Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Their list of rules was a bit over the top. Could not leave anything under or around trailer but the many permanent residents had multitudes of stuff. Same rules should apply to all.
Aug 30, 2015
This is a nice RV park, but it feels too packed with RVs. If you prefer more space between you and the next unit, choose another park. We only spent one night.
Aug 30, 2015
Very nice well kept facility. They were very accommodating when I had to stay an extra day for vehicle repairs as I was passing through.
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant visit-great site. Wish there was recycling set up. Laundry clean & all machines working - yeah!
Aug 29, 2015
Nice clean park conveniently located!
Aug 26, 2015
Spots are way too close together.
Aug 26, 2015
This is an overcrowded camping area. The spa does not circulate properly. The pool is dirty. The store has hardly any items. Too many people are living in their travel trailers permanently with their junk around them.
Aug 26, 2015
The best camp I have stayed in this year.
Aug 25, 2015
Location was great. Staff was very friendly. I liked the park. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that you are packed in like sardines. There isn't an ounce of room between neighbors however other than that it was nice. Restrooms were clean and everyone was so nice and friendly. Plus you can walk to pizza and Starbucks!!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and a couple of them long term and this was our least favorite KOA. First of all the sites are packed in like sardines. The showers were most of the time dirty and the laundry facility too. Some of the staff was friendly but had a rude encounter when we asked for a picnic table and they told us long term dont get them, however, several long term people had one!
Aug 24, 2015
The staff are very friendly. Very quiet location.
Aug 24, 2015
the staff was very friendly, the buildings and sites were very clean and well taken care of. Will be staying there again next year for the state fair
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park, however the spots are so close together, that we had to walk underneath the neighboring 5th wheel's slideout, to get into our trailer.
Aug 24, 2015
Convenient location. Gravel sites with small grass area. Pretty tight with the slides out. Could use more pull thru sites. Surprisingly quite considering close proximity to neighbors. WIFI spotty. Camped in motorhome.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice park centrally located. Freeway noise in early morning
Aug 23, 2015
Friendly, Helpful, could improve wifi coverage.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Nice park but hard to find. Need signage on interstate and street. Road construction made it even harder to find.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
S9tes are closer than most camp-grounds. OK for a one night stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Would have been nice to have store with basic food supplies. Told they were close to store. It was not close and had to cross s busy street. :-(
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We were towards the end of an 18 day RV trip and your KOA was perfect. Our kids swam, the site was clean and we met really nice people.
Aug 20, 2015
Immaculate campground with friendly staff. Close proximity to Roaring Springs waterpark and great WinCo grocery store
Aug 20, 2015
placed in a campground that smelled of sewerage. When asked to move Shirley acted in an insulting manner. Found Claudia very accomodating but KOA system apparently does not allow for flexibility in assigning campsites. I work in the hospitality industry and would recommend Shirley go to a class in hospitality. Very frustrated with KOA stay in Boise
Aug 19, 2015
This may sound anti-family but it would be nice to have an adult only restroom/showers at any of your campgrounds. Don't get me wrong I raised a family and enjoyed my children immensely, just saying it would be nice not to have to deal with someone else's irresponsible children.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, clean park. A little hard to find, wifi needs work.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice, Clean,
Aug 18, 2015
One of nicest KOA we have stayed at, needs to get WIFI fixed throughout the park
Aug 18, 2015
Clean campground, bigger spots than others we have stayed in (still close for us who typically dry camp in the middle of nowhere). Only complaint is the location of dump site; it's located quite far up to the front of my trailer, the water and electric were in a good spot near the back. Felt safe here, close to restaurants in the area, easy to find.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice park, everything is concrete and clean; well maintained restrooms/pool area, clubhouse. Close to amenities to be able to walk
Aug 17, 2015
I always have good service at this KOA. Clean and well groomed grounds. Not a lot of traffic noise. clean laundry area.
Aug 17, 2015
great service accommodating very ciean
Aug 15, 2015
Noxious lady in front fifth wheel by office came out to harass me when I was looking for the dog run. It was my first night and the map of the park shows it close to the office. I had no idea it was on the other side of the canal. Other than that, all was good and the staff extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
Great and super clean facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
To packed
Aug 13, 2015
Thanks
Aug 13, 2015
Very clean campgrounds except the showers...:-( took shower Friday night and then again on Sat. night and showers had NOT been cleaned same soap wrappers and a clog of hair someone left on the floor was still there. Also there is a race track about a block away so you can here the race cars until about 10:30 a night...other then that it is OK
Aug 13, 2015
- Great location - Staff either VERY helpful or just helpful at all. No medium. - Clean campground - Internet spotty - 56k to 2mB - Close to public transportation - Laundry great - Mexican restaurant on location - Lots of workers staying here-kids/noise until 1AM every night - Price for longtime good - Shop good - Poole clean and good - Breakfast during weekends good - Water pressure
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly staff and well maintained park
Aug 12, 2015
It was a wonderful spot with great stores and restaurants nearby
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean, well organized and well managed park. Great location and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was helpful, bathrooms clean, lot was perfect
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Crowded--right by the garbage--to many resident campers--noisy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.