Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
The campsite was wonderful and the people at the office were wonderful too!
Sep 14, 2013
The campground is a decent place for an overnight stay while travelling. We thought the hosts were rather rude and discourteous, and would not stay again if we had other options.
Sep 05, 2013
Sites were not up to the standards of most other KOAs we've stayed with. Check-out time is the earliest we've ever encountered.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
If it wasn't for the location, I'd give this KOA a 5-star rating. Everything was perfect! Beautiful facilities and nice shady spots. But this property should not be used as a campground. It's smack up against an interstate highway and a busy railroad line so the noise is unbearable. The welcome handout even includes a written apology for the noise so the owners are well aware of the problem.
Sep 01, 2013
Lovely setting. Nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Good WiFi connections.
Aug 31, 2013
For the money it was a rip off, rude and poor service
Aug 31, 2013
There was one soap dispenser in the womens bathroom and it was empty both days. We spent 40mn cleaning the pool and it still was filthy. The traffic and train noise was so loud it was impossible to sleep. There was dog poop in our campsite. The 'store' was VERY poorly stocked. If I could give 0 stars I would
Aug 26, 2013
Nice big pull-through. Neat and clean campground, friendly staff, liked the big, well lit woman's showers. However the soap dispenser in the women's restroom was broken. FYI this campground is located between the interstate and a railroad track.
Aug 25, 2013
A bit high prced
Aug 25, 2013
The host seemed pretty grumpy, mainly with kids. But it still was fun.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was clean,and the staff were friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Good for a quick stop along the route to somewhere else. Very lacking as far as KOA's are concerned. Needs to do some noise control from highway and trains. Plant tall shrubbery between existing trees would be a fist step.
Aug 21, 2013
Small but nice facilities. Helpful people. Seems to have lots of fun activities for kids.
Aug 21, 2013
very nice staff..of course the train whistles are fairly noisy but we have stayed at this koa several times and will continue to do so.
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoy the site except the pool was not opened. Maybe next time
Aug 20, 2013
It was nice the kids loved the bounce pillow. The one thing I didn't like was the check in/out time 10:00 is a little early to check in for the price you pay I wanted to utilize my full time
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy trains all night
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had asked for a different campsite upon arrival and told they were completely full for our stay. (3 nights) They were full on Friday night, but not Saturday and almost empty on Sunday night. I feel we should have been told that we could move after 1 night if we chose, but we were not given that option. I feel the check in people could be a lot more friendlier than they are.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the bouncing pillow and didn't want to leave it. We plan on returning next year. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
Park is very well maintained and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2013
The people who run the Big Timber KOA are just fantastic and friendly we love going there every year
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean campground. Road and train noise not as bad as some reviews said it was. Did not use the water park next door. Could use a little bit of tree trimming for taller rigs.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice place but was not happy with 10am check out, I also found it on the more expensive KOA campgrounds. Would not stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We were just passing through and your friendliness on the phone and our arriving at the RV camp made us feel very welcomed.
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, nice location and kid friendly. The train is a bit loud but reminds us that we have things delivered to our cities because of the rails!
Aug 05, 2013
Sleep is impossible at this campground. The train comes by every couple hours and blows its horns five or six times. Although teh campground offers ear plugs, the train shakes the camper so bad that the ear plugs don't matter. We made a conscious effort to keep our dog outside the fence of the playground, yet we still get hollered at for having our dog "on the playground" when we were out of fenc
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a little noisy because of the hiway so close but the worst part was the yapping dogs. There should be one area that there is for people with dogs so others wouldn't have to put up with the whining and yapping of the little dogs.
Aug 04, 2013
Cold pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Very level, excellent information from hosts, fine facilities...but expensive!
Aug 02, 2013
We picked this KOA not only because it was right on our route but it listed cable TV. We were ready to just relax and have a quiet evening. We were told that they lost their cable service a couple years ago and still didn't have another. In that area there is no TV using the motorhome's antenna. At our age we're not interested in the water park next door and were too tired to use the cg pool.
Aug 01, 2013
Easy access from I-90. Big, tall pine trees throughout the campground. Very clean grounds, fun to walk around. Good restrooms/showers. Good sized pull throughs for Class A towing car. We would definitely return!
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in my stay at this KOA.If you can get past the hosts lack of customer service and overall general dislike of people then you get to deal with trains every fifteen minutes all night. I think it is tragic that a campground next to a waterpark which has potential of being fun and exciting is such a disappointment. Truly the hosts were unfriendly and must only care about money.
Jul 29, 2013
excellent. maybe a mini golf course. Putt Putt golf.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly office folks. Campground was clean and organized...same for restrooms. Key card system for restrooms worked well. Office didn't say what to do with cards...unfortunately forgot about cards and took them with us. Hope that is not a problem. Would certainly recommend a stay in the summer...raspberries growing around pool area were plentiful and free to pick!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice shady trees.
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds were good and it had a nice hot tub and pool. Rating low because of the railroad & freeway noise, and because there was no television service.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.