Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Had all the amenities I expected for KOA, host was helpful and allowed us to use the next site to park an extra vehicle.
Aug 28, 2013
Good place
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
When you walked into the office was horrible. Cooler turned off and stuffed with anything and everything. Dog kennel in lobby. Only 3other campers in park and we wanted to visit sites in city and we had to unhook all utilities. We said we would go to Walmart then they allowed us to stay if we unhooked. Will not stay or recommend this park. As you can see we have stayed in koas on this trip.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The kamping kitchen was not kept clean. The tent sites were nice with a covered picnic area.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Overnight stay. Campground was nice. Road getting to it is rough with large pot holes. Nice area.
Aug 12, 2013
Quiet, soothing Classical Music in Bathroom and loved the garden!
Aug 09, 2013
The tent sites were great and the scenery quite nice. We could see all the stars. Amenities were sparse in the surrounding community and in the office store, but that is why the night sky was so bright.
Aug 08, 2013
Very clean and friendly. There weren't many campers, but we had wonderful time. Close to Tombstone and other day trips. Wish we could stay longer. Kids had blast. Loved, loved, loved the cabin.
Aug 06, 2013
staff not very personable
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Courteous staff, clean facilities, feel safe.
Jul 26, 2013
Great small campground. Very nice couple owners.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice, quiet, and with a helpful staff! We stayed a week and this was a great base from which to explore Cochise County.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This an older KOA, but well maintained and clean. The grounds are well kept up and the bathrooms/showers were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Just stayed a couple of days but the owners were very nice, friendly, helpful, kind,will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Everything was very nice. The A/C in the Kabin was really forecefull. We enjoyed the hot tub. The entire park was neat and tidy.
Jul 13, 2013
Store cluttered and dirty, leaking roof in shower area. Not what we are used to seeing in other KOA's
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Not many people visit the desert in the summer, we had a wonderful time staying at this KOA. It is centrally located to many attractions, Tombstone and the Desert Museum being our favorites. We'll be back!
Jul 12, 2013
The pool was clean, but the water depth was not correct. Instead of a six feet depth pool it was only five feet. I would suggest either change the signs or add more water. Also we asked to play mini golf or use the pool after we turned in our key, but I was told no beacuse check out is at 11:00 am!. My family and I were the only guests at the time.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice and quite
Jul 11, 2013
Arrival was quick and easy. Facilities were clean but the sink in the kamp kitchen was full of beatles. Overall quiet and friendly. I enjoyed it.
Jul 11, 2013
perfect stay
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed one night. Vers friendly. Think you.
Jul 10, 2013
The owners were so helpful in giving us directions and distances to the place we wanted to see.
Jul 10, 2013
Office closed at 7PM. Which meant the store, the game room, the pool, the miniature golf, etc. was closed after 7PM. Nothing to do after 7PM here
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice quiet and clean
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was excellent. The bathroom & showers was very clean. The owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Jun 30, 2013
I pulled in late, slept and left early I can't really give a rating.
Jun 30, 2013
This KOA was basic but fit our needs perfectly. We were escorted to our site to make sure all fit our needs, which was nice. The pool was an oasis during the current heat wave.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
One of our main stops going West and returning East. Always clean,even has classical reat stop!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Cleanest, best maintained KOA of all the ones we've stayed at around the country. Very nice.
Jun 23, 2013
peaceful, clean, very friendly owners/staff, excellent point to explore from
Jun 23, 2013
I enjoyed the ponds and the tent area had great shade, even with it being warm, it was enjoyable!
Jun 22, 2013
I loved this park !! The classical music in the womens bathroom and the colors made me feel like a princess while camping !! Will recommend it to everyone of our camping friends for sure!!!! Next visit we will bring our trailer !!! And stay longer!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.