Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Very nicee
Apr 26, 2016
Family came together at the KOA for the weekend to attend a soccer tournament in Boise.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Friendly staff, clean park, dog friendly. Nice place
Apr 23, 2016
always a great place to stay
Apr 21, 2016
A lot of long term campers with a considerable amount of stuff laying around made thise sites unsightly. Well kept grounds and pleasant staff. The indoor pool was great. Our site was level and everything worked well.
Apr 20, 2016
First the staff is Wonderful, but the park is mainly Full Timers who speed through the park like they own it. Back in sites are very, very tight. I would never stay in one again. The pull throughs are much nicer. Again the staff was great, but due to all the full timers, most who do not keep their sites neat and clean, we wouldn't stay there again.
Apr 20, 2016
Repeat visit. Nice amenities.
Apr 19, 2016
It is one of the cleaner parks and has nice big pull through sites.
Apr 19, 2016
Great clean park.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice people, very nice facilities, very noisy
Apr 18, 2016
Just an overnighter - nice size pull-thru. Pool felt great after a day of driving!
Apr 18, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly, worked to help get setup in site. Very clean facilities and overall very quite for the number of people staying there.
Apr 17, 2016
There was only 1 men's bathroom. There was quite a line. It didn't seem very family oriented. There were a lot of permanent campers that liked to speed on the roads in their cars not looking for kids on bikes. There was a near miss right outside our camp site when a car wasn't looking and drove right in front of an RV pulling from their spot. There was a police visit to a permanent resident.
Apr 16, 2016
Thank you
Apr 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It is a nice park but I have a dog and the pet areas are not kept up at all. The waste cans were never emptied. The waste inside was actually molding. The k9 camp closest to our site had such a large gap under the gate that my 13 lb dog went right under it. I reported it to the office and she said that was the first complaint they have had. The issue was not corrected.
Apr 15, 2016
The staff was outstanding. The grounds were quiet and well kept. Will stay again
Apr 14, 2016
May be the nicest RV camp we have stayed in.
Apr 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Park & laundromat maintained well and very clean.
Apr 12, 2016
Well maintained KOA. Staff very helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Have stayed here before. Always friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Super worn out grounds - everything was in pretty poor shape!
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice people working there but the close proximity to the freeway made sitting outside trying to have a conversation nearly impossible.
Apr 11, 2016
Always have a great time here. Park is nice and so are the people.
Apr 10, 2016
WE had mechanical problems along the road and were delayed several times. The office folks were so very helpful and just moved our reservation along until we got there. And they knew exactly who we were when we walked thru the door. What a nice greeting. And we LOVED the park. Nice grass and a tree at each site and all the trees in bloom. Beautiful.
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice. Clean and many activities to do. Staff is very friendly
Apr 09, 2016
After not using my pickup camper in a very long while, the attendant stayed with me until I was situated. I arrive with my disabled daughter and my husband failed to tell me some important details. The facility was super cleaning and staff very accomadating. I would definetly return to this facility. On and off freeway a big plus. Thank you for making our stay pleasurable.
Apr 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet! The personal camp space between trailers was a bit small. The commercial tire down the street deserves a 10 and 5 star rating!! They were amazing I highly recommended to anyone.
Apr 07, 2016
The internet was really poor and mostly unavailable. There was only one men's bathroom stall for the entire site.
Apr 05, 2016
The people at KOA Meridian are great. The quick off and on highway 84 is excellent. I recommend them highly.
Apr 05, 2016
Excellent
Apr 04, 2016
Managers were very nice.
Apr 04, 2016
Everything very good. Well run, clean and sites in great shape. Very professional and pleasant to deal with
Apr 04, 2016
we moved are son to Kuna and this was are first time there. The park was very clean and quite allowing us to relax after a hard day of moving. The staff was very friendly we will be back!!
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean Park. Plenty of room between spaces and GRASS!!
Apr 02, 2016
Staff was very cordial and park is very well maintained
Apr 01, 2016
I don't normally stay at KOA campgrounds as they are usually over priced and KOA does not accept other discounts such as SAM's, AARP, Military, And they don't have a "camping" atmosphere. more like a how many rv's can we park on this much property. It is however clean, well organized with very professional and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Expensive stay and expensive propane.
Mar 31, 2016
Stayed while visiting friends in Boise and Nampa. The location was perfect for us.
Mar 30, 2016
It was good.
Mar 27, 2016
Nice staff and very pleasant stay!! Wonderful to have the indoor pool as well.
Mar 26, 2016
Pool is too small for the park size.hot tub had sand in the bottom. Price extremely high for the amenities.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Accomodations were very good.
Mar 22, 2016
Too large campground for us. As I was walking my dog a large breed puppy was running loose. I had to carry my dog, a small breed, back to our rv. I wasn'tfeeling well so didn't take advantage of the pool and spa. Campground map was confusing to me.
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean and easy to pull into and hook up. Would stay there again
Mar 16, 2016
Nice park - except for men's showers. Water does not drain well so your standing in a pool of water. Needs more matts Iin showers and drains / water pooling fixed.
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA advertises free wifi at your campsite. Our campsite was the closest site to the office and still no wifi. False advertising. Very disappointed. Everything else was fine but all the girl at the office did was to say sorry.
Mar 13, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. Easy off and back on the freeway. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I highly recommend this KOA.
Mar 09, 2016
clean, nice and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy