Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 595 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Very nice location.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful camp with shade, pool and full hook ups.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA needed many repairs. Lots of deferred maintenance, from cabins whose doors drag the floor and do not lock easily to showers whose rods are about to fall down. There was also light coming through many of the logs on our cabin. The bathroom design was good with commode doors opening out instead of in at many other KOAs. They did offer hearing protection for the train that runs all night
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Lots of trees. Clean rest rooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better food selection for travelers with tents that don't carry food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent restroom/showers, no breakfast or dinner available. Tent sites were very rough, electrical box useless and dog piles in the tent site. Unfortunate location next to freeway and side road.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites but tight access challenges big rigs. Between railroad and interstate but "ok" quiet. Pool/spa/playground, clean showers. Groceries/gas 7 miles away.
Aug 10, 2015
The KOA is located right next to the interstate and is beyond LOUD. Also the train goes by quite often. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The store was not well stocked, and it is about 10 miles to the closest town. The staff was cranky.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were still great and the train is still loud.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past several years. I was extremely disappointed that when I made the reservation, we were not told that the waterpark was not open this year. That is only reason we travel 4-1/2 hrs every year to stay there year after year. We more than likely will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice spacious, wooded sites but no cable tv hookup, 10Am checkout and 730PM hot tub closing detract. Some train noise.
Aug 10, 2015
Well the lady that owns this KOA was not nice very unpleasant.I was disappointed in the pace that they gave my wife and I no grass just mud if we didn't move our tent we would of had a mess. It sad that they can't keep up with grass.
Aug 08, 2015
No cable, no internet, and at $49 per night, just not a good travel experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean quiet Park, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2015
Only recommendation would be to move the three trailers to the right of the office as they are not very appealing to look at as you drive into the campground and could discourage some people from wanting to look any further.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
A high rate, no cable, no local tv, not a good value.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility. There was train noise.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!!! Very nice place and easy access for big rig with trailor
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite was dingy and the staff not very friendly. The pool and playground closed way to early. We stay at KOA all over the country. Very disappointed in this one.
Aug 04, 2015
Thia place needs some cleaning and upgrading.Dirty
Aug 04, 2015
The train sounds are intermittent and bearable,almost quaint, but the constant noise and vibration from the interstate are extremely unpleasant unless you are a city dweller already accustomed to it.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean showers! Close to interstate. Pool was clean also.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was nice we stayed in the cabin fun for the kids people were friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We were promised a full shade spot-my 87 year old Mom was with us. We instead had full sun-our Mom was so heat fatigued on Saturday, we almost took her to Big Timber ER. Then there was a horrible infestation of wasps & hornets - instead of admitting it, this KOA tried to tell us one of our campers must have brought the wasps & hornets in on it! A Family reunion pretty much ruined! There's More..
Aug 02, 2015
Our late arrival (10:30pm), was not a problem for this KOA and the deluxe cabin was nice. Hope you all enjoyed the trout! As a FYI---the GPS directions had us make a left off of I-90E and it should have been a right...and wish the water park next door would have still been open...
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great people and the washrooms and showers were super clean. Had a great stay. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2015
It is a nice stop over campground. Not a lot to do in the area. We were there 5 days Sat night to Fri morning. The staff were very friendly and went our of their way to help us.
Jul 30, 2015
The staf was very friendly. . Unfortunately the weather was too cool to enjoy the pool, however the kids LOVED the jumping pillow and playground.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise from the trains in the middle of the night. But they do offer earplugs. We enjoyed our brief stay there regardless.
Jul 29, 2015
The train and traffic noise was too much. Did not like having only a BBQ grill by our cabin and not an individual fire pit. Lazy river was a disappointment. Sorry.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, love the trees made it shaded on our site. I love the swings wish they would be all over the campgrounds.
Jul 28, 2015
We were very disappointed that the water slides were closed and nothing was mentioned of it anywhere. We planned our family reunion for this location, most likely will never be back. We had some sour attitudes from staff. We had the delux cabin and have no complaints, just nothing to do.
Jul 28, 2015
The people were rude. Everything closed at 8:00 or 8:30. Things closed or didn't open because people were sick. The toilets didn't flush so they were always full. All around it was not enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2015
the service was terrible could not make a move and the lady was right there making sure we didn't do anything wrong
Jul 27, 2015
We met a group of our friends and family there and had an wonderfully peaceful weekend. I lost 1 of my deceased mother's diamond studs in the dressing room and Toni grabbed a flashlight and spotted it after me searching - I can't express my gratitude - beyond amazing staff!!
Jul 27, 2015
Camp owners are not kid friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
OK.nice campground. Pool and toys closed pretty early. Glad I didn't have my granddaughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Kamp K9
Jul 27, 2015
Campground situated between frontage road and railroad tracks / freeway. Sleep was almost impossible out in the area we were assigned.
Jul 26, 2015
Good location between Billings & Butte (or Glacier & Yellowstone). Quite a few trees, nice grass, pool, & playground. Unfortunately pretty noisy due to close proximity to interstate and very busy railroad tracks.
Jul 24, 2015
Love the KOA, but a little loud with the trains and especially the truckers.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Nice setting and facilities.
Jul 24, 2015
This was our third stay this summer. My teenage children love the bouncing pillow.
Jul 23, 2015
Noisy, Noisy - no cable and no local TV stations. The only good service was WiFi
Jul 22, 2015
we love it
Jul 22, 2015
Too high price for area and condition of campground. First site escorted to was occupied, the 2nd and 3rd site was filled with dog poop. When I expressed my concern to the owner I was told to go get my money back. Rules were not enforced and kids played until the wee hours of the morning.
Jul 22, 2015
Awaken three times durning the night by train whistles. Only use kOA as last resort because they are mostly next interstate truck noise is annoying. This one happened to be a train.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals