Benson KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977


180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 960 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very clean & well maintained sites. Super friendly & helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Not easy to find, good for a one night stay but not longer.
Oct 14, 2016
Hosts argumentative and rude. Park is older but well maintained. Needs to be modernized
Oct 14, 2016
nice camp ground. very quiet. we were only there one night but would go back anytime.
Oct 12, 2016
The campground itself was OK, but not spectacular. The host was very friendly and helpful. There are no signs on the freeway for it (other campgrounds in the town have them) so I overshot by on exit and had to backtrack - still no signs.
Oct 11, 2016
Real quiet small park, with very nice hosts.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Clean facilities and large campsites. Not crowded.
Oct 07, 2016
The Kim family is very nice. The park was nice and we liked all the grass. The dog run even had grass which was great with our two dogs. Could use a fire ring at each site. Restrooms and showers were clean. I would stay there again
Oct 07, 2016
It was only an overnight stay.
Oct 01, 2016
The sight was a nice location, but could not be outside due to red ants and spiders! Did not use any of the facilities. This park could use some major upgrading.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, clean, quite. Fully stocked store, lady at counter very sweethe. Could use a little road work on entrance but now I'm being nit picky
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
First time at a KOA very pleased with the staff and the campsite a very good start to the holiday thanks once again glenn and family
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and clean.
Sep 19, 2016
camp ground was not clean at all the pool was so dirty you could not swim in it,the road leading to the office was terrible, to many wholes
Sep 18, 2016
I would only stay here again if there was no other place available. The entry road into the park is extremely rough. The general conditions of the sites, cabins and grounds are poor and the pool is so dirty you can't see the bottom. We didn't use the bathrooms, so I can not comment. Time to spend some money and clean the place up.
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed my stay
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice hosts at the main check in lodge. The spots aren't as level as they look but we got the camper leveled. It is pretty desolate and tucked away but it was nice seeing cottontail rabbits again and hearing coyotes. They do have trees and water them daily so it'll be real nice once the trees are completely mature. The pool was nice and they have a hot tub looked to be brand new.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp hosts were so nice. the grounds were very well kept, as was the pool and bathrooms.
Sep 01, 2016
Overpriced for what it is. Cheaper and nicer campgrounds in area. Hosts are very nice people.
Aug 31, 2016
very clean, easy to interstate
Aug 25, 2016
Very nice friendly people. Clean park.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Going downhill quickly. Person who met us was nice enough but the facility is in sad shape.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff helpful and facilities good. A bit pricy though. The most expensive park we stayed at but certainly not the best.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our second time staying here while visiting Tombstone and we will stay here again. Very clean park and very friendly owners. And I love seeing all of the rabbits.
Jul 20, 2016
The people we spoke to we rude and did not speak or understand English. The condition of park was as minimal as I have seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Staff friendly and no problem with that. We just felt this to be the poorest maintained KOA we have been in this summer.
Jun 26, 2016
Host great...only 2 campers in park...would stay again..clean
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Ms Kim checking us in was just so nice. We enjoyed our stay; have a nice pool there just waiting for campers too.
Jun 18, 2016
Had a great time. The park was clean and well kept. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable
Jun 17, 2016
poorly taken care of. Some of the electricity did not work in several camp site, very miss leading pictures of green grass and lots of trees.
Jun 06, 2016
Exactly what we were expecting for camping in the desert. Good power and water/sewer service. Decent WIFI and pool was nice. Nice natural surroundings.
May 31, 2016
May 28, 2016
As always. WiFi. Connection very poor. Grass area very poor. Every KOA is the same.
May 28, 2016
Owners are wonderful. This is our 4th visit to the Benson, AZ KOA.
May 27, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to my site. Thank you. Owners were very friendly.
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground, nice store, better than others for sure, the Korean couple were great!
May 22, 2016
May 21, 2016
We pulled in for one night as we were traveling through Arizona. Friendly people. Clean, well-groomed sites.
May 19, 2016
Very nice park. Hope to stay there again. Owners very nice also.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy