Big Timber / Greycliff KOA

Open May 15 - September 5

Reserve: 800-562-5869

Info: 406-932-6569

Email

693 Highway 10

Big Timber, MT 59011

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 638 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2016
Great facility, would have liked to stay longer
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nicely landscaped sites with plenty of trees and grass. Great for dog and people walking. Facilities clean and well maintained. Only complaints are the early required check out time of 10am (the first time we have run into this early a check out at a KOA) and the very loud and frequent train whistle noise at night, which, as the owner's point out, they have no control over.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Rating: POOR! First, the lady at the counter was not friendly and rude. Second, the facilities at not kept up, and the place looks like any run-of-the-mill camper park. Third, trains went by all night and there was a lot of highway noise.
Sep 16, 2016
The location is very convenient. It is noisy due to highway and railroad but we slept fine. The restrooms could use some remodeling but they were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
will never stay any where else.....
Sep 15, 2016
Trash and other things were inconveniently located
Sep 15, 2016
Very helpful staff and pleasant facilities. The pull-through site was level and spacious. Good value.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Only stayed over night here.Lots of flying bugs.Bathroom needs some upgrades.Looks like it was a nice KOA at one point.Staff was friendly told her our concerns with the bunks and she had my son climb up and show her our concerns.If this was again on our way,staying here wouldn't be out of the question.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice campground, level sites, clean facilities, and friendly helpful staff. It was a convenient place to over night so we could visit family in Big Timber.
Sep 11, 2016
Loved everyone will stay there every time we are passing through . They treat you like family there. !!!!!!!
Sep 10, 2016
Easy checkin Very friendly
Sep 07, 2016
Repeat visit. Landscaping upgrade, fresh gravel, clean, roomy sites, friendly staff, "We love train noise."
Sep 07, 2016
We had a very quiet night, as we are used to the trains so that did not bother us. The only thing I don't like is no cable for TV. We are also Good Sam members and they are generally cheaper and have cable. We do not go outside for fires and such since my husband is handicapped. I have to admit I look for the cable availability whenever possible unless there is just no where else to stop.
Sep 06, 2016
Although you are advised about traffic and train noise when you arrive, there was nothing stated beforehand. When I inquired about leaving a day early from a four-day stay, I was told no refund because it was a "blackout" date/weekend (Labor Day weekend)--something I'd never heard of before. Otherwise, clean, pretty camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay with you was good, comin home from our vacation in MN. Will not be in this area anytime soon, so that is why we would not be recommending your site.. Marsha
Sep 05, 2016
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The store was out of almost everything, there was large dog feces in our campsite that had obviously been there for several days, there was a mobile Adult sex toy bus parked in the front section of the park. For almost $50, we expected that the facility amenities listed in the KOA locater would be available. Also, there is absolutely no TV reception!
Sep 03, 2016
good
Sep 02, 2016
Camping spaces were tight, especially when we have slides on our coach and the coaches on both sides also had slides. When we checked in, the lady working in the office didn't seem to want to be there. Felt the sign in the office regarding the trains and traffic could have been phrased more politely. Personally, I enjoyed the trains, but understand some may not.
Sep 01, 2016
Love this place. It is our third stay and the hosts are so accommodating and friendly. We will be back!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Have stayed before and love it. Little noisey with train and traffic but good.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Nice park, easy access, big sites and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
We paid for full hookups, but couldn't reach the drain because an adjacent tree prevented letting our slide out. After setting up, they offered a different site, requiring us to tear down and set up again. Cable at the park doesn't work. The trains sound like they are inside the park, and run all night. The Interstate is a stone's throw away and seemed to quiet down after midnight. Otherwise ok.
Aug 26, 2016
Nice staff, clean facilities.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean, friendly, and very helpful.
Aug 25, 2016
We enjoyed the stay, it was clean, quiet, and no complaints. However, I just noticed on my Discover bill that I had paid when I booked the stay and then my card was charged again when I checked in. Please credit my Discover card for the 2nd charge. Thank you, Don
Aug 25, 2016
People were fine and accommodating but the train and highway noise really dampened the experience. Restrooms and laundry were fine, clean.
Aug 25, 2016
Good 1 night stop over. Clean rest rooms and showers. Staff friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Is hard for motor coaches class A not your regular KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Very expensive for a one night stop even with senior discount. No cable. One person in office not too nice to the young person checking us in. Mainly price too High!
Aug 23, 2016
excellent service and appearance of park
Aug 23, 2016
Traffic and train noise was terrible.
Aug 22, 2016
Though it states that it is pet friendly, that is hardly the case. We were extremely limited in where we could take our small dogs, even on a leash. The highway was noisy, but the trains every hour were worse and made it hard to sleep. Staff wasn't terribly friendly and spaces were crowded. Overall a disappointing experience. We won't be back, especially since there are other area options.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice folks and campground. Not as new as some but still clean and a great location. Train at night with horn blowing is the only negative. We would stay again!
Aug 21, 2016
The railroad was noisy but otherwise a nice place
Aug 21, 2016
The campground was semi empty. I made my reservation a least two weeks prior to my arrival date. I informed the person at the campground that I had a Satellite Dish mounted to the roof of of our 34 foot travel trailer. The site that I was assigned to, had a huge pine tree on the entrance side of the RV. I was unable to extend my awning. The "other" more open sites had periodic RV's for one night.
Aug 20, 2016
Clean facility, great hosts, convenient to Interstate. Only drawbacks are highway noise and train horns once in awhile. Not a destination location but great for an overnight stop.
Aug 20, 2016
The only thing good about this KOA was easy access. No cable hook up even though cable outlet was there. Could not get any TV channels with my antenna. Check out time was way to early at 10 AM. We have stayed at many KOA's and I say this was the worse.
Aug 19, 2016
This is our favorite KOA campground. We love it here.
Aug 19, 2016
East in, easy out. Sites are a little tight but manageable. Staff very friendly and efficient.
Aug 18, 2016
Trains were not that loud but you know they were their!
Aug 17, 2016
The bathroom carpet smelled like urine, the sinks were backed up. The KOA is to close to the train tracks and major roads which made for a noises night. We have stayed at other KOAs and this one was the worst, and makes us question the standards that KOA carries.
Aug 17, 2016
This was a great little KOA for what we needed. It was the loudest KOA we have ever stayed in though. Being right next to the freeway and train tracks was a new experience in loud. Other than the noise it was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy