Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2013
We felt the RV's were so close that they were almost touching when they are backed in the parking spots. We could hear the neighbor walking in his trailer.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great staff. Thanks guys.
Jul 17, 2013
I am continually amazed at how many KOA campgrounds do not have fire rings in the camp sites. The first thing you think of when camping is a campfire, but there are NO fires allowed in this KOA. :(
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Nice and clean. Great pool. Friendly staff
Jul 16, 2013
Everything was great, site was a little narrow for slide outs.
Jul 16, 2013
Nice KOA, clean and friendly, thank you.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient park. Only negative was during our stay the pool chlorine level was awful, seemingly very high. The pool area smelled of chlorine so much so we couldn't sit and visit around the pool.
Jul 15, 2013
The only complaint I have is we paided about 525.00 for 16 nights and if we would of reserved for a month it would of been 400.00 plus 50.00 for electric. I really should be reimbursed 75.00!
Jul 15, 2013
We loved how friendly the staff were when we came in after a rough day on the road for several hours. It was very refreshing to be greeted with smiles and help finding our the our camp spot. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
Would like NOT to be right next to Long Term renters. They have a lot of stuff in and around their units. Poor appearance.
Jul 15, 2013
Many dogs were either aggressive and tied out while people were inside or the dogs were loose and hassled my two small dogs that were always on a lead!!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
This seems to be more of a permanent place to stay. Sites are right on top of each other.
Jul 13, 2013
This leg of my trip was without unusual incident, but the KOA staff went to great effort to verify my reservation status and give me very helpful accomodations upon arrival.
Jul 13, 2013
Despite some road problems which made me run late, the KOA staff really made a super effort to accomodate my problems and arrange things to help me out with the disrupted schedule.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
neat, clean and conveniently located. Not enough showers for my taste but they were clean and spacious. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
This is one of the top RV resorts in the Boise area. The park is kept up in perfect condition and the staff is most helpful. It is close to a large water park and also camping world. We will be staying at this KOA each time we are in the Boise Idaho area.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Small spaces suck. #55
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything OK except that the grass was watered with hard water and both the coach and our car were sprayed with hard water, leaving hard-to-remove spots. Fairly narrow sites.
Jul 10, 2013
When I checked in the staff was supper friendly and very helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, good clean sites near many ammenities.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. The staff is wonderful. We did have difficulties with our neighbors being too loud after hours and allowing their kids to shoot air soft pellets at our camper. After many hours, we had to go tell them to tone it down and stop shooting at our camper.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
We love this KOA! Staff is always very kind and helpful. Great, clean grounds. Thank you once again for a fun stay...we'll be back
Jul 08, 2013
The pet walk is tiny-sites-jammed in-no WiFi-changing servers-not told when booked- host (Shirley) could/would not help. Poor PR. Family/friends in flood/disaster area/Calgary,AB/needed Wifi. Lousy experience!
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay was great and the staff at the Boise/Meridian RV Resort were very professional and courteous. It was obviously busy because of the 4th of July. We actually live close by but it was a wonder adventure becaue we discovered new places to eat, things to do and met new people. We had such a great time we are already plannign to stay at this KOA facility next year!
Jul 08, 2013
The only thing lacking was the need for a few more toilets.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Great park and location. Beware on race nites at the speedway which is only a short distance away. Staff are very helpful and polite. We have stayed there the last 2 years when we have been traveling in the Boise area. Reg & Linda
Jul 05, 2013
check-in was good site was very good facilities were excellent staff was very nice
Jul 04, 2013
Nice place with well-groomed sites. Showers were amazing!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Great location, beautifully maintained property, friendly staff
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is a great kampground, friendly staff, great location.That said their WiFi is terrible. For over 200 sites the are 3 repeaters and not nearly enough bandwidth. I could not get on even in the middle of the night for more than a minute or so. If this were fixed I'd not hesitate to return or recommend...but into it's upgraded that won't happen.
Jul 03, 2013
Internet service was extremely poor. Little to none. Office Staff did not seem to have answers to questions. One staff person told my young grandchildren to go and get a razor blade to open their toys. Made me extremely angry. Pool was hot, steamy, and almost unusable. Trailers are crammed together like sardines in a can. This is the worst KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Dogs and speeders need more attention. Everything else was good
Jul 02, 2013
They were not as pet or kod friendly as othwr KOA's. Not enough pull through sites
Jul 01, 2013
Dogs and speeding need more attention. All else good
Jul 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.