Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
This is a great Park. Excellent staff, clean, Paved, grass between sites, tables, Excellent Wi-Fi once you get it figured out but slow to connect the first time. Runs only one computer at a time.
Jan 31, 2014
Since the beginning of my stay there has been the electricity issue. Twice the meter was said to be broken and an estimated amount was charged to me. After that, there were multiple refusals to check the meter and a $50 flat rate was charged even though I hardly used any electricity for several months. All they had to do was check the meter and keep telling me whether or not it was still broken.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
Love this park. It convenient, always nice and clean and a swim in the pool or soak in the hot tub after a long day of driving always hits the spot! We come back every year.
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 22, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Very well run place. Someone met me at 900pm at night to show me where to park. Clean bathroom and laundry. Excellent campground.
Dec 10, 2013
stayed a month.staff always helpful any way they can.
Nov 25, 2013
Employees were very nice. Campsites not level. Paid for full hookups, but last 2 nights there no water as their pipe froze up below ground. No Good Sam discount
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 08, 2013
We fully enjoyed our stay with you folks. The consideration I personally received as a Disabled Veteran is much appreciated. As I mentioned to the staff members, Ann and Shirley, I will highly recommend your facility to our friends. Thanks again for your warm hospitality....David & Marie Freiman
Nov 03, 2013
Very nice campground with concrete pads at our door. I loved the indoor pool too. Nancy
Oct 26, 2013
Nice campground. Immaculate. But when advertising WIFI, please advertise Limited WIFI. Windows WIFI throughout the park. Mac users must go to the Clubhouse to use WIFI. We chose this campground over another campground in Boise because the other advertised limited WIFI.
Oct 24, 2013
Great location with food, shops and even an off leash dog park within a few blocks. Always clean and love the indoor pool.
Oct 24, 2013
We have stayed here numerous times in order to get medical at St. Alphonsus. Wonderful place. Quiet. Nice folks. Clean.
Oct 23, 2013
The park was clean and well maintained. The location was great. I was only able to access the wifi once and it was really slow. The rest of the time, it wouldn't allow me on the network. Also, I wanted to redeem some KOA rewards on my stay, but the person at the desk wasn't able to do that for me. That was a little disappointing.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Great KOA! It is hard to find the first time. We would have liked being offered one of the pull thrus that we discovered were empty. Kids love the indoor pool and the playground.
Oct 21, 2013
Spa was out of order. Did not care for the shower/restrooms.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The amount of "permanents" seemed high so it was very noisy in the morning when they were heading to work.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
They were very accommodating for only having been open for 2 weeks. The location was excellent and the people were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2013
Friendly, informative and helpful staff at check-in counter. They shared good tips on how to deal with operating a class C motorhome. Very clean bathroom and shower area. Quite limited bathroom stall though. Poor wireless connection seems to be a common problem with KOA campground including this awarding one!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Reserved a "pull-thru" on my credit card. Got there and found that I had to back a huge 5th wheel into a space. Not a pull thru. Wouldn't take my wife's credit card since I reserved under mine. Very noisy, at times, lots of "live-ins" leaving for work at 6 or 7 AM going thru at 25 mph.
Oct 11, 2013
We always stay here on our trips south and coming back home. It's close to the freeway, very clean and well-maintained. More convenient than RV parks in Boise.
Oct 11, 2013
Great park, love all the decorations for Halloween and all the activities, staff extremely wonderful.
Oct 10, 2013
We're frequent visitors here. Check in was unusually fast this time. Their new wifi system worked quite well.
Oct 10, 2013
the owner and his staff could not have been more helpful. I will be booking again for next may as soon as my holiday dates are confirmed.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
noisy, screaming kids in next site, garabge trucks early in the morning. not easy to find.
Oct 05, 2013
Reservation and check in process continues to be VERY slow. I compare this to hundreds of other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Oct 05, 2013
Signage to find this place is slim to none. Once you get there it is a very nicely kept RV Park. Very Clean. Wi-fi has never worked for me.
Oct 05, 2013
Internet was terrible. We could never get connected. Even in the club house. Tried to use some VKR points, and the gal in office had no clue how to do that.
Oct 03, 2013
easy back in spaces fresh coffee in the morn. Wi-Fi worked Most KOA it is advertised but does not .
Oct 03, 2013
This park is very, very convenient to I-84 but far enough that there is very little noise from traffic. It is a little confusing trying to find the park as it is in a one-way grid before reaching & you have to be in the left lane when you see the RV sign. The park is very clean & everyone is friendly, great park to stay at.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great location. Far enough off the freeway that it was difficult to hear the traffic and close enough to walk to restaurants and a grocery store.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Back in Spaces were a little small for our 5'er and truck. Great exercise room, and Laundermat. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2013
Clean, room for big rigs, close to town without being noisy. We stayed here in a MH.
Sep 28, 2013
Very efficient.
Sep 28, 2013
nice well kept park but it seems alittle expensive
Sep 27, 2013
Excellent facility. The managers were so nice and helpful. Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.