Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The amount of "permanents" seemed high so it was very noisy in the morning when they were heading to work.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
They were very accommodating for only having been open for 2 weeks. The location was excellent and the people were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 13, 2013
Friendly, informative and helpful staff at check-in counter. They shared good tips on how to deal with operating a class C motorhome. Very clean bathroom and shower area. Quite limited bathroom stall though. Poor wireless connection seems to be a common problem with KOA campground including this awarding one!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Reserved a "pull-thru" on my credit card. Got there and found that I had to back a huge 5th wheel into a space. Not a pull thru. Wouldn't take my wife's credit card since I reserved under mine. Very noisy, at times, lots of "live-ins" leaving for work at 6 or 7 AM going thru at 25 mph.
Oct 11, 2013
We always stay here on our trips south and coming back home. It's close to the freeway, very clean and well-maintained. More convenient than RV parks in Boise.
Oct 11, 2013
Great park, love all the decorations for Halloween and all the activities, staff extremely wonderful.
Oct 10, 2013
We're frequent visitors here. Check in was unusually fast this time. Their new wifi system worked quite well.
Oct 10, 2013
the owner and his staff could not have been more helpful. I will be booking again for next may as soon as my holiday dates are confirmed.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
noisy, screaming kids in next site, garabge trucks early in the morning. not easy to find.
Oct 05, 2013
Reservation and check in process continues to be VERY slow. I compare this to hundreds of other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Oct 05, 2013
Signage to find this place is slim to none. Once you get there it is a very nicely kept RV Park. Very Clean. Wi-fi has never worked for me.
Oct 05, 2013
Internet was terrible. We could never get connected. Even in the club house. Tried to use some VKR points, and the gal in office had no clue how to do that.
Oct 03, 2013
easy back in spaces fresh coffee in the morn. Wi-Fi worked Most KOA it is advertised but does not .
Oct 03, 2013
This park is very, very convenient to I-84 but far enough that there is very little noise from traffic. It is a little confusing trying to find the park as it is in a one-way grid before reaching & you have to be in the left lane when you see the RV sign. The park is very clean & everyone is friendly, great park to stay at.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great location. Far enough off the freeway that it was difficult to hear the traffic and close enough to walk to restaurants and a grocery store.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Back in Spaces were a little small for our 5'er and truck. Great exercise room, and Laundermat. Very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2013
Clean, room for big rigs, close to town without being noisy. We stayed here in a MH.
Sep 28, 2013
Very efficient.
Sep 28, 2013
nice well kept park but it seems alittle expensive
Sep 27, 2013
Excellent facility. The managers were so nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Sep 27, 2013
Very nice campground with friendly workers.Best KOA I have been to on this trip
Sep 27, 2013
More like a community than a campground.
Sep 25, 2013
Nice clean campground, but we find the sights too close together for our liking.
Sep 24, 2013
great location and very clean bathrooms. My only gripe was the terrible WiFi for the six days we were there. It worked for two hours the entire time. This was unacceptable and forced me to go to starbucks to contact my employer via email. Second complaint. The pool was so full of chlorine it was painful. The hot tub was out of service and we did not bother after Day 1 to use the pool at all.
Sep 24, 2013
Wifi not available for iPhone except at club house. Utilities not convienintly located, i.e. power water, cable. On plus side quality grass areas and nice patio effect.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
The back-in spaces are small and very tight side to side. There is barely enough room for your tow vehicle to park alongside. The back to back configuration puts your neighbors in very close proximity. We had one RV back up to our RV leaving only 1 inch between us in order to fit. Office staff mostly are very blunt and non-smiling, however the staff out in the grounds were very helpful.
Sep 22, 2013
Was short and sweet...pulled in late and left early the next day....
Sep 22, 2013
Lots of noise from race track and freeway.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
No internet access at this point...but they're working on it.
Sep 20, 2013
This was the 3rd time we stayed at the KOA in Meridian. The hookups worked fine, the restrooms were clean, the staff was pleasant and helpful. Only negative this time was the strong smell of garbage from the nearby dumpster.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
we would like to thank Shirly and Ron for making our stay very accommodating at the KOA campground and we would like to return to your campground next year.
Sep 19, 2013
We are frequent visitors here. This is a well maintained RV park but very busy. Our main issue is that at most sites the sewer connectors are too far forward for us to connect.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
My biggest complaint was the garbage, it was overflowing and very smelly, also a health hazard, the worst I have ever seen at a campground. The spaces were also very narrow.
Sep 16, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 16, 2013
We are so appreciative of the staff at Meridian KOA! We live in Loveland, CO, scene of some horrific flooding within the past week. The staff was very accommodating in our needs regarding extending our though it was not needed. We have stayed here in the past and we most certainly will in the future. Thank you so much!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.