Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2015
There were no bubbles in the hot tub, and too few washers for the level of use.
May 12, 2015
our stay was great, thank you
May 11, 2015
Very nice people would stay at this KOA if we are in the area!!!
May 11, 2015
The staff were extremely helpful. My hubby was sick & they lent us a heater as our had quit. Thank you so much!
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
we traveled 12 hrs for a family emergency and was so tired when we arrived at 9pm and there was someone there to help us to our spot and even help us back in. very friendly & clean.
May 09, 2015
We appreciate the friendly and helpful staff, immaculate facilities and convenient location. Will definitely return!
May 08, 2015
I was very impressed with the facilities and the people here. Very clean, accommodating and has a very positive ambiance.
May 08, 2015
Overnight to meet friends living in Meridian - lovely spot we've stayed there before and expect to again. Desk clerk very helpful (Thanks!)
May 07, 2015
Very hospitable and friendly staff.:) We will return again and again .
May 07, 2015
We were in town at the last minute for a funeral. The staff was very helpful and understanding. They took the time to get us as close to our family members as possible.
May 06, 2015
We love this place! Perfectly situated near a Starbucks and Sierra Trading Post for a look at some bargains! Clean and friendly.
May 05, 2015
Nice park but the large gravel in paring areas is terrible!
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
We booked for a month but stayed only 3 weeks. Cheaper by the month than paying weekly. This is a lovely park. Lots of flowering trees. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Only complaint was our parking spot. Too small for our big truck. The park is close to stores, banks and restaurants. We enjoy our visits!
May 03, 2015
Everything was great, except I wish that the exercise room opened earlier. By the time that it opened we were about to hit the road.
May 03, 2015
Maintenance men were very helpful in helping me with a problem on trailer while I was there. Good men.
May 03, 2015
Great access; could improve the showers and pet areas.
May 02, 2015
Too many speeding drivers from the long-term RV area. Other than that, no problem.
May 01, 2015
Only comment was there was road construction and this KOA was difficult to find.So used to more signage.
Apr 28, 2015
Great RV Park, hard to locate with the 1-way streets. Staff very knowable. Park is clean and well kept.
Apr 28, 2015
Great park, will stay there again
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice in the middle of the city
Apr 27, 2015
Communication between employees could be better.
Apr 26, 2015
Very neatly manicured grounds and close to all the shopping you could want.
Apr 26, 2015
clean, excellent guest facilities
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Good location. Clean although there are many long stay residents. Reservations were made online which showed length of motorhome and that we were towing. There were many open pull through spaces but we were placed in one that would not allow us to leave unless we unhooked the tow. I asked for one of the open spaces and was rejected. Said they were all reserved. spaces remained open overnight.
Apr 21, 2015
always a great stay with friendly people and great service,clean and well organized
Apr 20, 2015
This was our first stay in any sort of campground. We primarily do our camping in the mountains. I had to come to Boise for work training and thought we would try it out. I must say we had a great time. My wife and kids were able to swim and ride bikes while I was working. Very fun, we will return.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
The owner of this campground is very friendly and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Apr 17, 2015
Nice grounds clean well kepy
Apr 17, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed in. This is what KOA should strive foe.
Apr 14, 2015
Loved the well-kept grounds, the indoor pool and spa, and your willingness to allow us to check out late due to a business appointment.
Apr 14, 2015
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA, it was great. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.
Apr 14, 2015
Friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean, good facilities and quiet.
Apr 13, 2015
Check in went well... For the $$$ cable TV seemed a little on the small for channels. The Wifi was slow and took for ever. Pool and club house was great... Park clean, full timers in park were a bit on the noisy side...
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Wifi must be improved before I'll stay at this KOA again. All else was excellent.
Apr 10, 2015
Filthy dog runs. Couldn't use the designated dogpark because of the amount of dogdroppings. Disgusting!
Apr 09, 2015
The park is clean, convenient and has an indoor pool and hot tub (which we enjoy very much). The staff is friendly as well. We recommend you guys to all our RV friends. Thanks!
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Nice and clean. Very quiet, yet only about two blocks to I-84.
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very good place to camp
Apr 03, 2015
Clean park, nice staff -- we stay here because of those things and the hot tub ... which this time was colder than the swimming pool. After traveling all day we so wanted the hot tub, oh well, next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.