Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Email

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-7952

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
No shade in the Arizona sun, sites oriented to maximize sun exposure,junk laying around. We moved to a nearby campground that was spotless, shady, lots of organized activities and much cheaper. We use KOA because we usually know what to expect. This place is below KOA standards.
Mar 18, 2017
Pleasant people and well kept. Centrally located to many sights.
Mar 18, 2017
More the dusty area than the actual park.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place, great owners. Internet did not work well at all. Could connect but not do anything even after walking around trying to find a place to get it to work.
Mar 18, 2017
3rd. visit. This site is awesome. Fantastic hosts. Looking forward to coming again.
Mar 17, 2017
This KOA compared to others I have stayed at is very outdated and in some serious need of care and upkeep. Staff was friendly but grounds in need of some work.
Mar 17, 2017
Fairly quiet except for numerous trains at night. A little dusty. MN or bad for a koa
Mar 16, 2017
Pretty basic.
Mar 16, 2017
Two thumbs up.👍🏻👍🏻
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Just stayed over night, but it appears to a good location for several sites in the area.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 12, 2017
A very clean campground and the staff were very friendly.
Mar 11, 2017
Very nice and helpful hosts. Road to it is dreadful - slow down!
Mar 10, 2017
Very nice and clean
Mar 08, 2017
Wonderfully nice owners!
Mar 08, 2017
It's a good place for one night. We had plenty of areas to walk our dog. The bathrooms need updating.
Mar 08, 2017
Very quite
Mar 07, 2017
Very clean & welcoming!
Mar 07, 2017
These are the nicest people. Park always clean, quiet and well kept. Will return.
Mar 05, 2017
Excellent site in a quiet place.
Mar 03, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
Bon accueil, mais les terrains sont beaucoup trop étroits pour un motorisé. Le premier site ne permettait pas de bien s'installer à l'extérieur à cause de l'étroitesse du site. On a dû demandé un changement de terrain.
Mar 01, 2017
Two night stay with basic amenities.
Mar 01, 2017
Clean restrooms and laundry. Friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2017
This campground met all our expectations. Thank you!
Feb 28, 2017
Obviously no money is being put back into improvements for this KOA. Kept loosing cable signal and electricity.
Feb 28, 2017
Very guiet and clean. Was happy with our stay. Freindly staff.
Feb 28, 2017
Pleasant, convenient to highway, enjoyed the hot tub, friendly, quite, good for an overnight stop and go.
Feb 28, 2017
The owner's wife, while guiding me into our space, misjudged and my ladder was damaged by a limb of a tree. I asked about compensation and they ignored me, but apologized profusely. Not a good way to handle a situation they caused.
Feb 25, 2017
nice p;ace to get in an out of close to restaurants an market
Feb 24, 2017
We were in a 40ft class a, pulling a car. We stayed in the back area. from our front windshield we faced mountains, small farm with horses and donkeys that were fun to watch. Close to Benson, Tombstone, Tucscon.
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Overnight stay as we were passing through. Arrived after dark but our hosts graciously led us to our spot and got us near the bathroom. The grounds were well kept and we got a good nights rest as it was a quiet spot. We weren't there for any amenities so I can't rate it. There are no major attractions nearby however this is a great spot for the weary traveler needing a clean quiet spot to rest.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
The owners of this location were absolutely wonderful. Good location close to local attractions yet far enough away from the highway.
Feb 21, 2017
It's a nice park. We only stayed one night but I would stay there again.
Feb 21, 2017
Checked in just before 7 PM. They put us in a filled spot - came back at 7:30 after we already hooked up everything and spent 30 minutes trying to get us into another appropriate spot. Cable provides 1 SPANISH channel - Needs renovating
Feb 20, 2017
Great people, great layout, very clean aND quiet, will stay there again!
Feb 20, 2017
Bumpy road on the way in
Feb 19, 2017
A typical Desert-type camp experience. Staff helpful and a good place for an overnight stay.
Feb 18, 2017
The owners were awesome to us! Very friendly and helped us out with anything we needed! Would recommend to everyone!
Feb 17, 2017
Fine place but really bad WIFI
Feb 16, 2017
Too many train whistles in the middle of the night
Feb 14, 2017
Lovely campground hosts and close to lots of southern AZ attractions.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly helpful hosts.
Feb 11, 2017
Always very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals