Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It was too cramped. The sites were all on top of each other. Right next to our site there was raw sewage all over the ground.
Aug 25, 2013
We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed our stays. The management is pleasant and helpful, both on the phone and in person. We highly recommend this location,
Aug 25, 2013
We were just there for an overnight. Park was clean and sites were big We had a pull-through. The only negative was we received a $10 reward from our last KOA stay but the girl at check-in said she didn't know how to pull it up. We had nice neighbors and would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent facilities; extraordinarily helpful staff. Not really a place for tenters.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
It is a great place to stay. It is usually quite after 10 PM but our first or second night there was a group that was leaving after 10 PM that were a little noisy. Previously that evening the parents were allowing their son to ride a motorcycle around thru the grass up and down the atreet. Still would stay here again.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
I was staying while going to college and it was a nice quite place to stay. The staff are all friendly and vary helpful.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
fabulous
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
You have 3 or 4 Wi Fi hookups but none of them work. Who ever is your provider or internet person is taking you for a ride. Wi Fi access is tipical in all Koa's NON EXISTANCE.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
It should be disclosed if the park is a "long term" park as oposed to a camping park. This is more of a trailer park than an RV camping park.
Aug 17, 2013
Pleasant, clean, friendly
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Great Staff and campground. My wife and I where forced out of our home by a wildfire. Another KOA, about, 60 miles away, was letting other evacuees stay for a very discounted rate and this KOA did the same with no questions asked. We can't thank them enough for reaching out to us during a very stressful time.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, quiet and dog friendly. Wifi not good.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground isVery clean and well taken care of. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.
Aug 14, 2013
I would have liked to have the waste outlet closer to the back so the drain hose could reach it.
Aug 14, 2013
No problems, great service
Aug 13, 2013
Second time that we have stayed here. This place is super clean, everything works as expected, and one hates to pack up and leave after spending several days here.
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful RV park and very well maintained. Also apprediate it that most KOA's do not charge extra for children.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Management very accommodating for our needs and we are very thankful. Spaces are a bit tight, causing neighbors to park their larger trucks across their spaces and ours. Makes getting in and out difficult. Staff is great, park is well kept. We'd stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
Very well manicured and neat place. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
I was surprised to see KOA has turned to housing long term residence. Not favorable.
Aug 12, 2013
For an overnight stay it was okay. It was too close in proximity to other RV's. If you come in late and office is closed and need to do some laundry and have no change, there was no change machine in the laundry room. Plus, there was a washer that was in-op. There were many people trying to do their laundry late at night.
Aug 11, 2013
The place was clean and good for a quick RV stop through Boise. A lot of stores are very close by.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Easy in, Easy out. Staff in the office was friendly. Location was near I-84 with a good selection of restaurants and service. Spaces were just long enough for my 32ft 5th wheel. Park my truck across the front like everyone else. Not a lot to do in Boise area. Enjoyed the state capitol building and the Birds of Prey Center.
Aug 11, 2013
Nice place, only the person at the front desk kept this from getting a ten rating from me.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Not very pet friendly with no real area to walk the dogs unless you want to actually exit the KOA and cross the street to a field. What they call a "dog run" is actually a 10x10 fenced in area. If you are not traveling with animals you may like this camp just fine, but it was not a good experience for me.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
we have stayed here in the past and I love this place. The swimming pool is very nice The campground is very well maintained. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2013
There are a lot of things that we expect and appreciate at KOA's. This place has none of them. Lots of pavement and gravel - little grass. Way too many long term residents who totally disregard the speed limit as they pass through the short term area (many driving 35 when the limit is 5).
Aug 09, 2013
Got in late still met us as we arrived to show us to our spot. Wish they had a few more tent sites but the RV spot worked for our 31 ft RV just fine. Easy parking.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice Clean Park, Clean restrooms. One problem: No benches in the showers to put your shower bag etc. on. Shower bag got wet sitting on the floor.
Aug 08, 2013
Wish the pool and hot tub stayed open longer
Aug 07, 2013
Spa was broken, sites very small did not have a decent pet run.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.