Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 12, 2013
Excellent Cafe. Good food, reasonable prices.
Nov 10, 2013
We love this campground. It is so clean you can eat off the floors of the restrooms. We stay here whenever we come through and tell all our friends. You can't find a better KOA.
Nov 08, 2013
A very pleasant overnight on the way to our destination. Made a side trip to Tombstone in the afternoon.
Nov 07, 2013
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Only about 3 or 4 other campers at campground.
Nov 04, 2013
Lady's bathroom needs to have a security lock installed. Bathroom is very clean and music is great. TV works wonderful in cabin 3.
Oct 30, 2013
the property was extremely under managed, and too much for the older owners. I didn't see any help, at all!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
When we asked for a late checkout ( 30 minutes late) since we were going on an 8:45 cave tour, we were told it would cost $2 extra. There were only 3 campers in the whole park. While $2 is not much it is evident of an attitude of poor customer service. This park is way over priced for what you get...an unlevel gravel site. 16 other parks in Benson to choose from.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
The facility is general clean but is very outdated. This location is in serious need of upgrade
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very nice, well maintained, friendly, helpful. 9.5 out of 10.
Oct 16, 2013
This would be an excellent Kampground for those who really enjoy the sound of freight trains rolling by in the night. Nice level spaces. Kamp hosts provided good information on local attractions and shopping areas. A bit off the beaten path.
Oct 11, 2013
great place to stay. Great view.
Oct 09, 2013
Great campground, road to site a bit bumpby but the campsite great, nice laundry facilities
Oct 09, 2013
Stay here frequently. Love the place and owners.
Oct 09, 2013
Road leading in is terrible. Large chuck holes.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Close to the highway for sightseeing. Quiet, clean.
Oct 01, 2013
Convenient location. Pleasant surroundings.
Oct 01, 2013
Very helpful and courteous managers. Camping cabin very clean and well appointed. Restroom very clean and well maintained. The best KOA we have stayed at. Thank you.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Kabin and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds were a little cluttered and needing some maintenance.
Sep 27, 2013
My reservation was taped to the visitor check in with my reserved spot circled, which was great since we ended up arriving much later than expected. The store manager helped me find a local storage place to leave my RV (due to truck overheating problems), and this KOA was very quiet and clean. A very nice experience.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Choi and Kim are great... Nice place, nice people!
Sep 16, 2013
Very good people running the camp and making sure guess were well cared for. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2013
This was the best and cleanest KOA that I've ever been to The cabins were beautiful, and were equipped with small dresser on which sat a fridge. A tv-vcr combo. cleanix and a small tube of shampoo and conditioner. Rest rooms and showers were spotless. nothing out of place
Sep 16, 2013
It obviously is the end of the kamping season, nearly every thing was unavailable for use, the pool was closed until 10:00 thinking no one would use it the sun heating system was not on.
Sep 12, 2013
clean sites, friendly owners. Wasn't real busy in September.
Sep 10, 2013
Very helpful staff, enjoyed our time...little way out, but easy sites to get into. Nice visit
Sep 07, 2013
Not clean.
Sep 07, 2013
The ownly thing I was diappointed with was the pool it had alot of debree and bugs floating on top of the water I had to skim it with the screen scoop that I found laying across some chairs and the chuck holes in the road coming down to enter the camp ground
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had all the amenities I expected for KOA, host was helpful and allowed us to use the next site to park an extra vehicle.
Aug 28, 2013
Good place
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
When you walked into the office was horrible. Cooler turned off and stuffed with anything and everything. Dog kennel in lobby. Only 3other campers in park and we wanted to visit sites in city and we had to unhook all utilities. We said we would go to Walmart then they allowed us to stay if we unhooked. Will not stay or recommend this park. As you can see we have stayed in koas on this trip.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The kamping kitchen was not kept clean. The tent sites were nice with a covered picnic area.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight stay. Campground was nice. Road getting to it is rough with large pot holes. Nice area.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet, soothing Classical Music in Bathroom and loved the garden!
Aug 09, 2013
The tent sites were great and the scenery quite nice. We could see all the stars. Amenities were sparse in the surrounding community and in the office store, but that is why the night sky was so bright.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean and friendly. There weren't many campers, but we had wonderful time. Close to Tombstone and other day trips. Wish we could stay longer. Kids had blast. Loved, loved, loved the cabin.
Aug 06, 2013
staff not very personable
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Courteous staff, clean facilities, feel safe.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.