Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and helpful, which is very important to me. Grounds were all well kept and clean and my daughter loved the indoor pool. We will stay here again in a few months when we have to return to the Boise area.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean. Crowded. Sites are decent with patio, grass, tree, table. Internet WORKED (space 25) using WEST though I was told W Apple products I'd need to come to the office area to get reception.
Jul 11, 2015
More like retirement home then KOA. Not family friendly. Horrible wifi. Campsites to close.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Wonderful hosts and owner! Went above and beyond to help us out. Clean facilities. And it was a very pleasant surprise to have coffee provided !
Jul 10, 2015
Nice staff, well-maintained RV spaces. They had a wonderful breakfast on the day we left for only five dollars a person.
Jul 09, 2015
Nice facilities especially the paved roads. Hard to locate within the city poor directional signage. Shower locations were close to campsite. Would have been nice to have access to an outdoor pool especially on a 100 degree day. Good stay.
Jul 09, 2015
A very nice campground and friendly staff
Jul 09, 2015
I typically don't give 100% upon rating campgrounds, as there's always room for improvement. However, this place is pretty darn close to perfect. A great atmosphere, clean clean, friendly seems very organized. Close to downtown Boise and in a area close to all basic needs, such as grocery stores, etc. If only one complaint, there are some full time sites that could use some sprucing up. t.y
Jul 08, 2015
Only a one night stay, very comfortable, amenities are great, was hot and muggy, full hookups made it much more pleasant. Staff was awesome, friendly, and very helpful!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Well maintained
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay and amazing pancake with ALL the trimmings breakfast. Nice facility, conveniently located and as so often the case, KOA friendly reservations and check-in.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice people! Nice site! Convenient to shopping but --The only KOA I've seen with only one sit down toilet on each men's side of two Bathroom areas--I'll stay here if I need to but won't seek it out
Jul 05, 2015
Nice and clean facility.
Jul 04, 2015
All parking is on large gravel.Makes leveling difficult and unsteady. Sardine style spaces are not my idea of camping. WiFi was very lacking.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location. Needs work on the internet.
Jul 04, 2015
Good. One problem. My dog was attacked by another dog in 112. We were on a leash. Their RV door was open. The lady could not control her animal. Lucky my dog did not get hurt.
Jul 03, 2015
The grounds were meticulously maintained, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
nice campground, friendly staff, poor internet Suggestion - put an ice machine in the office for paying customers. Buying a big bag of ice for a small RV freezer doesn't make much sense. Would be a nice amenity.
Jul 01, 2015
One of the best KOA's around. Great park close to attractions. We strive to stop here when we are in the area.
Jul 01, 2015
Much too crowded - no space between sites and little shade. Also no directions from freeway posted.
Jul 01, 2015
Just stayed one night, friendly staff, clean showers, some shade.
Jun 30, 2015
Our week long stay was very enjoyable, except for the heat. The campground staff is very cordial and helpful...even loaned me a tool that I didn't have in my toolbox. Pet friendly. I was surprised at the number of RVs that "homestead" and collect a good amount of items around their RVs. The location is not the easiest to locate, GPS is helpful. I would stay here again!
Jun 30, 2015
it was fine
Jun 29, 2015
site a bit narrow for multiple tip-outs but nice amenities.
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, close to Starbucks
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything was great except the hot tub which didn't work and not enough hot water. Hard to get to with Meridians !@#$ one way streets and no sign on the main road.
Jun 29, 2015
Clean, friendly, perfect!
Jun 28, 2015
Great- except I could not make a reservation at another KOA. "We don't do that".
Jun 28, 2015
very helpful and friendly. very clean, nice campground.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice crew that work as volunteers and the Manager!! Always will return to Meridian.
Jun 27, 2015
Old,, Couldn't get wifi, Cramped
Jun 27, 2015
We left, I felt I was camping in a Walmart shopping center. This was the worst camp site of our entire trip. Sorry but I would not recommend this KOA site
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very pleasant stay.
Jun 26, 2015
Everything about this campground was nice except their WiFi system was useless. We had to go to the office / recreation building to use our internet. Since keeping in touch via Internet was very important to us, this weakness was a real negative.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Very quiet and safe, despite many people in a all space. I got lots of sleep! Thank you very much!
Jun 25, 2015
A nightmare to get to. I know part was simply construction by the city but still was not easy to find or to get to as streets were all confusing. Once there the noise was terrible but grounds were clean & people were very nice.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean, nice sites...poor WiFi, unless you connect in the middle of the night.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice, clean, expertly maintained park. Will stay longer next time I'm in the area.
Jun 22, 2015
the staff at the campground are great. the campground is very well kept and we could not have had a nicer stay. Thank you to the great staff at Boise/Meridian KOA
Jun 21, 2015
This is a very nice campground. Extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. I give it a solid 5 stars!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Nice size site. WiFi was useless. Don't keep telling me it is because people are using it. You should size the WiFi Internet connection to meet the needs of all the guests.
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We've stayed here on two different occasions. The spaces are very tight but well-kept. Nothing fancy. Just a good place to safely hook up one night or two.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.