next season! Looking forward to seeing what's new in the spring.
Oct 06, 2014
Great playground for two young kids enjoyed the wagon ride
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Our stay was brief but enjoyed the grounds tremendously,everything was clean and well cared for, will no doubt drop in again. Thanks..
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
comfortable, clean
Oct 01, 2014
I am rating Brighton KOA as great, & Ed, Mari & their staff are wonderful!!!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Great park and staff. Always great. We have stayed many times
Oct 01, 2014
The owners are great people, very frindly,and helpful.The campground is very clean and great for kids and adults alike. the sites are big and well maintained.A little noise from the highway but not too bad.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a great summer and wanted to thank our hosts Mari and Ed and their staff for their hospitality. Regards, Bill and Sandy.
Sep 30, 2014
Love the trails .every thing was close and the bath rooms were clean.great time would come again next year.thanks Tracy Riehlu
Sep 30, 2014
A fantastic campground to finish our camping season. Very well kept and it is evident that the owners try to continually improve on what they have already built. See you in the spring!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Nice and clean, Mari is always welcoming, nice playground for grandchildren
Sep 29, 2014
as always a great wknd at Koa in Brighton .Good friend to visit with.A few drinks lots of laughs.Great owners of the park.
Sep 29, 2014
Wonderful weekend. great park..terrific staff
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Our favorite KOA
Sep 25, 2014
stayed only approx. 15 days due to health issues
Sep 25, 2014
Suggest you change the incandescent bare bulb light fixtures in the washrooms / showers to enclosed fixtures from a safety perspective. With the right fixture, it will save you some $ on energy usage too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your suggestion. The CSA approved multi bulb light fixtures in the bathrooms are mounted on 10ft high ceilings.Energy Efficient bulbs do not work well with light timers/sensors.In our 9yrs we have never had a safety issue with lights in the public bathrooms
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
What a great time we had at your campground, e
Sep 22, 2014
Always a good time in Brighton KOA. Friendly and accommodating. Great host and facility. See you next year.
Sep 19, 2014
A big thank you to Mari, Ed and John for another wonderful camping season!!!
Sep 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at your campsite. Also very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and help full. We found the prices in the store to very reasonable. The campers were mature and there was no reason to complain about noise after hours . The fire pits were nice and the washrooms always clean and with supplies. I would stay again if in the area. We stayed 36 nights.
Sep 17, 2014
Always nice friendly staff great place to stay :)
Sep 17, 2014
Always a great stay at the Brighton KOA, staff is great and friendly.
Sep 17, 2014
This was our first experience with KOA. It was great. The process was easy, staff friendly, the park was beautiful and clean and it was quiet and relaxing. We really appreciated the lovely manicured walking trails to enjoy with our dog. We will definitely be back. Thanks
Sep 17, 2014
Too close to major highway and was quiet noisy. Lots were sloped because the campground is on the side of a hill. Washrooms were extremely clean though and there is lots for kid's to do around the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we did have lots to do this past "pay for 1 night & get 1 night free weekend". Perhaps next time you visit us, we can register you on a different site. Just book a little bit earlier, as last minute bookings are hard to obtain a lot of different site choices.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
There for a re-union with good friends. Friday our daughter had a heart attack. She was 4 hours away. Mary and Ed said"Leave your trailer and go, we will take care of it." We stayed, she was in intensive care, we couldn't get in to see her, but we will always remember Ed and Mary's kindness.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.