Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2014
Nice people and the spaces were long and level. Super for overnight, we did not need to unhitch.
Jun 01, 2014
One of the better KOA camp grounds that I have stayed in. I am not a big fan of KOA. Most are a dump. This is a good one. Lots of good shade trees.
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
need ability to use TV's. No cable or satellite available as well as local by antenna. It is a well protected campground by trees from winds,etc.
May 23, 2014
Nice place but a bit noise if you want to get some sleep.
May 21, 2014
This campground was a disappointment since. The fees were some of the highest we have paid. It did not appear to be ready for guests. The grass was not cut in the rv area or around the cabins. I know the owners have had som health issues but if you are going to expect guests get the help you need to make anyone's stay as enjoyable as possible. No TV reception at all. Cobwebs in the electric box.
May 19, 2014
What a fun place for kids!
May 19, 2014
Park nice but easily $10+ more per night than comparable parks. We thought expense too much for value.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
The campsite was wonderful and the people at the office were wonderful too!
Sep 14, 2013
The campground is a decent place for an overnight stay while travelling. We thought the hosts were rather rude and discourteous, and would not stay again if we had other options.
Sep 05, 2013
Sites were not up to the standards of most other KOAs we've stayed with. Check-out time is the earliest we've ever encountered.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
If it wasn't for the location, I'd give this KOA a 5-star rating. Everything was perfect! Beautiful facilities and nice shady spots. But this property should not be used as a campground. It's smack up against an interstate highway and a busy railroad line so the noise is unbearable. The welcome handout even includes a written apology for the noise so the owners are well aware of the problem.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Lovely setting. Nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Good WiFi connections.
Aug 31, 2013
For the money it was a rip off, rude and poor service
Aug 31, 2013
There was one soap dispenser in the womens bathroom and it was empty both days. We spent 40mn cleaning the pool and it still was filthy. The traffic and train noise was so loud it was impossible to sleep. There was dog poop in our campsite. The 'store' was VERY poorly stocked. If I could give 0 stars I would
Aug 26, 2013
Nice big pull-through. Neat and clean campground, friendly staff, liked the big, well lit woman's showers. However the soap dispenser in the women's restroom was broken. FYI this campground is located between the interstate and a railroad track.
Aug 25, 2013
A bit high prced
Aug 25, 2013
The host seemed pretty grumpy, mainly with kids. But it still was fun.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The campground was clean,and the staff were friendly.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Good for a quick stop along the route to somewhere else. Very lacking as far as KOA's are concerned. Needs to do some noise control from highway and trains. Plant tall shrubbery between existing trees would be a fist step.
Aug 21, 2013
Small but nice facilities. Helpful people. Seems to have lots of fun activities for kids.
Aug 21, 2013
very nice staff..of course the train whistles are fairly noisy but we have stayed at this koa several times and will continue to do so.
Aug 21, 2013
The campground is great and clean, well taken care of but it is right next to the freeway and the train tracks. We didn't sleep as the train went through several times blowing its horn. Nice place terrible location.
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoy the site except the pool was not opened. Maybe next time
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was nice the kids loved the bounce pillow. The one thing I didn't like was the check in/out time 10:00 is a little early to check in for the price you pay I wanted to utilize my full time
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Noisy trains all night
Aug 17, 2013
The grounds were clean but a little notice about the 16 trains that passed through the night blowing their whistle would have nice. Maybe they could have recommended/sold ear plugs.
Aug 16, 2013
Nice clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly. Nice amenities. Train noise, but can't help that - probably would have to be another ten or fifteen miles off the highway for that.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We had asked for a different campsite upon arrival and told they were completely full for our stay. (3 nights) They were full on Friday night, but not Saturday and almost empty on Sunday night. I feel we should have been told that we could move after 1 night if we chose, but we were not given that option. I feel the check in people could be a lot more friendlier than they are.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Had a great stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. My kids enjoyed the bouncing pillow and didn't want to leave it. We plan on returning next year. Thanks
Aug 13, 2013
Park is very well maintained and clean. Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2013
The people who run the Big Timber KOA are just fantastic and friendly we love going there every year
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Clean campground. Road and train noise not as bad as some reviews said it was. Did not use the water park next door. Could use a little bit of tree trimming for taller rigs.
Aug 10, 2013
Nice place but was not happy with 10am check out, I also found it on the more expensive KOA campgrounds. Would not stay there again.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.