Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Outdoor Furniture would need a refresh.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice pool. Friendly staff. Lights on all night was a shame - stars hard to see.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Benson KOA campground. Our hosts extended the pool hours for us and were very accommodating with the location of our campsite. The campground was very clean, the bathrooms were immaculate and the pool was perfect. We had some noisy neighbors- mainly a loud donkey, a rooster and a train. A combination that made for an interesting night stay!
Jun 18, 2017
it was fun will come back
Jun 04, 2017
Lovely family made us at home. Thankyou
May 20, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. We were met with a smiling face who guided us to our tent site. It was nice and quiet and barely anyone was there. It was clean and the bathrooms had lovely symphonic music playing in them. The tent site had nice soft gravel/sand to pitch our tents at. I recommend this KOA for sure.
May 18, 2017
I have stayed here 3 times traveling coast to coast and the Kim's are excellent hosts. They friendly and work hard to make your stay plesent, facilities are a bit older but as clean as any KOA. I stayed in a roof top tent and pretty much had the entire tent area to my self. I will return.
May 15, 2017
Such a cute place! The front desk person was very kind and helpful. The place was EXTREMELY clean and well kept. Perfect place for a stop over on the way to wherever you're going!
Apr 27, 2017
Quiet campground. Friendly, helpful hosts.
Mar 22, 2017
KOA was great. Staff was helpful and friendly. Being near Benson AZ you have a few trains come through at night. If your in a tent, you may want to bring ear plugs.
Feb 15, 2017
This place was great for being so far off the beaten path. The kamp hosts made us feel right at home. Thanks for the great stay.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 20, 2017
Place has seen better days but did have nice, clean bath and shower. Owners were nice people.
Dec 19, 2016
Restrooms were clean, the campground was quiet, and best of all was a Thanksgiving dinner provided by the camp unexpectedly. 5 out of 5 for our first experience at a KOA.
Dec 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet.
Jun 28, 2016
We came in late, found our name on the board and found our site easily. We had a great night's sleep. It was quiet, the stars were blazing, and it cooled off nicely.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean restroom and showers. Small koa and as not many people there when we stayed. Kinda off the beaten path so it is real dark pulling in.
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice, quaint campground. Over all very nice.
Mar 09, 2016
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's before and this one was by far not the best. Everything was clean and tidy but it was also old, broken or both. As usual for KOA's the Internet was completly unreliable. Get with the program people want good quality Wifi!
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Missing many of the amenities claimed online and in their brochure. Bathrooms spotless.
Nov 30, 2015
The park was nice, but the trains are very loud/frequent there. We had a tent site with no hookups, but the park was empty and we could have been given a site with electric due to the freezing weather. The trains aren't the fault of the park, but are very aggravating. I couldn't sleep (also due to the cold weather). A hunter shot a turkey at 6am in the field right next to my tent.
Oct 24, 2015
Bathrooms/showers a little rundown.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean! Managed with pride.
Aug 29, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed at. Everything about the campground was in poor condition and the owners seem to do anything to make an extra dollar or cut comforts to save a dollar. Shower rooms were always hot due to the AC not being on. There were ladders and other items laying around which significantly decreased the grounds potential beauty and caused safety hazards.
Aug 01, 2015
very clean
Jul 25, 2015
Absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere.
Jul 13, 2015
a dump.
Jun 05, 2015
Rude Chinese manager. He scolded us for putting our tent in the wrong place and charged us extra when we arrived late. 9pm.
May 24, 2015
Loved the camp kitchen! Very helpful staff. Nice and clean.
Apr 13, 2015
It was a good place to camp for the evening that I camped with my tent at KOA Benson, AZ. The staff were very helpful with my needs. I appreciated the time that I spent at this KOA Campsite.
Apr 13, 2015
Loved the "feel" of this campground- very clean, quiet, restorative:-)
Mar 31, 2015
Well kept campground. Everybody friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice staff, very clean facilities.
Feb 25, 2015
clean bathrooms, polite hosts, great place but we did not like the train going through all night long. we didn't get any sleep but was a well kept place
Jan 21, 2015
I have only rated three stars simply because of the washroom and showers. Although spotlessly clean, the wait for hot water for washing or showering was ridiculous also are stay was in January and the only source of heat in the shower room was a small plug in electric heater far too inefficient to be useful. The Kim's were wonderful hosts. Location is great.
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the buildings and fencing are in tough shape. All structures can use repair and paint.
Oct 09, 2014
Almost empty during heat of fall. Clean. Pool hours not very convenient with very late morn opening. Benson,so of course, train noise.
Sep 28, 2014
When we called to inquire about issues of flash flooding, the man who answered the phone was REALLY rude. almost cancelled our reservation. The canopy over our tent during the rain was really nice. The bathrooms were clean. Beware of the insane amount of insects though.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean, very nice campground
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean well kept and nice campground. Very nice area to stay.
May 06, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
It is an older campground, but fairly nice.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Polite hosts, clean facilities and loved the classical music in the cozy bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2014
the description in the app for this KOA describes one in Illinois?! Nice hosts but the facility looked like it needed some repair and upkeep.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals