Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 608 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, it was clean, quiet, and no complaints. However, I just noticed on my Discover bill that I had paid when I booked the stay and then my card was charged again when I checked in. Please credit my Discover card for the 2nd charge. Thank you, Don
Aug 25, 2016
People were fine and accommodating but the train and highway noise really dampened the experience. Restrooms and laundry were fine, clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Good 1 night stop over. Clean rest rooms and showers. Staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Is hard for motor coaches class A not your regular KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive for a one night stop even with senior discount. No cable. One person in office not too nice to the young person checking us in. Mainly price too High!
Aug 23, 2016
excellent service and appearance of park
Aug 23, 2016
Traffic and train noise was terrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Though it states that it is pet friendly, that is hardly the case. We were extremely limited in where we could take our small dogs, even on a leash. The highway was noisy, but the trains every hour were worse and made it hard to sleep. Staff wasn't terribly friendly and spaces were crowded. Overall a disappointing experience. We won't be back, especially since there are other area options.
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was semi empty. I made my reservation a least two weeks prior to my arrival date. I informed the person at the campground that I had a Satellite Dish mounted to the roof of of our 34 foot travel trailer. The site that I was assigned to, had a huge pine tree on the entrance side of the RV. I was unable to extend my awning. The "other" more open sites had periodic RV's for one night.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean facility, great hosts, convenient to Interstate. Only drawbacks are highway noise and train horns once in awhile. Not a destination location but great for an overnight stop.
Aug 20, 2016
The only thing good about this KOA was easy access. No cable hook up even though cable outlet was there. Could not get any TV channels with my antenna. Check out time was way to early at 10 AM. We have stayed at many KOA's and I say this was the worse.
Aug 19, 2016
This is our favorite KOA campground. We love it here.
Aug 19, 2016
East in, easy out. Sites are a little tight but manageable. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Aug 18, 2016
Trains were not that loud but you know they were their!
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed 2 nights, very nice quiet campground. Our daughter met some lovely friends and they really enjoyed playing in the little houses. Nice lots and trees and very quiet, we enjoyed the pool area and water was a nice temp. The mountain view was spectacular! We went golfing in the area and it was a very nice course. Enjoyed our stay and would come again.
Aug 12, 2016
The campground was not as easy as some others had been to get in and out. The 10 o'clock departure time was a little close.
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent campground. Wifi above average. However, peacefulness of camp is defeated by very nearby freight trains and highway noise. Unfortunate because everything else here is excellent.
Aug 11, 2016
big trees, nice lawns, clean bathroom, affordable laundry,lots of freeway/train noise.
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of freeway traffic noise as well as railroad noise. Very few positives about this place.
Aug 10, 2016
not a great park, buy OK. A little noisy from the freeway, and train, buy not bad.
Aug 06, 2016
Train and traffic noise kept is awake all night. Don't stay here!
Aug 05, 2016
Stay was ok. I feel that the 10 AM checkout is completely unreasonable! Most parks are noon and they charged an extra $20 to leave later. Property hosts a broken down water park and can be hard to find off the main highway especially at midnight. Maps should gave directions from both Casper and Butte, etc. otherwise sites are pretty...no tv internet is slow.
Aug 04, 2016
Great shade!
Aug 03, 2016
Internet didn't work. Showers were raised and not handicap accessible. They need to advertise the inaccessibility.
Aug 02, 2016
Great setting and good KOA. Worst location next to a train track with a train every 5 minutes blowing their horns.
Jul 29, 2016
Bucolic setting.
Jul 27, 2016
No Lazy River. Cable did not work. No Hot Tub.. Dangerous tree to navigate around in order to get to site. Very poor site markers. Had to walk to see where I had to park. No atv rentals... Total disaster.. $54.45 for what ??
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It was not a bad stay but we the staff wasn't very friendly and everything closed really early. We were disappointed that the pool and hot tub were only open til 8:30.
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA app stated there was a lazy river and this is the main reason we stayed here, and they no longer have it functioning. The pool was very dirty, I actually used the skimmer and cleaned it myself for 10 min so the kids could swim. The wifi password didn't work and neither did our shower/bathroom keys. The female owner is rude lacks customer service skills.
Jul 22, 2016
After the KOA in Butte, this small park was refreshing. Trees and grass! Spaces a little close, but did not bother us. Clean, good utilities, etc. Nice stay.
Jul 21, 2016
rates to high.check out by 10?
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed here a while ago and still can count 8n a beautiful place.
Jul 20, 2016
Second stopover. Nice Journey very long sites if needed.
Jul 20, 2016
This is the worst KOA campground I have ever stayed at. I will never stay there again. The site was basically dirt as grass was dried out, site was not level by any means. Restrooms and showers had very poor ventilation as they were totally sultry and stuffy, tile in some of the shower stalls were cracked-broken, looked like a good possibility to cut feet on. I did not use the showers.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
In 3 weeks we stayed at 8 KOA's...this,was the prettiest in terms of trees and grass. The people were friendly and bathrooms were clean. As others have said, this KOA is very near I-90 and a train track. It was loud when trains passed, but we slept all night without being awoken by them. Probably not a place to tent camp.
Jul 17, 2016
Train and traffic noise keeps you awake all night. Go elsewhere!
Jul 14, 2016
Very noisy from highway with trucks using engine brakes though out the night. Freight trains also blowing their horns throughout the night. Very difficult to stay asleep in RV. 10AM checkout is too early.
Jul 13, 2016
A beautiful campground! Th staff member who checked me in mentioned a train and road noise, but, even though both ran fairly close to the campground, I wasn't bothered by either one.
Jul 11, 2016
It's was ok.. But nice big pull in spots.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground Trees for shade Clean nice facilities Listened to a great duo bluegrass band , New Relm
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
They should let people know that they have a train that goes by every hour before you make reservations. Small campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Even though you have no control over the trains they are still disturbing. Having dogs at ALL sights was equally noisy and messy at times. Watched dog walkers let their pets "go" in campsites when not even that far from the dog walking area. We brought wood for a camp fire but choose not to share the community pit with other guests. It would have been nice to have our own.But will stay again!!:)
Jul 02, 2016
nice atmosphere
Jul 01, 2016
Trains, freeway, no cable, no suage hookup, cant believe it is a KOA. T
Jun 26, 2016
Was so easy to get to from the freeway & people there were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals