Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
hot tub had dirt the bottom of it that could be seen from the surface, chlorine so strong in pool it burned your eyes to be in the room. Half the staff acted like they were doing you a favor just to be there
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay we will be back!
Jul 18, 2015
This was an awesome campground; very friendly service. Very clean and attractive grounds and buildings.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a good stay, were bummed because hot tub was down, and pool seemed to be over done on chlorine... But nice park set up. Middle RR were great & clean. Super nice at front desk & very helpful, will return!
Jul 18, 2015
The park was clean and quiet. We stayed there because it was close to the freeway and to town but would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and nice. Miss a fire pit. But we would stay again for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Staff friendly. Pool had way too much chlorine in it-children complained that their eyes were burning after.
Jul 16, 2015
Have been there several times, always a good stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Too crowded.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice stopping point from Bend, OR. Also convenient to stores for stocking up.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet, but the sites were extremely close together and the pool was tiny and unappealing to my family. It was fine for parking the RV, but it was not somewhere to spend time.
Jul 14, 2015
Wifi is basically unusable.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice
Jul 14, 2015
nice facility
Jul 14, 2015
For the most part it is a nice KOA. But about almost half are full timers. They let the guy next to us hsve a junk yard. Non running car. Tires. Broken patio table. The glass on the ground. This bad seed in space 219 is what turned us off.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a very nice park. Lots of concrete, however, so had to leave the park to walk the dog as the fenced in dog areas were pretty small.
Jul 13, 2015
quiet, friendly and clean
Jul 13, 2015
We were barely able to get into our back-in site because a boat was stored on the adjacent site. We were among long-term RVers and next to one who was loud and inconsiderate. Not a good location for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Best campground we stayed at, including KOA and non KOA. nice grass areas, strong wifi, only went to one dog area, it was a little small, but wonderful place to stay!!
Jul 12, 2015
If you need a place to stop and rest for a night it does the job. Would not recommend it for a durationduration. Spaces are small, playground small, racetrack nearby(loud), ect....
Jul 12, 2015
Very helpful and friending
Jul 12, 2015
Staff is wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
We really enjoyed the park: clean, easy to park, nice staff BUT the WiFi didn't work at our site. It also needs a directional sign on Meridian Road. Our friends had a hard time finding it.
Jul 11, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, which is very important to me. Grounds were all well kept and clean and my daughter loved the indoor pool. We will stay here again in a few months when we have to return to the Boise area.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean. Crowded. Sites are decent with patio, grass, tree, table. Internet WORKED (space 25) using WEST though I was told W Apple products I'd need to come to the office area to get reception.
Jul 11, 2015
More like retirement home then KOA. Not family friendly. Horrible wifi. Campsites to close.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful hosts and owner! Went above and beyond to help us out. Clean facilities. And it was a very pleasant surprise to have coffee provided !
Jul 10, 2015
Nice staff, well-maintained RV spaces. They had a wonderful breakfast on the day we left for only five dollars a person.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice facilities especially the paved roads. Hard to locate within the city poor directional signage. Shower locations were close to campsite. Would have been nice to have access to an outdoor pool especially on a 100 degree day. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2015
A very nice campground and friendly staff
Jul 09, 2015
I typically don't give 100% upon rating campgrounds, as there's always room for improvement. However, this place is pretty darn close to perfect. A great atmosphere, clean clean, friendly seems very organized. Close to downtown Boise and in a area close to all basic needs, such as grocery stores, etc. If only one complaint, there are some full time sites that could use some sprucing up. t.y
Jul 08, 2015
Only a one night stay, very comfortable, amenities are great, was hot and muggy, full hookups made it much more pleasant. Staff was awesome, friendly, and very helpful!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay and amazing pancake with ALL the trimmings breakfast. Nice facility, conveniently located and as so often the case, KOA friendly reservations and check-in.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice people! Nice site! Convenient to shopping but --The only KOA I've seen with only one sit down toilet on each men's side of two Bathroom areas--I'll stay here if I need to but won't seek it out
Jul 05, 2015
Nice and clean facility.
Jul 04, 2015
All parking is on large gravel.Makes leveling difficult and unsteady. Sardine style spaces are not my idea of camping. WiFi was very lacking.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location. Needs work on the internet.
Jul 04, 2015
Good. One problem. My dog was attacked by another dog in 112. We were on a leash. Their RV door was open. The lady could not control her animal. Lucky my dog did not get hurt.
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were meticulously maintained, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, poor internet Suggestion - put an ice machine in the office for paying customers. Buying a big bag of ice for a small RV freezer doesn't make much sense. Would be a nice amenity.
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best KOA's around. Great park close to attractions. We strive to stop here when we are in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Much too crowded - no space between sites and little shade. Also no directions from freeway posted.
Jul 01, 2015
Just stayed one night, friendly staff, clean showers, some shade.
Jun 30, 2015
Our week long stay was very enjoyable, except for the heat. The campground staff is very cordial and helpful...even loaned me a tool that I didn't have in my toolbox. Pet friendly. I was surprised at the number of RVs that "homestead" and collect a good amount of items around their RVs. The location is not the easiest to locate, GPS is helpful. I would stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.