Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
People were very nice!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 29, 2014
Large Sites, making quick stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff a little too grumpy, and shower pressure weak. Caught two nice brown trout over 20 inches, and a 30 fish day on hopper / dropper setup on 8.8 mile float..so location great. Boulder river and deer creek were also on fire. The water slide is dying to be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really like the area. Spaces are small for rv's that are made today. Other than that is a nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people But lots of trains noise
Jul 27, 2014
Toys closed too early, frustrating for kid when w arrived latte but before dark
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely campground with shaded spots and friendly staff. I would give it a ten but for the closeness of the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Should be closed. Sleeping is impossible because of train whistles.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
the Raspberry's around the pool were great eating!!! Pool felt great too
Jul 21, 2014
Great sites, the best KOA we've stayed at in terms of keeping the kids entertained. The jumping pillow and access to the water park was great. This site does not have all the features listed on the KOA site. 1. No cable 2. No tours of the prairie dog town. (when we asked the people working there didn't know what we were talking about) Overall: Good site
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice set-up!
Jul 18, 2014
location is good. we got in late and found campsite, was fairly level. Staff was not very friendly. Facilities need update.
Jul 16, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
A kind, courteous, and hard working staff made our stay pleasant and relaxing. Clean, well kept, and spacious.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded spaces. Noisy with train and freeway.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was rude and unfriendly. Camp site and not how they described on the internet. No bonfire pits in campsites.
Jul 14, 2014
Easily accessible.Grounds clean,huge pullthru sites. Train & Hwy 90 noise..right there!Not good for being outside;Bring earplugs! Good for 1 night stay only.
Jul 12, 2014
Unfriendly camp host. The areas were dry and weeds. No grass. The water faucet leaked and make it wet around the area that created a perfect place for mosquitoes. Also the area might be in Big Timber but the sign is closer to Greylock. Which causes some stress when you can't find it. For the price that we paid I have seem better.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was awesome!
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Bathrooms need renovating ; very noisy with I90 and railroad within throwing distance
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff and good laundry. Facilities average and cost seemed high for facilities.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground seemed run down no very clean like other KOAs that we have stayed it was advertised to have tv and a pool however the pool was out of service the playground equipment was old and broken and when we asked about why we had No Tv once hooked up they simply said it was flooded 3 years ago and never fixed. It seemed like false advertising 3 years is enough time to revise the webpage to a
Jun 23, 2014
Last time we were the owner was crabby. This time she was very nice. Grandkids had a great time.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Park was not in good condition and people in office were less than welcoming. Would not recommend. Very overpriced.
Jun 22, 2014
Shabby grounds kept, needed attention. Store sparsely stocked, much needed items.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Not bad but a bit worn down. Needs some needed TLC and daily maintenance. The big jumping thing was great but covered in bird poo.
Jun 13, 2014
Trains didn't bother us. I liked walking around the campground and we ended up finding your stream. Nice trees. Next year if we stop there I am reserving a spot by the stream. Thanks
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was good. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Hosts were very nice and everything was handled smoothly. The only problem with the site was the extensive amount of bird droppings. It was everywhere and we had to clean off the table/BBQ before we could use them. Also, train and traffic noise are very loud at night.
Jun 09, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Hospitality was awesome.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground site was not mowed and the grass was very high. There was bird poop all over everything, including the picnic table. The pet run was a total joke - I mean really??? The train, well what can I say about the train. Loud - no sleep at all. Too much money for what you get.
Jun 08, 2014
We came in after dark & there were no lights that could help guide us to our site. Had to get out & walk grounds to find it. Grass was overgrown, unpleasant to walk in wet grass after a shower or early morning. Shower water pressure (ladies) was horrible. Felt like water barely reached my waist. Saw owners in a.m. & they were very friendly.
Jun 06, 2014
The park is easy to get to, and the grounds are lovely. The loud train, and the traffic noise, were definite minuses. At least we were too tired to care! Thanks! By the way, you have Ring-Neck Turtle Doves at the Park, and they are supposedly only in Texas. Great to watch!
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice.Did.night check in w no problems. Nice people clean campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Too expensive
Jun 02, 2014
We had an amazing stay. Everyone was so helpful. Our girls loved the pool and the jumping area. Thanks for a great night.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice people and the spaces were long and level. Super for overnight, we did not need to unhitch.
Jun 01, 2014
One of the better KOA camp grounds that I have stayed in. I am not a big fan of KOA. Most are a dump. This is a good one. Lots of good shade trees.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
need ability to use TV's. No cable or satellite available as well as local by antenna. It is a well protected campground by trees from winds,etc.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.