Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
All parking is on large gravel.Makes leveling difficult and unsteady. Sardine style spaces are not my idea of camping. WiFi was very lacking.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location. Needs work on the internet.
Jul 04, 2015
Good. One problem. My dog was attacked by another dog in 112. We were on a leash. Their RV door was open. The lady could not control her animal. Lucky my dog did not get hurt.
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were meticulously maintained, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, poor internet Suggestion - put an ice machine in the office for paying customers. Buying a big bag of ice for a small RV freezer doesn't make much sense. Would be a nice amenity.
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best KOA's around. Great park close to attractions. We strive to stop here when we are in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Much too crowded - no space between sites and little shade. Also no directions from freeway posted.
Jul 01, 2015
Just stayed one night, friendly staff, clean showers, some shade.
Jun 30, 2015
Our week long stay was very enjoyable, except for the heat. The campground staff is very cordial and helpful...even loaned me a tool that I didn't have in my toolbox. Pet friendly. I was surprised at the number of RVs that "homestead" and collect a good amount of items around their RVs. The location is not the easiest to locate, GPS is helpful. I would stay here again!
Jun 30, 2015
it was fine
Jun 29, 2015
site a bit narrow for multiple tip-outs but nice amenities.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, close to Starbucks
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was great except the hot tub which didn't work and not enough hot water. Hard to get to with Meridians !@#$ one way streets and no sign on the main road.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, perfect!
Jun 28, 2015
Great- except I could not make a reservation at another KOA. "We don't do that".
Jun 28, 2015
very helpful and friendly. very clean, nice campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice crew that work as volunteers and the Manager!! Always will return to Meridian.
Jun 27, 2015
Old,, Couldn't get wifi, Cramped
Jun 27, 2015
We left, I felt I was camping in a Walmart shopping center. This was the worst camp site of our entire trip. Sorry but I would not recommend this KOA site
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything about this campground was nice except their WiFi system was useless. We had to go to the office / recreation building to use our internet. Since keeping in touch via Internet was very important to us, this weakness was a real negative.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very quiet and safe, despite many people in a all space. I got lots of sleep! Thank you very much!
Jun 25, 2015
A nightmare to get to. I know part was simply construction by the city but still was not easy to find or to get to as streets were all confusing. Once there the noise was terrible but grounds were clean & people were very nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, nice sites...poor WiFi, unless you connect in the middle of the night.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice, clean, expertly maintained park. Will stay longer next time I'm in the area.
Jun 22, 2015
the staff at the campground are great. the campground is very well kept and we could not have had a nicer stay. Thank you to the great staff at Boise/Meridian KOA
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I give it a solid 5 stars!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice size site. WiFi was useless. Don't keep telling me it is because people are using it. You should size the WiFi Internet connection to meet the needs of all the guests.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We've stayed here on two different occasions. The spaces are very tight but well-kept. Nothing fancy. Just a good place to safely hook up one night or two.
Jun 18, 2015
I didn't like that when I reserved a site online I reserved a pull through. When I got there they said that they didn't have any so I would have to have a back up site. Back up sites are horrible. You back up to another trailer and all the sites are right on top of each other.
Jun 18, 2015
wifi very slow if able to get on at all. men shower well lighted when light bulbs not burned out. men's shower curtains need to be lower to floor so water does not soak dressing area need bench in dressing area. person at first sink has to move back so others can enter. shower heads frozen in some showers. (new ones needed) shower heads should be on side wall like other KOA's poor design showe
Jun 17, 2015
We always stay here when visiting family. It's a great place with friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2015
not enough shower facilities for this size KOA. WI-FI didn't work, requested site type not available.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location, close to freeway, but very quiet.
Jun 16, 2015
Well-kept and clean campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean
Jun 15, 2015
Sites much too small/tight, barely room to park small tow car. Laundry inconvenient. Could not get WiFi at the RV site. Price too high for the conditions.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed overnight. Grandkids loved the Pool. Sites were a little close
Jun 14, 2015
We reserved in advance and picked the site that was available which would work for us. We paid for a pull through as we wanted that bit of extra room. When I got there to set up, they gave me a back in site and said they didn't have any pull throughs. That makes it tight, we had to trim branches to fit, and I was hanging out in the road.
Jun 14, 2015
Big and clean park. Friendly staff and great amenities. We'll be back! :)
Jun 13, 2015
Clean and friendly, but this campground is best for a travel stopover. It is not in the best and most enjoyable surroundings of nature.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The people were friendly and helpful. Beautiful little community there.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice park. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Stayed there twice and will go back.
Jun 11, 2015
Just a quick over nite stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.