Brighton / 401 KOA Canada

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-0906

Info: 613-475-2186

Email

Exit 509, 15051 Telephone Road

Brighton, ON K0K 1H0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
excellent
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Another awesome stay at the Brighton KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
It's a small camping, very quiet and clean that need à bit love. The store did'nt offer much (looks empty) and not much activities for kids. I would recommend It for poeple That are looking for a quiet place but not likely for family's. But there's new owner's change is on the way.
Jun 29, 2015
I usually stay at Provincial Parks for a more natural setting but like KOAs for quick close trips. Though the weather was terrible I enjoyed the pool and hot tub and the cabin was clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a nice weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jun 21, 2015
We rented a cabin this weekend. The grandchildren loved the park, especially the fire engine playground.
Jun 16, 2015
It is a very nice place. Staffs are amazing. The only problem is the high way noise
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a deluxe cabin, it was very clean and comfortable.The electrical panel was in the kid room, easily acces by a child, a child proof lock on the electrical panel or having its door swing in an child inaccessible way would make it safer. The blinds cord in the kids room was also in a dangerous position my kid could access it while on the top bunk

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your comments. I personally have never stayed in the cabins myself, but would have those very same concerns with my own children, so I appreciate that you have brought them to my attention. They will be looked at immediately.
Jun 14, 2015
Wow. One of the best maintained KOA's we've had the pleasure of staying at. Not a blade of grass out of place. Super friendly and accommodating owners. Kids loved the pool.
Jun 08, 2015
We stayed in a cabin we found very clean. The campground itself is very well maintained.
May 27, 2015
I stey here every year. But unfortunately we did have an issue this time. The fridge quit and we lost some food. I'm sorry but I must say I was not very happy to hear it wasn't working before we came but was left because it started working. still hoping to be back soon regardless. We love it.....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we have purchased a new fridge and replaced that old one now so next time you definitely will not have a problem keeping your food cold. I am truly sorry that the last one quit on you during your stay! We look forward to you coming back.
May 25, 2015
VERY NICE CAMPGROUNDS, NICE PLACEMENT OF CABINS. FRIENDLY CHECKIN AND OUT. FIREWOOD TOO EXPENSIVE
May 22, 2015
always a pleasure
May 19, 2015
great again! another happy camper
May 11, 2015
We had a blast and it was great that the dog could come with us! We stayed in a Kabin and it was comfy, clean and we were very happy that there was a fan because it turned out to be a very hot weekend in May! Our only real complaint was that the Wifi was extremely slow, couldn't get to a website before it timed out BUT we weren't there to be attached to our devices so it was ok! Thanks!
May 11, 2015
Oct 20, 2014
I really enjoyed the convenience of the microwave and fridge in the Kabin !! We WILL be back !
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent family camping. We came just before end of the season to do some fishing on the nearby Rice Lake. Lots of fun!
Oct 13, 2014
This campground couldn't have been cleaner or better maintained!!! A beautiful place to stay and the owners were very friendly!! Even called me when I was running late to check in, checking to make sure everything was ok! A+++++ for sure
Sep 29, 2014
Stayed in one of the Kabins, and they were great. We were arriving late, and they still met us at the late registration gate, got us settled. Quiet campground, clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Amazing experience! Owners were great and we had a fantastic stay!
Aug 30, 2014
This was our 2nd year in a row staying at this KOA in their "Cabin in the Woods". Our family loves staying at this KOA. We highly recommend it to all. The new salt water pool was a nice suprise. Thank you for a great vacation.We plan on returning again next year.
Aug 23, 2014
Stayed in Kabin. Park very nice. Very clean. Owners were exceptional. Very attentive and accommodating. Very safe for children to play. Everything very clean. Only one small complaint about particular park is that the cleaning agent they use in the kabins stinks and they might want to consider leaving the windows open for awhile to air them out after using it......weather permitting....of course
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay was great! The cabin was clean and we enjoyed the large outside area of our cabin as well! We went and spent about an hour at the pool. It was nice and quiet and we'll maintained! All staff was great! We will return again!!
Aug 18, 2014
The park was very clean. The cabin was absolutely adorable, clean and very comfortable. My son's cabin was great except the mattress's that they had were very hard. The wood was expensive. Over all it was a nice stay.
Aug 17, 2014
Séjour très agréable. les installations sont tres bien entretenues et sont très fonctionnelles. Le petit chalet qui nous avons loué était exceptionnel. Très belle expérience à recommencer dans le futur.
Aug 12, 2014
It was an excellent weekend of loads of fun and memories. Mari and her crew were just fantastic hosts. The best compliment to the stay was when the kids were on the verge of tears because they could not stay an extra day. Thank you, Mari (and KOA).
Aug 11, 2014
We stay here at least once a year. The new pool is wonderful and the owners are fabulous and very accommodating people. Bathrooms are a little far from tent sites. Would love it if there were more basic cabins available. Always a great time here.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So happy with our visit. My only complaint would be that they should have one of the medium kabins for pet owners. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2014
No complaints-all positive, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Are the deluxe cabins booked for Sept5%6?
Aug 08, 2014
the campground, was clean, well maintained and very helpful. The pool was great and very clean. thank you
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great time at the Brighton KOA, We will be back again. Thanks, Jeanette & Chuck Gowdy
Aug 05, 2014
Lovely cabin; uncrowded (even though quite full) campground; more than one shower facility; fun activities and room for kids to play. Great place1
Aug 02, 2014
This was the cleanest and most well kept campgrounds I have stayed at.I would also like to say that the cabin we stayed in and the bathrooms were all accessible by a ramp.I have a disability and I was very impressed with this.I also liked that someone escorted you to your site.That was a nice touch.The heated pool was a definite plus.The firewood we got was not very good.That was the only negative
Jul 29, 2014
Wow, the best Koa campground that we visit. The site, the fridge, the bbq...wow. We will return for sure!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Hello. It is our first time and it was very good. It was very clean, location was great and just enough things to do. We're glad it had few things to do because we spent quality time with our family. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2014
wonderful stay at your cabin 3rd year will be gack again next year grounds and cabin were super clean hay ride trail improving trees growing up ect may see you later in the fall thanks for great service connie

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks Connie , it is always a pleasure when you and your granddaughters stay with us. See you next year.
Jul 23, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice price. Our stay was great. we will return every year. thanks.ps. our dog Jazz, loved it as much as we did. He thanks you also, He sure will be happy to return.
Jul 22, 2014
It is a beautiful spot just off the highway amongst the trees. Very quiet and clean. Thanks for a nice stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals