Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 907 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Great that it's pet friendly. Unfortunate location near train tracks and interstate.
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice campground, all facilities in excellent condition and excellent tent sites. The only drawback I found that even on the far side of the campground, the freeway noise kept me awake for a while. However, I have stayed there before and had no trouble sleeping, so it might have just been me! I don't think people in hard-shell campers had any problem with the freeway noise.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice spot, lots of trees. It was a bit noisy with road noise until 9:30/10p but quieted down nicely. There store had a sign "We have a train. Need earplugs?" I didn't hear it. Play area is great for kids - all the usuals plus an outdoor bouncy house. Pool could be open a bit later but I was there late August and nights were chilly so maybe open later earlier in the season.
Aug 25, 2017
They warn about trains; noise is more than you might expect. Tent sites are tiny, functional but not pleasing. Same w shower/toilets. Place run down; old water slide overgrown w weeds. Biggest problem is screwy WiFi; I rely on it for work when travelling. Owners not on site; managers hands are tied. Nice spot, shade trees, train okay; huge potential, kind of sad. Board of Directors asleep?
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place to stay on the way through. Payton did a fine job taking care of us. Very noisy highway and RR, but is tolerable after a long day on the highway. Lot of shade from the trees, clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 16, 2017
Tent spaces too small with not enough grass. Two major traffic roads as well as a train that runs through the night. A check in process that was not very welcoming. The showers were clean and the bathrooms decent. Otherwise, a terrible tenting experience.
Aug 14, 2017
#5 for clean, beautiful, KOA workers friendly. #3 rating is noise of thetrains that goes by the camp (9) with a road crossing and then a whistle that blows, when you are in a tent you don't get much sleep very loud. The Camp should let people know about the trains that pass by the camp and the noise.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice people, clean, however it is extremely noisy and we could not sleep at all between 2 highways, and a train in proximity who blasted the hours multiple times during the night. They did give us ear plugs which helped slightly
Jul 26, 2017
Near every kind of transportation noise. cards for bathroom use. friendly. lots of raspberries on pool fence.
Jul 24, 2017
The campground itself was very nice and well kept. The issue I had with the campground was the location. It sits between the interstate and a busy backroad with constant traffic noise. And there is a train the goes by all day and night that blows its whistle for the intersection.
Jul 22, 2017
EMPLACEMENT PLAISANT- MAIS SERVICES MOYENS- PAS DE POUBELLES
Jul 21, 2017
Insufficient hot water, hot and stinky men's room, and plenty of highway and train noise make this KOA a challenge.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Lots of Trees, very clean!
Jul 07, 2017
Best KOA in the system.Amy, Toni and Payton were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Bathrooms were disgusting.
Jul 03, 2017
First, I emailed ahead of time to let them know of my late arrival so they wouldn't give my spot away. When we arrived, our spot was taken. It took almost an hour to reach the owner as the cell phone service was horrible. The internet would not work at all, despite entering the password advertised. Everything closed down so early at 8 it stays light till almost 10ish...worst experience ever
Jun 28, 2017
Amy was great! They were super accommodating. We had three vehicles including a truck pulling a cargo trailer. They moved us to a bigger site and don't even charge us. Everything was clean and lots of things for kids to do. The only downside was the mosquitoes, but hey that's camping.
Jun 20, 2017
I've never been to a koa that I needed a key to use the bathroom/shower room. The trians at night made it hard to sleep. We will not be going back!
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom carpet smelled like urine, the sinks were backed up. The KOA is to close to the train tracks and major roads which made for a noises night. We have stayed at other KOAs and this one was the worst, and makes us question the standards that KOA carries.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice tent sites on the south side of the camp. Also an adequately stocked and large dog exercise run. Good shade and some wind shelter. Nice pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. The kids loved the pool and jumping pillow.
May 31, 2016
This KOA was very nice, staff were friendly and grounds well kept. They have made a great area for children to play. Lots of grass and saw (felt) no Goat Heads! You may need ear plugs the trains run a few times late at night/early morning.
Aug 23, 2015
Loud traffic, but ear plugs worked. Staff very friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better food selection for travelers with tents that don't carry food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent restroom/showers, no breakfast or dinner available. Tent sites were very rough, electrical box useless and dog piles in the tent site. Unfortunate location next to freeway and side road.
Aug 10, 2015
Well the lady that owns this KOA was not nice very unpleasant.I was disappointed in the pace that they gave my wife and I no grass just mud if we didn't move our tent we would of had a mess. It sad that they can't keep up with grass.
Aug 01, 2015
Great people and the washrooms and showers were super clean. Had a great stay. Thanks again.
Jul 19, 2015
It was good, people were nice. Pools surface isn't smooth, no hot tub like the website and reservation says. Biggest issue is the sites don't have a fire ring (technically Web site just says "fire feature") but I'd tell anyone thinking about staying there about that.
Jul 10, 2015
May 31, 2015
The hot tub was very nice. The bathrooms were clean, though the shower pressure was not great, even though no one else was taking a shower at the time. Not a big deal. The lady I interacted with at the front desk was nice and fun and made me feel welcome. An older woman who was "not on shift" who was also there in a KOA tshirt seemed sort of suspicious and snippy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are checking into water pressure problem. I am very sorry about older lady being snippy or suspicious that would have been me. I had been to hospital and was still under the influence of what they put me under with. So Sorry.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Intolerable! The camp hosts were rude and fraudulent by fabricating rules & fees from a xtra person rate for fam to a mandatory xtra site, angry & spiteful talk! Then not giving my 10yo son correct change for ice cream AND holding my other son's shoes after he left them at the pool, we asked about it and were told they didn't have them when we saw them taken by the hosts. Never stay or refer again
Aug 04, 2014
Enjoyed the proximity to the waterslides.
Jul 29, 2014
Very Noisy, dirty bathrooms, rude staff. train whisles and roar of the road all night. Terrible, never again
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
No KOA signage for directions-our GPS sent us elsewhere, when we called it was still confusing where to go.
Jul 21, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA to someone with a camper or motor home. We were in a tent and the high way noise along with the train noise made it hard to sleep. The tent site was large, picnic table needs to be burned as firewood.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Restrooms very clean and staff very helpful.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Highway and train traffic make this a relatively noisy spot. They can't do anything about that but there was a leaking water spigot with no handle in the tent camping area that needs to be fixed.
Jun 15, 2014
Aug 17, 2013
The grounds were clean but a little notice about the 16 trains that passed through the night blowing their whistle would have nice. Maybe they could have recommended/sold ear plugs.
Aug 06, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Big Timber KOA. Always clean,well maintained,can't beat the friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
I didn't use the giant jumping area, but it was impressive.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy