Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Nice enough park, but road and train noise all night made sleeping difficult without fans or a/c running.
Aug 22, 2014
Campsite is way too outdated and the noise is crazy
Aug 21, 2014
Our stay was ok. We stayed there because of the location (next to the water slide) Kids loved the jumping pillow. I have been to several other KOAs that were better taken care of though. i.e. broken showers, many bugs in pool, weeds growing along sidewalks and flowers
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We really enjoy staying at this KOA and water slide park. The campground and water park offer great value for what is charged. It would be even better if cableTV was ofoffered again.
Aug 18, 2014
great as usual. Nice campground and very nice people
Aug 18, 2014
Kids loved the Jump Pillow. Pool was great!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice KOA with a great staff but it is located right next to the I-90 interstate and a major thoroughfare for the BNSF railway freight trains. They were blowing the horns all night as they passed. I would only stay here again if it were the only campground open for miles.
Aug 15, 2014
The campground was nice. The game room was horrid. It stunk, the games games were old and only 2 worked. I asked the office for help one night during a storm I was there with 3 young children and he told me he wouldn't help me.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Staff very friendly, clean washrooms and laundry facilities, sites large, co-located to the big timber waterpark great asset
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, convenient location. Great staff! Only thing we found annoying were the lack of bathroom facilities. The ones they have are great and well maintained, but with so many campers, I always had to wait in line to use the toilet or shower.
Aug 12, 2014
pull thru site 11 had to back up to exit
Aug 11, 2014
Great spot with pool, activities for kids of all ages! Clean restrooms.
Aug 10, 2014
If you want to camp 60ft from I-90 and a little more from a busy railroad track, this camp is for you. One word: horrible.
Aug 09, 2014
The kids had a great time playing after a long day in the car.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
I think that they need to take time out to do their jobs. Not once did I see a employee clean the pool. You have to check out at 10am and can't check in till 1pm? In that time they should clean the cabins better we had unbelievable stains from bird droppings and Cobwebs By the thousands that could be taken care of by just spraying down the cabin with water. I don't feel they care about the guest
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great mini watermark and giant jumping pillow. Lovely wide and grassy sites.
Aug 07, 2014
Everything was just fine except the noise. We really think you ought to relocate your kamp to an area farther from the Freeways and Railroad Tracks.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground is clean. It is right by the highway and train track so it's very loud and noisy with ear plugs its doable but the sleep isn't the greatest so it would be nice to be able to sleep in, BUT you cant sleep in because of the RIDICULOUSLY EARLY checkout time of 10 am and if your not out by ten there will be trouble so you cant enjoy the morning of departure at all
Aug 05, 2014
Intolerable! The camp hosts were rude and fraudulent by fabricating rules & fees from a xtra person rate for fam to a mandatory xtra site, angry & spiteful talk! Then not giving my 10yo son correct change for ice cream AND holding my other son's shoes after he left them at the pool, we asked about it and were told they didn't have them when we saw them taken by the hosts. Never stay or refer again
Aug 04, 2014
Horrible campground. Owners were mean and disrespectful. Made us get another site because my sister came to stay with us. They closed the pool 2 hours early when my kids just got in. Never toilet paper or soap in the bathroom. Do not stay here.
Aug 04, 2014
Enjoyed the proximity to the waterslides.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
A little noisy with interstate and trains.
Aug 02, 2014
great bathrooms
Aug 01, 2014
This place is great for kids as there is lots for them to do. Very pleasant atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
As long as you know this campground is next to the Interstate and rail line, it was fine, clean, and comfortable.
Jul 31, 2014
Always has problems with TV reception.
Jul 30, 2014
too noisy due to traffic and trains! no air conditioning in cabins. spider nests all around cabin door.
Jul 30, 2014
Everything was perfect except the train
Jul 30, 2014
we only wish checkout wasn't so early in the morning.
Jul 30, 2014
No sleep, due to trains and traffic.
Jul 29, 2014
Very Noisy, dirty bathrooms, rude staff. train whisles and roar of the road all night. Terrible, never again
Jul 29, 2014
People were very nice!! We'll be back for sure!
Jul 29, 2014
Large Sites, making quick stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
Staff a little too grumpy, and shower pressure weak. Caught two nice brown trout over 20 inches, and a 30 fish day on hopper / dropper setup on 8.8 mile float..so location great. Boulder river and deer creek were also on fire. The water slide is dying to be updated.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Really like the area. Spaces are small for rv's that are made today. Other than that is a nice place.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people But lots of trains noise
Jul 27, 2014
Toys closed too early, frustrating for kid when w arrived latte but before dark
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.