Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Great little campground. Kids loved the playground, which is tucked in a corner. If traveling with kiddos ask for space near playground. Disappointing that they don't advertise indoor pool better. Also false advertising that they sell discounted tickets for the near by water park, Roaring Springs. Great that they allow pets, but should limit number per space. Guest next to us had 12 little dogs!
Jul 25, 2016
KOA advertises that they have WIFI but it does not work and they know it. Sprinklers were suppose to be turned off but never were and drenched our kids tent and everything else on the patio. If you like sleeping under flood lights this is the place for you. This KOA caters to full time RV's. They have very clean bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed here 3 nights. We really liked the town of meridian. There is plenty ammenities close by. Not within walking too much but within 3 min drive. The park is nice & clean and the pool & spa is indoor which makes it nice bc its hot in summer. The trees are too small to offer much shade. offered a fitness room but was nothing i would workout on bc it was flimsy walmart stuff
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms, close to shopping and freeway access. We enjoyed our stay of four months.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
The pool house could use an update. Everything else was great.
Jul 24, 2016
The wifi was 100% useless. We booked KOA for internet and weren't able to use it at all. Spaces are tiny, constantly moving vehicles for neighbors. Pool is tiny. Very disappointed for amount of money we paid for the 5 nights.
Jul 23, 2016
Short 1 night stay. Nicely laid out park and well maintained. Easy to navigate with truck and large travel trailer. Didn't use pool or other amenities so can't comment on those. Would definitely stay again when visiting Boise area.
Jul 23, 2016
Not terrible, but pretty ordinary. Everything is adequate if you just want a place to spend the night. Staff is friendly, park is in the middle of town, no bike paths, playground is tiny. We stay for its proximity to the roaring springs water park.
Jul 23, 2016
Pull through not available even after I made reservations 6 week early for a pull through for a 31 foot motor home and trailer. I was put in a spot that was to small. Had to put trailer in overflow which also to small.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 23, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed here. Very quick check in. Staff very nice and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry facilities very clean. Cable comes in very clear. The only thing that sucked this time, we could not logon to the internet. Had no problem on our first stay.Didn't complain to management as it wasn't a big deal, but would have been nice to use.
Jul 23, 2016
No area to wash the dishes. Noisy. Pool to hot.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice but crowded. Spaces were very close together.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a nice time. It's a good place to stay,if you are traveling, or planning to do a lot of city-type adventures, such as going to the nearby water park, zoo,or mall. Don't expect a nature experience. We were disappointed in the lack of fire pits. Grills are allowed. The pool, fitness room, and hospitality area were very nice. The staff was mostly courteous. It was I would stay here, again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice park, would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very satisfactory, but I didn't appreciate one of the workers supervising me while I disconnected my black water hose I'm very vigilant when it comes to preventing spillage
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Worst KOA I have ever stayed. Very unfriendly permanent people as if we were intruding. SO close to neighbors almost couldn't even back into spot and we only have a 30 foot travel trailer! No way I could even open my awning since we were that close to one another. NEVER stay here again.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice, clean park with large pull thru sites and plenty of parking. Walking distance to stores and food establishments.
Jul 19, 2016
This KOA was tightly packed with campers. I felt like a sardine. One "host" in the office was curt, the others were nicer. The bathrooms were excellent.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice park and the people were super.
Jul 19, 2016
A little sparse, but the staff was friendly. A good place for a stop over but Probably not the kind of place I would like to stay beyond one night.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice size lot. But pretty run down, with lots of broken pavement. But, pretty clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean,quiet and friendly people
Jul 17, 2016
Awesome campground. The roads are paved so everything stays clean. Kids loved biking around. Showers were clean. Walking distance to shopping. Loved it here!!
Jul 17, 2016
The facility was clean and the employees friendly, but the location was basically a parking lot with few trees (no campfires) and hardly camping. I'm more a fan of the adventure of camping, and learning that KOA is really not geared that way.
Jul 17, 2016
Challenging to find and get to, especially with the local traffic.
Jul 17, 2016
Amy was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. Clean park and all indoor facilities were immaculate. We always stay at a KOA as we travel across the US. Thanks and Happy Trails
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Good place to stay nice staff and well kept
Jul 16, 2016
it was very nice, i will be back
Jul 15, 2016
nice place, small store, nice pool. will come back
Jul 15, 2016
Nice pool, clean park
Jul 15, 2016
3rd time to be at KOA Meridian, Idaho. Nice and clean. Friendly staff, well maintained. Would definitely recommend a stay @ this KOA :)
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was terrific. Best pool and spa. Roads a little tight, but manageable.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
was very noisy because of the tentrs staying up late and parting plus shooting off fireworks
Jul 13, 2016
sites are very close together. better name for the campground would be KOA parking lot "enjoy your neighbors"
Jul 13, 2016
Possibly the best KOA ever!
Jul 13, 2016
RV parking, not a park. Crammed. Wifi was horrible. Told them I was on a working vacation. Didn't bother telling me until we got here that iOS systems don't work there. Never heard of that, but it sure didn't. Kept smelling neighbors cigarette smoke. Yuck
Jul 13, 2016
Nice Park good water and sewer
Jul 12, 2016
One of the best we've ever stayed at! In a great neighborhood with food restaraunts you can walk too! 24 laundry where everything works!!
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. The park is beautifully maintained. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 12, 2016
Although our stay was fine, there was a drawback from the parks semi-permanent residences that stay at this RV Park. These park residence completely disregard cleanliness, and park rules, and when you have park employees that tell you to uphold to park rules and regulations, and turn the cheek to these park residence. I would venture to say that this is not good business practice.
Jul 12, 2016
Restrooms hadn't been cleaned in a while. The staff was helpful and friendly. If you want brightly lit and crowded urban campground, this is for you.
Jul 12, 2016
Camp area very tight. No BBQ or fire pit. Didn't want to be at our trailer at all except to sleep. Others smoking cigars or cigarettes right nearby and couldn't keep our windows open when it was so hot outside or that smoke would be in our trailer. So disappointing as we had stayed in 5 KOAs on our trip.Expected similar to others. Couldn't get shower or toilet few stalls for that many sites. Sad.
Jul 12, 2016
Well maintained. Friendly hosts. Bathrooms fair.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy