Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 982 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Quiet campground yet still convenient to I-10 for my cross country trek. The host family is very friendly and made a point to show me the dog yard when they saw my canine companion. Great birding here for those who are interested. I did not utilize the showers so cannot speak to those facilities. Will definitely stay here again
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We had a great time. We especially enjoyed the dinner the Kimsame provided the KOA guest on the night before Thanksgiving and meeting new friends!
Nov 28, 2016
Internet was too slow to use.
Nov 26, 2016
Very small, sites very close together. Needs work and upgrading. Old elec connection s. Owners very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
not the most visually appealing.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet park away from the many noisy trains that pass through Benson every day.
Nov 20, 2016
Everything worked as far as hook-ups but the park is looking run down and the entry road to get to the park was terrible with pot holes and rough spots.
Nov 18, 2016
Management has very poor communication skills. Could not understand even basic instructions. Office had very strange odor and grounds are in poor shape.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 10, 2016
It was nice and quiet, we would come back.
Nov 10, 2016
Needs maintenance. Cordial folks.
Nov 04, 2016
This is quite old and needs more updating. The staff was very friendly.
Nov 04, 2016
Overpriced & thorns in gravel causing stick to shoe soles easily get inside and into feet
Nov 01, 2016
We only stayed one night but everything was up to my standards. My Daisy enjoyed the dog park a lot. Very clean park.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA is the furthest from the I-10 and the best choice in my opinion. The wifi was awesome; possibly because there weren't many people there but superior to any KOA we've experienced in 3 weeks on the road. The owners are working hard to improve the sites. When we left the next morning they were out on the access road cleaning/tidying up. This KOA is a bit worn but everything works fine.
Oct 30, 2016
we liked it
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA is way over priced. We have stayed at many other KOA's that didn't cost as much and were in better shape than this park. We couldn't walk our dog without burrs in his paws which hurt him and also us trying to take them out of his fur. This happened just outside our motorhome site. This park needs some tender loving care.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice side spaces, grilled all close together.
Oct 23, 2016
The only draw back for their location is the 1/4 mile of rough paved road their entrance. I do not think that road is their responsibility though.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean & well maintained sites. Super friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Not easy to find, good for a one night stay but not longer.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts argumentative and rude. Park is older but well maintained. Needs to be modernized
Oct 14, 2016
nice camp ground. very quiet. we were only there one night but would go back anytime.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground itself was OK, but not spectacular. The host was very friendly and helpful. There are no signs on the freeway for it (other campgrounds in the town have them) so I overshot by on exit and had to backtrack - still no signs.
Oct 11, 2016
Real quiet small park, with very nice hosts.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Clean facilities and large campsites. Not crowded.
Oct 07, 2016
The Kim family is very nice. The park was nice and we liked all the grass. The dog run even had grass which was great with our two dogs. Could use a fire ring at each site. Restrooms and showers were clean. I would stay there again
Oct 07, 2016
It was only an overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2016
The sight was a nice location, but could not be outside due to red ants and spiders! Did not use any of the facilities. This park could use some major upgrading.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, clean, quite. Fully stocked store, lady at counter very sweethe. Could use a little road work on entrance but now I'm being nit picky
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
First time at a KOA very pleased with the staff and the campsite a very good start to the holiday thanks once again glenn and family
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
camp ground was not clean at all the pool was so dirty you could not swim in it,the road leading to the office was terrible, to many wholes
Sep 18, 2016
I would only stay here again if there was no other place available. The entry road into the park is extremely rough. The general conditions of the sites, cabins and grounds are poor and the pool is so dirty you can't see the bottom. We didn't use the bathrooms, so I can not comment. Time to spend some money and clean the place up.
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice hosts at the main check in lodge. The spots aren't as level as they look but we got the camper leveled. It is pretty desolate and tucked away but it was nice seeing cottontail rabbits again and hearing coyotes. They do have trees and water them daily so it'll be real nice once the trees are completely mature. The pool was nice and they have a hot tub looked to be brand new.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp hosts were so nice. the grounds were very well kept, as was the pool and bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Overpriced for what it is. Cheaper and nicer campgrounds in area. Hosts are very nice people.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, easy to interstate
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice friendly people. Clean park.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Going downhill quickly. Person who met us was nice enough but the facility is in sad shape.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff helpful and facilities good. A bit pricy though. The most expensive park we stayed at but certainly not the best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy