Benson KOA

180 West Four Feathers Lane

Benson, AZ 85602-8972

Reserve: 800-562-6823

Info: 520-586-3977

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
The pool was clean, but the water depth was not correct. Instead of a six feet depth pool it was only five feet. I would suggest either change the signs or add more water. Also we asked to play mini golf or use the pool after we turned in our key, but I was told no beacuse check out is at 11:00 am!. My family and I were the only guests at the time.
Jul 12, 2013
very nice and quite
Jul 11, 2013
Arrival was quick and easy. Facilities were clean but the sink in the kamp kitchen was full of beatles. Overall quiet and friendly. I enjoyed it.
Jul 11, 2013
perfect stay
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed one night. Vers friendly. Think you.
Jul 10, 2013
The owners were so helpful in giving us directions and distances to the place we wanted to see.
Jul 10, 2013
Office closed at 7PM. Which meant the store, the game room, the pool, the miniature golf, etc. was closed after 7PM. Nothing to do after 7PM here
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice quiet and clean
Jul 03, 2013
The campsite was excellent. The bathroom & showers was very clean. The owners went out of their way to make our stay perfect.
Jun 30, 2013
I pulled in late, slept and left early I can't really give a rating.
Jun 30, 2013
This KOA was basic but fit our needs perfectly. We were escorted to our site to make sure all fit our needs, which was nice. The pool was an oasis during the current heat wave.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
One of our main stops going West and returning East. Always clean,even has classical reat stop!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Cleanest, best maintained KOA of all the ones we've stayed at around the country. Very nice.
Jun 23, 2013
peaceful, clean, very friendly owners/staff, excellent point to explore from
Jun 23, 2013
I enjoyed the ponds and the tent area had great shade, even with it being warm, it was enjoyable!
Jun 22, 2013
I loved this park !! The classical music in the womens bathroom and the colors made me feel like a princess while camping !! Will recommend it to everyone of our camping friends for sure!!!! Next visit we will bring our trailer !!! And stay longer!!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Thanks for the hospitality. Sorry we couldn't stay longer. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Very friendly staff. Cabin and campground were very clean. Thank you for a wonderful time! Enjoyed the wildlife, also.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our cabin was super clean.The bathrooms were very clean also. However, the clean conditions inside were in contrast to the outside. There were at least 3 open buildings with PILES of rubbish in an are where rattlesnakes would love to hide. Multiple signs in bath: no hair drying! 5 signs in cabin: do not move, pull, push or drag the bed! If floor is scratched you will be charged without notice!!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
well care-taken; nice tent sites
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
All sorts of non KOA signs telling me what I can not do. Moving bed in cabin and scratching floor we charge you. The signs were computer generated and printed but found it odd that they need all the signs when the KOAs I been to never had any signs that were not KOA made.
Jun 07, 2013
Not well kept up. The dog walk was along a barbed wire fence on the property. There was no K9 park for the dog to get off the stones, no dog clean up bags, and the water was so hard you could barely get any soap lather. I have stayed at around 8 KOA grounds because they are always so nice. This one was a real disappointment.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Cleanest restrooms ever! Facilities were older but everything was orderly and very clean!
Jun 04, 2013
The campsite was very clean, and quiet. I really enjoyed the pool and the pond was beautiful. If I ever come back through Arizona I will definitely stay here again. :)
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Clean cabin and restroom...helpful, friendly co hosts.
May 31, 2013
It would be great if you had an off-leash dog park.
May 29, 2013
The owner/ operator was rude. The entire park is run down and in disrepair from the pool to the kamp kitchen. The hot tub was set at 75 degrees! I have never stayed at such an unpleasant KOA and have already warned my friends that camp not to go to this KOA.
May 29, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 25, 2013
Wonderful. The owners work long and hard to make a clean, beautiful, and peaceful park. They are very gracious hosts. We plan to return.
May 25, 2013
When we arrived you were very helpful with trying to remedy the problems we had with our jack after the flat tire. Thanks and see you on our way back West
May 23, 2013
This is a KOA that is good for an overnight stay while traveling to a destination KOA or? Nothing really wrong just not one of the better KOAs.
May 23, 2013
Nice clean cabins and campground. I still don't like being charged $10 for our dogs. They are not a problem and we clean up after them, even sweep out the cabin.
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Very pleasant stay, the host was helpful !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.