Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Pull thru could have been a little bigger but we were fine.
Jul 02, 2014
very nice park except that a lot of the sewer drains are too high to be able to dump. Stuff doesn't run uphill. This koa does not have a dump and when we asked to pull over to a site with a lower sewer they wanted to charge us $5 and we had already paid for 2 day stay.Lower the sewer drains and there would not be a problem dumping.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to spend the night.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great place to stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a good stay!
Jul 02, 2014
Very crowded spaces. The office staff was very nice and polite but the staff working the park was very rude and accusatory. Not a pet friendly place at all!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have installed a 1500 square foot Kamp K-9 that this guest may not have located. We have 5 fenced pet areas in addition to Kamp K-9.
Jul 02, 2014
My tent site was a converted RV site. I couldn't even hammer my tent pegs into the ground because the site was concrete. I wasn't impressed. But on the good side, the location was convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have dual use sites with grass areas at all tent sites for the use of guest for tents.
Jul 02, 2014
WIFi intermittent, sites packed like sardines, 6 showers for over two hundred sites..... staff friendly, clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several shower facilities. Guest orientation normally points out the location of all shower facilities.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice place to stay. Close to all conveniences
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Out of our many KOA stays this was our least positive. There only concern was there in ground water sprinklers. The staff treated us like second class citizens. The work crew unplugged our electric without informing us to install a light on the post while we were showering and coffee was brewing. No coffee it took them over 2 hours. More to complain about but out of space here.
Jun 17, 2014
A very clean facility with cheerful, helpful staff. We were lucky to be there on a Tuesday so we got to enjoy the Blue Grass Jam session!!! It was great!
Jun 15, 2014
very clean and quite park. Shopping for every one . Nice parks and rivers we just love the Boise area.
Jun 12, 2014
Absolute great stay and all Employees are very helpful And friendly.
Jun 12, 2014
Awesome Place!!! Staff very friendly. The campground was very well maintained. Very clean ! spacious ..Centrally located!! Loved our stay!!
Jun 12, 2014
Good internet connection. Sites are extremely close together. Restrooms are average.
Jun 09, 2014
At first we thought, my these sites are small, but soon realized the whole area was very nice and clean. great pool and laundry facility.
Jun 09, 2014
Awesome place!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
One of the cleanest, most orderly and attractive KOA's we've been in ever! Wide gravel sites and plenty long. convenient location. We will come back again for sure.
Jun 09, 2014
These people went out of their way to help us and treat us very well. Thank you very much!
Jun 09, 2014
Only an overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2014
Good
Jun 08, 2014
Was very clean and staff was great and the grounds were not dirt
Jun 08, 2014
Karla and Ed pulled us out of a jam and made us comfortable and welcome! Your staff gave us ideas how to spend our days while we waited for the truck repairs. We will be back to Boise and stay with you again.
Jun 07, 2014
Only glitch we had was getting our bill/reservation actual dates paid for worked out, but after that, our stay was excellent. Park is wonderfully maintained, well managed, great pool and spa, all KOA personnel there are very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come again, rate it high. Great location, nice grassy patches with trees.
Jun 07, 2014
They need to put up more directional signs. Sites were a little tight. People were nice. Didn't hear any trains.
Jun 07, 2014
very clean and nice people
Jun 06, 2014
The facilities are very nice except the bathrooms. The shower areas are very small. The wifi is very sketchy. They say they are updating it, but when? The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
People were kind at the office. clean park, restrooms. The parking of the RV was easier than some KOA's..some are so small to park your rig in. No complaints.
Jun 05, 2014
WiFi was bad, 4 possibilities and None that really good work
Jun 05, 2014
The good - The park is well laid-out, the streets are wide, and the area is kept clean. The bad - The internet was very slow (almost unusable on email) and the cable TV was of poor quality. One channel pixelated badly and the rest of the channels had horizontal lines on the screen.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
New KOA design too tight for big rigs that want a pull through without unhooking!
Jun 02, 2014
the park is beautiful and everything and everyone were just wonderful.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great people, but it's crowded and needs a decent dog park.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Ron & Jerry & Joyce & Cindy & All the rest of the crew were GREAT !!! Made us feel like long time friends and very welcome . We are on a 3 to 4 week trip and are planing on staying here again on our way back home. Thank you & keep doing what ur doing. Doug & Judy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.