Boise / Meridian KOA

184 Pennwood Street

Meridian, ID 83642

Reserve: 800-562-7626

Info: 208-888-7003

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
a little tricky to find but well worth it. This is the first time I have stayed at this KOA and was pleased with the staff and the camp.
Jun 09, 2013
It is clean. The staff was friendly during check-in. We stayed in a pull-thru site with full hook-ups that had nice grass and full gravel parking space. There was some kind of pump or generator that was on all night, vibrating and creating a lot of noise. It could still be heard when windows were closed. That was troubling for sleeping. It appeared to have many residents on site.
Jun 09, 2013
nice campground but this site had way too many permanent sites and the traffic was very bad, I don't go camping for traffic 24/7
Jun 07, 2013
very nice and clean just thought our site was smaller then we're use to
Jun 07, 2013
The sites were too crowded. We had to park so close to our trailer that we couldn't use the awning. The swimming pool is really small and there was a lot of traffic. I didn't want to let my kids outside without a close eye on them. The only good things were the location in Meridian, the service and the showers.
Jun 07, 2013
They gave us a late check-out, so we could make a doctor appointment. we will stay again. rate great
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice park. Quiet, peaceful, great breakfast. We will stay there again if in Meridian. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 07, 2013
Friendly staff, clean modern facilities. Everyone was helpful and close to all sorts of activities.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 04, 2013
we'll be back mainly cause my sister lives on ten mile (close). you have great roads/turn-arounds for big rigs.
Jun 04, 2013
GREAT
Jun 03, 2013
Very helpful staff - we had been unable to reserve a pull-thru online, but were able to change to one upon arrive. Very nice long pull-thrus. Was very surprised at the amount of seasonal sites - they far exceded the amount of overnight sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Our stay was good except the trailer trash across the road' old wood skirting,that really was a mess.Things like that bring the park down a notch.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Sites are still jammed together. Only stay here because of the location.
Jun 02, 2013
The Meridian Boise Koa was very clean. The playground and indoor pool were nice too. All of the sites had small little patios and grass areas. It was probably the nicest rv resort I have stayed at.
Jun 02, 2013
Ann at check in was super. All was very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Park is ok but we were there during the speedway activity and had to listen to loud motor noise for 8 to 10 hrs. Will check race schedule before making reservations next time
Jun 01, 2013
It's always a pleasant experience. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Thanks so much
Jun 01, 2013
We had a wonderful pull thru site on the end. Had we been in a back in, probably wouldn't rate 5 stars. Great park. Thanks
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
We love to stay here when we are in Boise It's the best
May 30, 2013
Very friendly staff and good amenities, particularly the hot tub and pool. Very narrow spot for camper (56) with tree branches and extended water faucet interfering with slide out.
May 30, 2013
THIS RV PARK IS NEAT AND CLEAN TO THE EXTREME. IF GOOD SAM HAD A 15 OR 20 RATING IT WOULD QUALIFY
May 29, 2013
Well Done. Will stay at this KOA everytime!!
May 29, 2013
Exceptionally well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean restrooms, showers and laundry rooms. Hope to return for a extended stay soon.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Wonderfully friendly staff and campground. Wi-Fi connectivity via tangonet is of very limited quality
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Nice place friendly staff. WiFi is very slow and needs updating.
May 28, 2013
I was disappointed that we made out reservations so far in advance and got stuck next to the dumpster for 3 days.
May 28, 2013
love the indoor pool, temperature was very comfortable.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
friendly staff and great amenities. already planning a return trip
May 27, 2013
Had a problem with the cable box and the host was there to fix the problem immediately. Then he connected the cable and came to the door to inform us that he was done. The grounds are very well kept.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Just stayed overnite,enjoyed it immensley. Planning on staying longer in June.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
The nicest, cleanest KOA I've had the pleasure to visit.
May 18, 2013
Nice Campground BUT wireless much less than good...waited 12 minutes for the KOA webpage before it kicked us off...Rep of property said she had gotten her own service since the 120 permanent residents kept it tied up.
May 16, 2013
had a good stay wish the shade trees were bigger,it was very warm when we stayed there. I also wish all the people that lived there full time would all be put in another part of the park away from us overnighters!
May 14, 2013
Our night was miserable due to some RVs that must have run their air conditioners all night. I could not sleep due to the humming noise. At 3:30 am I could not take it any longer and got up and we left very early. I will not stay there again.
May 13, 2013
Thanks it was a great place.
May 13, 2013
very good campground. Extremely clean, well maintained, locallized and convenient.
May 13, 2013
We have stayed at the Boise Meridian RV Resort several times over the past three years. The campgrounds is very well maintained, and quiet. The staff is very accommodating. We take our grandchildren and they enjoy the indoor pool very much during the colder months. We definitely will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.