Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 10:00 am, Check-out: 10:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 522 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Pew checked in after hours and our packet was waiting for us. Lovely hosts and clean bathrooms. Just spent less than 12 hours but nice
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly,easy check-in, good laundry, need to add cable or TV.
Sep 05, 2015
Great road side stop with great people running it. 2 blocks away is the prairie dog park that is fun to visit. Hot tub is fantastic for sure. Only down fall is the trains that go by but typical for mid west. Ear plugs a must.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean and quiet campground, even though next to I90 and railroad tracks. Owners very friendly and helpful
Sep 03, 2015
it was a very pleasant stay we enjoyed it
Sep 02, 2015
I hope you like trains and freeway noise.
Sep 02, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was closed when we checked in at 8 even though there was posting that it was open until 8:30. With that said, the owner escorted us to our site. I used the hot tub in the morning and it had the best massage jets of any hot tub I have used. Aaahhh. Friendly family run campground.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Easy on and off the interstate. Really nothing around to do so I would recommend for an overnight. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2015
WiFi is poor is my only complaint! Friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had family that wanted to rent a cabin and join us, but your no pet policy prevented that. Also thought your check out time of 10am was too early
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. No cable and no local TV stations, but nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 23, 2015
Loud traffic, but ear plugs worked. Staff very friendly.
Aug 23, 2015
Noisy, hot tub locked up,pool covered,lazy river filthy nothing in store never again
Aug 23, 2015
Pleasant and friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
very nice staff grounds very clean
Aug 21, 2015
We love this KOA. The showers are very clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great area. Our grandkids loved the big pillow to jump on and the swimming pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice friendly folks
Aug 17, 2015
Great help, clean and well maintained, we really liked the setting and the stay. thx
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place to stay,the parking spots are a little cramped
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Dirty men's restroom and broken toilet fixtures
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was nice, although not as nice as some we stayed in. We liked that it was a small KOA very much. I think the book needs to be updated since there is no water park next door, but the pool was nice and very warm. Propably my biggest complaint is the fact that the people working were not all that warm and friendly or helpful.
Aug 16, 2015
The facilities were clean and well kept. All the employees were nice everyday.
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice location.
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful camp with shade, pool and full hook ups.
Aug 13, 2015
This KOA needed many repairs. Lots of deferred maintenance, from cabins whose doors drag the floor and do not lock easily to showers whose rods are about to fall down. There was also light coming through many of the logs on our cabin. The bathroom design was good with commode doors opening out instead of in at many other KOAs. They did offer hearing protection for the train that runs all night
Aug 12, 2015
Great location. Lots of trees. Clean rest rooms. Enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff. Need better food selection for travelers with tents that don't carry food.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent restroom/showers, no breakfast or dinner available. Tent sites were very rough, electrical box useless and dog piles in the tent site. Unfortunate location next to freeway and side road.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff, level sites but tight access challenges big rigs. Between railroad and interstate but "ok" quiet. Pool/spa/playground, clean showers. Groceries/gas 7 miles away.
Aug 10, 2015
The KOA is located right next to the interstate and is beyond LOUD. Also the train goes by quite often. The cabins were nice and clean. The bathrooms were clean. The store was not well stocked, and it is about 10 miles to the closest town. The staff was cranky.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were still great and the train is still loud.
Aug 10, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the past several years. I was extremely disappointed that when I made the reservation, we were not told that the waterpark was not open this year. That is only reason we travel 4-1/2 hrs every year to stay there year after year. We more than likely will not return.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice spacious, wooded sites but no cable tv hookup, 10Am checkout and 730PM hot tub closing detract. Some train noise.
Aug 10, 2015
Well the lady that owns this KOA was not nice very unpleasant.I was disappointed in the pace that they gave my wife and I no grass just mud if we didn't move our tent we would of had a mess. It sad that they can't keep up with grass.
Aug 08, 2015
No cable, no internet, and at $49 per night, just not a good travel experience.
Aug 08, 2015
Nice clean quiet Park, friendly, helpful staff
Aug 08, 2015
Only recommendation would be to move the three trailers to the right of the office as they are not very appealing to look at as you drive into the campground and could discourage some people from wanting to look any further.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
A high rate, no cable, no local tv, not a good value.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility. There was train noise.
Aug 05, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!!! Very nice place and easy access for big rig with trailor
Aug 05, 2015
The campsite was dingy and the staff not very friendly. The pool and playground closed way to early. We stay at KOA all over the country. Very disappointed in this one.
Aug 04, 2015
Thia place needs some cleaning and upgrading.Dirty
Aug 04, 2015
The train sounds are intermittent and bearable,almost quaint, but the constant noise and vibration from the interstate are extremely unpleasant unless you are a city dweller already accustomed to it.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean showers! Close to interstate. Pool was clean also.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals