Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
It was a little noisy because of the hiway so close but the worst part was the yapping dogs. There should be one area that there is for people with dogs so others wouldn't have to put up with the whining and yapping of the little dogs.
Aug 04, 2013
Cold pool.
Aug 04, 2013
Very level, excellent information from hosts, fine facilities...but expensive!
Aug 02, 2013
We picked this KOA not only because it was right on our route but it listed cable TV. We were ready to just relax and have a quiet evening. We were told that they lost their cable service a couple years ago and still didn't have another. In that area there is no TV using the motorhome's antenna. At our age we're not interested in the water park next door and were too tired to use the cg pool.
Aug 02, 2013
We were disappointed with the unfriendly greeting from the lady that welcomed us. Also when we had questions she told us to find the answers on the wall. The other problem was that the trains woke us up all night long. :(
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Easy access from I-90. Big, tall pine trees throughout the campground. Very clean grounds, fun to walk around. Good restrooms/showers. Good sized pull throughs for Class A towing car. We would definitely return!
Jul 31, 2013
Small cabin (small) the key to bath house was kind of a pain, to share with 6 people? Cost seemed fair I suppose for 6 even thought it was very small space wise.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was not very clean, spider webs and spiders all over you could tell it wasn't cleaned for quite a while
Jul 29, 2013
I was very disappointed in my stay at this KOA.If you can get past the hosts lack of customer service and overall general dislike of people then you get to deal with trains every fifteen minutes all night. I think it is tragic that a campground next to a waterpark which has potential of being fun and exciting is such a disappointment. Truly the hosts were unfriendly and must only care about money.
Jul 29, 2013
excellent. maybe a mini golf course. Putt Putt golf.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly office folks. Campground was clean and organized...same for restrooms. Key card system for restrooms worked well. Office didn't say what to do with cards...unfortunately forgot about cards and took them with us. Hope that is not a problem. Would certainly recommend a stay in the summer...raspberries growing around pool area were plentiful and free to pick!!
Jul 27, 2013
Nice shady trees.
Jul 27, 2013
Really enjoyed the deluxe room with the hot tub. The location was good, and the pool was nice. Very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
The grounds were good and it had a nice hot tub and pool. Rating low because of the railroad & freeway noise, and because there was no television service.
Jul 25, 2013
I didn't use the giant jumping area, but it was impressive.
Jul 24, 2013
Not a bad KOA. A bit pricy for what you get. The water park made the stayfor our granddaughter. What you save on admission for being at KOA, you pay for at the KOA. The highway and train make sleeping a challenge. Wear earplugs. :-)
Jul 24, 2013
PRICE WAS MORE THAN WEVE PAID AT ANY OTHER KOA
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had a great time! The campground is so "kid friendly" and our son had a wonderful time meeting and playing with other kids.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Easy in and out, roomy space and friendly. Would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
The showers were AWEDOME!
Jul 22, 2013
We did not find the staff as friendly and helpful as other KOA staff we have stayed with. We asked to have our stay extended 2 hours so we could golf early at the local course and then pack up. We were told in no uncertain terms we could not without a full night charge. This was difficult to understand since rv sites typically are not filled by noon when we asked to extend to.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA is not user friendly at all. Train noise all night long. Men's restroom closed during prime time (10 a.m. til 11 a.m. Check out time of 10 a.m. What, do they have to make our beds when we leave? No. Most hotels don't even have a check out time of 10 a.m.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was nice friendly staff clean bathrooms, She did warn us of the road noise. It too bad it close to the road ad train.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Could use an upgrade in store and bathroom. Doesn't offer breakfast is a bummer. The train is really loud. Loved the jumping pillow and the layout was ok.
Jul 21, 2013
Very well maintained and located in a great setting
Jul 20, 2013
Nice sites and helpful/friendly hosts. The sited could be cleaner and/or less expensive. The kids love the pool, jumping pillow and near by water park.
Jul 20, 2013
While we enjoyed our stay for the most part, one of the staff (middle aged woman)was rude almost to the point of being nasty. She yelled at me because the umbrella pole at the pool was broken and later was very unfriendly when I tried to has a conversation with her about the park. She acted annoyed that I was curious about the park. She is not a people person which is what her job needs.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Cable tv not working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about cable. We took it out of the directory and off the web site. It was washed out in the flood three years ago and we no longer advertise it Sorry
Jul 18, 2013
Staff was helpful and facilities were very good.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice Place, fun people
Jul 16, 2013
we were locate next to permanent abandoned trailer. No others in the front area. Loud road traffic noise and loud trains. Staff was good.
Jul 16, 2013
Pleasant and friendly hosts. Facilities and sites were fine. Water park next door independently operated and was in rough shape. Old and dangerous. KOA had jumping pillow which kids enjoyed.
Jul 15, 2013
Lots to do, however not the prettiest campgrounds. Looks like they are working on making it look nicer.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very grumpy when you walked in their door. Swimming pool was very dirty. No doggy bags anywhere to be found. only one trash container. Very noisy from train tracks and highway.
Jul 15, 2013
bathrooms need more privacy between stalls
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Loved it we had a great time!!
Jul 14, 2013
Very poor access roads, narrow lots, no cable TV. Owner has to guide RV because of this.
Jul 14, 2013
Great stay, staff very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.