Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Highway and train traffic make this a relatively noisy spot. They can't do anything about that but there was a leaking water spigot with no handle in the tent camping area that needs to be fixed.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
The cabin we rented was very close to Interstate and trains, but it was clean, with a lovely view. Ask for free earplugs. We would come back.
Jun 14, 2014
Not bad but a bit worn down. Needs some needed TLC and daily maintenance. The big jumping thing was great but covered in bird poo.
Jun 13, 2014
Trains didn't bother us. I liked walking around the campground and we ended up finding your stream. Nice trees. Next year if we stop there I am reserving a spot by the stream. Thanks
Jun 12, 2014
Facilities are nice and kept up, but nice facilities don't make up for proximity to the freeway, and the train tracks on the other side of the freeway. Several trains went through during the night blairing their horn every time.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was good. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Hosts were very nice and everything was handled smoothly. The only problem with the site was the extensive amount of bird droppings. It was everywhere and we had to clean off the table/BBQ before we could use them. Also, train and traffic noise are very loud at night.
Jun 09, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Hospitality was awesome.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground site was not mowed and the grass was very high. There was bird poop all over everything, including the picnic table. The pet run was a total joke - I mean really??? The train, well what can I say about the train. Loud - no sleep at all. Too much money for what you get.
Jun 09, 2014
Cabins are extremely bare.
Jun 08, 2014
We came in after dark & there were no lights that could help guide us to our site. Had to get out & walk grounds to find it. Grass was overgrown, unpleasant to walk in wet grass after a shower or early morning. Shower water pressure (ladies) was horrible. Felt like water barely reached my waist. Saw owners in a.m. & they were very friendly.
Jun 06, 2014
The park is easy to get to, and the grounds are lovely. The loud train, and the traffic noise, were definite minuses. At least we were too tired to care! Thanks! By the way, you have Ring-Neck Turtle Doves at the Park, and they are supposedly only in Texas. Great to watch!
Jun 06, 2014
Very nice.Did.night check in w no problems. Nice people clean campground.
Jun 04, 2014
Too expensive
Jun 02, 2014
We had an amazing stay. Everyone was so helpful. Our girls loved the pool and the jumping area. Thanks for a great night.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice people and the spaces were long and level. Super for overnight, we did not need to unhitch.
Jun 01, 2014
One of the better KOA camp grounds that I have stayed in. I am not a big fan of KOA. Most are a dump. This is a good one. Lots of good shade trees.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
need ability to use TV's. No cable or satellite available as well as local by antenna. It is a well protected campground by trees from winds,etc.
May 23, 2014
Nice place but a bit noise if you want to get some sleep.
May 21, 2014
This campground was a disappointment since. The fees were some of the highest we have paid. It did not appear to be ready for guests. The grass was not cut in the rv area or around the cabins. I know the owners have had som health issues but if you are going to expect guests get the help you need to make anyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. No TV reception at all. Cobwebs in the electric box.
May 19, 2014
What a fun place for kids!
May 19, 2014
Park nice but easily $10+ more per night than comparable parks. We thought expense too much for value.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The campsite was wonderful and the people at the office were wonderful too!
Sep 14, 2013
The campground is a decent place for an overnight stay while travelling. We thought the hosts were rather rude and discourteous, and would not stay again if we had other options.
Sep 05, 2013
Sites were not up to the standards of most other KOAs we've stayed with. Check-out time is the earliest we've ever encountered.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
If it wasn't for the location, I'd give this KOA a 5-star rating. Everything was perfect! Beautiful facilities and nice shady spots. But this property should not be used as a campground. It's smack up against an interstate highway and a busy railroad line so the noise is unbearable. The welcome handout even includes a written apology for the noise so the owners are well aware of the problem.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Lovely setting. Nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Good WiFi connections.
Aug 31, 2013
For the money it was a rip off, rude and poor service
Aug 31, 2013
There was one soap dispenser in the womens bathroom and it was empty both days. We spent 40mn cleaning the pool and it still was filthy. The traffic and train noise was so loud it was impossible to sleep. There was dog poop in our campsite. The 'store' was VERY poorly stocked. If I could give 0 stars I would
Aug 26, 2013
Nice big pull-through. Neat and clean campground, friendly staff, liked the big, well lit woman's showers. However the soap dispenser in the women's restroom was broken. FYI this campground is located between the interstate and a railroad track.
Aug 25, 2013
A bit high prced
Aug 25, 2013
The host seemed pretty grumpy, mainly with kids. But it still was fun.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was clean,and the staff were friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Good for a quick stop along the route to somewhere else. Very lacking as far as KOA's are concerned. Needs to do some noise control from highway and trains. Plant tall shrubbery between existing trees would be a fist step.
Aug 21, 2013
Small but nice facilities. Helpful people. Seems to have lots of fun activities for kids.
Aug 21, 2013
very nice staff..of course the train whistles are fairly noisy but we have stayed at this koa several times and will continue to do so.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground is great and clean, well taken care of but it is right next to the freeway and the train tracks. We didn't sleep as the train went through several times blowing its horn. Nice place terrible location.
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoy the site except the pool was not opened. Maybe next time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.