Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
we have stayed here in the past and I love this place. The swimming pool is very nice The campground is very well maintained. We will be back.
Aug 09, 2013
There are a lot of things that we expect and appreciate at KOA's. This place has none of them. Lots of pavement and gravel - little grass. Way too many long term residents who totally disregard the speed limit as they pass through the short term area (many driving 35 when the limit is 5).
Aug 09, 2013
Got in late still met us as we arrived to show us to our spot. Wish they had a few more tent sites but the RV spot worked for our 31 ft RV just fine. Easy parking.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice Clean Park, Clean restrooms. One problem: No benches in the showers to put your shower bag etc. on. Shower bag got wet sitting on the floor.
Aug 08, 2013
Wish the pool and hot tub stayed open longer
Aug 07, 2013
Spa was broken, sites very small did not have a decent pet run.
Aug 07, 2013
The KOA book says the staff is friendly and welcoming. We did NOT find this to be true. They were rude, unhelpful, and we felt like we were imposing. I would not recommend this KOA, especially if you have children.
Aug 07, 2013
Campground is clean hosts are great. Description of trees is a bit far fetched as they are all new trees and wont be mature for several seasons, but everthing else was great!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
RV sites are not laid out correctly. Didn't really have full hookups as sewer was in wrong place for connecting. RV didn't fit in site. Concrete pads overlapped with RV behind us causing conflict.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! I would just recommend that the main bathroom be open at 10 PM instead of closed for cleaning.
Aug 06, 2013
Everything about our stay was excellent. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the facilities were clean, the grounds well kept and conveniently located just off the freeway to go check out all the interests in Boise and the neighboring towns. Meridian is a sweet city in itself. Also close to the airport for car rental. But still quiet. I would surely stay there again.
Aug 04, 2013
I had made a reservation for a tent site for the night of 20jun13. Because of road problems, I had to call this KOA and move up our reservation to the night of 21jun13. The person I spoke to easily moved our reservation up w/out any problem, and with great courtesy however, see below). Upon our arrival at this KOA on 21jun13, we discovered that the campsite we had been assigned was right ne
Aug 04, 2013
Noisy location (in the city) and the majority of sites were long term RVS so the few nightly sites were sparse. Too many sites for the facilities (a very very small pool and hot tub).
Aug 04, 2013
People were friendly!
Aug 03, 2013
I stay in this park every time I'm in Boise/Meridian ... I don't even look for another! I've been coming through here at least once every 2 years since 2005!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice park, just to big crowded. OK for overnight stay. Tight spots and very close to neighbors. I prefer the smaller family style KOA camps. This was more like a business. The front desk was not your usual family style friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
Best site ever. Thanks for attention to children. Too many KOA's hate kids. Great customer service@
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful park with all the features you could ask for.
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed overnight and the facility was clean well organized and the staff were polite. They helped with info we needed. They did not show us to our site, and we were only there overnight, so can't say much more.
Aug 01, 2013
Pool was disgusting, the water was green. The concrete around the pool was moldy. The dumpster was over flowing with trash. There was trash piled up in front of the dumpster, looked like the dumpster had not been emptied in awhile
Aug 01, 2013
Aucune table à l'arrivée. Puis une table toute sale fut livrée... WIFI de piètre performance.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This Koa is not a campground, but an adult RV park. They allow children, but this is not a family friendly park.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful park. Very big rig friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice campground. Was a little disappointed on a few issues: the spa was not working, and the pool table was missing the cue ball. The restrooms are said to be open 24/7 but they close them for cleaning for FOUR HOURS from 10pm-2am! That's a long time! Otherwise, very very friendly and helpful staff. I would stay again.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I wish the pool was bigger and outside (esp. since it is sunny Idaho).
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Would give five stars but for two things, #1 is no shade or very little. (ask for a site with awning towards the East)#2 is sewer connections, have a 20' hose if you plan on staying for a few days. RV site is clean and people are friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Being new to the RV camping experience, we found the staff extremely helpful in assisting us with getting familiar with the park and tips about setting up our camper. The restrooms were immaculate and well maintained. We had a pleasant experience at the KOA.
Jul 28, 2013
This campground is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at!! The restrooms and showers were spotless not just clean. The staff was GREAT.
Jul 28, 2013
Convenient access but an urban kamp setting. Great for a layover. Clean and welcoming.
Jul 28, 2013
Laundry,showers,landscape impeccable. Site so small&tight that front of 5th wheel & truck stuck into road. Trailer door barely cleared truck. No room to maneuver. No one helped you park. We had to help and move our truck so others could park next to us. Hostile to dogs-told to walk on street around park. Tiny pen for turning dogs loose. Not friendly to short term stays.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Campground was good but the pool had a very strong smell of chlorine and even made my daughters and my hair turn green.
Jul 26, 2013
the trailer area were small, but adequate for a short stay. The showers were well maintained. Easy access from the interstate. Friendly stay
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice and extremely clean. Front desk was very helpful, quality and overall appearance of resort was exceptional.
Jul 25, 2013
The indoor pool smelled over chlorinated. The water that splashed out, didn't drain away and there were large pools of water on the deck. The showers did not drain properly, the water sprayed into the changing area. There were no benches in the shower stalls for your things.
Jul 25, 2013
spent 5 five nights, all areas inside and outside were maintained very well and kept clean. the grounds were beautiful, green and well maintained. the hosts were helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2013
On check-in, the old woman was extremely rude; she could not be bothered with us and decided it was better to publically ridicule us. We were so put out that we drove to the Motel 6 (very hosptable) to stay the night despite the fact we had already paid. Wost KOA of our trip so far.
Jul 23, 2013
Basic hot, crowded, parking lot facility. Not easy access but easy to freeway. Not very convenient but great for one night. Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. I wish the spots were a bit wider. I felt very close to each neighbor or each side.
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.