Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had family that wanted to rent a cabin and join us, but your no pet policy prevented that. Also thought your check out time of 10am was too early
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. No cable and no local TV stations, but nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 23, 2015
Loud traffic, but ear plugs worked. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Noisy, hot tub locked up,pool covered,lazy river filthy nothing in store never again
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant and friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
very nice staff grounds very clean
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA. The showers are very clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great area. Our grandkids loved the big pillow to jump on and the swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice friendly folks
Aug 17, 2015
Great help, clean and well maintained, we really liked the setting and the stay. thx
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place to stay,the parking spots are a little cramped
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Dirty men's restroom and broken toilet fixtures
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was nice, although not as nice as some we stayed in. We liked that it was a small KOA very much. I think the book needs to be updated since there is no water park next door, but the pool was nice and very warm. Propably my biggest complaint is the fact that the people working were not all that warm and friendly or helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well kept. All the employees were nice everyday.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice location.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful camp with shade, pool and full hook ups.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA needed many repairs. Lots of deferred maintenance, from cabins whose doors drag the floor and do not lock easily to showers whose rods are about to fall down. There was also light coming through many of the logs on our cabin. The bathroom design was good with commode doors opening out instead of in at many other KOAs. They did offer hearing protection for the train that runs all night
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Lots of trees. Clean rest rooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better food selection for travelers with tents that don't carry food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent restroom/showers, no breakfast or dinner available. Tent sites were very rough, electrical box useless and dog piles in the tent site. Unfortunate location next to freeway and side road.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites but tight access challenges big rigs. Between railroad and interstate but "ok" quiet. Pool/spa/playground, clean showers. Groceries/gas 7 miles away.
Aug 10, 2015
The KOA is located right next to the interstate and is beyond LOUD. Also the train goes by quite often. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The store was not well stocked, and it is about 10 miles to the closest town. The staff was cranky.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were still great and the train is still loud.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past several years. I was extremely disappointed that when I made the reservation, we were not told that the waterpark was not open this year. That is only reason we travel 4-1/2 hrs every year to stay there year after year. We more than likely will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice spacious, wooded sites but no cable tv hookup, 10Am checkout and 730PM hot tub closing detract. Some train noise.
Aug 10, 2015
Well the lady that owns this KOA was not nice very unpleasant.I was disappointed in the pace that they gave my wife and I no grass just mud if we didn't move our tent we would of had a mess. It sad that they can't keep up with grass.
Aug 08, 2015
No cable, no internet, and at $49 per night, just not a good travel experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean quiet Park, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2015
Only recommendation would be to move the three trailers to the right of the office as they are not very appealing to look at as you drive into the campground and could discourage some people from wanting to look any further.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
A high rate, no cable, no local tv, not a good value.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility. There was train noise.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!!! Very nice place and easy access for big rig with trailor
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite was dingy and the staff not very friendly. The pool and playground closed way to early. We stay at KOA all over the country. Very disappointed in this one.
Aug 04, 2015
Thia place needs some cleaning and upgrading.Dirty
Aug 04, 2015
The train sounds are intermittent and bearable,almost quaint, but the constant noise and vibration from the interstate are extremely unpleasant unless you are a city dweller already accustomed to it.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean showers! Close to interstate. Pool was clean also.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was nice we stayed in the cabin fun for the kids people were friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We were promised a full shade spot-my 87 year old Mom was with us. We instead had full sun-our Mom was so heat fatigued on Saturday, we almost took her to Big Timber ER. Then there was a horrible infestation of wasps & hornets - instead of admitting it, this KOA tried to tell us one of our campers must have brought the wasps & hornets in on it! A Family reunion pretty much ruined! There's More..
Aug 02, 2015
Our late arrival (10:30pm), was not a problem for this KOA and the deluxe cabin was nice. Hope you all enjoyed the trout! As a FYI---the GPS directions had us make a left off of I-90E and it should have been a right...and wish the water park next door would have still been open...
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great people and the washrooms and showers were super clean. Had a great stay. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2015
It is a nice stop over campground. Not a lot to do in the area. We were there 5 days Sat night to Fri morning. The staff were very friendly and went our of their way to help us.
Jul 30, 2015
The staf was very friendly. . Unfortunately the weather was too cool to enjoy the pool, however the kids LOVED the jumping pillow and playground.
Jul 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the noise from the trains in the middle of the night. But they do offer earplugs. We enjoyed our brief stay there regardless.
Jul 29, 2015
The train and traffic noise was too much. Did not like having only a BBQ grill by our cabin and not an individual fire pit. Lazy river was a disappointment. Sorry.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place to stay, love the trees made it shaded on our site. I love the swings wish they would be all over the campgrounds.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.