Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
we only wish checkout wasn't so early in the morning.
Jul 30, 2014
No sleep, due to trains and traffic.
Jul 29, 2014
Very Noisy, dirty bathrooms, rude staff. train whisles and roar of the road all night. Terrible, never again
Jul 29, 2014
People were very nice!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 29, 2014
Large Sites, making quick stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff a little too grumpy, and shower pressure weak. Caught two nice brown trout over 20 inches, and a 30 fish day on hopper / dropper setup on 8.8 mile float..so location great. Boulder river and deer creek were also on fire. The water slide is dying to be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really like the area. Spaces are small for rv's that are made today. Other than that is a nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people But lots of trains noise
Jul 27, 2014
Toys closed too early, frustrating for kid when w arrived latte but before dark
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This is a lovely campground with shaded spots and friendly staff. I would give it a ten but for the closeness of the train tracks.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Except for the highway and train noise the overall quality of the campground is satisfying
Jul 25, 2014
Should be closed. Sleeping is impossible because of train whistles.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We rented a cabin to have a nice one night stay with our 2 young children and thought this would be the best way with them. We were very disappointed with our cabin, mainly the cleanliness. It was covered in spiderwebs from the walls to furniture. There were bugs everywhere from furniture to the walls. We had to leave in the middle of the night, it was not sleep able. We will not return.
Jul 23, 2014
No KOA signage for directions-our GPS sent us elsewhere, when we called it was still confusing where to go.
Jul 23, 2014
the Raspberry's around the pool were great eating!!! Pool felt great too
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 21, 2014
Great sites, the best KOA we've stayed at in terms of keeping the kids entertained. The jumping pillow and access to the water park was great. This site does not have all the features listed on the KOA site. 1. No cable 2. No tours of the prairie dog town. (when we asked the people working there didn't know what we were talking about) Overall: Good site
Jul 21, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA to someone with a camper or motor home. We were in a tent and the high way noise along with the train noise made it hard to sleep. The tent site was large, picnic table needs to be burned as firewood.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice set-up!
Jul 18, 2014
location is good. we got in late and found campsite, was fairly level. Staff was not very friendly. Facilities need update.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 15, 2014
A kind, courteous, and hard working staff made our stay pleasant and relaxing. Clean, well kept, and spacious.
Jul 14, 2014
Crowded spaces. Noisy with train and freeway.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was rude and unfriendly. Camp site and not how they described on the internet. No bonfire pits in campsites.
Jul 14, 2014
Easily accessible.Grounds clean,huge pullthru sites. Train & Hwy 90 noise..right there!Not good for being outside;Bring earplugs! Good for 1 night stay only.
Jul 12, 2014
Unfriendly camp host. The areas were dry and weeds. No grass. The water faucet leaked and make it wet around the area that created a perfect place for mosquitoes. Also the area might be in Big Timber but the sign is closer to Greylock. Which causes some stress when you can't find it. For the price that we paid I have seem better.
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was awesome!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Nice cabin and showers but the train whistle every hour was a little tough on the sleep.
Jul 04, 2014
Very friendly people, the only thing I could have wished for is opening, or at least coffee ready before 8 am. Other than that, a very clean KOA as usual, thanks.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
was a nice day very clean and friendly people.
Jun 25, 2014
Bathrooms need renovating ; very noisy with I90 and railroad within throwing distance
Jun 24, 2014
Friendly staff and good laundry. Facilities average and cost seemed high for facilities.
Jun 23, 2014
The campground seemed run down no very clean like other KOAs that we have stayed it was advertised to have tv and a pool however the pool was out of service the playground equipment was old and broken and when we asked about why we had No Tv once hooked up they simply said it was flooded 3 years ago and never fixed. It seemed like false advertising 3 years is enough time to revise the webpage to a
Jun 23, 2014
Restrooms very clean and staff very helpful.
Jun 23, 2014
Last time we were the owner was crabby. This time she was very nice. Grandkids had a great time.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Park was not in good condition and people in office were less than welcoming. Would not recommend. Very overpriced.
Jun 22, 2014
Shabby grounds kept, needed attention. Store sparsely stocked, much needed items.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.