Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 1 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 846 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Nice, clean but too close to interstate and train tracks.
Aug 19, 2017
Road & train noise but otherwise very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding.
Aug 19, 2017
I was traveling through with 2 grandkids on my way to my daughters. We stopped here for the night so the trip wouldn't be so long. It was awesome! Large sites, plenty of shade from beautiful big trees, very clean and friendly staff. The kids swam, we cooked hotdogs over an open fire and had ice cream from the camp store. I have to thank my wife for making this reservation! We will be back for sur

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much. We loved having you as our guests
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of trains.. very nice hosts

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much
Aug 17, 2017
Amy was awesome! The best!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Amy says thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
We love the personal attention to detail. Very clean and the staff is always professional and friendly. A great place for a base if sightseeing or even family reunions. We take in local sites as well as other cities in the area. A bonus for us is the trains, love it. Always comfortable and this is our favorite KOA.
Aug 16, 2017
Tent spaces too small with not enough grass. Two major traffic roads as well as a train that runs through the night. A check in process that was not very welcoming. The showers were clean and the bathrooms decent. Otherwise, a terrible tenting experience.
Aug 15, 2017
the campground is nice enough, we stayed 3 nights...the Big Timber bakery in town is very good, tell Teb we sent you. Must hike the Great Falls. Very beautiful...we did both sides but if you do the path over the bridge you don't have to do the other. Bridge is right near the parking lot. Bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2017
Very noisy. Trains, and traffic. Our site was small and pie shaped barely fit our 37 ft MH in . Thank goodness our neighbors didn't come back that night as our slide was 5 ft from their door. Place was dirty as they have construction people staying there for the summer
Aug 14, 2017
#5 for clean, beautiful, KOA workers friendly. #3 rating is noise of thetrains that goes by the camp (9) with a road crossing and then a whistle that blows, when you are in a tent you don't get much sleep very loud. The Camp should let people know about the trains that pass by the camp and the noise.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a stay over for us didn't get to see the grounds specifically.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice people. Good level site under the trees. No cable, so take games or books. Nice quaint stores in town.
Aug 14, 2017
Unable to use our koa points has become very annoying. I seriously doubt that we will be renewing our membership with koa as we can get much better value at other campgrounds,
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Everyone including Toni were very accommodating!
Aug 12, 2017
The RV park is very nice. However, there is no TV. In addition, it should be noted when making a reservation, the train track is parallel to the park. When one checks in, earplugs are offered, but this should be disclosed at the time of reservations.
Aug 12, 2017
The trains were a big reason for this rating otherwise the stay was excellent. Thank Amy
Aug 12, 2017
People were nice Amie was very plessent. The bathrooms when someone flushes the toilet makes the shower hot. Lots of bugs on the sink in the morning. Other then that it was good.
Aug 11, 2017
The park was quite nice. Unfortunately the train and traffic noise was too much
Aug 10, 2017
Amy was very helpful and friendly during our stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice playground for kids. Fresh raspberries to pick in season. The noise from the train and highway are drawbacks, but earplugs are provided and you get used to it quickly. Sites are nice and easy to access. Bathrooms are clean and roomy.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice little campground, but traffic and train noise was bad.
Aug 09, 2017
Toni Faw was extremely hospitable and helpful. We found the service way above average in comparison to most we have stayed at.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly KOA. Spots were close together for larger units. If highway and train noise is an issue beware.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice people running it who work hard to keep it running, but fall short. campground is run down and over grown. We counted14 spiders in our cabin, numerous spiderwebs and a dead bird...there were bathroom towels hanging up left over from the last guests i assume the cabin was not cleaned.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This is a solid stop over koa. The site could be spruced up a bit. The train noise didn't bother our party but we're pretty heavy sleepers. I wish the campground was able to accommodate our request to be placed next to our party. This is the 1st KOA that couldn't do that. Overall it worked to rest our weary eyes.
Aug 06, 2017
Good park ,older management attitude was poor ,felt like a trustee prison camp might feel ,constant observation never a smile from the older female "guard" ...she only seemed happy when she was disputing with a guest who wandered outside her expectations ..other than that the camp was very very good
Aug 06, 2017
Gravel pads & lots of trees.
Aug 06, 2017
Loved the pool and bounce area. Wishing it would have stayed open past 8:30 though! Five stars otherwise but the kids stuff closed way too soon.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean. Only issue is train but to be honest, most koa campgrounds are bear busy hiways. They give you earplugs!
Aug 05, 2017
I love to stay at Big Timber KOA because of the shade trees and gras sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Amy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and sites were all nicely maintained. Amy checked us in and was friendly and welcoming. We would stay here again, if traveling through the area.
Aug 05, 2017
move the campground
Aug 04, 2017
Nice people, clean, however it is extremely noisy and we could not sleep at all between 2 highways, and a train in proximity who blasted the hours multiple times during the night. They did give us ear plugs which helped slightly
Aug 04, 2017
Good amenities, clean, easy check in, GREAT RASPBERRIES!!
Aug 04, 2017
They need to improve their wifi.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice two day stay. Amy was great getting us checked in.
Aug 04, 2017
Amy was very friendly, welcoming, and helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground had big equipment in it,an abandoned slide, and an old house next to it. The bathrooms were old. It was also located next to the highway and there was a train nearby. No TV and rental movies were expensive. Too make it worse the staff were very unempathetic to the point of being rude. This was not the quality we expected from KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great idea to have key cards for the washrooms
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed one night only. The campground itself is nice enough but it has several things going against it. The abandoned amusement park next door gives it kind of a creepy feel. It is right next to a very noisy interstate and busy train track, even with the free ear plugs from the front office sleeping was very hard to accomplish.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Nice employees, warm pool, great raspberry picking.
Aug 02, 2017
The KOA in Big Timber is very clean and well kept. Even though I didn't have kid's with me it looked like they had some fun stuff to do. It is nice to have activities available.
Aug 02, 2017
Pool liner and bumber very dirty Pool deck very poor shape Playground a joke Jumping cushions very dirty Old couple who own or manage should not be dealing with the public Very miserable and cranky Train blowing it's whistle every hour thru the night Souds like it is coming thru the campground Bathrooms very dated
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals