Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
I loved staying at the Benson KOA. Great, friendly staff and clean, wonderful facilities.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground. Good hosts.
Aug 18, 2015
Great hosts, and the park was good to get around in with a wheelchair
Aug 08, 2015
With a little work this could be an exceptional KOA. Its not bad, just needs some TLC. My son enjoyed the pool; it was clean. The dog area wasn't fancy, but did the job. A lot to do in the area and the noise from the trains isn't bothersome.
Aug 08, 2015
Stayed two nights. Bathrooms and showers were dirty and full of bugs. Bugs even came out of the shower drains when water was turned on. Large ant hills were throughout park and two sides of children's play area is bordered with barb wire which is a safety issue. For the price, much nicer parks are in the same area!
Aug 04, 2015
Nice friendly owners. Good set up. Close to the interstate but no road noise. Showers and bathrooms are VERY CLEAN!!!!!
Jul 29, 2015
The only activity that they provided was the pool and it was not clean and unkept! The store was dark and in a shambles. The entire park was not well maintained not what you would expect from a KOA Campground. We are not a satisfied customer for our stay there.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
very well kept facility. will return again.
Jul 19, 2015
Great camping!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice friendly people campground was neat and nice
Jul 09, 2015
Super nice!
Jun 25, 2015
Not enough shade trees.
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs.
Jun 24, 2015
When traveling from CA to TX and back we always stay at Benson for a layover stop
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great area to stay. thanks ever so much!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Nice quiet evening
Jun 03, 2015
These folks made me think the word "gracious". This is not a fancy park, but it is well maintained. I would return.
Jun 02, 2015
I want a level ground, rocks not dirt. stickers patches everywhere! Cable line was broke!!! They turned off the water from 11pm to 5am without notice!!! Shower is like being in a little box. Everything get wet in the stall. the owner offered $2 refund for all the problems. I told him he could keep the $2 and refund me my $39 for I paid for staying there! For the cost I would not stay there
Jun 02, 2015
Love the music piped into the bathrooms!
May 29, 2015
Pleasant location. Quiet and uncrowded but some train noise which can be intrusive. There was intermittent water supply while we were there and the facilities felt old and in need of refurbishment. Very good location for touring e.g. the Chiricahua National monument (outstanding) and Tombstone. BUT please carry your passport with you if non US citizen as US Border Patrol require to see it..
May 27, 2015
It appears this campground was nice at one time. However it seems the owners are squeezing every penny they can without putting any money back into their business. Weeds, unkept trees, dusty, and frankly Hokie dog park. Customer service was a wash. They wouldn't sell me ice on our last day because of the visa fee so..... I'm actually surprised this is a koa
May 27, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly people. Convenient. Some repairs need to be made and upkeep could be better.
May 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Also the couple that works there are very nice. I would stay there again.
May 24, 2015
No water for laundry.
May 21, 2015
Large, roomy sites. They waited up late to show us our spot. They have a beautiful little oasis with ponds in the desert. Very clean. Would definitely recommend.
May 19, 2015
Stayed for several nights and paid for full hook up, but water was on and off the entire stay. No discount was offered for the inconvinance. Ants everywhere.
May 13, 2015
Hosts were pleasant and accommodating.......Restrooms very clean and grounds well maintained.
May 11, 2015
Quiet campground...good view of trains slowly going by. Enjoyed it.
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
This was our 4th stay. Always quiet and comfortable. Restrooms clean and bright. Handicap showers are very much appreciated.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
very nice
May 03, 2015
To us, three stars is average, and the Benson KOA seemed average. The hosts were very nice (5 stars), and the rest rooms were very clean (5 stars). As others have noted, overall, the facility has a worn appearance, and three road in has a few potholes. But, I would stay again for a night or two.
May 02, 2015
Dated campground. Like many AZ campgrounds - gravel and dusty. Limited TV channels. Good wifi. Easy access from I10 but no advertisements on exit. Union Pacific trains noisy.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great campground, will be back next year. Helpful staff. Highway and train noise barely noticable.
Apr 26, 2015
People were hard to understand when we called and no water pressure at all.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
the hosts are great, the location is good, near the highway, quiet and peaceful, we have already made reservations for our next visit later this month, and we will stay at this location each and every time we are in the area, as we do travel full time
Apr 22, 2015
Cable never worked, owners rude about it. Water pressure poor, sewer in terrible spot. Camp spots very close together. Worst koa I've seen
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.