Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
the buildings and fencing are in tough shape. All structures can use repair and paint.
Oct 09, 2014
Almost empty during heat of fall. Clean. Pool hours not very convenient with very late morn opening. Benson,so of course, train noise.
Sep 28, 2014
When we called to inquire about issues of flash flooding, the man who answered the phone was REALLY rude. almost cancelled our reservation. The canopy over our tent during the rain was really nice. The bathrooms were clean. Beware of the insane amount of insects though.
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean, very nice campground
Aug 16, 2014
Very clean well kept and nice campground. Very nice area to stay.
May 06, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
It is an older campground, but fairly nice.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 04, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Polite hosts, clean facilities and loved the classical music in the cozy bathrooms.
Feb 01, 2014
the description in the app for this KOA describes one in Illinois?! Nice hosts but the facility looked like it needed some repair and upkeep.
Dec 26, 2013
Lady at desk was very helpful.
Sep 07, 2013
Not clean.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The kamping kitchen was not kept clean. The tent sites were nice with a covered picnic area.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
The tent sites were great and the scenery quite nice. We could see all the stars. Amenities were sparse in the surrounding community and in the office store, but that is why the night sky was so bright.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Arrival was quick and easy. Facilities were clean but the sink in the kamp kitchen was full of beatles. Overall quiet and friendly. I enjoyed it.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
I enjoyed the ponds and the tent area had great shade, even with it being warm, it was enjoyable!
Jun 22, 2013
I loved this park !! The classical music in the womens bathroom and the colors made me feel like a princess while camping !! Will recommend it to everyone of our camping friends for sure!!!! Next visit we will bring our trailer !!! And stay longer!!!!
Jun 10, 2013
well care-taken; nice tent sites
Jun 07, 2013
Cleanest restrooms ever! Facilities were older but everything was orderly and very clean!
Jun 04, 2013
The campsite was very clean, and quiet. I really enjoyed the pool and the pond was beautiful. If I ever come back through Arizona I will definitely stay here again. :)
May 29, 2013
The owner/ operator was rude. The entire park is run down and in disrepair from the pool to the kamp kitchen. The hot tub was set at 75 degrees! I have never stayed at such an unpleasant KOA and have already warned my friends that camp not to go to this KOA.
May 16, 2013
Very pleasant stay, the host was helpful !
May 14, 2013
owners do not have a clue with wifi. place is junky looking. 12 years of poor ownership. Need to think of TENTERS as campers also. They have poor communication skills. Needs serious work.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Bathrooms were sparkling clean , the grounds were pretty and the staff was very helpful and accommodating!
Mar 29, 2013
I think the KOA could be better, if they had recycling. Enjoyed the outdoor kitchen in the tent area. Some of the hand-made signs have words spelled wrong. Enjoyed the music in the bathroom.
Jan 09, 2013
The couple that runs the camp is doing their best to maintqain the camp. However the camp looks very old.
Jan 07, 2013
Our hosts were very nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.