Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 638 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Great facility, would have liked to stay longer
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nicely landscaped sites with plenty of trees and grass. Great for dog and people walking. Facilities clean and well maintained. Only complaints are the early required check out time of 10am (the first time we have run into this early a check out at a KOA) and the very loud and frequent train whistle noise at night, which, as the owner's point out, they have no control over.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Rating: POOR! First, the lady at the counter was not friendly and rude. Second, the facilities at not kept up, and the place looks like any run-of-the-mill camper park. Third, trains went by all night and there was a lot of highway noise.
Sep 16, 2016
The location is very convenient. It is noisy due to highway and railroad but we slept fine. The restrooms could use some remodeling but they were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
will never stay any where else.....
Sep 15, 2016
Trash and other things were inconveniently located
Sep 15, 2016
Very helpful staff and pleasant facilities. The pull-through site was level and spacious. Good value.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. It was a convenient place to over night so we could visit family in Big Timber.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved everyone will stay there every time we are passing through . They treat you like family there. !!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy checkin Very friendly
Sep 07, 2016
Repeat visit. Landscaping upgrade, fresh gravel, clean, roomy sites, friendly staff, "We love train noise."
Sep 07, 2016
We had a very quiet night, as we are used to the trains so that did not bother us. The only thing I don't like is no cable for TV. We are also Good Sam members and they are generally cheaper and have cable. We do not go outside for fires and such since my husband is handicapped. I have to admit I look for the cable availability whenever possible unless there is just no where else to stop.
Sep 06, 2016
Although you are advised about traffic and train noise when you arrive, there was nothing stated beforehand. When I inquired about leaving a day early from a four-day stay, I was told no refund because it was a "blackout" date/weekend (Labor Day weekend)--something I'd never heard of before. Otherwise, clean, pretty camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay with you was good, comin home from our vacation in MN. Will not be in this area anytime soon, so that is why we would not be recommending your site.. Marsha
Sep 05, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The store was out of almost everything, there was large dog feces in our campsite that had obviously been there for several days, there was a mobile Adult sex toy bus parked in the front section of the park. For almost $50, we expected that the facility amenities listed in the KOA locater would be available. Also, there is absolutely no TV reception!
Sep 03, 2016
good
Sep 02, 2016
Camping spaces were tight, especially when we have slides on our coach and the coaches on both sides also had slides. When we checked in, the lady working in the office didn't seem to want to be there. Felt the sign in the office regarding the trains and traffic could have been phrased more politely. Personally, I enjoyed the trains, but understand some may not.
Sep 01, 2016
Love this place. It is our third stay and the hosts are so accommodating and friendly. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Have stayed before and love it. Little noisey with train and traffic but good.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice park, easy access, big sites and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
We paid for full hookups, but couldn't reach the drain because an adjacent tree prevented letting our slide out. After setting up, they offered a different site, requiring us to tear down and set up again. Cable at the park doesn't work. The trains sound like they are inside the park, and run all night. The Interstate is a stone's throw away and seemed to quiet down after midnight. Otherwise ok.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, it was clean, quiet, and no complaints. However, I just noticed on my Discover bill that I had paid when I booked the stay and then my card was charged again when I checked in. Please credit my Discover card for the 2nd charge. Thank you, Don
Aug 25, 2016
People were fine and accommodating but the train and highway noise really dampened the experience. Restrooms and laundry were fine, clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Good 1 night stop over. Clean rest rooms and showers. Staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Is hard for motor coaches class A not your regular KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive for a one night stop even with senior discount. No cable. One person in office not too nice to the young person checking us in. Mainly price too High!
Aug 23, 2016
excellent service and appearance of park
Aug 23, 2016
Traffic and train noise was terrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Though it states that it is pet friendly, that is hardly the case. We were extremely limited in where we could take our small dogs, even on a leash. The highway was noisy, but the trains every hour were worse and made it hard to sleep. Staff wasn't terribly friendly and spaces were crowded. Overall a disappointing experience. We won't be back, especially since there are other area options.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was semi empty. I made my reservation a least two weeks prior to my arrival date. I informed the person at the campground that I had a Satellite Dish mounted to the roof of of our 34 foot travel trailer. The site that I was assigned to, had a huge pine tree on the entrance side of the RV. I was unable to extend my awning. The "other" more open sites had periodic RV's for one night.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean facility, great hosts, convenient to Interstate. Only drawbacks are highway noise and train horns once in awhile. Not a destination location but great for an overnight stop.
Aug 20, 2016
The only thing good about this KOA was easy access. No cable hook up even though cable outlet was there. Could not get any TV channels with my antenna. Check out time was way to early at 10 AM. We have stayed at many KOA's and I say this was the worse.
Aug 19, 2016
This is our favorite KOA campground. We love it here.
Aug 19, 2016
East in, easy out. Sites are a little tight but manageable. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Aug 18, 2016
Trains were not that loud but you know they were their!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights, very nice quiet campground. Our daughter met some lovely friends and they really enjoyed playing in the little houses. Nice lots and trees and very quiet, we enjoyed the pool area and water was a nice temp. The mountain view was spectacular! We went golfing in the area and it was a very nice course. Enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was not as easy as some others had been to get in and out. The 10 o'clock departure time was a little close.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent campground. Wifi above average. However, peacefulness of camp is defeated by very nearby freight trains and highway noise. Unfortunate because everything else here is excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
big trees, nice lawns, clean bathroom, affordable laundry,lots of freeway/train noise.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of freeway traffic noise as well as railroad noise. Very few positives about this place.
Aug 10, 2016
not a great park, buy OK. A little noisy from the freeway, and train, buy not bad.
Aug 06, 2016
Train and traffic noise kept is awake all night. Don't stay here!
Aug 05, 2016
Stay was ok. I feel that the 10 AM checkout is completely unreasonable! Most parks are noon and they charged an extra $20 to leave later. Property hosts a broken down water park and can be hard to find off the main highway especially at midnight. Maps should gave directions from both Casper and Butte, etc. otherwise sites are pretty...no tv internet is slow.
Aug 04, 2016
Great shade!
Aug 03, 2016
Internet didn't work. Showers were raised and not handicap accessible. They need to advertise the inaccessibility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy