Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2017
Great host very nice park. The best park I have stayed in.
May 19, 2017
all the staff was kind and helpful clean
May 19, 2017
Only issue is the dull droning sound coming from a nearby business.
May 18, 2017
Excellent KOA. Well developed and managed. Very crowded - even in off-season.
May 18, 2017
great people nice place!
May 18, 2017
Nice place. Some amenities were out of order.
May 17, 2017
Great stay! Super quiet and relaxing!
May 17, 2017
We had a great time in Boise Meridian. We would come back next time we're in the area.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
The crew at the KOA is extremely friendly, accommodating and welcoming. We have stayed here before and for an urban campground, it is quiet. Thanks for giving us a great Mother's Day Weekend.
May 16, 2017
The sites have so little room between campers. The sounds of the maintenance department was too much at times, as we were parked right across from them. Also, not in KOA control, but that racetrack just a quarter mile away there in Meridian is a big annoyance when they go racing around the track.
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 16, 2017
A nice park, but could be more "small dog" friendly...will continue to come here on our travels
May 15, 2017
At check-in.... Janet, desk clerk was quick with answers to questions, almost SNOTTY--NOT A FAN......
May 14, 2017
Your KOA is very neat and clean. The breakfast was excellent. Thank you
May 13, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Sites are too small and cramped. Dog runs are way too small and are of little value if wanting to exercise you pet.
May 13, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
May 13, 2017
The park is located in a growing area but the facility, while a bit close, is comfortable and convenient. Wi-Fi is very weak, however.
May 12, 2017
it was hard to fine. And we broke our motor home pipes from way to much water pressure. We had a water pressure relief valve on too, they have the wrong water hook ups.
May 12, 2017
clean quiet park
May 11, 2017
Picnic tables need refinishing. Initially ladies in office declined to assign me and my 'caravan' partner to adjacent spaces; but they relented under pressure. Facilities were clean. Close to freeway for ease of arrival/departure.
May 11, 2017
Nice campground, very friendly staff. Did not like that the speedway was 2 blocks away - the noise from the race cars was so loud we could not hear the TV with with windows closed... so irritating. Not pleasant.
May 11, 2017
Our site was #25, on the end. Very small. Plenty of full size sites were available. WiFi did not work.
May 10, 2017
Convenient location- disappointed in no wifi while there
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
would prefer wider sites, but OK for 1-2 nights.
May 09, 2017
Nice campground but Wi-Fi was practically non-existant.
May 08, 2017
great customer service at check in and a quiet stay
May 08, 2017
We did not stay even 24 hours in this KOA, but the people were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The place was very clean and off the interstate but not too far.
May 07, 2017
I appreciated the friendly staff, the always clean hot tub, the clean bathrooms, and the ambiance. I will definitely be back. P.S. Please make sure the captions are always on when the TVs are on for Deaf customers.
May 07, 2017
Extremely noisy on Friday nite and I understand other nights too. Auto race track very near by and they run late at nite.
May 07, 2017
The only thing is you need a better sign showing where to turn into your park.
May 07, 2017
This is a large campground with many units so it is very tight. The amenities are very nice and staff are helpful and friendly. We were given the wifi info on arrival but could not log in...we were told the system had been down for three or more days when we asked in the morning. The campground is near/in Boise and would be good for some folks but we would prefer more countryfied. One night.
May 07, 2017
Very nice facility. Nice pool and hot tub. Clean bathrooms. Small spaces, in town.
May 05, 2017
very nice park. very nice people
May 05, 2017
It's a great place
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet and close to freeway
May 04, 2017
This KOA did not live up to the high expectations set by the others I have stayed at. As a tent camper, I would not recommend this location, it is basically just a huge parking lot for RVs. The wifi did not work, the showers were not hot and it was overcrowded.
May 03, 2017
Was told at office no pet fence allowed. Walking dogs thru park I saw couple of sites that had pet fences set up. Why them and not me??
May 03, 2017
Sites are close together, it's definitely life in the big cityou! Indoor Pool and hot tub were wonderful after a long day driving! Ice cream for sale in office and a cute fire pit out front to eat it in. For a city koa it was good.
May 02, 2017
The staff at this KOA is over the top great. We visit every time we are driving through. Much appreciated.
May 02, 2017
The camp ground was clean. There were a few loud dogs in the mornings. The Wi-Fi only worked for one or two days out of our 8 day stay. That made it difficult to conduct our business as we were traveling. We inquired at the office several times, which we were told that only the manager could work on it. But out never was resolved while we were there. Very inconvenient.
May 02, 2017
Stayed here many times and never disappointed. Great staff and premises.
May 02, 2017
Nice place. Conveniently located...some spots are a little tight if you have a bigger rig.
May 01, 2017
the only place for our tent was on the rocks, the grill at our site was dirty, workers were very friendly and helpful
May 01, 2017
Really clean and staff were helpful
May 01, 2017
Was pretty noisy early in the morning and the wifi didn't work which was really rough on the kids cause they couldn't watch movies at night.
May 01, 2017
Decent campground with nice features. Wifi only worked in office, however. Very small sites. Very full campground.
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Quiet , clean, spaces are a little tight if you have a larger rv. Nice showers, pool...will definitely stay here again...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals