Boise / Meridian KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

Email

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Spent 2. Nights, office personal were very friendly, bathrooms were clean, grounds were well maintained.
Jul 25, 2017
The camping spaces tooooo close & area is toooooo crowded!
Jul 25, 2017
OK for smaller rv, we couldn't sit outside because we had to put out truck up against rv. It was very cramped, no pull through sites. WiFi poor, only capable for email. Hooks ups worked great, quite, very nice staff. Just wish sites were bigger and I would rate higher.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Park is well maintained and clean. We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Camping in a camper van, and staying in a slot next to big campers, it was a big like camping in a mega-camper dealership parking lot. Would have loved a few trees, a little greenness. But it was adequate for our purposes, which was a place to stay overnight enroute to Yellowstone.
Jul 25, 2017
Although full with no tent sights available, they accommodated me in an overflow area for a discount (twice). Thanks!
Jul 24, 2017
This KOA was extremely clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend it to a retired couple not traveling with any pets or kids or if you are just needing a place to stay overnight on your way another destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay lots of food and shopping nearby. Facilities were clean staff was over the top helpful. If we ever come through here again I want to spend some time in the covered patio at the check in place. Seems like a nice place to hang out when it cools down in the evening.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Helpful staff re-arranged parking plan to allow me one more night without having to move to another spot. Thanks
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful facility and the nicest people working there.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice campgrounds!
Jul 23, 2017
would have liked the hot tub working.
Jul 23, 2017
I am so glad you asked. The lady was awesome to be able to get us in for a month. Both our daughter in law & our grandson were both diagnosed with cancer. Hers breast & his bone. He is only 13. We came to help. they were both getting chemo. They would not return our deposits. Wesaid we were staying a month & maybe a little longer. The lady was rude when we tried to extend our stay by a few days.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
get your reservations early this KOA always busy because of the great stay & location
Jul 23, 2017
The only drawback was the 10:00 quiet was not enforced very well. We had loud partiers across from us until 3:00 in the morning.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, great showers (but no bench or shelf in the showers??? Strange), nice day room and pleasant staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Sad the spa was broken
Jul 20, 2017
enjoy my stay
Jul 20, 2017
All I cant say is DONT STAY THERE!!!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great;however the wifi was so poor I had to down grade this establishment. Being Canadian, we rely on wifi to plan our trip, sightsee etc... this was the worst I have seen in 7 years of camping. The signal was so weak it didn't even register on my devices. Get a stronger wifi, and you get a stronger grade
Jul 20, 2017
Our side of the park had only one toilet for men and on Wednesday morning that one toilet had no toilet paper.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
About average for an RV Park. The dog park and playground are hard to find because they were located behind 2 RV spots that were occupied. Nice staff at the desk.
Jul 19, 2017
We just had a short stopover. But staff was friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
One of our regular stops on our way to Michigan.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our first stay at the KOA Boise/Meridian. Look forward to staying again.
Jul 18, 2017
Adequate for an overnight stop. Very crowded campground . Basically a rv parking lot .
Jul 18, 2017
We were one of the first people to stay in this park when it was opened. It was great then, but the last few years one whole side and it seems like half the side we stay in are permanent residents. The park is overcrowded. The pool is tiny. Not big enough for more than 5 people and the hot tub was not working. We have to reserve way ahead to be able to stay there because it is always packed.
Jul 18, 2017
What a nice place. People were friendly and very helpful. Lots of amenities. Parking spots were paved and level. Grassy area at each spot. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a place in Boise.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place and people! Asked for a spot with room and they did it! Pool is small but not crowded and there is a public pool and water park near if you want! Stores and restaurants within walking distance! Stayed for a week! Will come back again!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice park. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2017
Well maintained and pleasant place to camp. Located within walking distance of a variety of shopping
Jul 17, 2017
Over 100 full-time live-in's with all their cars and motorcycles make this like a cramped neighborhood. It is clear that the urban growth has encroached on the park. Small pool and unclean bathrooms. Not a great time.
Jul 17, 2017
The spaces are extremely close together and the WIFI did not work the entire time we were there. I usually prefer to stay at KOA however next trip to Boise/Meridian I'll choose a different RV park.
Jul 17, 2017
We reserved a back in,not a problem, but we have a 37ft 5th wheel and our spot was for a small trailer. Had to park at an angle. One of the tightest parks for trailers that I have ever seen. They had 2 pet walks, but both areas were covered in dog poop. I would not recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay in Meridian. Friendly and courteous staff which is so nice after a long days drive. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Some sites are a little tight, however the longer term sites give ample room for your rig and vechicle. We would definitely stay here again and we have already recommended this KOA to other friends.
Jul 16, 2017
We stayed just one night and if we were in the area longer we would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2017
The location is all about location. It has little green or grass and not much of a playground but it has great shopping and restaurants all around. it is close to the city and we spent most of our time away from the site having an awesome 2 days in Boise which is a nice city. We biked lots in the parks, shopped, and ate out.
Jul 15, 2017
Over all a nice place,can't have camp fires,and lady at front desk was not to polite. Showed up at around 9 a.m. after a long evening of driving and had to leave and come back as check in wasn't until 2, would of been nice to have got a spot a bit earlier as there were several open..
Jul 15, 2017
No shade, crammed in like sardines , unfriendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful Managers, very helpful and fun, loved the park very clean and beautiful
Jul 14, 2017
2nd time staying here and still love it!!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, convenient professional and courteous.
Jul 14, 2017
Wi-Fi was pretty poor. There are lots of permanent residents in the short stay section. Felt like a car park than a campsite. Restrooms and shower doors either didn't shut with out a gap or where so high when say down you could "see everything"
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Clean and neat facility. If you're looking for a place in boise give this place a chance.
Jul 12, 2017
We were put next to a dumpster where we could not fully extend our slide out despite stating we had a slide out when making the reservation.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy