Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Very nice park, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very satisfactory, but I didn't appreciate one of the workers supervising me while I disconnected my black water hose I'm very vigilant when it comes to preventing spillage
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever stayed. Very unfriendly permanent people as if we were intruding. SO close to neighbors almost couldn't even back into spot and we only have a 30 foot travel trailer! No way I could even open my awning since we were that close to one another. NEVER stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean park with large pull thru sites and plenty of parking. Walking distance to stores and food establishments.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was tightly packed with campers. I felt like a sardine. One "host" in the office was curt, the others were nicer. The bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice park and the people were super.
Jul 19, 2016
A little sparse, but the staff was friendly. A good place for a stop over but Probably not the kind of place I would like to stay beyond one night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice size lot. But pretty run down, with lots of broken pavement. But, pretty clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,quiet and friendly people
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome campground. The roads are paved so everything stays clean. Kids loved biking around. Showers were clean. Walking distance to shopping. Loved it here!!
Jul 17, 2016
The facility was clean and the employees friendly, but the location was basically a parking lot with few trees (no campfires) and hardly camping. I'm more a fan of the adventure of camping, and learning that KOA is really not geared that way.
Jul 17, 2016
Challenging to find and get to, especially with the local traffic.
Jul 17, 2016
Amy was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Clean park and all indoor facilities were immaculate. We always stay at a KOA as we travel across the US. Thanks and Happy Trails
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Good place to stay nice staff and well kept
Jul 16, 2016
it was very nice, i will be back
Jul 15, 2016
nice place, small store, nice pool. will come back
Jul 15, 2016
Nice pool, clean park
Jul 15, 2016
3rd time to be at KOA Meridian, Idaho. Nice and clean. Friendly staff, well maintained. Would definitely recommend a stay @ this KOA :)
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was terrific. Best pool and spa. Roads a little tight, but manageable.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
was very noisy because of the tentrs staying up late and parting plus shooting off fireworks
Jul 13, 2016
sites are very close together. better name for the campground would be KOA parking lot "enjoy your neighbors"
Jul 13, 2016
Possibly the best KOA ever!
Jul 13, 2016
RV parking, not a park. Crammed. Wifi was horrible. Told them I was on a working vacation. Didn't bother telling me until we got here that iOS systems don't work there. Never heard of that, but it sure didn't. Kept smelling neighbors cigarette smoke. Yuck
Jul 13, 2016
Nice Park good water and sewer
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed at! In a great neighborhood with food restaraunts you can walk too! 24 laundry where everything works!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 12, 2016
Although our stay was fine, there was a drawback from the parks semi-permanent residences that stay at this RV Park. These park residence completely disregard cleanliness, and park rules, and when you have park employees that tell you to uphold to park rules and regulations, and turn the cheek to these park residence. I would venture to say that this is not good business practice.
Jul 12, 2016
Restrooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you want brightly lit and crowded urban campground, this is for you.
Jul 12, 2016
Camp area very tight. No BBQ or fire pit. Didn't want to be at our trailer at all except to sleep. Others smoking cigars or cigarettes right nearby and couldn't keep our windows open when it was so hot outside or that smoke would be in our trailer. So disappointing as we had stayed in 5 KOAs on our trip.Expected similar to others. Couldn't get shower or toilet few stalls for that many sites. Sad.
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly hosts. Bathrooms fair.
Jul 12, 2016
too crowded, sites too close together. 4th of July dinner was late but nice
Jul 12, 2016
Liked everything about the KOA except the gravel sites
Jul 12, 2016
We reserved and were promised the deluxe site. Just prior to our arrival at 3:30 in afternoon, it was given away to someone else. We were given a site I think set aside for overflow. Very unprofessional. Won't stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
The facility itself was great,clean and well cared for. The staff were extreamly helpfull and polite. My wife and I enjoyed our time there and would have liked to stay longer.
Jul 11, 2016
Originally our site was only available for one night which meant we would have to move for the second nights stay. With a smile, arrangements were made for us to stay both nights in the same site. Clean, quiet park and close to fast food restaurants.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice kampground, tightly spaced sites was the only drawback. Nice clean bathrooms and indoor pool.
Jul 10, 2016
Great stay.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but very nice clean campground. Well kept up!
Jul 09, 2016
This place was very clean. The employees very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2016
The people running it and working there were wonderful. Only real problem was the WiFi was not good at all. Nice place though.
Jul 09, 2016
The wifi upgrade is ridiculous. Can't log on wifi at all. Go buy some modems. My sewer didn't work, I had to ask twice to fix and I helped fix. We were asked twice if we registered and paid and had paid before getting to the Koa. The people were very nice but no wifi and kept asking if we had paid and broken sewer-come on.
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed one night passing through - it is in town so doesn't feel like campground more like trailer park but it is close to stores and restaurants - pool was indoors and had strong chlorine smell - park was clean and staff friendly - was able to get reservation easily.
Jul 08, 2016
We've stayed there two times this year. Once in May and again in July. The park is very nice with large lots and very neat. Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly...
Jul 07, 2016
Staff is wonderful. Helpful, friendly and welcoming. This campground is a must stay and we will be back again. Everything I expect from a KOA resort is here in this facility. Top ratings!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice and clean, good roads. Site we were in could use a little leveling.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals