Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 10:00 am, Check-out: 10:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 545 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Well maintained older park. Well maintained. Helpful friendly staff. The trains were tolerable.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable! Great host, Excellent stay! Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful spot, but no TV via cable or air. Internet WIFI very good. Friendly hosts. very tight for big rigs towing .. but it can be done. exit not marked well ..
Jun 13, 2016
Never again. We never knew about the noise at this location until we settled for the night read the brochure and saw they offered ear plugs to guests. Never slept a wink. Most expensive location as well. They should pay guests for staying there. NEVER AGAIN.
Jun 12, 2016
very nice campground, felt very welcome!
Jun 10, 2016
Too close too interstate.
Jun 07, 2016
A truly 5 star campground--very accommodating, wonderful hosts and staff!
Jun 02, 2016
Not to KOA standards. No cable TV provided.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very nice. We came to this campground after a horrible night at a state park. Our stay here was great and definitely saved our weekend! The bathrooms and showers where the nicest I have ever seen at a campground! Thank you for a great time!
May 28, 2016
Great location to stay. Closet to the main road and always trains going through sound their horns - day and night. Very friendly staff though and sites were level, clean, facilities great. Nice place. Bring earplugs and no problems.
May 25, 2016
Too many trains blowing horns during the night. Hard to get a good nights sleep after a long day driving.
May 22, 2016
Nice camp ground but the train noise would wake me up at night
May 18, 2016
It probably would have been five stars if it wasn't for the trains. We will definitely stop again.
May 17, 2016
Overpriced for the amenities - no TV or WiFi not available at my site.
May 12, 2016
This is a great campground!The Owner/Managers are very caring about their campground and especially care about their camping guests. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Pew checked in after hours and our packet was waiting for us. Lovely hosts and clean bathrooms. Just spent less than 12 hours but nice
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly,easy check-in, good laundry, need to add cable or TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Great road side stop with great people running it. 2 blocks away is the prairie dog park that is fun to visit. Hot tub is fantastic for sure. Only down fall is the trains that go by but typical for mid west. Ear plugs a must.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and quiet campground, even though next to I90 and railroad tracks. Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
it was a very pleasant stay we enjoyed it
Sep 02, 2015
I hope you like trains and freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was closed when we checked in at 8 even though there was posting that it was open until 8:30. With that said, the owner escorted us to our site. I used the hot tub in the morning and it had the best massage jets of any hot tub I have used. Aaahhh. Friendly family run campground.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Easy on and off the interstate. Really nothing around to do so I would recommend for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
WiFi is poor is my only complaint! Friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had family that wanted to rent a cabin and join us, but your no pet policy prevented that. Also thought your check out time of 10am was too early
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. No cable and no local TV stations, but nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 23, 2015
Noisy, hot tub locked up,pool covered,lazy river filthy nothing in store never again
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant and friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
very nice staff grounds very clean
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great area. Our grandkids loved the big pillow to jump on and the swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice friendly folks
Aug 17, 2015
Great help, clean and well maintained, we really liked the setting and the stay. thx
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place to stay,the parking spots are a little cramped
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Dirty men's restroom and broken toilet fixtures
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well kept. All the employees were nice everyday.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice location.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful camp with shade, pool and full hook ups.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Lots of trees. Clean rest rooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites but tight access challenges big rigs. Between railroad and interstate but "ok" quiet. Pool/spa/playground, clean showers. Groceries/gas 7 miles away.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were still great and the train is still loud.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past several years. I was extremely disappointed that when I made the reservation, we were not told that the waterpark was not open this year. That is only reason we travel 4-1/2 hrs every year to stay there year after year. We more than likely will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice spacious, wooded sites but no cable tv hookup, 10Am checkout and 730PM hot tub closing detract. Some train noise.
Aug 08, 2015
No cable, no internet, and at $49 per night, just not a good travel experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean quiet Park, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2015
Only recommendation would be to move the three trailers to the right of the office as they are not very appealing to look at as you drive into the campground and could discourage some people from wanting to look any further.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals