Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Was there for birding the area and found it a great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2015
Cable never worked, owners rude about it. Water pressure poor, sewer in terrible spot. Camp spots very close together. Worst koa I've seen
Apr 20, 2015
It was quiet & the wilderness around the RV park was lovely. It was very clean. We regret we had to leave a day early due to RV problems s, but yes we would stay there again.
Apr 19, 2015
met my expectations. Bathrooms were very clean. Kitchen was unexpected bonus.
Apr 18, 2015
This was an older camp ground but it was well maintained, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2015
Our camper cabin was very tidy and was furnished with a TV as well as a frig and heater. The grounds seemed a little messy with lots of piles of stuff.
Apr 17, 2015
Overnight stop before visiting Tombstone. Road in is rough! Abrupt greeting. Grounds in need of care. Everything looked worn. Restrooms were clean & hook-ups did work. Has seen better days. With investor money and good management, it could be a very attractive KOA! Quiet at night. It is away from I-10 and rail lines. Expensive for what it offered compared to other KOAs we used this trip.
Apr 13, 2015
It was a good place to camp for the evening that I camped with my tent at KOA Benson, AZ. The staff were very helpful with my needs. I appreciated the time that I spent at this KOA Campsite.
Apr 13, 2015
Loved the "feel" of this campground- very clean, quiet, restorative:-)
Apr 10, 2015
Parking was quick and easy and the manager/owner lead us to our spot and made sure we were hooked up. She also was a good source of information on getting to grocery stores, post office, etc.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Small things, like laundry baskets, this a great place to stay. And 10 degrees cooler than Tucson.
Apr 08, 2015
Visiting Tombstone, this was the perfect stop for us overnight, pleasant, clean and convenient
Apr 07, 2015
We were very pleased with our 7 night stay. The hosts gladly accommodated our parking request and the dog run area was fantastic. The hosts even brought us drinks for the drive home.
Apr 07, 2015
Run by a very nice couple. Clean, organized, and in a decent location.
Apr 07, 2015
Been at this KOA several times before. My 10 year old daughter loves it.
Apr 04, 2015
the park was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. will stay there again.
Mar 31, 2015
The park is among our top 10. Staff was friendly, services were quality. Our 6 year old grandson enjoyed his first miniature golf experience.Thank you.
Mar 31, 2015
Well kept campground. Everybody friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
Although this koa is old, it was very clean! The playground needed a little fixing. But over all we very much enjoyed it. The woman at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Mar 30, 2015
most enjoyable :)
Mar 30, 2015
A little baren, but still very nice.
Mar 29, 2015
Clean and quiet.
Mar 29, 2015
We only stayed for one evening, but everything was well organized and clean.
Mar 27, 2015
Best KOA yet!
Mar 26, 2015
We stayed two nights, the Hosts were nice and do their best to accomodate you. Unfortunately the camgroug is in need of a major restoration. The showers/toilets were very clean. The sites needed to be maintained; picnic tables old and shaky, the utility post was broken but functionnal, the cabins and campground backlot was shabby and in need of major TLC. The campground does not meet KOA standards
Mar 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay at this KOA. Convenient to tourist attractions. The owners were very helpful & kind.
Mar 23, 2015
Wi-Fi was inconsistent and kept dropping and the camp ground was pretty empty. The owners were great and very helpful.
Mar 23, 2015
Good!
Mar 23, 2015
Very clean campground. Beautiful backin sites with great views.
Mar 23, 2015
Hasn't changed much over the years.
Mar 22, 2015
My husband and 3 grandchildren stayed at this KOA during our mini vacation to visit Kartchner Caverns and Bisbee Queen Mine. The KOA is very clean and the owners were very child friendly and nice. However the playground facility and lily pad pond are in our opinion liabilities. The toys on the playground are in great need of repair and accidents ready to happen. The same with the lily pond.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice staff, very clean facilities.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Good location and the Owners are great. we stayed 4 nights and had a great time exploring SE Arizona.
Mar 16, 2015
Friendly staff and clean sites. However, there are lots of repairs to be done. It looks as though they need more help to make the business come up to par with tree and grass trimming and cleaning the pond area.
Mar 16, 2015
An older facility in a rather desolate setting, but clean, well-maintained & good service
Mar 16, 2015
What a nice KOA! Lots of trees, love the ponds!
Mar 16, 2015
Always a great stopping place. Nice folks in Benson.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great place for pet. Very quiet. Well run KOA and well maintained.
Mar 15, 2015
very slow wifi but otherwise a well run plan
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Super clean cabins and restrooms! Friendly hosts.
Mar 11, 2015
Great hospitality. Clean bathrooms. Love the classical music. We will be back.
Mar 11, 2015
We only intended on staying a couple of days and kept extending it. So much to see and do around this KOA and Choi and Kim the owners go out of their way to make you welcome and look after your needs.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
This KOA needs a lot of TLC. We didn't use the bathrooms or laundry facilities, so can't speak to those. The cable & wifi signals were very week. The area where we were needs lots of landscaping maintenance. The price was too high for the accommodations. However--the staff were busy trimming trees while we were there. It is quiet and lot of birds in the area.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.