Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
You have a great campground
Aug 06, 2015
Clean organized and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
The stay was good, the staff was excellent, especially when my daughter injured herself on her bike. The internet coverage was problematic as I could only get the wifi outside of my trailer, and I never did get a step right which allowed me to actually access the internet from several of my machines. I could have asked the staff for more help, but decided to use the LTE instead.
Aug 06, 2015
No, there is no grass or trees. But based on the location in Wyoming, this is somewhat ok. The staff was very helpful and nice. The services all functioned. So as an overnight stay this was a good experience.
Aug 05, 2015
The Boise KOA was very clean and neat. Very well maintained. Enjoyed our two days there. Nice level sites.
Aug 05, 2015
WIFI did not work in the long-term area. I wish there were an outdoor pool. Indoor pool works year-round given the cold winters. WIFI is very important to me since I am a writer. I voiced my concern to Ron, the manager, and he addressed my problem very quickly. When the WIFI would not work properly in my spot, he allowed me to move to a short-term spot with good signal. BIG kudos to Ron.
Aug 04, 2015
Very modern with many sites, paved streets, sufficient voltage for all those rooftop AC's! Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice enjoyed the breakfast. Wish the pool was bigger and outside.
Aug 03, 2015
Sites were squeezed together. More like a parking lot than campsite. Won't stay here again.
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 02, 2015
Friendly staff. Enjoyed blue grass "concert" on Tuesday evening. Enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Well maintained camping spot. The community room and bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. Suggest they do better to advertise things to do in Boise because Boise has so many things to offer. Did not enjoy the noise from the race track that was nearby. Winco, restaurants and movie theater very close.
Aug 02, 2015
Spaces are to tight and not enough restrooms.Most of park made up of permanent residents.
Aug 02, 2015
For its location it is nice but very crowded. Dog park very small, needs to be larger. Noted playground area had a lot of trash laying about. Rules not adhered to by visitors I.E. dog fencing put up on rv site, dogs off leash, management did not seem too helpful in directing you to the site or amenities of the park. It was like check in thanks and move on. May stay there again if the timing works
Aug 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly. The sites are a bit small. Could of used more room. With construction in the area, it was not real easy to get to, but close to family we were visiting.
Aug 01, 2015
great place to stop in transit.
Aug 01, 2015
Very, very nice campground!
Aug 01, 2015
stayover enroute to West Yellowstone
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Great stay
Jul 30, 2015
Very large KOA but well managed. Lots of services. Some freeway noise, but otherwise very good. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Tight spaces. Very crowded. Construction in the area made freeway access challenging.
Jul 29, 2015
Campsite was narrow and not very level and no play ground
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. Very roomy sites
Jul 29, 2015
Very clean and neat.
Jul 28, 2015
I stay here whenever I come to Idaho to visit family. Property is always clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 28, 2015
Sites are too small. No personal space. The site next to you is so close its sewer hookup is 6 feet from your door. Very little room to park your vehicle after unhooking They need to reduce the number to make more room.
Jul 28, 2015
The campsites were so tightly packed together, that there was less than 5 ft between campsites. Also very noisy with the race track close by. Access into campground was not easily accessible
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent! Highly recommend. Great people, great breakfast, clean, family friendly. Thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Biggest disappointment is that there is no PBS on the cable TV.
Jul 26, 2015
Hard to get to. No signage. Too close to a local speedway. When you're tired from traveling, you would like to be able to sleep.
Jul 25, 2015
A perfect rv getaway!
Jul 25, 2015
RV's spaces very close together where we were assigned. A little to close for me. Other than that a nice park
Jul 25, 2015
space too small for my size rig. Had staff prun tree. Cable tv connection faulty. Place was noisy no speed enforcement. Worst KOA for us in 8 years
Jul 25, 2015
Staff members were very rude.
Jul 24, 2015
The pool and hot tub were extremely refreshing and well maintained. The hosts were very friendly and courteous even when we had a rude pet owner allow their dog to do its business at our site and not tend to its leavings! The host came and cleaned up after them.
Jul 24, 2015
Park was very urban, not camping-like at all. Pool area is strictly kid-oriented, not adult friendly. Front office very friendly and nice.
Jul 23, 2015
excellent clean campground. Wonderful staff and manager. Great facilities. Love the indoor pool and jacuzzi
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean, friendly place to stay. Not our first visit and will go again when in the Boise Id. area.
Jul 23, 2015
Staff goes above and beyond. Short stay ,but very nice
Jul 22, 2015
Nice KOA with plenty of space on the deluxe sites
Jul 21, 2015
Great place for an overnight stay. Internet connection very poor. Sprinklers came on mid morning when we were trying to disconnect which made it difficult. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in Meridian, Idaho. We had a problem with our breaker and it was handled efficiently.
Jul 20, 2015
We really like staying at KOA campgrounds but we found these to be very close together. We still had a nice time visiting with relatives that live nearby but very uncomfortable being right outside someone's window at all times.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful park, enjoyed our stay
Jul 19, 2015
hot tub had dirt the bottom of it that could be seen from the surface, chlorine so strong in pool it burned your eyes to be in the room. Half the staff acted like they were doing you a favor just to be there
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay we will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals