Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2012
Friendly helpful staff. Clean well maintained facilities.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Really enjoyed the shady spot as it said on the Internet site. Was very quiet in the camp also. Will definitely be back.
Sep 02, 2012
We've stayed at Big Timber a number of times and have a special spot in our hearts for it. We even like the passing freight trains in the night! This year we stayed in a cabin (twice). It was very clean and comfortable. The restrooms also are clean and well-kept. The grounds look a bit sad and could use some sprucing up and a bit of TLC. We know that this dry summer has been hard,though.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Too many trains going through near campground. Rte 90 traffic wasn't bad.
Aug 30, 2012
My complaint is with the cable reception. All channels had the correct video but the audio was lacking on ABC which we watch the most.
Aug 29, 2012
The campground is nice. However, being right next to the freeway and railroad tracks is horrible. The map indicates "we have no control over the railroad or noise". Clearly, true. Thus, the only alternatives are to close or move. I would be amazed if this KOA ever gets a repeat customer. The staff was fine, the location does this KOA in.
Aug 29, 2012
Campground was fine, but this campsite was about 100yds from the highway and train tracks. The noise kept us awake most of the night.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Cabin very small for price. Hardly any hot water. Friendly staff Fun area- pillow jump great.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Staff was not professional and not very friendly. campsites were unkept and trash was scattered about. too close to highway. No trash bags. very disappointed. i. would close this place.
Aug 20, 2012
The RV sites were great. The noise from the interstate and trains were tolerable. The office/store wasn't stocked very well and was gritty with dust.
Aug 18, 2012
Facility was unkept. Staff was odd.
Aug 18, 2012
upon entering our cabin i did feel that we were overcharged for what we recieved and then learning that the hot tub was not working increased this feeling but overall our stay was very enjoyable. the grounds, cabin and bathroom were very clean (although there never was soap in the womens bathroom to wash your hands)if we had paid a little less these things would not have bothered me as much.
Aug 18, 2012
This KOA has really become rundown since our last stay there. The pool was filthy, the women's restroom had no towels or soap in it, our picnic table was in poor shape, the grounds in general could use a lot of care. Even though the water park next door is not part of the KOA wde couldn't believe how far into disrepair it has fallen. This will be our last time planning on stopping at this park.
Aug 17, 2012
Right near highway and train tracks. They mention it and offer ear plugs for sale. How about a sound wall?
Aug 16, 2012
This KOA failed as soon as they chose that location -- it's immediately adjacent to a highway which gets heavy truck traffic and also next to railroad tracks which see overnight freight trains that blow their horns constantly. The noise levels overnight are horrendous.
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
This is the nastiest campground we have stayed at in 30,000 miles of RVing! Site was dirty and weedy with used sewer gloves on the dead grass. Staff insisted I was in violation of fire regs by hooking up to 30 amp services.Trash and weeds everywhere! Does not deserve to be a KOA!
Aug 15, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Staff went above and beyond getting us a great site! Loved our stay.....however we did find the train really bothersome......traffic was so big deal.
Aug 14, 2012
The pool was dirty and not kept up. The camp site was trashy. I did my own clean up before and after. I have camped there many years and this is the worst I have seen it.
Aug 14, 2012
Restrooms and showers were clean but the rest of the campground was poor. Tent site was covered in river rock which made it uncomfortable. No shade even though it was advertised as having shady spots. Very disappointing.
Aug 14, 2012
10:00 check out is a little early.
Aug 13, 2012
We felt that our check in was an inconvience to the staff and did not feel as welcome as in the two previous stays at other locations during our trip. the facility was not as clean as we expected.
Aug 13, 2012
It was only an overnight stay, but the Kids loved it! They wanted to stay another night as they had so much fun on the pillow!
Aug 13, 2012
Sites were not clean nor kept up. Weeds throughout the sites and the park. Needs much more attention than what is given. Trash through out the park. Staff was courteous.
Aug 13, 2012
The KOA is right next to the interstate and is extremely loud. The cabin we stayed in was very nice and clean. However, we didn't bring a lot of food items since we stayed in the cabin and the store was not stocked at all (milk), and it is 10 miles to the nearest store.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
Aug 11, 2012
tent site too bumpy, more than a spot of mold on inside of shower curtain (mens) and noisy with the trains and freeway
Aug 11, 2012
The campground needed some tender loving care. Don't expect to get much sleep because you are right near the freeway and also the train tracks so expect to hear trains and whistles most of the night.
Aug 09, 2012
Needs some upgrading. Laundry room clean and reasonably priced. Needs a couple more washers and driers.
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
The staff is very grouchy and not very welcoming. There was a younger guy there (about 18) that was very nice. The grounds need to be taken care of because there is very little green gras
Aug 08, 2012
- unfriendly host when checked in - dirt site, no sign of ever watering - unclean bathrooms - overflowing garbage can - - overpriced for what you pay for, considering we stay at koas alot - would NEVER come back to this koa, nor reccomend to anyone I know -
Aug 08, 2012
This KOA was in need of a lot of repair. It was extremely noisy and the pool was VERY dirty. Most workers were helpful, however the older lady (didn't get her name) was very rude and unfriendly!! The bounce pillow and water slides are the only things that would bring us back.
Aug 08, 2012
this campground has lots of very nice big trees. but the pool was not very clean, if they would put a some more time in to do some yardwork, this would be a very nice campground. The staff was very friendly
Aug 08, 2012
Everything was great, had a lot of fun. We stayed in the Kottage, the only thing that could of been better was the mattress on the bed.
Aug 08, 2012
railroad to close to the campground. Kept me awake a good part of the night even with plugs
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
Aug 07, 2012
We have atayed at this KOA for the past 6 years with our family and were very sad and dissapointed to see the conditoin of the facility as we pulled in. The grass was completely dead and we had trash at our trailer site. I think this will be our last year at KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.