Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Very nice people in the office and very nice campground. We love to shop in and around Boise and we will be back for sure.
Sep 22, 2016
It was very well kept up. And the people were very nice. But campsites are too close together. B
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean. Super front desk folks. Nice sites But, the hot tub was out of service and the wifi connection was so limited as to be inaccessible.
Sep 20, 2016
Boise Meridian camp ground was great, clean, friendly staff, they go out of their way to help you. And great location
Sep 20, 2016
The park was very nice, but extremely packed.
Sep 20, 2016
I don't think you should advertise "free wifi" when your wifi service is as bad as it is. We could not get on line at all in our spot.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place to stay while visiting friends and family. It is in the city so there is noise. The camp itself was quiet.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Easy walk to businesses.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean and neat park, we stayed in our 36' motorhome, nice dog walk,2 block walk to restaurants
Sep 20, 2016
These are the sweetest, most honest people. A gentleman had taken our drive through space and refused to move, but lucky for us the was a back in space still open. The nice man from the park helped us back our trailer in and later came back and refunded our money for the inconvenience (without us asking). We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends,
Sep 19, 2016
very clean
Sep 19, 2016
Propane and sewer smell nauseating long term campers think it's their personal home
Sep 18, 2016
Nice park...appears to be alot of full timers....interesting to get into witht the one way streets...i wouldnt follow the gps...i would go a little farther to turn left...to make the quick right turn.
Sep 18, 2016
Very friendly and extremely accommodating. We needed to extend our stay for medical reasons. They were very understanding.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. The sites are tight but adequate. Sadly the Spa was down during the 4 night stay. Would like to see more pull-thrus available. The dog yard was awesome! This is a well maintained park.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
The staff and owner was very helpful during our extended stay.
Sep 16, 2016
People were very friendly, and helpful. Would liked to have had WIFI at our site and not have to go to the office.
Sep 16, 2016
Stay good. They have really crappy wifi. Could use an additional or move existing restroom/shower to a more central location.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay. Would stay here again.
Sep 14, 2016
WE ASKED FOR ONE OF THE COMPARABLE SHADY SPOTS NEARER TO THE BATHROOM AND THE LADY OWNER REFUSED TO MOVE US. THERE WERE AT LEAST 4 THAT WERE VACANT OVERNITE. AFTER RECENT KNEE REPLACEMENT THIS WAS DIFFICULT. THE MAN WHO WAS THE MANAGER/ HUSBAND OF THE WOMAN AT THE DESK GAVE ME A RIDE IN GOLF STYLE CART ONCE FROM THE RESTROOM. HE WAS UNHAPPY WITH THE WAY WE WERE PLACED. FOR HIM I GIVE A STAR.
Sep 14, 2016
lots of green(grass)and well cared efor.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
The place clean and well kept
Sep 14, 2016
The camp itself was fine. Need more signs to direct into the park.
Sep 14, 2016
Good location, nice sites.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Never could get WIFI to work unless I was up in the game room. Many others I talked to had the same problem. This was a major problem for me!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice park. Some backin sites did not allow adequate space for slides to be fully extended on large 4 slide rvs.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice. Well kept facility.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA, highly recommend...
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Spa has been broken on two different trips. You should just take it out. Pool was on the cool side even for our kids. Would have rated 5 of 5 otherwise.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean well organized campground. Easy in easy out and back on our way.
Sep 12, 2016
Had reservation. Arrived at 9 p.m. Other campers in our previously assigned space. God bless the night guy for finding us a spot. Camp sites were tight, some sort of electrical distribution panel in the camp site made getting in and out more difficult. NO signage we could find until we got to the entrance. Difficult to find because lack of signage.
Sep 12, 2016
We were very comfortable and got a good night's sleep. Nice park.
Sep 12, 2016
We love the park and will make it a staple on our journeys to and from Idaho!
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice, clean RV park. A little difficult to get to due to one way streets, but I would definitely stay here again. (Note - no wifi at sites.)
Sep 11, 2016
have had problems with previous stays where reservations made and confirmed were not honored. arrived late for this rsvn & name not on board on arrival and someone else in my spot. Fortunately your man found me another. Your reservations department seems to have problems!
Sep 10, 2016
Always very friendly check-in, clean park and very enjoyable stay.
Sep 10, 2016
Mgr.was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice clean park with level sites, paved roads and well maintained. It is in city and traffic is heavy during rush hours. Staff is friendly. More seasonal long stay sites than short stays. We stayed in our 40' fifth wheel for a stop over while traveling.
Sep 10, 2016
While we found this koa to be clean and well maintained, we felt their main business. We understand that is what pays the bills, but we feel that getting to the campground after exiting the interstate was somewhat difficult. With the lack of pull-throughs we feel a koa built outside of the city would be better for the traveler and allow Boise to completely become a Rv park.
Sep 10, 2016
Too crowded for us, but it is a very nice facility.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice park with good clothes washing facilities. Very clean.
Sep 09, 2016
clean and friendly people. I was told I would get a pull thru space and didn't but it turned out alright
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities.
Sep 09, 2016
This not a KOA. Rather, it is a Walmart parking lot on gravel. Location is good and I could not go further. Packed tightly.
Sep 08, 2016
My wife had a disability and the attendant did not believer her and gave her greef about using the bathroom
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy