Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was great really good AC
Jun 25, 2015
Not enough shade trees.
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds and restrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs.
Jun 24, 2015
When traveling from CA to TX and back we always stay at Benson for a layover stop
Jun 23, 2015
Run down campground. The AC in bathrooms was broke all weekend. The picture on the webpage must be old because both ponds are overgrown not taking care off weeds everywhere. Our cabin had spiderwebs but somewhat clean. The pool had algae and dept numbers where off and both ladders unsafe.playground unsafe, slide split wide open ,dry rotted cross bar.good for one night stay no vacation spot!
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice people
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Great area to stay. thanks ever so much!
Jun 15, 2015
Very clean and well kept
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Run down
Jun 09, 2015
Nice quiet evening
Jun 08, 2015
The restroom and cabin were both very clean. Had some clutter around the facility but seemed clean and picked up.
Jun 05, 2015
Rude Chinese manager. He scolded us for putting our tent in the wrong place and charged us extra when we arrived late. 9pm.
Jun 03, 2015
These folks made me think the word "gracious". This is not a fancy park, but it is well maintained. I would return.
Jun 02, 2015
très très gentille petite dame à l'accueil, KOA bien situé, piscine impécable, toilette très propre et avec musique (très rare dans Les KOA) chaque endroit avaient une protection solaire, super endroit à recommander
Jun 02, 2015
I want a level ground, rocks not dirt. stickers patches everywhere! Cable line was broke!!! They turned off the water from 11pm to 5am without notice!!! Shower is like being in a little box. Everything get wet in the stall. the owner offered $2 refund for all the problems. I told him he could keep the $2 and refund me my $39 for I paid for staying there! For the cost I would not stay there
Jun 02, 2015
Love the music piped into the bathrooms!
May 29, 2015
Pleasant location. Quiet and uncrowded but some train noise which can be intrusive. There was intermittent water supply while we were there and the facilities felt old and in need of refurbishment. Very good location for touring e.g. the Chiricahua National monument (outstanding) and Tombstone. BUT please carry your passport with you if non US citizen as US Border Patrol require to see it..
May 27, 2015
need fire pits at camp site's.other then a small water problem there everything was fine
May 27, 2015
It appears this campground was nice at one time. However it seems the owners are squeezing every penny they can without putting any money back into their business. Weeds, unkept trees, dusty, and frankly Hokie dog park. Customer service was a wash. They wouldn't sell me ice on our last day because of the visa fee so..... I'm actually surprised this is a koa
May 27, 2015
This particular KOA site was kept clean and the owners were very nice, however the grounds were not as updated as some of the other KOA's we have stayed at. There is a small playground in the front of the site and it was in need of some repairs. The support beam on the swing set was dry rotten and needed to be replaced. With that said, it was a nice and quiet getaway and we had a wonderful time.
May 27, 2015
Beautiful place. Friendly people. Convenient. Some repairs need to be made and upkeep could be better.
May 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. Also the couple that works there are very nice. I would stay there again.
May 24, 2015
Loved the camp kitchen! Very helpful staff. Nice and clean.
May 24, 2015
No water for laundry.
May 21, 2015
Large, roomy sites. They waited up late to show us our spot. They have a beautiful little oasis with ponds in the desert. Very clean. Would definitely recommend.
May 19, 2015
Stayed for several nights and paid for full hook up, but water was on and off the entire stay. No discount was offered for the inconvinance. Ants everywhere.
May 13, 2015
Hosts were pleasant and accommodating.......Restrooms very clean and grounds well maintained.
May 11, 2015
Nice hosts. Clean campground in a great area. Convenient location to explore the area from.
May 11, 2015
Quiet campground...good view of trains slowly going by. Enjoyed it.
May 10, 2015
Cabin was very clean, very cozy, and very quiet definitely stay there again than a hotel and I loved sitting out on the porch swing watching the birds enjoy the day
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
This was our 4th stay. Always quiet and comfortable. Restrooms clean and bright. Handicap showers are very much appreciated.
May 03, 2015
May 03, 2015
very nice
May 03, 2015
To us, three stars is average, and the Benson KOA seemed average. The hosts were very nice (5 stars), and the rest rooms were very clean (5 stars). As others have noted, overall, the facility has a worn appearance, and three road in has a few potholes. But, I would stay again for a night or two.
May 02, 2015
Dated campground. Like many AZ campgrounds - gravel and dusty. Limited TV channels. Good wifi. Easy access from I10 but no advertisements on exit. Union Pacific trains noisy.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great campground, will be back next year. Helpful staff. Highway and train noise barely noticable.
Apr 26, 2015
People were hard to understand when we called and no water pressure at all.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 24, 2015
the hosts are great, the location is good, near the highway, quiet and peaceful, we have already made reservations for our next visit later this month, and we will stay at this location each and every time we are in the area, as we do travel full time
Apr 22, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Was there for birding the area and found it a great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2015
Cable never worked, owners rude about it. Water pressure poor, sewer in terrible spot. Camp spots very close together. Worst koa I've seen
Apr 20, 2015
It was quiet & the wilderness around the RV park was lovely. It was very clean. We regret we had to leave a day early due to RV problems s, but yes we would stay there again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.