Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003


184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 15, 2016
Tent sites very nice, but some need some work. Electrical outlets a big plus. Only four tent sites though.
Sep 03, 2016
It's great if U have an RV. For Tents not so good.
Aug 27, 2016
Tent camped in extremely small and uncomfortable site. Was told we would have to set up our tent on pea gravel. Thankfully we were able to fit our tent on a patch of grass. Noisy neighbors who did not have their dog on a leash. When I complained, owner had the nerve to ask how big the dog was rather than deal with the situation right away. The fee was reasonable and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Great site, great staff but the WIFI seems to lose function after about 9 o'clock pm.
Aug 15, 2016
We were tent camping and this was our first KOA experience. Even though we reserved a tent spot online, the management had our reservation for an RV spot - luckily there was still a tent spot open. This KOA is in a suburb - mostly RVs. Tent is on gravel and sites are very cramped. Not very kid friendly - ours age 7 & 10.
Aug 07, 2016
Enjoyed clean restrooms/showers and a quiet stay. Only 4 tent sites, but ours was pleasant with a shade tree, picnic table, water and electric. They are redoing their WIFI. It did not reach our site, but we could access it in the community room.
Aug 02, 2016
Great facilities!
Jul 26, 2016
We camped in the tent site. It was a great stay. We had enough space for our large tent. We loved having access to an indoor pool and the Saturday breakfast was delicious...Well worth the price.
Jul 25, 2016
Spotless bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds, restrooms, etc. were very clean, our tent site was nice (with shade trees!), and staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jul 16, 2016
always quiet, always clean, alway kind
Jul 12, 2016
Great KOA with all the normal KOA amenities. Never too pleased with all gravel sites for tents, however every site here has water/electric and even a gas grill. Nice touch.
Jul 01, 2016
Location to town was nice enough but camping on rocks with a tent is not my forte.
Jun 15, 2016
While the buildings were clean and the employees were friendly, we will never stay at this KOA again. The tent sites are obviously an after-thought. They are tiny, and the only place to set up a tent is on a small patch of gravel! Not comfortable or welcoming. The noise from all the generators was overwhelming, and kept us awake through the night. We are very disappointed.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
It just costs too much to set up a tent at KOAs.
May 31, 2016
We didn't have hose for the BBQ for the gas and the WiFi password didn't work during our stay.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, and well kept camp ground
May 28, 2016
This was a very relaxing part of our journey. We were about have way through tet camping across the US and a storm was coming. we stayed in one of your luxury cabins and it rejuvenated us for our further travel.
May 07, 2016
We adjusted our schedule and had to move our one night stay up one night. No problem! Thanks! We left a small step stool in our space and the groundskeeper kindly rushed it up to the office for us! We will be back!
May 03, 2016
Very nice facility, clean, roomy, very helpful staff.
Apr 30, 2016
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Nice facility and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2015
The reason I reserved at Boise was the indoor pool. Of course, the pool was out of order. It was ok, but KOA is taking it's dog friendly policy a bit too far. There were more dogs than people running around. Also, I thought there was a leash policy ?
Sep 16, 2015
assume just not in the woods ;-) for this country girl. ;-)
Sep 02, 2015
very busy, small tent sites and bathrooms/showers are well used.
Aug 19, 2015
very clean and great customer service.
Aug 18, 2015
tented 1 nite. quiet clean. bathroom stall did not lock. staff very friendly
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone we met there was very helpful to our needs.
Aug 03, 2015
if you have a confirmed camp site and a confirmed confirmation you may not get the campsite you were you confirmed for but put next to the porta potties
Jul 24, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Extremely nice & clean facility!! We arrived at 2a.m....they left note on message board telling us where to set up tent!! Thank You!!! Wow very impressed!!!!! 😋😋😋😋😋😋
May 31, 2015
Easy to find. Friendly people.
May 03, 2015
As hikers, we stay at this KOA on our way to or from the Southwest. The staff has always found room for us (tents) and the "Kampground" is wonderful (friendly folks, showers, VERY clean n tidy, etc...). At ~28 bucks per night (tents), this makes a great on-the-road stop !!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy