Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Nice stay friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
Front desk gal friendly. We didn't get to enjoy any of their activities like their Saturday breakfast and the pool, but maybe next time! Large park. Sewer hookups a little off for us but over all a nice place.
Jul 11, 2017
Pleasant
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful staff, very quiet, very clean, best KOA we have stayed at
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA wad convienent to our activities. Appeares that it is being surrounded and swallowed up by urban growth. Lots of permanent residents. Tight quarters for big rigs but each site has nice green grass.
Jul 10, 2017
Great, friendly people and great prices.
Jul 09, 2017
Wifi was very limited. Hot tub was cold, other than that was a good place to stay. Would stay there again
Jul 09, 2017
Park was clean & well kept. They were very helpful when we changed our reservation. We used their full hookups, laundry facilities and dog park. Everything was perfect & we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 09, 2017
Indoor pool is excellent and a welcome escape from heat. Many stores nearby and a water park if you want to swim outside. Breakfast on a Saturday for $5: turned out to be a great place to meet the neighbors! Back in sites were easy enough even with a 40ft rig
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is more like a parking lot. It was very clean and the staff were nice. It was ok for an overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Best we have ever stayed!!!!
Jul 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to shopping and town. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly people, great wifi.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and friendly. Thank you.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice facilities minus the pool. It was too small and noisy. The staff was very nice, even had a manager take us a few blocks to a restaurant as we asked someone about restaurants in the area he heard we were asking and volunteered to take us over, thats above and beyond+++ Had a problem with a patrons kids diving and splashing in the pool they took care of it immediatley great service thanks KOA
Jul 07, 2017
Great Time, Great host and a lot of help.... Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Nice sites. Paved streets. Fenced dogs areas though small are several of them.
Jul 06, 2017
I stayed here last year and was disappointed. Vowed I would never return, but decided to give them another try. I was amazed how much improved my stay was. I had a fabulous time and will return for sure. Staff was great.
Jul 06, 2017
Well kept and friendly staff, but FAR too cramped for our tastes. Would only recommend for short stay out of necessity.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay here we like the shade trees and paved roads
Jul 06, 2017
Nice pleasant facility, from checking to to departing, personnel excellent! Ron, the manager, superb, went far beyond the extra mile! We were ready to leave to make an appointment at Camping World and a slide would not go in. I notified the office, signed up for another night, tried to contact a mobile RV repair unsuccessfully. Ron came over to look at it, fixed it and we were off. GREAT!!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Crowded together spots. Small Indoor pool. Limited shower/toilets for amount of campers. Very clean and well maintainted. Staff great.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent. We've stayed here before on our trips to Boise. Always prefer a KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
good flat sites lots to see and do.
Jul 04, 2017
We did not fit in our assigned spot so management quickly rearranged others to fit us better. Loved our stay!
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean. Extremely nice/ friendly staff that we met.
Jul 03, 2017
Less of a family friendly atmosphere and more geared to the majority of "residents".later noted that most of the campground is metered, long term campers. It was, however, clean and functioning.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The TV stations and the Internet connection and service are substandard.
Jul 02, 2017
Good spot for an overnight
Jul 02, 2017
Huge campground, very organized, clean showers. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spots pretty close together but manageable.
Jul 02, 2017
Level, long pull thru site. Park was clean. Wi-fi, was able to login but could not even download our email.
Jul 01, 2017
Way too many campers in a close area. Our neighbors behind us were less than four feet away. No room to park tow vehicle. Terrible wifi that says, no streaming. They got us in on short notice and the camp was clean. Those are the positives. They had a few spots that weren't crowded but not many.
Jun 29, 2017
Very tight spots, picnic table within 10 feet of adjoining neighbors sewer connection, yuck! Otherwise, clean safe central spot.
Jun 29, 2017
Very difficult to get to in middle of town. Also not very good directions/signage to help on roadways.
Jun 28, 2017
Other than being at the complete opposite end from the showers, etc. everything was okay. The site was a back-in on the end so it was a little difficult to get in to but we managed. They have nice pet areas located in several areas of the campground. Didn't use the pool, etc. but they looked very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean park, nice people, pool needs attention milky water.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent facilities and lots of trees (which is nice, considering the name of the town!).
Jun 28, 2017
Upon arrival, the electrical panel at our indicated spot, had the panel removed and wires had been pulled, leaving this as an unsafe situation to plug in my own electrical line fro the RV. One staff member was sent over and did not feel safe in addressing the issue so a second handy man was sent over to repair the issue. Not knowing if this would take 20 minutes or two hours, I returned to the fro
Jun 28, 2017
This place is awesome! A bit hard to get to but once you do it is great. The staff is super as well. Very helpful!
Jun 28, 2017
They are always are gracious and helpful. The park is always clean and inviting.
Jun 28, 2017
Great spot for the night a litre confusing getting to par from freeway. Great nights stay.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
OK place close to Boise. Seems to be a bit older park with tight spaces. My spot had good power and water pressure. All connections easy to get to. My issue with a 40' DP was getting in and out of the space. Many long term folk there and their spots were overflowing into the road. Then they just look at us as we jog back and forth to get into the space. Not even an offer to move their car/truck.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
What a great park. We enjoy our stay every time we stay there, which is often.
Jun 27, 2017
A little crowded and no fires permitted. Pool was way over chlorinated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy