Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Nice place but the wifi is terrible. You have to go to the club house to get Apple products to work, who ever set that up should be fired! Even for the wifi on Android its so slow the page load times out. The wifi is free and not worth that!!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and quiet Were visitng friends in town so had short stay Cutting thru on Gem Street made it easier to approach.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Staff act as though they do not care about visitors because there is so few places to stay in the area. Staff does not accept responsibility for administrative errors or look to try and correct them.
Aug 22, 2016
Back end sites are very small. Otherwise nice location.
Aug 22, 2016
The only sign is a little blue one with a camper and an arrow. Difficult to get to pulling a large rv. It was ok. The bathrooms were clean. It just makes me mad the wifi was horrible- you can sit in the clubhouse but it only worked sporadically at best and they still charge for it.
Aug 21, 2016
Close to the highway, restaurants, and shopping.
Aug 21, 2016
A nice clean and friendly campground with excellent facilities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean and well maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Great people, great place. We will be back.
Aug 19, 2016
Easy to park, nice neighbors, shady and grassy area for visiting with friends. Extra parking for tow car and visitors.
Aug 19, 2016
A good stop
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean Very helpful staff guiding us to our site and backing in Sites a little on the short side for today's big rigs, but we managed to park our 40 foot motorhome in a back-in site with expert guidance from the campground staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly, but the restrooms were not clean during this stay and the shower head was so clogged up it barely spit water. Plus, our carbon dioxide alarm went off twice in the middle of the night and our neighbors had the same thing happen to them. They said the park had a propane leak that caused the alarms to go off. The park is convenient, but doesn't seem to be kept up as well.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Tight space, no grass, long walk to bathrooms
Aug 17, 2016
Was hoping for an outdoor pool on the 97 degree days we stayed. :( But had it been colder-----well :)
Aug 16, 2016
very clean and well cared for area
Aug 16, 2016
Needed a place to stay close to I-84. This KOA was clean and easy and fun to stay at.
Aug 15, 2016
We've always had a pull through site even with calling 2 weeks ahead of desired time, not so this time. It is close to our children but the park just isn't the same. So many full time residents, horrible traffic plus lots of kids without supervision and barking dogs...
Aug 15, 2016
Clean park, friendly staff, so comfortable would like to have stayed longer. If I wanted to host, this park would be my first choice.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a handy location as a 1/2 way point to where we were going. Not very kid friendly. Facilities were ok, but not as good as other KOAs.
Aug 14, 2016
Very poor customer service. The campground is ran by people that do whatever they want but as soon as they feel you have stepped out of line they threaten to kick you out.
Aug 14, 2016
Great amenities, very clean, and good sized sites. The paved road also makes it great for bikes and other wheeled toys while also keeping the dust to a minimum.
Aug 13, 2016
Trailer park environment. Clean however ... Showers ok. No amenities.
Aug 12, 2016
Just think I will try another rv park in the Boise area closer to where the family lives
Aug 11, 2016
Great facilities, kind staff and very clean. Set up more for RV than tent camping. We appreciate you squeezing us in!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean and a great and friendly staff. Wonderful breakfast on Saturday!
Aug 10, 2016
We were too busy running around to enjoy the facilities, but they were quite lovely. Playground could use a bit of help.
Aug 09, 2016
I would recommend this as a park and sleep destination only. Nice park but VERY cramped together spaces.
Aug 09, 2016
My wife's high school girlfriend lives in Meridian and that was our reason for being there. We would stay with you again.
Aug 09, 2016
Very clean with all the desired amenities. Easy access to freeway. But, the closest packing of RV's I've ever seen. Ok for a short overnight.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly, clean, convenient location and a great off the leash park for the dogs!
Aug 08, 2016
Great facility, top notch, clean and very well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
We loved this KOA! It has all the amenities plus asphalt roads and sidewalks. The sites have large gravel and everything is clean and well maintained. Walking distance to Starbucks and some small restaurants. We can't wait to return.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and nice accomadations. We wished we would of booked other KOA camp grounds along our trip route.
Aug 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are pretty tight. We had to have a picnic table found and brought to site.
Aug 06, 2016
A very nice campground.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyed everything about My stay.2nd.time .likely will see you again
Aug 05, 2016
Clean campground and we enjoyed our stay
Aug 05, 2016
Great quiet KOA with the best wifi ever. Large sites, great laundry room and immaculately clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Sites are too close together; packed like sardines in a can!
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
sites are very well maintained store is small not much to offer but everything was very nice
Aug 03, 2016
very nice staff! terrible showers (slow drainage, curtains sucks),swimming pool way too small. park very clean!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very well taken care of, the park is pretty. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Aug 02, 2016
Was a very clean park. I do feel they should cater to pets a little more. Dog areas were very small
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy