Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
Just passing through for vacation. In general please update all wifi and cable services.
Jun 22, 2013
Great location and very friendly person that checked us in. Very, very clean. Pleasent surroundings. Little noisy for a tent. We enjoyed our overnight stay very much.
Jun 17, 2013
kids loved the jumping pillow i loved the complementry coffee and we enjoyed the pool their at the koa better than the waterpark next door.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Park, clean, bathrooms clean and nice.
Jun 17, 2013
peacefull, and quiet. Great trees. Great personel.
Jun 16, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and the hot tub was great.
Jun 14, 2013
Always like staying with you. Thanks Sharon & Ken Leslie
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
The website said there was a tv but no tv in Kabin. Hot tub broke after 10 minutes and light shorted out in main room. No fire pits allowed so we had to stand by a grill which didn't make it feel like camping. Pool and jumping pillow were fun but the website advertised a miniature golf course when we asked where it was they said they don't have anymore.
Jun 10, 2013
Very accomadating to our needs for the week. It was great! Thanks
Jun 10, 2013
a little hard to find but nice and hosts were very nice too!
Jun 08, 2013
Cable needs improvement Generaly clean ..Staff very friendly Got to love trains
Jun 06, 2013
Very nice campground
Jun 06, 2013
It was a quick overnight stay as we were traveling in the area. We liked the Prarie Dog loop nearby.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Staff unfriendly. Campground run down.
May 28, 2013
This KOA is very much overpriced for the value received. I had to resort to my own satellite TV, the grass needed mowing, the dog run is way too small and far removed from the sites (also no poop bags in the pen)....trash container is poorly located and I was not at all happy with the comment that one would have to purchase a trash bag if the one given at check in was not enough---get real
May 25, 2013
Too expensive for what you get. Advertise cable. It is a joke. Appears to be tied to Dish network and was off in the morning. If they are going to advertise cable and charge extra for it, you must provide more than just local channels.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have cable in our directory any longer nor do we charge for it. I'm truly sorry there was a mix up.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Atmosphere was terrific (except for the rain. We were traveling thru on our way to Alaska
Oct 08, 2012
The staff was friendly & helpful. I would certainly stay here again. Love this location!
Oct 04, 2012
the campground owner yelled at my daughter because she felt she could the proceeded to tell other campers that my husband was selling drugs and watching young girls. neither of which were true. she then verbally assaulted me which prompted me to pack up and leave. i filed a police report when i got home.if you ask me the one star i gave that koa was one star too many
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
very nice ,she let us stay the extra day. enjoyed it tremendously.
Sep 12, 2012
ALthough we got there late and left early, what we saw of the kampground was nice. We didn't get to enjoy the pool since it was closed before we got there but we were to tired anyways. If we are ever in the area again we will be staying there. Hopefully with more time to relax though. Thanks!
Sep 10, 2012
It was a great place to stay .I would recommend to all my friends and family.
Sep 09, 2012
need more signage to find it
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly helpful staff. Clean well maintained facilities.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Really enjoyed the shady spot as it said on the Internet site. Was very quiet in the camp also. Will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2012
We've stayed at Big Timber a number of times and have a special spot in our hearts for it. We even like the passing freight trains in the night! This year we stayed in a cabin (twice). It was very clean and comfortable. The restrooms also are clean and well-kept. The grounds look a bit sad and could use some sprucing up and a bit of TLC. We know that this dry summer has been hard,though.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Too many trains going through near campground. Rte 90 traffic wasn't bad.
Aug 30, 2012
My complaint is with the cable reception. All channels had the correct video but the audio was lacking on ABC which we watch the most.
Aug 29, 2012
The campground is nice. However, being right next to the freeway and railroad tracks is horrible. The map indicates "we have no control over the railroad or noise". Clearly, true. Thus, the only alternatives are to close or move. I would be amazed if this KOA ever gets a repeat customer. The staff was fine, the location does this KOA in.
Aug 29, 2012
Campground was fine, but this campsite was about 100yds from the highway and train tracks. The noise kept us awake most of the night.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Cabin very small for price. Hardly any hot water. Friendly staff Fun area- pillow jump great.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Staff was not professional and not very friendly. campsites were unkept and trash was scattered about. too close to highway. No trash bags. very disappointed. i. would close this place.
Aug 20, 2012
The RV sites were great. The noise from the interstate and trains were tolerable. The office/store wasn't stocked very well and was gritty with dust.
Aug 18, 2012
Facility was unkept. Staff was odd.
Aug 18, 2012
upon entering our cabin i did feel that we were overcharged for what we recieved and then learning that the hot tub was not working increased this feeling but overall our stay was very enjoyable. the grounds, cabin and bathroom were very clean (although there never was soap in the womens bathroom to wash your hands)if we had paid a little less these things would not have bothered me as much.
Aug 18, 2012
This KOA has really become rundown since our last stay there. The pool was filthy, the women's restroom had no towels or soap in it, our picnic table was in poor shape, the grounds in general could use a lot of care. Even though the water park next door is not part of the KOA wde couldn't believe how far into disrepair it has fallen. This will be our last time planning on stopping at this park.
Aug 17, 2012
Right near highway and train tracks. They mention it and offer ear plugs for sale. How about a sound wall?
Aug 16, 2012
This KOA failed as soon as they chose that location -- it's immediately adjacent to a highway which gets heavy truck traffic and also next to railroad tracks which see overnight freight trains that blow their horns constantly. The noise levels overnight are horrendous.
Aug 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.