Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
The staf was very friendly. . Unfortunately the weather was too cool to enjoy the pool, however the kids LOVED the jumping pillow and playground.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise from the trains in the middle of the night. But they do offer earplugs. We enjoyed our brief stay there regardless.
Jul 29, 2015
The train and traffic noise was too much. Did not like having only a BBQ grill by our cabin and not an individual fire pit. Lazy river was a disappointment. Sorry.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, love the trees made it shaded on our site. I love the swings wish they would be all over the campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2015
We were very disappointed that the water slides were closed and nothing was mentioned of it anywhere. We planned our family reunion for this location, most likely will never be back. We had some sour attitudes from staff. We had the delux cabin and have no complaints, just nothing to do.
Jul 28, 2015
The people were rude. Everything closed at 8:00 or 8:30. Things closed or didn't open because people were sick. The toilets didn't flush so they were always full. All around it was not enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2015
the service was terrible could not make a move and the lady was right there making sure we didn't do anything wrong
Jul 27, 2015
We met a group of our friends and family there and had an wonderfully peaceful weekend. I lost 1 of my deceased mother's diamond studs in the dressing room and Toni grabbed a flashlight and spotted it after me searching - I can't express my gratitude - beyond amazing staff!!
Jul 27, 2015
Camp owners are not kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
OK.nice campground. Pool and toys closed pretty early. Glad I didn't have my granddaughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 27, 2015
Campground situated between frontage road and railroad tracks / freeway. Sleep was almost impossible out in the area we were assigned.
Jul 26, 2015
Good location between Billings & Butte (or Glacier & Yellowstone). Quite a few trees, nice grass, pool, & playground. Unfortunately pretty noisy due to close proximity to interstate and very busy railroad tracks.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the KOA, but a little loud with the trains and especially the truckers.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Nice setting and facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our third stay this summer. My teenage children love the bouncing pillow.
Jul 23, 2015
Noisy, Noisy - no cable and no local TV stations. The only good service was WiFi
Jul 22, 2015
we love it
Jul 22, 2015
Too high price for area and condition of campground. First site escorted to was occupied, the 2nd and 3rd site was filled with dog poop. When I expressed my concern to the owner I was told to go get my money back. Rules were not enforced and kids played until the wee hours of the morning.
Jul 22, 2015
Awaken three times durning the night by train whistles. Only use kOA as last resort because they are mostly next interstate truck noise is annoying. This one happened to be a train.
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice koa big sites grassy great staff a must stop if your in the area
Jul 19, 2015
It was good, people were nice. Pools surface isn't smooth, no hot tub like the website and reservation says. Biggest issue is the sites don't have a fire ring (technically Web site just says "fire feature") but I'd tell anyone thinking about staying there about that.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff are super friendly. The campground is well maintained, and clean! The trains and the highway were not a problem for us!
Jul 17, 2015
You can always rely on KOA for being a great place to stay...very friendly staff! Thank You
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
1. the whistle of the train day & nite...so loud you can't visit or "sleep" 2. the mens restroom & shower was locked in the morning...couldn't even get a shower before we left. Other campers said it was locked all nite. Tenters & those in the cabins were really complaining. It was clean & people pleasant, or I would have given it a 0
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient location off the interstate. Nice shaded park with pool and lazy river circle. Good wifi, clean facilities and friendly staff. Close to highway and train line but we were not bothered by it probably because we had the airco on. I love train hoots but didn't hear one till I was up in the morning so no problem for us. The office offers earplugs too! A short drive to Big Timber. Nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2015
The manager and staff were so kind and friendly. They were more than accommodating. We will be back for sure. Great Job Big Timber KOA !!!
Jul 14, 2015
Very friendly campground.. A little older but still had a very pleasant stay!,,,
Jul 14, 2015
Sites are annual for a travel trailer. First night we were pal in like sardines second night was ok cause we were by itself. We were in a backin site. Dog run really small.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very restful night and enjoyed our stay in a nice long site. Office folks wonderful.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was great, the only recommendation would be to have a fire pit in front of our cabin. Staff was very friendly, accommodations were clean and the pool was heated!
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff, campground was very accommodating and clean, very satisfied for our needs
Jul 13, 2015
This is hard to rate. Lovely staff, really try hard to make stay good. Ok bathrooms and laundry area. Spaces are nice with old growth trees for shade and not pack together like sardines but this is hands down the most environmentally noisy place I have ever been. Literally right next to the east bound lanes of I90 and a train that not only runs pretty regularly but blows its horn.Very loud.
Jul 12, 2015
best time ive ever had at a KOA
Jul 12, 2015
Very tight space for 40 ft rv. Sewer hookups would Not allow a sewer hose angled screw on connection due to close space to electric box. Site host did not assist with proper parking in spot. Very $$$$ for what my site had to offer.
Jul 11, 2015
Great! Lovely park, friendly staff and amenities excellent. One of the best we have visited in the U.S. We are from Australia & will recommend it highly.
Jul 10, 2015
Great sites and friendly staff
Jul 10, 2015
Nice bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
I had a great experience except the load noise from the nearby traffic and trains.
Jul 10, 2015
Clean and friendly. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 09, 2015
Expensive and no cable.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff. We had fun in game room and at pool. The water park which they advertised on their website was "closed forever." That really should be taken off their site. Also the Wifi really did not work at all.
Jul 08, 2015
This campground gets an A-plus. Helpful,friendly staff. Fun things for kids. Bouncy pillow seemed to Be a big hit with little ones. Great, clean laundry. Train did not Bother us a bit.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground is set in grove of cottonwoods which can be messy in the spring. We were quite disappointed the pool closed so early. It is right next to the freeway and was relatively quiet except for the trains. They do warn you with a small sign and offer earplugs if the noise bothers you but it was too late for us to take advantage of them.
Jul 06, 2015
had avery nice stay my grandchild really hd a good time!
Jul 05, 2015
Super friendly people, easy to check in, nice wide spaces, lots of trees and grass areas.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.