Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2014
We are a 35ft 5th wheel and you put us in sp. 56, too small, too cramped, difficult to maneuver in...there were pleanty of larger spaces available both days we stayed, all the campers by us were small trailers or trucks with campers...
Sep 18, 2014
Pads were not level and very narrow, difficult to put slides out and not hit utilities.
Sep 17, 2014
Great location in Meridian. Lots to do and see. Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
One of the nicest KOA"s that we stayed at. Extremely nice people working there and very accommodating since we needed to check in early to leave our trailer to go to a soccer game. Thank you!!
Sep 14, 2014
We stayed two nights. It was a tight fit backing in, but I was able to do it. I really wanted to use the hot tub, but at 9:30 at night, the kids playing in it deterred me. It's quiet there, and I recommend it as a place to stay. As usual, the wireless is crappy. They do have a Saturday morning breakfast there and a movie night.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Clean ,but packed in too tight with adjacent campers. Big sign on east side of building for KOA with parking lot in front of building, except it was for another business. Could mark entry drive better!!!!!
Sep 12, 2014
First time there. Great staff & beautiful grounds. Will stay there next time we're in the area.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
A beautiful facility and a wonderful facility one of the best we have stayed at lately.
Sep 11, 2014
Very nice park, and our "neighbors" tipped us off to an RV park in Pendleton.The KOA was full due to the rodeo.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Nice location near freeway. Staff friendly and helpful. Wireless internet not available at campsites only clubhouse. Enclosed pet area extremely small maybe 10x20. Lots of long term guests. Litter on ground.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We always stay here on the way back and forth when we go south. Close to freeway, shopping. Helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2014
This is a nice park and the staff were very helpful.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean well kept RV park. Some spots a little too close together. We were originally given a back in but one of the staff saw how large our motor home was and changed us immediately to a pull through. Nice clean swimming pool. Very close to the water park. Grandkids had a blast! The staff is exceptional
Sep 06, 2014
...was a return visit, look forward to doing it again next summer keep up the good work
Sep 05, 2014
We camp at many campgrounds and problems that I see are fulltime, having couches,frig, and just junk outside their MH,trailers etc, this is the first place that I have seen fulltime at a campground, that their isn't junk laying around,very clean, nice people that work there,
Sep 05, 2014
poor access to wi-fi,
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice property, because of the nice landscaping, grass, and trees they make a parking lot campground quite acceptable. We use the facility toilets and showers, very nice and clean, but a low number of toilet stools for the number of sites. Nice friendly staff. Overall a nice KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Very clean family friendly and large parking spots.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Clean campground, friendly and helpful staff. My family loved the pool. It was warm and indoors. Campsites were easy to access with a picnic bench and a strip of grass. Easy to find and right off the freeway, but quiet and didn't hear any traffic.
Aug 31, 2014
Although it was only for one night, it was quiet, clean and just what we needed.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Everyone was so helpful with all our special needs. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Park and sites were very nice. The internet service at this, and other KOA's I have been visiting have been intermittent. They can't handle the number of campers in the facilities.
Aug 29, 2014
My husband had to come up for some surgery. We were close to hospital and a very pleasant place to stay. Much better than a motel and the pups were a lot happier. Thankyou. Georgia
Aug 29, 2014
We have stopped here several times going to or from. Always clean, friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Very friendly and accomidating hosts
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice park
Aug 24, 2014
Upgraded to site 2. Awesome, thank you
Aug 24, 2014
good value good location
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent Campground !! Would stay there again.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The Kampground was ultra clean and maintained, a pleasure to stay there. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was the wifi signal was weak and could be better.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.