Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Easy on and off the interstate. Really nothing around to do so I would recommend for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
WiFi is poor is my only complaint! Friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had family that wanted to rent a cabin and join us, but your no pet policy prevented that. Also thought your check out time of 10am was too early
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. No cable and no local TV stations, but nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 23, 2015
Noisy, hot tub locked up,pool covered,lazy river filthy nothing in store never again
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant and friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
very nice staff grounds very clean
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great area. Our grandkids loved the big pillow to jump on and the swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice friendly folks
Aug 17, 2015
Great help, clean and well maintained, we really liked the setting and the stay. thx
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place to stay,the parking spots are a little cramped
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Dirty men's restroom and broken toilet fixtures
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well kept. All the employees were nice everyday.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice location.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful camp with shade, pool and full hook ups.
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Lots of trees. Clean rest rooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites but tight access challenges big rigs. Between railroad and interstate but "ok" quiet. Pool/spa/playground, clean showers. Groceries/gas 7 miles away.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were still great and the train is still loud.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past several years. I was extremely disappointed that when I made the reservation, we were not told that the waterpark was not open this year. That is only reason we travel 4-1/2 hrs every year to stay there year after year. We more than likely will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice spacious, wooded sites but no cable tv hookup, 10Am checkout and 730PM hot tub closing detract. Some train noise.
Aug 08, 2015
No cable, no internet, and at $49 per night, just not a good travel experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean quiet Park, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2015
Only recommendation would be to move the three trailers to the right of the office as they are not very appealing to look at as you drive into the campground and could discourage some people from wanting to look any further.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
A high rate, no cable, no local tv, not a good value.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility. There was train noise.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!!! Very nice place and easy access for big rig with trailor
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite was dingy and the staff not very friendly. The pool and playground closed way to early. We stay at KOA all over the country. Very disappointed in this one.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean showers! Close to interstate. Pool was clean also.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We were promised a full shade spot-my 87 year old Mom was with us. We instead had full sun-our Mom was so heat fatigued on Saturday, we almost took her to Big Timber ER. Then there was a horrible infestation of wasps & hornets - instead of admitting it, this KOA tried to tell us one of our campers must have brought the wasps & hornets in on it! A Family reunion pretty much ruined! There's More..
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
It is a nice stop over campground. Not a lot to do in the area. We were there 5 days Sat night to Fri morning. The staff were very friendly and went our of their way to help us.
Jul 30, 2015
The staf was very friendly. . Unfortunately the weather was too cool to enjoy the pool, however the kids LOVED the jumping pillow and playground.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, love the trees made it shaded on our site. I love the swings wish they would be all over the campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2015
The people were rude. Everything closed at 8:00 or 8:30. Things closed or didn't open because people were sick. The toilets didn't flush so they were always full. All around it was not enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2015
We met a group of our friends and family there and had an wonderfully peaceful weekend. I lost 1 of my deceased mother's diamond studs in the dressing room and Toni grabbed a flashlight and spotted it after me searching - I can't express my gratitude - beyond amazing staff!!
Jul 27, 2015
Camp owners are not kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
OK.nice campground. Pool and toys closed pretty early. Glad I didn't have my granddaughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 27, 2015
Campground situated between frontage road and railroad tracks / freeway. Sleep was almost impossible out in the area we were assigned.
Jul 26, 2015
Good location between Billings & Butte (or Glacier & Yellowstone). Quite a few trees, nice grass, pool, & playground. Unfortunately pretty noisy due to close proximity to interstate and very busy railroad tracks.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the KOA, but a little loud with the trains and especially the truckers.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Nice setting and facilities.
Jul 23, 2015
Noisy, Noisy - no cable and no local TV stations. The only good service was WiFi
Jul 22, 2015
we love it
Jul 22, 2015
Too high price for area and condition of campground. First site escorted to was occupied, the 2nd and 3rd site was filled with dog poop. When I expressed my concern to the owner I was told to go get my money back. Rules were not enforced and kids played until the wee hours of the morning.
Jul 22, 2015
Awaken three times durning the night by train whistles. Only use kOA as last resort because they are mostly next interstate truck noise is annoying. This one happened to be a train.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.