Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Apr 08, 2014
I have issues with the site my e-mail confirmation placed me in versus the site I was actually given when I arrived. I was told I would get a pull thru because those in spaces 17 thru 23 have sewer dump ports at the rear which match my travel trailer but instead the check in desk gave me site #84. This site has a mid to forward dump port which requires me to unpack a second sewer hose.
Apr 08, 2014
The facilities were exceptionally clean and the transient sites nicely kept. Some of the permanent campsites are a bit of an eyesore and detract from the ambience.
Apr 06, 2014
Great people and hospitality, just too noisy from freeway
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Too many full time older RVs in this park. Not a typical KOA "Campground" for recreation
Apr 04, 2014
Have always had a great stay at this park! Thanks
Apr 02, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Nice park, friendly staff. A lot of full timers that don't have a clue what 5 MPH means. Has turned into a full timer's RV park with some spots traditional campers. Great location. Los of dining options within walking distance. Will stay there next time thru, if there is room.
Mar 29, 2014
it has always been a pleasure to stay here.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
This was the last stop on our way home from visiting our daughter in phoenix. It was very relaxing and we arrived early enough to enjoy the sunset that evening. The grounds were well kept for mid-March and I appreciated having someone direct us to where our camp site was. Thank you.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Nice clean camp. Friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2014
They arte very friendly and helpful. I choose them when ever I am in Boise, ID area to stay.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
This is a great Park. Excellent staff, clean, Paved, grass between sites, tables, Excellent Wi-Fi once you get it figured out but slow to connect the first time. Runs only one computer at a time.
Jan 31, 2014
Since the beginning of my stay there has been the electricity issue. Twice the meter was said to be broken and an estimated amount was charged to me. After that, there were multiple refusals to check the meter and a $50 flat rate was charged even though I hardly used any electricity for several months. All they had to do was check the meter and keep telling me whether or not it was still broken.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Love this park. It convenient, always nice and clean and a swim in the pool or soak in the hot tub after a long day of driving always hits the spot! We come back every year.
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Very well run place. Someone met me at 900pm at night to show me where to park. Clean bathroom and laundry. Excellent campground.
Dec 10, 2013
stayed a month.staff always helpful any way they can.
Nov 25, 2013
Employees were very nice. Campsites not level. Paid for full hookups, but last 2 nights there no water as their pipe froze up below ground. No Good Sam discount
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
We fully enjoyed our stay with you folks. The consideration I personally received as a Disabled Veteran is much appreciated. As I mentioned to the staff members, Ann and Shirley, I will highly recommend your facility to our friends. Thanks again for your warm hospitality....David & Marie Freiman
Nov 03, 2013
Very nice campground with concrete pads at our door. I loved the indoor pool too. Nancy
Oct 26, 2013
Nice campground. Immaculate. But when advertising WIFI, please advertise Limited WIFI. Windows WIFI throughout the park. Mac users must go to the Clubhouse to use WIFI. We chose this campground over another campground in Boise because the other advertised limited WIFI.
Oct 24, 2013
Great location with food, shops and even an off leash dog park within a few blocks. Always clean and love the indoor pool.
Oct 24, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times in order to get medical at St. Alphonsus. Wonderful place. Quiet. Nice folks. Clean.
Oct 23, 2013
The park was clean and well maintained. The location was great. I was only able to access the wifi once and it was really slow. The rest of the time, it wouldn't allow me on the network. Also, I wanted to redeem some KOA rewards on my stay, but the person at the desk wasn't able to do that for me. That was a little disappointing.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great KOA! It is hard to find the first time. We would have liked being offered one of the pull thrus that we discovered were empty. Kids love the indoor pool and the playground.
Oct 21, 2013
Spa was out of order. Did not care for the shower/restrooms.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The amount of "permanents" seemed high so it was very noisy in the morning when they were heading to work.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
They were very accommodating for only having been open for 2 weeks. The location was excellent and the people were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2013
Friendly, informative and helpful staff at check-in counter. They shared good tips on how to deal with operating a class C motorhome. Very clean bathroom and shower area. Quite limited bathroom stall though. Poor wireless connection seems to be a common problem with KOA campground including this awarding one!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Reserved a "pull-thru" on my credit card. Got there and found that I had to back a huge 5th wheel into a space. Not a pull thru. Wouldn't take my wife's credit card since I reserved under mine. Very noisy, at times, lots of "live-ins" leaving for work at 6 or 7 AM going thru at 25 mph.
Oct 11, 2013
We always stay here on our trips south and coming back home. It's close to the freeway, very clean and well-maintained. More convenient than RV parks in Boise.
Oct 11, 2013
Great park, love all the decorations for Halloween and all the activities, staff extremely wonderful.
Oct 10, 2013
We're frequent visitors here. Check in was unusually fast this time. Their new wifi system worked quite well.
Oct 10, 2013
the owner and his staff could not have been more helpful. I will be booking again for next may as soon as my holiday dates are confirmed.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.